Happy MeatReviews

: 134ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

Happy Meat - Climate friendly beef; premium grade & traceable.

Welcome to Happy Meat! Based on extensive United Nations research, we’ve developed the only source of all-natural beef that can reduce the global footprint of beef by up to 76%. We achieve this by sourcing our meat from uniquely reared ‘dual-purpose’ cows that produce both milk and meat. They’re free range, always nourished naturally and never fed on soy or corn associated with deforestation. As well as having zero additives, preservatives or E numbers – unlike almost any other source of beef – you can trace every Happy Meat product to a single, unique British cow. This way, you can eat meat – worry free. Don’t worry, meat happy.
Contact
Crowdbutching.com LTD
Centenary House Peninsula Park Rydon Lane
EX2 7XE Exeter
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11154329
Authorised representative
Rebecca Moorlag

Reviews for Happy Meat

4.72 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

61 reviews in the last 12 months

89 %
5 %
3 %
2 stars
0 %
3 %
134 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with Happy Meat

Sort order Latest first 
I will be recommending BuyaCow to my friends.
 
 Verified review|
Kept informed every stage of process. Meat arrived as advised, was well packaged and as ordered. Only tried the braising steak so far which was lovely. Will certainly be ordering again and can highly recommend.
 
 Verified review|
Yesterday we received our first box. Last night we had a "minute" steak. Wow Fantastic Most minute steaks are thin and a poor cut of meat, but this was mouth watering delicious. We are very impressed and will certainly order again.
 
 Verified review|
Couldnt be better. Great Quality Product. It reawakens the tastebuds for what meat should really taste like, compared to supermarket stuff we’ve been fed for yrs Delivery & packaging perfect and it arrived exactly at the time promised
 
 Verified review|
2nd time I have bought meat this way and the ordering to delivery process was easy. The meat was delivered when stated and delivery time notified on the day. I was disappointed with two of the steak cuts, fillet and sirloin as there was a lot of gristle. The meat ball, mince and burgers have so far been very good. I will definitely buy again.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by Happy Meat
10 months ago
Thanks for the honest review and very sorry to hear about your experience with the fillet and sirloins. We'll have those products refunded for you as a way of putting things right Also, please email us in when ordering again we'd love to also offer you a 10 discount off your next order. :)
10 months ago
Service great meat great will use again
 
 Verified review|
Excellent food quality was very high, some of the best meat I have ever tasted. Just very expensive for what you get. It really does all fit in one freezer drawer and sizes are small. That said tastes amazing
 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Great ethical farming, tracable from field to table and most importantly non-halal. The beef was top quality, we just used the minute steaks in Beef Wellington, turned out great.
 
 Verified review|
Amazing product, had two boxes so far and plan to buy many more. Always delivered on time and in perfect condition, labelled ready for the freezer. Teriffic
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Superb product, ethically sourced
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Awesome
 
 Verified review|
Everything so far has been delicious. Best steak ever.
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
kept informed, meat very tasty
 
 Verified review|
I was really excited to receive my first order. Everything about the service, what it stands for etc is superb. I love the way I was kept informed along the whole process .... and the quality, well, what can I say, but just beautiful.
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Always support our Brilliant British Farmers.
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Wonderful
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Delivery on time. The meat is delicious and all fits in the freezer easily. Definitely worth a purchase
 
 Verified review|
package delivered as a soggy mess, the delivery guy had to put it in one of his plastic containers as it was so wet due to defrosting, so had a little worry as to how long it had been changing temperatures... the items included were not as i expected. sausages are too thin to carry off the taste, and become very dry and hard. the selected cuts were all on the small side, and now run out of word
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by Happy Meat
11 months ago
Hi Stephen, Thanks for sharing your experience — very sorry to it didn’t turn out as you (or we) expected! We’ve just reached out to you by email to learn more about what’s happened and see what we can do to improve our products and their delivery going forward. We’ll also be in touch by phone today as we’d love to see how we can put things right with you personally too!
Confusing at first with price and Voucherbuisness not explained enough and expected delivery time for the goods,packed well,but we are not into Sausages and Beefburgers .The Steak is the Best we have Tasted and would not be keen on more Beefburgers and Sausages,if l order again.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by Happy Meat
11 months ago
Hi Jean, Thanks for your constructive feedback — really glad to hear you loved the steaks! In the future, you can customise the minced products in your meat box to have no burgers and sausages and only minced meat if you prefer it! :) We'll be in touch today to better understand where things have gone wrong with the vouchers and what we can improve in this area going forward! Thanks again
I’m a new customer. Ordering was easy and I was kept updated about the delivery date. The parcel arrived on time. Everything was packaged well and took just a few minutes to transfer to my freezer. I couldn’t resist trying a steak for dinner that night and was not disappointed. I’m very pleased with my purchase.
 
 Verified review|