Certificate for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

No. X74D8F2C267A6CC69F2D33ED1920DE0FD
 

Approved on
16/07/2018
Valid until
15/07/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd



Excellent

4.90/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 87 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd has already collected 94 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
10/04/2019
21/05/2019
I will be recommending BuyaCow to my friends.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
19/05/2019
Kept informed every stage of process. Meat arrived as advised, was well packaged and as ordered. Only tried the braising steak so far which was lovely.
Will certainly be ordering again and can highly recommend.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
25/03/2019
04/05/2019
Yesterday we received our first box. Last night we had a "minute" steak. Wow Fantastic Most minute steaks are thin and a poor cut of meat, but this was mouth watering delicious. We are very impressed and will certainly order again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
25/03/2019
04/05/2019
Couldnt be better. Great Quality Product. It reawakens the tastebuds for what meat should really taste like, compared to supermarket stuff we’ve been fed for yrs Delivery & packaging perfect and it arrived exactly at the time promised
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
13/03/2019
22/04/2019
2nd time I have bought meat this way and the ordering to delivery process was easy. The meat was delivered when stated and delivery time notified on the day. I was disappointed with two of the steak cuts, fillet and sirloin as there was a lot of gristle. The meat ball, mince and burgers have so far been very good. I will definitely buy again.
4.67
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 24/04/2019
Thanks for the honest review and very sorry to hear about your experience with the fillet and sirloins. We'll have those products refunded for you as a way of putting things right! Also, please email us in when ordering again – we'd love to also offer you a 10% discount off your next order. :)

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
16/04/2019
Service great meat great will use again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
16/04/2019
Excellent food quality was very high, some of the best meat I have ever tasted. Just very expensive for what you get. It really does all fit in one freezer drawer and sizes are small. That said tastes amazing
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
13/04/2019
Date of order
04/03/2019
13/04/2019
Great ethical farming, tracable from field to table and most importantly non-halal. The beef was top quality, we just used the minute steaks in Beef Wellington, turned out great.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
23/02/2019
04/04/2019
Amazing product, had two boxes so far and plan to buy many more. Always delivered on time and in perfect condition, labelled ready for the freezer. Teriffic
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
23/02/2019
04/04/2019
Superb product, ethically sourced
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/04/2019
Date of order
21/02/2019
02/04/2019
Awesome
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/03/2019
Date of order
18/02/2019
30/03/2019
Everything so far has been delicious. Best steak ever.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/03/2019
Date of order
17/02/2019
29/03/2019
kept informed, meat very tasty
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/03/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
22/03/2019
I was really excited to receive my first order. Everything about the service, what it stands for etc is superb. I love the way I was kept informed along the whole process .... and the quality, well, what can I say, but just beautiful.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
21/03/2019
Always support our Brilliant British Farmers.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/03/2019
Date of order
02/02/2019
14/03/2019
Wonderful
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/03/2019
Date of order
26/01/2019
07/03/2019
Delivery on time. The meat is delicious and all fits in the freezer easily. Definitely worth a purchase
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/03/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
05/03/2019
package delivered as a soggy mess, the delivery guy had to put it in one of his plastic containers as it was so wet due to defrosting, so had a little worry as to how long it had been changing temperatures...
the items included were not as i expected. sausages are too thin to carry off the taste, and become very dry and hard. the selected cuts were all on the small side, and now run out of word
2.67
Fair

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 06/03/2019
Hi Stephen, Thanks for sharing your experience — very sorry to it didn’t turn out as you (or we) expected! We’ve just reached out to you by email to learn more about what’s happened and see what we can do to improve our products and their delivery going forward. We’ll also be in touch by phone today as we’d love to see how we can put things right with you personally too!

Date of publication
02/03/2019
Date of order
09/12/2018
02/03/2019
Confusing at first with price and Voucherbuisness not explained enough and expected delivery time for the goods,packed well,but we are not into Sausages and Beefburgers .The Steak is the Best we have Tasted and would not be keen on more Beefburgers and Sausages,if l order again.
4.33
Good

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 06/03/2019
Hi Jean, Thanks for your constructive feedback — really glad to hear you loved the steaks! In the future, you can customise the minced products in your meat box to have no burgers and sausages and only minced meat if you prefer it! :) We'll be in touch today to better understand where things have gone wrong with the vouchers and what we can improve in this area going forward! Thanks again

