Certificate for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

No. X74D8F2C267A6CC69F2D33ED1920DE0FD
 

Approved on
16/07/2018
Valid until
15/07/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd



Excellent

4.92/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 72 Trusted Shops reviews collected since 15/05/2018.
In total, Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd has already collected 72 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
13/02/2019
Date of order
04/01/2019
13/02/2019
First time we order so were a bit apprehensive. Needn’t have worried all the meat we have eaten so far has been great.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/02/2019
Date of order
23/12/2018
01/02/2019
The team kept me informed of the process at every step and the meat arrived on time as promised. I have cooked with it since and can confirm it is full of flavour and quite delicious. I will definitely buy again and have recommended this scheme to friends and family. Well done to all.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/01/2019
Date of order
20/12/2018
29/01/2019
Only comment I would make is please leave the pepper out of the burgers, as the last lot I had i couldn't eat as there was way too much pepper for me in them. Or at least offer a choice of with or without. Other than that I love the meat.
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 30/01/2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this helpful feedback! I'm going to chat to our team about how much white pepper we're using and see what we can do to accommodate zero pepper options! :) Really glad to hear you loved the meat otherwise!

Date of publication
24/01/2019
Date of order
15/12/2018
24/01/2019
Beautiful meat, perfect condition, very tender and tasty. Well worth the wait
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/01/2019
Date of order
07/12/2018
16/01/2019
Great to buy local traceable beef
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/01/2019
Date of order
27/11/2018
08/01/2019
very good service and products .
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/01/2019
Date of order
25/11/2018
04/01/2019
Meat is superb and the way the whole process is communicated and delivered is a refreshing change from the norm. Have used several times now and will be my preferred method of shopping for red meat.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/01/2019
Date of order
24/11/2018
03/01/2019
Beef joint needs to be bigger. Sausages are very dry, needs recipe working imo. Everything else is excellent.
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 07/01/2019
Thanks for your feedback. Having looked into this further, we've come to the conclusion that we agree :) That's why starting next week, all the boxes we send our customers will have a larger beef joint (Roast) We're now also looking at how we can improve our sausage recipes so feel free to drop us an email via questions@buyacow.uk if you have any ideas we'd love to hear your thoughts.

Date of publication
30/12/2018
Date of order
20/11/2018
30/12/2018
Excellent service and quality
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/12/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
30/12/2018
Everything I’ve tasted so far has been superb. Meat was delivered on time, as advised, and I’m very happy with the quality and taste.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/12/2018
Date of order
14/11/2018
24/12/2018
Excellent products, excellent service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/12/2018
Date of order
14/11/2018
24/12/2018
Would have preferred larger joints rather than just steaks, burgers, mince etc.
Provenance and quality excellent though.
4.67
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 07/01/2019
Thanks for the feedback We've just increased the size of our Roast Joint as well as increasing the average size of the other cuts and slices in our box :) Please do get in touch via questions@buyacow.uk to let us know what you think we'd love to hear your feedback

Date of publication
22/12/2018
Date of order
12/11/2018
22/12/2018
Loved everything about my experience, the ordering, the delivery slots and most importantly the meat, wonderful flavour, beautiful quality so pleased with it all and will buy again. Have told my family and friends that they need to buy a cow
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/12/2018
Date of order
10/11/2018
21/12/2018
overall very happy with services provided and the products
4.00
Good

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 02/01/2019
Thank you for your feedback Was there something we could have done to make our delivery/goods/customer service excellent?

