gardens4you.co.ukReviews

: 8,482Excellent

Details
Contact
Contact
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
Authorised representative
M.E.C. Jansen

Reviews for gardens4you.co.uk

4.53/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

3,153 reviews in the last 12 months

74 %
14 %
5 %
3 %
3 %
8,482 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gardens4you.co.uk

Yesterday
The ordering process was efficient and well organised The plants were disappointing with one unlikely to survive. A poor example with no apparent plant growth or leaves The second with tlc will survive
 Verified review|
Yesterday
Plants very small one not potted
 Verified review|
Yesterday
I never received a reply to my email. The box was delivered on it's side, and 2 out of the 20 plants I ordered were almost dead
 Verified review|
I ordered three clematis. Delivery was reasonably fast, however the packaging was , although sturdy, not appropriate. The parcel had been delivered on it's side; some of the soil had spilled into the plastic bags covering the plants and two of the three were damaged. I sent a complaint to customer service ten days ago only to be asked to send it again today (due to COVID).
 Verified review|
1 day ago
Thought I was buying plants and got seeds so very overpriced
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
Yesterday
You find information on how the product is supplied within the offer under the "offer comprises".If it's supplied as bulbs it will say bulb size 4/5cm, this means the bulbs are 4-5 cm in circumference. Bulb sizes are measured in centimeters all over the world. If its supplied as a rhizome, corm, tuber or a fibrous root then we call it a bare root plant.and it is what you have ordered.
2 days ago
Plants are nice but had soil all over them. Obviously happened in transit
 Verified review|
Plants received were very well packaged and the communication for delivery updates was very good. 4 out of 5 plants were in very good condition, but one of them not so good, half of the leaves fell off as i picked up and some more a fallen since then. The Acacia palm was very over priced for the size, I could have bought it elsewhere for less than half the price. I have emailed and heard nothing
 Verified review|
2 days ago
The one plant looked good but the other wasn’t. The leaves were Yellow.
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
1 day ago
Most new leaves on plants are first yellow before turning completely green. Wait a bit to see how the plant evolves, all our orders are guaranteed.
Because of the very poor packaging, the plants were very badly knocked about to the extent they were all out of their pots when received. The box was far too large and there was insufficient packing to stop them sliding about during transit.
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
1 day ago
Normally great care is taken in the selecting and packaging of our products but obviously this time something must have gone wrong and we do apologize. Please send photo(s) to our customer service about the plants received we will be happy to come back to you with an appropriate solution.
1 plant really good 1 plant poor
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
1 day ago
Please give the second plant time to recover and contact our customer service if you do not see any better condition in the next coming weeks, all orders placed on our website are guaranteed.
Can’t give 5 stars as all the lavender plants were out of their pote and have all died. I have just managed to save the fuchsia, having lost a lot of foliage, but thank goodness it was in a plastic bag secured with a rubber band. Very disappointed.
 Verified review|
3 days ago
Unfortunately my 2 plants which cost me £20 plus were badly potted. I cut off all the shabby bits and they are now looking better but I have to say I was disappointed as these were a present.
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
3 days ago
We are sincerely sorry to hear that. In a case like that just send photos evidence to our customer service we will be happy to come back to you with an appropriate solution according to ou7r guarantee.
Terrible value for money. Poor quality plants. Go to a reputable garden centre instead. I would never buy plants from these again
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
3 days ago
Rest assured that your order is guaranteed if, the plant(s) don't establish after re-potting or planting out in your garden. Please include a photo with your claim, we will be happy to come back to you with an appropriate solution.
4 days ago
Sadly 2 of the 3 plants did not travel well. Not been able to revive them. The packaging should have been adequate but unfortunately most of the soil in 3 plants had fallen out so not very happy as this was supposed to be a present. Bit disappointed. Sorry to say.
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
3 days ago
It may happen that plants may not look at their best on arrival, from experience we know that plants recover after a drink of water and 48 hours in the fresh air. Our advice is to give the plants time till their blooming period, our plants may be small, but the power of the plant is in the root! Rest assured that your order is guaranteed if the plant(s) don’t recover and establish with time.
4 days ago
Quality and size of Plants disappointing for price paid. Quick delivery but plants in poor state when arrived.
 Verified review|
Delivery was very quick but the packaging was poor and plants damaged. Contacted immediately and email acknowledged but no further contact received.
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
3 days ago
We experience large volume of emails but do not worry we will come back to you this week with an appropriate solution. All orders placed on our website are guaranteed.
4 days ago
Extremely disappointed Product website very misleading Item not as expected Packaging badly damaged soil everywhere with broken cane Three emails sent no reply still 3rd Photos now sent No reply 2 that as yet Refund monies please
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
3 days ago
It may happen that plants may not look at their best on arrival, from experience we know that plants recover after a drink of water and 48 hours in the fresh air. Our advice is to give the plants time till their blooming period, our plants may be small, but the power of the plant is in the root! Rest assured that your order is guaranteed if the plant(s) don’t recover and establish with time.
4 days ago
Planted as directed on instructions but sadly all died within 48 hours.
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
3 days ago
Take contact please with our customer service with some photos evidence, we will be happy to come back to you with an appropriate solution.
4 days ago
Too early to say anything about the goods Will wait for the plants to develop
 Verified review|
4 days ago
Few of plants were dead on arrival
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.co.uk
3 days ago
There is always one way to know if something is dead or not and that's by scratching the bark hard with your thumbnail and if it’s green under the bark then it’s alive and will flourish in spring. However if it’s brown when you scratch, then it’s dead or dying. And in this case just contact us for your free replacement or your money back.