Certificate for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

No. X74D8F2C267A6CC69F2D33ED1920DE0FD
 

Approved on
16/07/2018
Valid until
15/07/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd



Excellent

4.88/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 97 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd has already collected 124 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
08/10/2019
Date of order
28/08/2019
08/10/2019
Fantastic quality of meat, will defiantly order again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/09/2019
Date of order
18/08/2019
27/09/2019
The meat was beautifully cut and tasted out of this world, best beef I have tasted in many years. It seems expensive when you first pay out for all of it, but when you actually add up what you get it is very little dearer and so much better, so much. I heartily recommend this company.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/09/2019
Date of order
17/08/2019
27/09/2019
Very pleased with my first order. Good quality and great to think it has been ethically reared. Will get through it quickly as four people in household, and look forward to my next box
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/09/2019
Date of order
15/08/2019
25/09/2019
Best meat I have ever tasted will be buying again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/09/2019
Date of order
14/08/2019
24/09/2019
Everything progressed very efficiently, and the parcel was delivered on time as promised. It is good to know that the meat was organically produced in the UK.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/09/2019
Date of order
09/08/2019
18/09/2019
This service is excellent and the meat is delicious. I will be using Buyacow again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/09/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
17/09/2019
My first two deliveries first one promised delivery by 12:00 arrived 18:00 after being driven around Glasgow.
Second delivery arrived with one minute to spare 11:59.
The chipolata sausage. I would prefer beef sausage
I would like to be able to substitute chipolata sausage for another product like the wonderfull beefburgers.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
15/09/2019
Date of order
06/08/2019
15/09/2019
As always, we are delighted with the quality of the service and the meat.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/09/2019
Date of order
31/07/2019
10/09/2019
I would recommend Buycow UK to anyone.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/09/2019
Date of order
27/07/2019
06/09/2019
Love the service & the beef quality - it's the best
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
31/08/2019
Date of order
22/07/2019
31/08/2019
Whilst I haven't eaten of the beef yet, only received yesterday, and we are now on holiday for two week, everything looks good and can't wait to try it. Service from order to receipt has been immaculate......
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
31/08/2019
Date of order
22/07/2019
31/08/2019
Great service, lovely cuts of local meat, my second time using Buyacow.uk, tried a different breed of cow this time, very tasty
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/08/2019
Date of order
17/07/2019
26/08/2019
At first I had spent weeks umming and rrrrring over buy a cow, finally I placed my first order, the communication is outstanding, every step of the way. The delivery was the same. Im definately making my 2nd order shortly. The meat is excellent and the fact its british and not halal, has my vote.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
15/07/2019
24/08/2019
Reliable communication and delivery, very well packed and cooled, most impressed with that. The meat is reasonable quality though not out of the way special - the roasting joint was a bit disappointing, very small and not particularly tender - but the minced beef and stewing steak have been very good, as have the burgers. I like that the meat is certified non halal and comes from a British source,
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
06/07/2019
15/08/2019
Straight forward website and great quality meat
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
06/07/2019
15/08/2019
This is my second order from Buyacow.uk.
I was impressed with the first box, and so decided to order the larger pack. For those who have got into the habit of buying everything at the supermarket without considering the source/welfare it is a change maker. I now source UK produce and check labelling for every purchase. Highly recommended.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/08/2019
Date of order
27/06/2019
06/08/2019
A little hiccup with delivery but they were on hand and the deliver arrived the day or was meant to just a little later than planned
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/08/2019
Date of order
24/06/2019
05/08/2019
This was my second purchase.Didn;t have to wait long for it to be ready.
Delivered by 9am. Meat looks great. Looking forward to it.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/08/2019
Date of order
23/06/2019
03/08/2019
Can’t recommend highly enough. Love whole concept & excellent meat.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
22/06/2019
01/08/2019
Buyacow UK kept me updated as to where my order was. The order arrived exactly on time that I was notified of. My order was good. The meat was well packed and fitted into one drawer in my freezer. The meat was succulent and I have enjoyed everything up to now.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/07/2019
Date of order
15/06/2019
25/07/2019
Pure beef.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/07/2019
Date of order
10/06/2019
20/07/2019
No hassles and delivered when said.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
08/06/2019
19/07/2019
Excellent service, top rate quality beef.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
08/06/2019
18/07/2019
Burgers and mince were the best i have tasted.....Didn't like the sausages and the minute steak was cooked in a grilled pan as i would normally do and where really tough. Not used the rest yet so can not comment...
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
04/07/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
04/07/2019
Love this stuff
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/07/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
03/07/2019
Good communication throughout the process. Excellent meat and the 2nd time of buying. Would buy again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/06/2019
Date of order
21/05/2019
30/06/2019
Good service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/06/2019
Date of order
07/04/2019
27/06/2019
Goods excellent, but a few delivery problems. However, staff were very helpful.
4.00
Good