Date of publication
21/12/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
21/12/2018
What can I say, I expected first class service and produce and that's what ive got no need for anymore speaks for itself.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/12/2018
Date of order
10/11/2018
20/12/2018
Have placed second order
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/12/2018
Date of order
07/11/2018
18/12/2018
This company seems to be somewhat disorganised in its administration. My original order was transferred to another animal (and later delivery date). I only received notification of this a few days before the original order's delivery date. I requested and was promised 2 portions of bones, which didn't materialise either. No apology was forthcoming when I complained.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
15/12/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
15/12/2018
Outstanding service Cant start to describe the quality of the meat- absolutely perfect Will definitely be buying again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/12/2018
Date of order
01/11/2018
11/12/2018
Very tasty meat
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
29/10/2018
09/12/2018
brilliant tasting meat
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
29/10/2018
09/12/2018
They said how it works and what to expect and they delivered on that promise. Excellent Thank you.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
29/10/2018
08/12/2018
Excellent meat, great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
27/10/2018
06/12/2018
Great product totally,
Fantastic beef the complete package. All cuts are 100.
Very good delivery.
Very good packaging.
No negatives at all.
I have already passed my delight on to friends and family.
Well done
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
27/10/2018
06/12/2018
Delivery was good the guality of the meat is superb would highly recommend it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
06/12/2018
Really good meat with really good service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
06/12/2018
Everything about this website is excellent, I would recommend and have recommended this website to anyone that would listen. The meat is very good quality and you're kept up to date about your order and delivery. Definitely use again. Now need Buyapig
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
05/12/2018
Delighted with my order... Every aspect of the transaction was simple and the product fantastic. Saving up for the next lot
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
05/12/2018
It was all very smooth and I was kept well informed. I haven’t used enough of the beef to give it a fair rating but it seems very good so far.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
So far - Steak was really good-sausages were good but mice was a bit fatty - not sure about other cuts as yet
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
All was exactly as described.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
Brilliant service and meat is fantastic
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
Brilliant From ordering to delivery to table, kept informed throughout in a friendly, comical but professional way. The meat is really tasty, well packaged and presented ready to refrigerate or freeze. So far we have eaten some diced, some mince and braising steak all of which we have thoroughly enjoyed. Talk about taste the difference Do not be put off by the price the quality is second to none
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
04/12/2018
Efficient service , good quality meet. Like the ethos of this process. Will order again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
04/12/2018
Not had much so far. I was really looking forward to the fillet steak but it was so chewy I left on the plate. Tried the steak burgers last night they were ok but very strong flavor
4.33
Good

Date of publication
03/12/2018
Date of order
25/09/2018
03/12/2018
Good in every way - thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/12/2018
Date of order
21/10/2018
01/12/2018
This is a fabulous company, brilliant idea, very well done from first communication, through delivery and fantastic quality of the meat.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/11/2018
Date of order
18/10/2018
27/11/2018
Arrived well packaged on a day arranged as I live alone it is like a years supply for me but what I have used has been really good.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/11/2018
Date of order
29/09/2018
08/11/2018
This is an excellent seller. Best meat I have eaten from both orders I have made.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/11/2018
Date of order
24/09/2018
07/11/2018
An excellent company with not only a great ideal but providing gorgeous beef. The steak we had was melt-in-the-mouth and the variety of cuts is spot-on.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/11/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
07/11/2018
Delicious meat, and so reassuring to know its origin and quality is assured. I will definitely buy again.
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd customer reviews

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

Good quality traceable meat, directly from farmers

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd was certified by Trusted Shops on 16/07/2018.

At buyacow.uk you purchase quality beef together with others, directly from the farmer. You buy a percentage of a specific cow. When 100% of ‘your’ cow is sold, and not before, it gets transported to an artisan butcher where the meat is then matured and packaged. All our cattle come from farmers we know and trust. They are committed to the highest standards of animal welfare, environmental stewardship and ethical farming. After a few weeks you’ll receive a vacuum-sealed meat box, delivered direct to your door for free. Our 'waste nothing' approach ensures that all of the cow is used, from nose to tail. Visit our website to order your share of good, traceable meat!

Contact
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
questions@buyacow.uk
Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd
Owner
Crowdbutching.com LTD
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11154329
Authorized representative
Rebecca Moorlag
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.