hothair.co.ukReviews

: 1,405ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
Contact
Daxbourne International LTD
103 Union Street
SE1 0LA London
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 03369640
Authorised representative
Louise Cayzer

Reviews for hothair.co.uk

4.58/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

451 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
3 %
2 %
5 %
1,405 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with hothair.co.uk

Filter 
(23)
1 month ago
I still haven’t received my order 2 weeks later despite paying £17.50 delivery. I also didn’t get an email confirmation. Very disappointing.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
1 month ago
We are very sorry your item has not been received. We sent it to you via TNT on the 4th January, however it has just been returned to us by TNT.. We will be following up with you today about this. We apologise for the delay.
1 month ago
Ordered & paid for 2 pks half head weft in Dark Brown received 1 pk in what looks like auburn quite red no colour name on pkt no explanation or paperwork in parcel. spoke with unhelpful woman on your number was told no DBrown so sent alternative so email Miranda email if you want further assistance. No reply 1 week later. My bank, visa dept are now dealing with it. One very angry customer.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
1 month ago
We are sorry there has been a problem with your order. We are looking into what has happened and will follow up with you today to organise a refund and apologise for the mix up.
3 months ago
Very very dissapointed, ordered over 2 weeks ago and have heard nothing .... No email nothing, this order is for a client having chemotherapy at the moment,please have the decency to let me know what is happening so I can either cancel and have a refund or order somewhere else. Mrs P Obrein.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
3 months ago
We're very sorry that you have had a problem with your order. We emailed you on 10/12/20 to explain the item was out of stock with our supplier and asking if you would like to choose something else- please can you check your junk mail? One of our customer service team will be in contact today to help you out further with this. Alternatively, you can call 0207 357 9908 or email miranda@daxbourne.c
3 months ago
Dissappointed you have changed you pony tails they are too thin
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
3 months ago
We are sorry you did not like the style you ordered. We can confirm that we have refunded you for this item on the 10th December. We are happy to help you choose a thicker ponytail style if you like, as we have many more in the collection.
4 months ago
If I could leave a 0 star, I would! I ordered an item for more that 120£ the 30th of October and I still didn’t have receive from Hothair. I sent a email to the customer service and I didn’t have any answer. I feel very upset that I’ve been stolen like this!!!
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
4 months ago
We are very sorry your order went missing. It was dispatched on 2nd November however did not reach you. We have responded to your email to explain what happened and a refund is in process. Please contact our customer service on miranda@daxbourne.com if you have any other queries.
5 months ago
I have ordered items in the past and have had excellent customer service. However, I ordered this item on a tuesday before 12 and paid £7.95 for next day delivery. But despite this, by lunchtime on Thursday, nothing received. When I called them, I was told the item was out of stock. Why didn't they email sooner to let me know?
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
5 months ago
We are very sorry that the style you ordered was out of stock. We should have let you know shortly after you purchased that this was the case and we apologise that this did not happen. Our customer service team will be in contact to help you out further.
6 months ago
0 rating! I waited 10 days for my order and, as it never arrived, I emailed Miranda at HotHair. After another 2 days, she replied to say that the item was out of stock and that I should have received an email (which I did not!) to say that it would not be delivered before mid-October. Very, very disappointing!
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
6 months ago
We're very sorry the item you ordered was out of stock and you were not informed about this sooner. We will investigate as to why your email about this was not sent/recieved. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
7 months ago
I never received the order. No notification on its status and no response to my inquiry on when my order would be expected
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
7 months ago
We are very sorry the item you purchased was no longer available. We emailed you on the 5th August to tell you. Unfortunately we do not have a record of your email to us. Our customer service team will be in contact with you to try and find out why your email was not recieved and you did not recieve our email about the style. Our customer service email is Miranda@daxbourne.com
8 months ago
Did not receive product
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're sorry your item has not been delivered. We sent it out to you on the 18th July. We will be in contact today to find out where it has got to & to resend to you.
8 months ago
The goods were not delivered as promised. I subsequently emailed the company regarding this and have not received a response. Previously service has been excellent
