GruttoReviews

: 199ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
Grutto- Logo - reviews
Grutto- Logo - reviews

Categories

Grutto - Grass-fed, sustainable beef from local farmers.

Grutto is on a mission to transform the meat industry - our vision is a healthy, sustainable and waste-free meat sector, providing quality, grass-fed meat direct from the farmer (in contrast to the hormone-pumped factory-farmed mass meat industry that has become so prevalent today.) We believe in: Zero-waste - we only work nose-to-tail so no part of the cow is wasted. This is why our meat-boxes are composed Transparency - all of our meat is 100% traceable, right back to the farm, and to the animal that it came from. Animal Welfare - it’s important to us that the meat we eat comes from animals that have enjoyed a high quality of life and have been slaughtered humanely, without any stress. Transition - we work with farmers to help them be able to uphold sustainable farming practices, so that we can restore fertility to the soil, and biodiversity to the environment. Noble Meat - meat used to be revered and considered a luxury product that was appreciated and enjoyed on special occasions. We believe that meat from our animals deserves this respect. None of our animals are treated with any hormones or preventative antibiotics, and are allowed to grow at the healthy rate that nature intended, resulting in high quality and nutritious meat that is the healthiest and tastiest it can be. "Noble meat, from healthy soil"
Contact
Grutto.com LTD
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11154329
Authorised representative
Rebecca Moorlag

Reviews for Grutto

4.57/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

74 reviews in the last 12 months

77 %
14 %
4 %
3 %
3 %
199 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with Grutto

Filter 
4 days ago
Everything was first class. The meat was well packed and arrived early in the day.
 Verified review|
6 days ago
I thought the cuts of meat were fat free and not like normal butchery and a glut of mince products
 Verified review|
6 days ago
The best beef we have ever tasted as usual.
 Verified review|
6 days ago
The meat is good, delivery was as promised and communication during the process was good if a little off-putting at times. But the issue I have is that 50% of the order is ground beef (you can have mince or burger patties or meatballs). We do not eat a lot of ground beef so the steak will run out quickly but we will have mince for months and months in the freezer. So a repeat order is unlikely.
 Verified review|
17 days ago
Excellent organic beef
 Verified review|
20 days ago
The meat was fantastic and the delivery right on time.
 Verified review|
21 days ago
Meat arrived when advised very well packaged and it was delicious
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Fantastic meat. Don’t think I’ve had such good meat.nlots of taste very different from what I buy in the super markets.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great meat, well packaged
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Been looking at Grutto for a while and I was not disappointed. Beautiful quality meat and a small portion goes a long way, as the flavour is so good.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent meat and you know where it comes from. I will never buy beef from a supermarket again and my son will be getting a gift token for Christmas because I want to spread the joy.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
We are on our third box. Always well packed and very cold. Love that it is packed with wool. We won’t get our beef from anywhere else.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Buying beef in this way is the best way to do it, in my opinion. You know the origin of the meat, and the quality is fantastic! I would definitely recommend to anyone.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Beautiful quality meat, presented perfectly. It’s a great feeling knowing where the animal is from, who the farmer is, and how his cattle are reared. 5 star quality through & through.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Really tasty meat delivered on time, securley packed, a truly professional service.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Your advice and service are top notch. The meat is, without a doubt superb and is very tasty. The package was well packed and reached us in good order. I would certainly recommend it to anyone. The reason I only gave three stars for delivery was, the driver was a bit abrupt to my wife when he delivered the package.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Awesome xx
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Always good service & product
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Great meat great service What more is there to say
 Verified review|
4 months ago
The quity of the meat is outstanding, we are enjoying it very much.
 Verified review|