Certificate for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

No. X74D8F2C267A6CC69F2D33ED1920DE0FD
 

Approved on
16/07/2018
Valid until
15/07/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd



Excellent

4.87/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 88 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd has already collected 111 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
15/07/2019
24/08/2019
Reliable communication and delivery, very well packed and cooled, most impressed with that. The meat is reasonable quality though not out of the way special - the roasting joint was a bit disappointing, very small and not particularly tender - but the minced beef and stewing steak have been very good, as have the burgers. I like that the meat is certified non halal and comes from a British source,
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
06/07/2019
15/08/2019
Straight forward website and great quality meat
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
06/07/2019
15/08/2019
This is my second order from Buyacow.uk.
I was impressed with the first box, and so decided to order the larger pack. For those who have got into the habit of buying everything at the supermarket without considering the source/welfare it is a change maker. I now source UK produce and check labelling for every purchase. Highly recommended.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/08/2019
Date of order
27/06/2019
06/08/2019
A little hiccup with delivery but they were on hand and the deliver arrived the day or was meant to just a little later than planned
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/08/2019
Date of order
24/06/2019
05/08/2019
This was my second purchase.Didn;t have to wait long for it to be ready.
Delivered by 9am. Meat looks great. Looking forward to it.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/08/2019
Date of order
23/06/2019
03/08/2019
Can’t recommend highly enough. Love whole concept & excellent meat.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
22/06/2019
01/08/2019
Buyacow UK kept me updated as to where my order was. The order arrived exactly on time that I was notified of. My order was good. The meat was well packed and fitted into one drawer in my freezer. The meat was succulent and I have enjoyed everything up to now.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/07/2019
Date of order
15/06/2019
25/07/2019
Pure beef.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/07/2019
Date of order
10/06/2019
20/07/2019
No hassles and delivered when said.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
08/06/2019
19/07/2019
Excellent service, top rate quality beef.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
08/06/2019
18/07/2019
Burgers and mince were the best i have tasted.....Didn't like the sausages and the minute steak was cooked in a grilled pan as i would normally do and where really tough. Not used the rest yet so can not comment...
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
04/07/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
04/07/2019
Love this stuff
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/07/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
03/07/2019
Good communication throughout the process. Excellent meat and the 2nd time of buying. Would buy again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/06/2019
Date of order
21/05/2019
30/06/2019
Good service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/06/2019
Date of order
07/04/2019
27/06/2019
Goods excellent, but a few delivery problems. However, staff were very helpful.
4.00
Good

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 28/06/2019
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to provide this kind feedback and your patience throughout the delivery issues you experienced. After that instance, we're actually in the process of considering new delivery partners that specialise in delivery fresh foods like ours Have a great day

Date of publication
27/06/2019
Date of order
06/04/2019
27/06/2019
This is my second order very happy with the product, I recommend them to all my friends.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/06/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
19/06/2019
Great food and trusted supplier . Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
10/04/2019
21/05/2019
I will be recommending BuyaCow to my friends.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
19/05/2019
Kept informed every stage of process. Meat arrived as advised, was well packaged and as ordered. Only tried the braising steak so far which was lovely.
Will certainly be ordering again and can highly recommend.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
25/03/2019
04/05/2019
Yesterday we received our first box. Last night we had a "minute" steak. Wow Fantastic Most minute steaks are thin and a poor cut of meat, but this was mouth watering delicious. We are very impressed and will certainly order again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
25/03/2019
04/05/2019
Couldnt be better. Great Quality Product. It reawakens the tastebuds for what meat should really taste like, compared to supermarket stuff we’ve been fed for yrs Delivery & packaging perfect and it arrived exactly at the time promised
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
13/03/2019
22/04/2019
2nd time I have bought meat this way and the ordering to delivery process was easy. The meat was delivered when stated and delivery time notified on the day. I was disappointed with two of the steak cuts, fillet and sirloin as there was a lot of gristle. The meat ball, mince and burgers have so far been very good. I will definitely buy again.
4.67
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 24/04/2019
Thanks for the honest review and very sorry to hear about your experience with the fillet and sirloins. We'll have those products refunded for you as a way of putting things right Also, please email us in when ordering again we'd love to also offer you a 10 discount off your next order. :)

