Alpinetrek.co.uk Reviews

: 28,732ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

Alpinetrek.co.uk - Equipment for climbing, mountaineering and hiking

Alpinetrek.co.uk is the supplier for outdoor sports such as climbing, ice climbing, hiking, bouldering or yoga: clothing, sleeping bags, backpacks, tents, climbing harnesses, ropes, crash pads, ice picks, snowshoes, gas cookers and much more.
Contact
Bergfreunde GmbH
Bahnhofstraße 26
72138 Kirchentellinsfurt
Germany
Trade register
Amtsgericht Stuttgart HRB 382746
Authorised representative
Ronny Höhn, Matthias Gebhardt

Reviews for Alpinetrek.co.uk

4.69/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

9,951 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
9 %
2 %
1 %
3 %
28,732 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with Alpinetrek.co.uk

Yesterday
Quality of item not up to standard
 Verified review|
Yesterday
Ordered an item 1 day tried to change it the next day to be told it’s to late it’s already in the system,and the time it takes to get here
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
4 hours ago
Thank you for your review! We're sorry your experience didn't meet your expectations. Our system and its processes are designed to ship items out as quickly as possible. Consequently, the window of opportunity is very small for changes and cancellations. Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
Very slow delivery - nearly 2 weeks. Wrong shoes delivered. Women's size 6 ordered, Men's size 10.5 delivered!! Customer service desk however was very helpful and efficient. Refund due in 3-5 days - waiting to see if it is this quick. Fingers crossed.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
4 hours ago
Hello and thank you for your review! We sincerely apologise that you have received a different item from what you have ordered. Of course, you can return the item free of cost for a full refund. Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
4 days ago
Poor ratings given for delivery and goods as they did not arrive, HOWEVER.... 5* for customer service Within 7 days alpinetrek undertook a review and confirmed refund in full, even though courier service said they had delivered the goods (they hadn’t by the way!). It’s quite refreshing to find excellent customer service and no-quibble refund.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
4 hours ago
Hello and thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that there was a problem with the delivery of your order. We've forwarded this to our courier and we are currently investigating what happened. Sorry for the inconvenience caused! Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
My first order got lost in mail after waiting 8 days for confirmation that my items were lost, refund took over a week. My second order took over a week to be delivered and items were lost in the mail AGAIN. Now you have the audacity to charge me £4 to return items that don't fit? This will be the last time you have my business
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
6 days ago
Hello and thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience and I can understand that this is frustrating. Your second order was split due to one item being very large. We're in touch with our courier to find out what has happened to it. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 week ago
This is the first time I've used Alpine Trek, so maybe my experience is exceptional. My Jack Wolfskin - Skyrocket III Dome tent never reached me due to a "technical issue". Customer Services advised that a refund has been issued even though I never requested it (I just want the tent). Disappointing that Alpine trek can't be more proactive e.g. inform me in advance of the problem & provide solution
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 week ago
Thank you for your review! Sorry to hear of the negative experience you've had. I can very well understand your disappointment. Your parcel was returned to our warehouse and we have issued a full refund. Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 week ago
I'm not one to give bad reviews, and usually alpinetrek are great! However I recently received my snap bouldering pad and they forgot to deliver the shoulder traps. So I'm now left with a pad I can't use unless I carry it by my side - not easy when some approaches are well over an hour! I messaged alpinetrek immediately about this issue but still have had no reply. Again sorry to be a nark!
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your review! Please do check for the straps inside the pad itself. They are sometimes well hidden. If you can't find them inside the pad, please get in touch and we will get you some shoulder straps! Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
I will not be using this company again as they use Hermes as a courier. I have had nothing but trouble with Hermes. This delivery was very slow but i guess at least they didn't lose this one! When I expressed my concerns to customer service I was fobbed off and really annoyed to find they had only packed and sent the item five days after my order (Three working days).
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 week ago
Thank you for the review. Your item was dispatched within two working days. As any other business, we are also impacted by the regulations that were implemented due to COVID-19. Your parcel was delivered in the meantime. We hope that you like the items. Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
I'm trying to be fair in my assessment. I ordered a particular item that should have come with and additional part. When it arrived, it was missing the part. On contact with the customer team they were polite but can only refund when I would prefer the replacement part. Two emails later chasing a response and nothing, which is poor.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 week ago
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, there is no chance to get the replacement lens from the manufacturer. Therefore, we issued a full refund. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
2 weeks ago
I have not had my item yet so cannot review
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 week ago
Thank you for the review. My apologies - your parcel was lost in transit. A full refund will be issued. Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
2 weeks ago
Ordered Ink got grey.As caring for 2 89 year old parents the additional exposure of returning and receiving again is not worth the risk for a colour. Had already selected further items but will now shop elsewhere.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. My apologies that you did not receive the correct item. Please contact us at service@alpinetrek.co.uk Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
2 weeks ago
The Ski Table was dented when I un rapped it.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. Please contact us at service@alpinetrek.co.uk Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
3 weeks ago
Extremely poor packaging and product was scuffed. Not very happy and at times like these is it worth complaining. Will not use again.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. My apologie sthat the item was damaged in transit. Please contact us at service@alpinetrek.co.uk Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
4 weeks ago
I've only ever ordered once - and one item only - and you sent the wrong size! A bad start to what could have been a beautiful relationship. And now I have to pay for the return costs which is crazy!
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. My apologies for the inconvenience! I'm very sorry that you did not receive the ordered item. Please contact us at service@alpinetrek.co.uk, so we will find a solution regarding the return. Kind regards - Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
no dicount voucher as stated is this a con ???
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. For better understanding please tell us more about the issue at alpinetrek.co.uk/contact and we'll gladly assist your further. Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Very fantastic company really trusted Weldon .
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Hi and thank you so much for your review. We are happy if you are happy with us. Best regards - Alpinetrek
Hermes do not deliver. A last in stock cycle helmet was lost in transit, according to tracking info. A different replacement was then sent. There was no tracking information on Hermes website. A week later, it was left outside the house next door. Tracking information appeared 2 days after delivering to the wrong address. Honest neighbours brought it round, three weeks after placing the order!
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for the review. My apologies that your parcel could not be delivered. We issued a missing parcel claim with our courier. Feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance. Best regards - Apinetrek
1 month ago
Disgusting excessive use of packaging to deliver my goods. My tiny rear bike light, come in a massive box full of paper packaging - I’m embarrassed for you and won’t use this business again.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello, the packaging sizes are standardized to a certain degree. Due to the standardized packaging sizes, the CO2 emissions per consignment can be minimized as the trucks can be loaded much more efficiently.we now have machines which scan the fill level of a carton and then cut them precisely before they are shipped.We are unable to ship envelopes for insurance purposes. Best regards - Alpinetrek
1 month ago
Not a great experience overall. They sold me an out of stock item and I had to wait 6 days before AlpineTrek even told me that it wasn't available. That said, they processed my refund quickly after that.
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for the review. My apologies that the item is out of stock. Unfortunately, there were only a few pieces left which sold quickly.Your refund will be issued immediately. If we can offer any further assistance please contact us at service@alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Bought a cap with vents and it's a terrible fit the vents dont sit right on head so pointless. The returns process is terrible for someone who does not have or have access to a printer . Useless hat that going to get thrown in a cupboard and won't be using alpine trek again due to returns policy
 Verified review|
 Answer by Alpinetrek.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello and thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry that your experiences with our shop didn't meet your expectations. Best regards - Alpinetrek