Date of publication
28/02/2019
Date of order
19/01/2019
28/02/2019
I’m a new customer. Ordering was easy and I was kept updated about the delivery date. The parcel arrived on time. Everything was packaged well and took just a few minutes to transfer to my freezer. I couldn’t resist trying a steak for dinner that night and was not disappointed. I’m very pleased with my purchase.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/02/2019
Date of order
19/01/2019
28/02/2019
Outstanding product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/02/2019
Date of order
26/01/2019
23/02/2019
arriv.ed well packed on time and meat is beautiful
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/02/2019
Date of order
04/01/2019
13/02/2019
First time we order so were a bit apprehensive. Needn’t have worried all the meat we have eaten so far has been great.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/02/2019
Date of order
23/12/2018
01/02/2019
The team kept me informed of the process at every step and the meat arrived on time as promised. I have cooked with it since and can confirm it is full of flavour and quite delicious. I will definitely buy again and have recommended this scheme to friends and family. Well done to all.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/01/2019
Date of order
20/12/2018
29/01/2019
Only comment I would make is please leave the pepper out of the burgers, as the last lot I had i couldn't eat as there was way too much pepper for me in them. Or at least offer a choice of with or without. Other than that I love the meat.
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 30/01/2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this helpful feedback! I'm going to chat to our team about how much white pepper we're using and see what we can do to accommodate zero pepper options! :) Really glad to hear you loved the meat otherwise!

Date of publication
24/01/2019
Date of order
15/12/2018
24/01/2019
Beautiful meat, perfect condition, very tender and tasty. Well worth the wait
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/01/2019
Date of order
07/12/2018
16/01/2019
Great to buy local traceable beef
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/01/2019
Date of order
27/11/2018
08/01/2019
very good service and products .
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/01/2019
Date of order
25/11/2018
04/01/2019
Meat is superb and the way the whole process is communicated and delivered is a refreshing change from the norm. Have used several times now and will be my preferred method of shopping for red meat.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/01/2019
Date of order
24/11/2018
03/01/2019
Beef joint needs to be bigger. Sausages are very dry, needs recipe working imo. Everything else is excellent.
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 07/01/2019
Thanks for your feedback. Having looked into this further, we've come to the conclusion that we agree :) That's why starting next week, all the boxes we send our customers will have a larger beef joint (Roast) We're now also looking at how we can improve our sausage recipes so feel free to drop us an email via questions@buyacow.uk if you have any ideas we'd love to hear your thoughts.

Date of publication
30/12/2018
Date of order
20/11/2018
30/12/2018
Excellent service and quality
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/12/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
30/12/2018
Everything I’ve tasted so far has been superb. Meat was delivered on time, as advised, and I’m very happy with the quality and taste.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/12/2018
Date of order
14/11/2018
24/12/2018
Excellent products, excellent service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/12/2018
Date of order
14/11/2018
24/12/2018
Would have preferred larger joints rather than just steaks, burgers, mince etc.
Provenance and quality excellent though.
4.67
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 07/01/2019
Thanks for the feedback We've just increased the size of our Roast Joint as well as increasing the average size of the other cuts and slices in our box :) Please do get in touch via questions@buyacow.uk to let us know what you think we'd love to hear your feedback

Date of publication
22/12/2018
Date of order
12/11/2018
22/12/2018
Loved everything about my experience, the ordering, the delivery slots and most importantly the meat, wonderful flavour, beautiful quality so pleased with it all and will buy again. Have told my family and friends that they need to buy a cow
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/12/2018
Date of order
10/11/2018
21/12/2018
overall very happy with services provided and the products
4.00
Good

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 02/01/2019
Thank you for your feedback Was there something we could have done to make our delivery/goods/customer service excellent?

Date of publication
21/12/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
21/12/2018
What can I say, I expected first class service and produce and that's what ive got no need for anymore speaks for itself.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/12/2018
Date of order
10/11/2018
20/12/2018
Have placed second order
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/12/2018
Date of order
07/11/2018
18/12/2018
This company seems to be somewhat disorganised in its administration. My original order was transferred to another animal (and later delivery date). I only received notification of this a few days before the original order's delivery date. I requested and was promised 2 portions of bones, which didn't materialise either. No apology was forthcoming when I complained.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
15/12/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
15/12/2018
Outstanding service Cant start to describe the quality of the meat- absolutely perfect Will definitely be buying again
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd customer reviews

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

Good quality traceable meat, directly from farmers

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd was certified by Trusted Shops on 16/07/2018.

At buyacow.uk you purchase quality beef together with others, directly from the farmer. You buy a percentage of a specific cow. When 100% of ‘your’ cow is sold, and not before, it gets transported to an artisan butcher where the meat is then matured and packaged. All our cattle come from farmers we know and trust. They are committed to the highest standards of animal welfare, environmental stewardship and ethical farming. After a few weeks you’ll receive a vacuum-sealed meat box, delivered direct to your door for free. Our 'waste nothing' approach ensures that all of the cow is used, from nose to tail. Visit our website to order your share of good, traceable meat!

Contact
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
questions@buyacow.uk
Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd
Owner
Crowdbutching.com LTD
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11154329
Authorized representative
Rebecca Moorlag
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.