hothair.co.ukReviews

: 1,405ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
Contact
Daxbourne International LTD
103 Union Street
SE1 0LA London
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 03369640
Authorised representative
Louise Cayzer

Reviews for hothair.co.uk

4.58/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

451 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
3 %
2 %
5 %
1,405 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with hothair.co.uk

Filter 
(9)
1 month ago
Ordered a small pony tail, price was reasonable . it was good quality, ordered ginger brown the colour was more chocolate brown. Returned the item and got proof of posting. I emailed to see if it had arrived , response was that there where delays in post and items had to be isolated for 72hrs due to covid. After many emails from me finally 12 days later they say it’s been refunded.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
1 month ago
We are sorry you think there was a delay in refunding you. We can see you ordered the style on 1st of January. We disptached it to you on 4th of January and we refunded you on 13th January. We aim to process refunds within 14 working days from receipt of the item back into our warehouse ( as per our T&C's) Thank you for your patience during these difficult times.
2 months ago
I made an order, due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to cancel. I emailed the company and the ceo, less then a few hours. It was a weekend so I knew it had not left there premises. received an email after a 2 days that my items were out for delivery.was told I could return. So upset and disappointed they way that this has been dealt with. I am self isolating, live on my own and in tier 4
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
2 months ago
We are very sorry this has happened. We can see that although you did email us at 5pm on Saturday 12/12, unfortunately by the time our customer services picked up your email on Monday, it had already left our premises. We apologised in our email to you and asked you return it for a full refund. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
3 months ago
Hot Air did not stock the wig I ordered and refunded my money immediately
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
3 months ago
We're so sorry that the item you ordered was not available. We are working on improving our stock updates to avoid disappointing customers.
4 months ago
Bad quality product.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
4 months ago
We are sorry you didn't like your purchase. We try very hard to ensure all our customers are happy with what they have ordered, so of course you you can return for a refund. We will be in contact to find out how the product did not live up to your expectations and how it could have been improved.
4 months ago
Still waiting for a wig have had numerous home contact with someone called Pat by phone first order waited waited then got hold of her she had accidentally shredded my details tried again no delivery. Gave it a third try supposed to be delivered this week no money taken although they still have all my BANK DETAILS INCLUDING SECURITY NUMBER so obviously no wig has been posted again please help
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
4 months ago
We're sorry for the delay. Your 1st order was dispatched 10 Oct. The colour of one item didn't suit ,on 30th Oct you asked to exchange to a Hairdo Wig which as explained takes 14 days to send out. It should be dispatched out within the next 2/3 days. With credit cards, we take security very seriously. Our system encodes details and any physical copies are destroyed daily, sorry for the confusion.
6 months ago
Waiting for refund
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
6 months ago
We have just checked your account & the refund was processed to the type of card you used on the 1st September. Please can you check your bank account. If there are further queries, please email our customer services on miranda@daxbourne.com
9 months ago
Bought a curly clip on. Used the same colour as I have used before, Creamy Twist. Received it only to find it now had pink in it, totally different colour. I also had to pay to return it. Very disappointed as I used to rate their hair pieces 10/10 Discussing, do not want to send for another one if they have changed colours without informing us .
 Verified review|
10 months ago
I returned the wig, didn't think it was very good quality but service, delivery were all to standard. Just now awaiting refund.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We will be talking to the manufacturer of the style you ordered to see how they can improve their quality. Refunds usually take about 10 working days from receipt back into our warehouse, however right now they are taking a few days longer as we continue to exercise extra hygiene precautions in our warehouse.
11 months ago
I ordered 3 hairpieces last year and when they arrived the colour and hair type was totally different and didn`t match,,,,didn`t look good either. Contacted Hothair and was told that they had had a lot of complaints but that's what they were now selling, but I could try this year as they may have the originals back in stock, Sent for one recently....guess what? Same poor quality!!
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. There seems to have been a bit of confusion with what you were told. Hairdo who make the style you have purchased changed the fibre to a heat styleable fibre called Tru2life. This means the colour has changed a bit to the previous colour. We will contact you to confirm & to refund. We have lots of other wrap pieces in our own Hothair brand that you might prefer.