Certificate for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

No. X74D8F2C267A6CC69F2D33ED1920DE0FD
 

Approved on
16/07/2018
Valid until
15/07/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd



Excellent

4.95/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 55 Trusted Shops reviews collected since 15/05/2018.
In total, Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd has already collected 55 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
15/12/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
15/12/2018
Outstanding service Cant start to describe the quality of the meat- absolutely perfect Will definitely be buying again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/12/2018
Date of order
01/11/2018
11/12/2018
Very tasty meat
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
29/10/2018
09/12/2018
brilliant tasting meat
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
29/10/2018
09/12/2018
They said how it works and what to expect and they delivered on that promise. Excellent Thank you.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
29/10/2018
08/12/2018
Excellent meat, great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
27/10/2018
06/12/2018
Great product totally,
Fantastic beef the complete package. All cuts are 100.
Very good delivery.
Very good packaging.
No negatives at all.
I have already passed my delight on to friends and family.
Well done
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
27/10/2018
06/12/2018
Delivery was good the guality of the meat is superb would highly recommend it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
06/12/2018
Really good meat with really good service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
06/12/2018
Everything about this website is excellent, I would recommend and have recommended this website to anyone that would listen. The meat is very good quality and you're kept up to date about your order and delivery. Definitely use again. Now need Buyapig
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
05/12/2018
Delighted with my order... Every aspect of the transaction was simple and the product fantastic. Saving up for the next lot
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
05/12/2018
It was all very smooth and I was kept well informed. I haven’t used enough of the beef to give it a fair rating but it seems very good so far.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
So far - Steak was really good-sausages were good but mice was a bit fatty - not sure about other cuts as yet
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
All was exactly as described.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
Brilliant service and meat is fantastic
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
05/12/2018
Brilliant From ordering to delivery to table, kept informed throughout in a friendly, comical but professional way. The meat is really tasty, well packaged and presented ready to refrigerate or freeze. So far we have eaten some diced, some mince and braising steak all of which we have thoroughly enjoyed. Talk about taste the difference Do not be put off by the price the quality is second to none
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
04/12/2018
Efficient service , good quality meet. Like the ethos of this process. Will order again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
25/10/2018
04/12/2018
Not had much so far. I was really looking forward to the fillet steak but it was so chewy I left on the plate. Tried the steak burgers last night they were ok but very strong flavor
4.33
Good

Date of publication
03/12/2018
Date of order
25/09/2018
03/12/2018
Good in every way - thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/12/2018
Date of order
21/10/2018
01/12/2018
This is a fabulous company, brilliant idea, very well done from first communication, through delivery and fantastic quality of the meat.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/11/2018
Date of order
18/10/2018
27/11/2018
Arrived well packaged on a day arranged as I live alone it is like a years supply for me but what I have used has been really good.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/11/2018
Date of order
29/09/2018
08/11/2018
This is an excellent seller. Best meat I have eaten from both orders I have made.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/11/2018
Date of order
24/09/2018
07/11/2018
An excellent company with not only a great ideal but providing gorgeous beef. The steak we had was melt-in-the-mouth and the variety of cuts is spot-on.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/11/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
07/11/2018
Delicious meat, and so reassuring to know its origin and quality is assured. I will definitely buy again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/11/2018
Date of order
26/09/2018
05/11/2018
Great meat - will order again soon
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/11/2018
Date of order
24/09/2018
05/11/2018
Easy from beginning to end. Excellent communication, excellent quality meat. If I was going to complain about anything it would just be that the portion sizes of some of the steaks are a bit small for 2 people but I would definitely recommend and will be buying again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/10/2018
Date of order
02/08/2018
22/10/2018
We had problems with the delivery which was the fault of the carrier not Crowdbutching. However they sorted it out efficiently and customer service was exemplary. So I have given them 5stars for delivery because of the way it was sorted out. The meat is outstanding.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/10/2018
Date of order
01/08/2018
21/10/2018
My initial order I was really excited - however DPD failed to deliver on time or within a week.