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're so sorry your delivery did not arrive. Unfortunately we have not received your email about this. Our customer services will be in contact today to discover what has happened and to resend the items to you.
8 months ago
Ordered over a week ago still waiting on delivery, everytime I ring asking where my order is I get told to wait another couple of days, clearly item is not going to arrive. Do not order from this company.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We are very sorry for the delay with your order. Our courier company had some technical issues and led us to believe that they would be fixed and any orders stuck with them would get to our customers. This has not happened and we have now replaced & resent your item via Royal Mail. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
8 months ago
Never received the item, my order was cancelled by them with no explanation at all
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're so sorry that the item you ordered was out of stock. We had a single item in our clearance section that suddenly had hundreds of people ordering all at once & caused a website glitch which then caused all kinds of knock on issues. We tried to refund everyone ASAP and we have emailed to apologise. We will check to see if we emailed you too. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
8 months ago
Cancelled my order...no stock!
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're so sorry that the item you ordered was out of stock. We had a single item in our clearance section that suddenly had hundreds of people ordering all at once & caused a website glitch which then caused all kinds of knock on issues. We tried to refund everyone ASAP and we have emailed to apologise. We are so sorry for the inconvenience.
8 months ago
Received a refund a week after purchasing and three days after that I got an email to say the item wasn’t in stock
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're so sorry that the item you ordered was out of stock. We had a single item in our clearance section that suddenly had hundreds of people ordering all at once & caused a website glitch which then caused all kinds of knock on issues. We tried to refund everyone ASAP and we have emailed to apologise. We are so sorry for the inconvenience.
8 months ago
Ordered my hair brush on 26/06, had a refund for it in 01/07 with no email explanation etc. On 06/07 received an email that they're sorry but item is out of stock. Will not be buying from the shop again.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're so sorry that the item you ordered was out of stock. We had a single item in our clearance section that suddenly had hundreds of people ordering all at once & caused a website glitch which then caused all kinds of knock on issues. We tried to refund everyone ASAP and we have emailed to apologise. We are so sorry for the inconvenience.
8 months ago
order not fulfilled
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're so sorry that the item you ordered was out of stock. We had a single item in our clearance section that suddenly had hundreds of people ordering all at once & caused a website glitch which then caused all kinds of knock on issues. We tried to refund everyone ASAP and we have emailed to apologise. We are so sorry for the inconvenience.
8 months ago
Item was cancelled never arrived.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
8 months ago
We're so sorry that the item you ordered was out of stock. We had a single item in our clearance section that suddenly had hundreds of people ordering all at once & caused a website glitch which then caused all kinds of knock on issues. We tried to refund everyone ASAP and we have emailed to apologise. We are so sorry for the inconvenience.
9 months ago
how can I rate you when you won't let me buy in UK money NOT dollars
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you are having problems with the currency options. If you are on a laptop or computer, navigate to the top right hand corner and select currency to change to £ If you are on a mobile device, click in the top right hand corner near the login & a pop out will let you choose the currency. Alternatively you can call us on 0207 403 4422 and we can help you out
9 months ago
I have not received my order. It is now the 2nd of June and i have e-mailed the company three times informing them that I am still waiting for my order since the 14th April. I have paid alot of money and extra postage and they simply have failed to reply. I have requested a full refund or a replacement but nothing, not even a courtesy response. I want to score this company a zero.
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
9 months ago
We are very sorry that your order going to Portugal was lost. We have only found one email from you & we responded to that with your order tracking number. We also tried to call you but the phone number was not correct. We can see from tracking that one part of your order was delivered but the other has come back to us. Please email miranda@daxbourne.com or call us so we can help you out.
10 months ago
Large order still not arrived been told parcl4 has now been lost - very poor contact
 Verified review|
Answer by hothair.co.uk
9 months ago
We are very sorry your parcel was lost. It should have been delivered on 23rd May. You let our customer services know that it had not arrived late last week & we immediately asked if you would like a replacement or refund. We then spoke to you again today & have already sent out replacements where we could & refunded the out of stock item. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the delay.