Houghtoncountry.co.ukReviews

: 3,265Excellent

Details
Contact
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

Houghtoncountry.co.uk - Horse rugs, Riding Boots and Riding Hats.

Top professional rider or happy hacker. Houghton Country Stocks all the leading brands in the equestrian field. Ariat, LeMieux, Shires, Fairfax and Favor, Horseware, Joules and many more. Every season we put together the best of the best from Turnout rugs to Fly rugs, wellies to jodhpurs boots, riding hats to bobble hats. We always go the extra mile to make our customers experience the best we can, browse our site www.houghtoncountry.co.uk and treat yourself to the latest must-have's or get your horse the treat they deserve, We will pick pack and dispatch so you can get on and enjoy the fantastic sport of horse riding, but don’t forget about our best friend the dog. We've got you covered for dog beds, collars, harnesses, leads and so much more from leading brands Petface, Ancol, Barbour and Horseware. Browse online or shop in-store at one of the biggest equestrian stores in the country and don't forget to review us! www.houghtoncountry.co.uk
Contact
Houghton Country LTD
The Stables, South Houghton, Heddon on the Wall
NE15 0EZ Newcastle Upon TYN
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 9445115
Authorised representative
Sean Whiting

Reviews for Houghtoncountry.co.uk

4.95/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

1,147 reviews in the last 12 months

97 %
2 %
< 1 %
< 1 %
< 1 %
3,265 total reviews

the most positive review


5 months ago
All great from the UK end but not very impressed with Seur Delivery service stayed on the farm all day where I work on the day they said they were coming only to find they came to the gate and turned round as no one at the gate .If they had rung I would have gone up and opened it.Trying to get hold of them by phone to make other arragements nearly impossible .Got there eventually but had cross boss and wasted phone calls.In the end they rang whislt on the rd for directions and then left the parcel at the local petrol station which was fine, so now have bosses stuff so shes happy I could have done with out the hassle
Read more

the most critical review


1 year ago
Ordered a polo shirt, you said you had one in stock, you didn't and had to refund me, along with me having to explain to a very disappointed daughter, so get your stock right in future or have back up as I do with my own company
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by Houghtoncountry.co.uk
1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and we are disappointed to hear you have been unsatisfied. Unfortunately, as I am sure you can appreciate, in retail businesses stock discrepancies do occur even with sophisticated stock control systems and for this we can only appologise and refund immediately as we have done for you.
Read more

Read the most positive or most critical review

Positive
Critical
5 months ago
All great from the UK end but not very impressed with Seur Delivery service stayed on the farm all day where I work on the day they said they were coming only to find they came to the gate and turned round as no one at the gate .If they had rung I would have gone up and opened it.Trying to get hold of them by phone to make other arragements nearly impossible .Got there eventually but had cross boss and wasted phone calls.In the end they rang whislt on the rd for directions and then left the parcel at the local petrol station which was fine, so now have bosses stuff so shes happy I could have done with out the hassle
Read more
1 year ago
Ordered a polo shirt, you said you had one in stock, you didn't and had to refund me, along with me having to explain to a very disappointed daughter, so get your stock right in future or have back up as I do with my own company
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by Houghtoncountry.co.uk
1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and we are disappointed to hear you have been unsatisfied. Unfortunately, as I am sure you can appreciate, in retail businesses stock discrepancies do occur even with sophisticated stock control systems and for this we can only appologise and refund immediately as we have done for you.
Read more

What other customers say about their experience with Houghtoncountry.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort order relevance 
Yesterday
I have not received my boots yet ! You need to ditch Royal Mail and use a reliable courier.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
I have not received my item or confirmation email but payment has been made
 Verified review|
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by Houghtoncountry.co.uk
3 months ago
Hello, our order confirmations are automatic and will be sent to the email address supplied with the order, please check it has not gone into your junk box. Your order was dispatched on Monday 4th May on a standard 3-5 working day service, due to the bank holiday we would only estimate delivery to you today at the earliest especially considering the current situation. Many thanks, HC
4 months ago
Haven’t received my parcel yet
 Verified review|
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by Houghtoncountry.co.uk
4 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback, I am sure you can appreciate with the current COVID-19 situation, the postal service is under huge strain from this combined with the bank holiday weekend. Your order was delivered within 4 working days so within the estimated 3-5 working day time frame for standard delivery regardless of the current circumstances. Kind regards, Houghton Country
1 year ago
Ordered a polo shirt, you said you had one in stock, you didn't and had to refund me, along with me having to explain to a very disappointed daughter, so get your stock right in future or have back up as I do with my own company
 Verified review|
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by Houghtoncountry.co.uk
1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and we are disappointed to hear you have been unsatisfied. Unfortunately, as I am sure you can appreciate, in retail businesses stock discrepancies do occur even with sophisticated stock control systems and for this we can only appologise and refund immediately as we have done for you.
10 months ago
They sent the wrong item and dont want to exchange
 Verified review|
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Houghtoncountry.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by Houghtoncountry.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review. A member of our team has confirmed that they responded to your query to advise that the item you ordered is only stocked by us in the one colour. If you would like to return the product for a refund or an exchange for an alternative item we can process this as per our returns policy which allows you 28 days.