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 28/06/2019
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to provide this kind feedback and your patience throughout the delivery issues you experienced. After that instance, we're actually in the process of considering new delivery partners that specialise in delivery fresh foods like ours Have a great day

Date of publication
27/06/2019
Date of order
06/04/2019
27/06/2019
This is my second order very happy with the product, I recommend them to all my friends.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/06/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
19/06/2019
Great food and trusted supplier . Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
10/04/2019
21/05/2019
I will be recommending BuyaCow to my friends.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
19/05/2019
Kept informed every stage of process. Meat arrived as advised, was well packaged and as ordered. Only tried the braising steak so far which was lovely.
Will certainly be ordering again and can highly recommend.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
25/03/2019
04/05/2019
Yesterday we received our first box. Last night we had a "minute" steak. Wow Fantastic Most minute steaks are thin and a poor cut of meat, but this was mouth watering delicious. We are very impressed and will certainly order again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
25/03/2019
04/05/2019
Couldnt be better. Great Quality Product. It reawakens the tastebuds for what meat should really taste like, compared to supermarket stuff we’ve been fed for yrs Delivery & packaging perfect and it arrived exactly at the time promised
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
13/03/2019
22/04/2019
2nd time I have bought meat this way and the ordering to delivery process was easy. The meat was delivered when stated and delivery time notified on the day. I was disappointed with two of the steak cuts, fillet and sirloin as there was a lot of gristle. The meat ball, mince and burgers have so far been very good. I will definitely buy again.
4.67
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 24/04/2019
Thanks for the honest review and very sorry to hear about your experience with the fillet and sirloins. We'll have those products refunded for you as a way of putting things right Also, please email us in when ordering again we'd love to also offer you a 10 discount off your next order. :)

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
16/04/2019
Service great meat great will use again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
16/04/2019
Excellent food quality was very high, some of the best meat I have ever tasted. Just very expensive for what you get. It really does all fit in one freezer drawer and sizes are small. That said tastes amazing
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
13/04/2019
Date of order
04/03/2019
13/04/2019
Great ethical farming, tracable from field to table and most importantly non-halal. The beef was top quality, we just used the minute steaks in Beef Wellington, turned out great.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
23/02/2019
04/04/2019
Amazing product, had two boxes so far and plan to buy many more. Always delivered on time and in perfect condition, labelled ready for the freezer. Teriffic
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
23/02/2019
04/04/2019
Superb product, ethically sourced
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd customer reviews

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

Good quality traceable meat, directly from farmers

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd was certified by Trusted Shops on 16/07/2018.

At buyacow.uk you purchase quality beef together with others, directly from the farmer. You buy a percentage of a specific cow. When 100% of ‘your’ cow is sold, and not before, it gets transported to an artisan butcher where the meat is then matured and packaged. All our cattle come from farmers we know and trust. They are committed to the highest standards of animal welfare, environmental stewardship and ethical farming. After a few weeks you’ll receive a vacuum-sealed meat box, delivered direct to your door for free. Our 'waste nothing' approach ensures that all of the cow is used, from nose to tail. Visit our website to order your share of good, traceable meat!

Contact
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
questions@buyacow.uk
Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd
Owner
Crowdbutching.com LTD
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11154329
Authorized representative
Rebecca Moorlag
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.