cosyowl.com- Logo - reviews

cosyowl.comReviews

: 3,829Excellent

4.79

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for cosyowl.com

982 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,829 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago 
I would like A better description of the various waxes, best for candles, best for containers, best for wax melts, etc, a more precise description for different wicks and why to choose a particular type/size? The shop has a great selection of accessories to help make you candles in the home or business, jugs to pour the hot wax etc, all the jugs should have a sharp spout so pouring can be easier and more precise, instead of spilling down the front of the jugs and going all over the sides and floors? Even by putting in the jug small amounts some jugs will spill but jugs with a sharp spout won't do this! Some jugs are like milk jugs good quality but really not designed for hot wax pouring? Most of these are not on this site so make sure you go for the sharper spout for hot wax pouring? It would be nice to see all the various waxes in one place, ie soy for containers, candles, wax melts under soy? Beeswax candles, containers, melts under one heading beeswax? Parrafin wax similar! parafin/soy mixture for candles, containers, melts etc so there all in an individual place and not all mixed up together? Temperatures etc listed as melt points and what's best for what? Paraffin wax gives off some unsavoury byproducts not good for the environment? So why are we using it? So more information is helpful, overall the site/shop is pretty good but could be improved The scents are good for me in the 100ml boxes but I've noticed not all the boxes have the name of what the contents are? These that do are emblazoned nicely those that are carry a small label with print so small you can barly see what the contents are without opening the box each time? So labeling could be improved or the boxes clearly labels with its contents,
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I ordered online and as I live fairly local opted to collect from store oils for my Granddaughters Xmas present, the confirmation email clearly stated open till 5, I arrived at 4, the whole building is locked up for Christmas and every number you call is straight to answerphone. I send an email to CosyOwl the auto response is that they’re closed for Christmas, fair enough but why not put that on the order confirmation or when you place the order so you can make an informed choice if you’re happy to wait. I still await a response and still do not have my order.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for cosyowl.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(20)
(7)
(17)
 Verified review
4 days ago
The products from this company are excellent however the postage to Northern Ireland (which is part of the UK) is extortionate. Royal mail charge the same delivery rates to NI as to other parts of the UK.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Products are ok and service was quick but £17.99 for standard shipping for something that came by royal mail tracked 48 at a cost of under a fiver is far too much. Needs looked at.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
1 month ago
Thank you for your review and you're quite right, this does need looking into. £17.99 is our courier charge to locations deemed 'Highlands & Islands' and so your goods certainly should not then have been sent via Royal Mail! I will investigate the matter and be in touch shortly.
 Verified review
2 months ago 
Déçue par le délai de livraison, surtout avec les frais de port assez conséquents. Je précise que j'ai passé ma commande le 19 avril et je l'ai reçu seulement aujourd'hui, nous sommes le 2 mai... Je ne sais pas si je vais continuer à travailler avec vous malheureusement.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
2 months ago
Je suis vraiment désolé d'apprendre que la livraison de votre commande a pris plus de temps que prévu. Je peux confirmer que votre commande a été expédiée le jour même où vous passez la commande. Malheureusement, lors du passage à la douane dans différents pays, ils peuvent parfois retarder la livraison lors du dédouanement du colis. Je suis heureux d'apprendre que vous avez maintenant reçu votre commande.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Bestellung wurde einfach gecancelt. Angeblich habe ich meine Bestellung gecancelt! Hatte auf einmal die Rückzahlung aber keine Rückmeldung dazu. Und keine Antwort erhalten wo ich nachgefragt habe.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
4 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to see your order was cancelled. Customer service contacted you on the day you placed the order to advise you that unfortunately due to an issue with your order we was unable to send this to Germany. Your order was fully refunded the same day. I am so sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you, if you ever need any assistance in the future with placing an order please contact the sales team they would be more than happy to assist you. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, es tut mir so leid zu sehen, dass Ihre Bestellung storniert wurde. Der Kundendienst hat Sie an dem Tag, an dem Sie die Bestellung aufgegeben haben, kontaktiert, um Sie darauf hinzuweisen, dass wir diese leider aufgrund eines Problems mit Ihrer Bestellung nicht nach Frankreich senden konnten. Ihre Bestellung wurde am selben Tag vollständig zurückerstattet. Es tut mir so leid für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Ihnen dies verursacht haben könnte, wenn Sie jemals Hilfe bei der Bestellung benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Verkaufsteam, das Ihnen gerne behilflich ist.
 Verified review
4 months ago