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
16/04/2019
Service great meat great will use again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
16/04/2019
Excellent food quality was very high, some of the best meat I have ever tasted. Just very expensive for what you get. It really does all fit in one freezer drawer and sizes are small. That said tastes amazing
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
13/04/2019
Date of order
04/03/2019
13/04/2019
Great ethical farming, tracable from field to table and most importantly non-halal. The beef was top quality, we just used the minute steaks in Beef Wellington, turned out great.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
23/02/2019
04/04/2019
Amazing product, had two boxes so far and plan to buy many more. Always delivered on time and in perfect condition, labelled ready for the freezer. Teriffic
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
23/02/2019
04/04/2019
Superb product, ethically sourced
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/04/2019
Date of order
21/02/2019
02/04/2019
Awesome
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/03/2019
Date of order
18/02/2019
30/03/2019
Everything so far has been delicious. Best steak ever.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/03/2019
Date of order
17/02/2019
29/03/2019
kept informed, meat very tasty
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/03/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
22/03/2019
I was really excited to receive my first order. Everything about the service, what it stands for etc is superb. I love the way I was kept informed along the whole process .... and the quality, well, what can I say, but just beautiful.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
21/03/2019
Always support our Brilliant British Farmers.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/03/2019
Date of order
02/02/2019
14/03/2019
Wonderful
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/03/2019
Date of order
26/01/2019
07/03/2019
Delivery on time. The meat is delicious and all fits in the freezer easily. Definitely worth a purchase
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/03/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
05/03/2019
package delivered as a soggy mess, the delivery guy had to put it in one of his plastic containers as it was so wet due to defrosting, so had a little worry as to how long it had been changing temperatures...
the items included were not as i expected. sausages are too thin to carry off the taste, and become very dry and hard. the selected cuts were all on the small side, and now run out of word
2.67
Fair

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 06/03/2019
Hi Stephen, Thanks for sharing your experience — very sorry to it didn’t turn out as you (or we) expected! We’ve just reached out to you by email to learn more about what’s happened and see what we can do to improve our products and their delivery going forward. We’ll also be in touch by phone today as we’d love to see how we can put things right with you personally too!

Date of publication
02/03/2019
Date of order
09/12/2018
02/03/2019
Confusing at first with price and Voucherbuisness not explained enough and expected delivery time for the goods,packed well,but we are not into Sausages and Beefburgers .The Steak is the Best we have Tasted and would not be keen on more Beefburgers and Sausages,if l order again.
4.33
Good

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd replies: 06/03/2019
Hi Jean, Thanks for your constructive feedback — really glad to hear you loved the steaks! In the future, you can customise the minced products in your meat box to have no burgers and sausages and only minced meat if you prefer it! :) We'll be in touch today to better understand where things have gone wrong with the vouchers and what we can improve in this area going forward! Thanks again

Date of publication
28/02/2019
Date of order
19/01/2019
28/02/2019
I’m a new customer. Ordering was easy and I was kept updated about the delivery date. The parcel arrived on time. Everything was packaged well and took just a few minutes to transfer to my freezer. I couldn’t resist trying a steak for dinner that night and was not disappointed. I’m very pleased with my purchase.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/02/2019
Date of order
19/01/2019
28/02/2019
Outstanding product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/02/2019
Date of order
26/01/2019
23/02/2019
arriv.ed well packed on time and meat is beautiful
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/02/2019
Date of order
04/01/2019
13/02/2019
First time we order so were a bit apprehensive. Needn’t have worried all the meat we have eaten so far has been great.
5.00
Excellent

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd customer reviews

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd

Good quality traceable meat, directly from farmers

Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd was certified by Trusted Shops on 16/07/2018.

At buyacow.uk you purchase quality beef together with others, directly from the farmer. You buy a percentage of a specific cow. When 100% of ‘your’ cow is sold, and not before, it gets transported to an artisan butcher where the meat is then matured and packaged. All our cattle come from farmers we know and trust. They are committed to the highest standards of animal welfare, environmental stewardship and ethical farming. After a few weeks you’ll receive a vacuum-sealed meat box, delivered direct to your door for free. Our 'waste nothing' approach ensures that all of the cow is used, from nose to tail. Visit our website to order your share of good, traceable meat!

Contact
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
questions@buyacow.uk
Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd
Owner
Crowdbutching.com LTD
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11154329
Authorized representative
Rebecca Moorlag
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Buyacow.uk - Crowdbutching.com Ltd in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.