hothair.co.ukReviews

: 1,405ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
Contact
Daxbourne International LTD
103 Union Street
SE1 0LA London
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 03369640
Authorised representative
Louise Cayzer

Reviews for hothair.co.uk

4.58/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

451 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
3 %
2 %
5 %
1,405 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with hothair.co.uk

Filter 
(13)
17 days ago
Your Hair pieces are far too shiny and look very unreal. I have an old one from Ken Pave which is medium brown and a very good match for my hair. It’s shiny but realistic and not real hair. Everyone is astounded when intel them it’s not my own hair. I’m on a quest to find a replacement, but I don’t think Hot Hair can do that
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
14 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Hairdo are the manufacturer that used to make Ken Paves styles. All the styles by Hairdo on our site are made with the exact same fibre as the one you used to purchase. If you need help choosing a style from the Hairdo range, please email miranda@daxbourne.com or private message our Facebook.
3 months ago
The colours have changed
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
3 months ago
We're sorry that you were unhappy with the colours. We are of course happy to refund you with these. If you would like help selecting different colours, please email miranda@daxbourne.com
3 months ago
I purchased two pony tails, one was too long and I cut it it did not turn out well. The second one was short and the ideal length I wanted. The long one had a good quality strong claw grip but the small one came with a tiny clasp that was supposed to grasp the area above your existing bun which is hidden under the false piece. It was not a good look. The site should have shown this.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
3 months ago
We are sorry you did not like the 2nd hairpiece ordered, it is aimed to be perfect for someone with fine and short hair that cannot support a larger clip. We have tried to explain this in the copy on the site, however we will review to make it clearer. Please be assured you can return the style for a full refund.
4 months ago
Received order promptly however the colour was not as expected so returned it registered post at a cost of £ 4.10 to me. Still awaiting a refund for the item. Excuse is the goods incoming have been put aside due to Covid.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Hair piece was nice quality good value for money however looked like it had been cut wrong around to fringe line.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Was really looking forward to receiving my wig. My hair is very thin,balding in some places. It looked nothing like the photo,it was more like a party wig. I’m not sure Jacyln Smith is wearing this exact wig! Unfortunately it’s on its way back
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
4 months ago
We're are sorry you did not like the style you ordered and the quality was not up to standard. We will take this up with the brand and manufacturer to see how they can improve the quality.
6 months ago
Poor communication. But nice product.
 Verified review|
9 months ago
This was the first Natural Image wig I've bought and reluctant to even give it one star, I have cheap cosplay wigs that are better quality
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We are very sorry you did not like the Clearance Item style you purchased. We are of course happy to refund you once the style has been returned to us.
10 months ago
Ponytail clip on was noice colour and good hair but method of attachment to the clip completely ruined it as the hair was matted and very noticeable. Went straight back , still waiting for refund
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we will bring this up with our quality control team. Refunds take up to 10 working days to process, however we are running a little behind at the moment due to warehouse restrictions.
10 months ago
Good
 Verified review|
10 months ago
I love the colour perfect match but comparing it with previous orders from yourselves a few years ago, the size is quite diminished and price has more than doubled. I will keep it but I cannot wear it yet until I can afford another one.
 Verified review|
1 year ago
The fringe did not look natural when I tried it on. I was very disappointed.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
11 months ago
We're sorry the item wasn't as expected. You can of course return it for a refund. We are also available on Facebook and via email (miranda@daxbourne.com) to help out with any style queries.
1 year ago
I have had several pieces from them and I have to say that I feel the quality is deteriorating. I think if I were to consider them in future I would go to my nearest shop and look before I buy.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We aim to keep our quality to a high standard, so will be in contact with you to discover where we can improve, or if there is a particular style that is failing in quality.