The guys at Buyacow were excellent in their communication, sorted the return without involving me, sent out a replacement and a voucher to use on next order.

I waited to review to try the meat - absolutely divine - every cut is melt in the mouth and full of flavour. Can't wait to order again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2018
Date of order
24/09/2018
19/10/2018
First time I have used Buyacow and I am impressed. An easy process from start to finish and the meat arrived when I was told it would. The meat is vacuum packed and was put in the freezer as soon as it arrived. Hopefully it will taste as good as it looks. No complaints so far.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/09/2018
Date of order
22/05/2018
22/09/2018
Absolutely fantastic customer service, brilliant website, which was informative, detailed and fun. No hassle delivery

The meat taste incredible, not like any other meat I’ve tried before.

The only reason I rated a 4 star was due to having a lot of the same cut brazing steak but otherwise definitely 5 stars
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
18/09/2018
Date of order
09/08/2018
18/09/2018
Love the packaging and the fact it's already separated so no work for me just straight into the freezer.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/09/2018
Date of order
05/08/2018
14/09/2018
V High quality beef, portions on the small side so unlikely to spread to 25 meals, v burger/mince/sausage heavy. Steaks + joint are great would be good if you could request your desired cuts, would be happy to pay more for that. Lead time is dependent on how quickly the cow is sold so not easy to plan your shopping/meals around delivery. Sound like I'm moaning but huge potential with a few tweaks
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
11/09/2018
Date of order
02/08/2018
11/09/2018
Great service, delivery, packaging and flavour
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/08/2018
Date of order
14/07/2018
23/08/2018
Absolutely excellent - and most importantly sooooooo tasty
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/08/2018
Date of order
08/07/2018
19/08/2018
Was a pleasure buying meat this way
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/08/2018
Date of order
03/07/2018
13/08/2018
As expected. Enjoying x
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/08/2018
Date of order
01/07/2018
10/08/2018
Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/08/2018
Date of order
01/07/2018
10/08/2018
This is good beef. I like the system, really easy to use. Great eco-considerate packaging, kept the pack cool even on a super hot day where I had to leave it in the car boot for a couple hours. The cuts I've enjoyed so far have been excellent and the flavour far outstrips the "best" of supermarket offerings. Very reasonably priced. Delivery choice of Friday or Saturday morning very handy.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/08/2018
Date of order
28/06/2018
10/08/2018
Very happy, meat is good quality. Delivered in good time and packaged well. It was my first time 'crowdbutchering' but will definately consider doing it again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/08/2018
Date of order
30/06/2018
09/08/2018
kept me inform of progress
nice tasty meat
would use them again but get hold a cow
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/08/2018
Date of order
20/06/2018
05/08/2018
Easy to order, item delivered as promised. Well packaged with recyclable packing and the meat hasn't got lots of unnecessary packaging. We are making our way through the meat but have tried two types of steak, mince and burgers all of which were very good. Only slight negative was that I asked for some stock bones and that they got missed off the order but I'm not too bothered.
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd customer reviews

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

Good quality traceable meat, directly from farmers

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd was certified by Trusted Shops on 16/07/2018.

At buyacow.uk you purchase quality beef together with others, directly from the farmer. You buy a percentage of a specific cow. When 100% of ‘your’ cow is sold, and not before, it gets transported to an artisan butcher where the meat is then matured and packaged. All our cattle come from farmers we know and trust. They are committed to the highest standards of animal welfare, environmental stewardship and ethical farming. After a few weeks you’ll receive a vacuum-sealed meat box, delivered direct to your door for free. Our 'waste nothing' approach ensures that all of the cow is used, from nose to tail. Visit our website to order your share of good, traceable meat!

Contact
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
questions@buyacow.uk
Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd
Owner
Crowdbutching.com LTD
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11154329
Authorized representative
Rebecca Moorlag
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.