The scented oils and the wax for coloring have arrived here in super packaging. What I would have liked would have been instructions. Unfortunately, I have to google it first.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had to search around for instructions we have loads of guides and tips on our website which all our customers find really helpful! https://www.cosyowl.com/guides/
 Verified review
4 months ago
I can't rate the order from 19.02.22 because it hasn't arrived yet. Please check the shipment and send me the tracking number. Best regards Anja Haide
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
4 months ago
I am so sorry you felt the need to leave us this review, I can see customer service spoke to you when you needed assistance tracking the parcel they advised the parcel had cleared customs and that your order would be delivered in the next couple of days. They checked the tracking and saw the parcel was delivered within the time they had advised. I do feel it’s a shame you have left us with this review when customer service did help and provide you with all the correct information. The customer service team did contact you after to make sure you was happy with all the items received and to see if you needed any further assistance but they never received a response.
 Verified review
8 months ago
I really like some of the candle oils but it would be really helpful to have tester smells on strips of paper. Also it was disappointing that having bought one small oil to test I could not order a larger one as it was out of stock
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago 
by Jo C.
Was a little disappointed with the products one item was missing and was sent a couple of days after I notified cosy owl, I will be trying one more order with them but if the same happens again I will be looking for another supplier
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ma commande a été très longue à la livraison. Car ils proposent des produits qui ne peuvent pas livrer en France (la douane refuse). J’ai été obligé de faire des changements de commandes voilà la raison de ma livraison tardive.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Je suis désolé d'apprendre que votre commande a été retardée en raison d'articles interdits, nous vous conseillons toujours de vérifier les articles qu'il nous est interdit de vous envoyer sur notre site Web avant votre départ pour éviter que cela ne se reproduise. https://www.cosyowl.com/fr/expdition-vers-eu
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ma commande a été très longue à arrivée. Ils proposent des produits qui ne sont pas acceptés à la douane. Alors j’ai du changé ma commande ce qui explique la livraison tardive
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Je suis désolé d'apprendre que votre commande a été retardée en raison d'articles interdits, nous vous conseillons toujours de vérifier les articles qu'il nous est interdit de vous envoyer sur notre site Web avant votre départ pour éviter que cela ne se reproduise. https://www.cosyowl.com/fr/expdition-vers-eu
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Lors de la livraison pour les contenants Karen 30 cl à l’intérieur des cartons les verres ne sont pas assez protégés car sur 3 cartons reçus 12 verres étaient cassés
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
11 months ago
Merci pour votre avis, nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que 3 des récipients en verre sont arrivés endommagés. Malheureusement, le verre peut parfois être endommagé pendant le transport, même lorsqu’il a été bien emballé. Je suis heureux de voir que l’équipe du service à la clientèle a maintenant résolu ce problème et vous a émis un remboursement pour les conteneurs endommagés.
 Verified review
6 months ago
I ordered online and as I live fairly local opted to collect from store oils for my Granddaughters Xmas present, the confirmation email clearly stated open till 5, I arrived at 4, the whole building is locked up for Christmas and every number you call is straight to answerphone. I send an email to CosyOwl the auto response is that they’re closed for Christmas, fair enough but why not put that on the order confirmation or when you place the order so you can make an informed choice if you’re happy to wait. I still await a response and still do not have my order.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
6 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear you was unable to collect from us. We do state the Christmas opening hours as clear as we can on the homepage of our website. We are open today until 2pm. Our normal opening hours will resume on 04/01/2022.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Très déçue de cette première commande car je ne l'ai tout simplement pas reçue. Elle a été arrêtée à la douane alors qu'il était certifié qu'il n'y aurait pas de problème. Au final, elle est retournée à l'expéditeur et impossible de conserver la commande pour un deuxième renvoi, donc plusieurs produits manquaient pour une nouvelle commande. J'ai tout de même retenté, croisons les doigts...
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Unfortunately, I did not receive this order because of a mistake in the transport. It does not happen usually with this company, they ship quite fast, and my mistake to not add the Trusted Shops free protection on this one. The Customer Service is very responsive tho, and kind, they promised a total refund and I trust they will do it...
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to see DPD were unable to deliver your order due to an uncontrollable event, it is very rare for something like this to happen with our courier. I am delighted to confirm your refund was issued after the customer service team had spoken with you. Thank you.
 Verified review
5 months ago 
I gave this rating because I bought some fragrance oils and they smelled totally different to what the smells claim to be and all around horrible smells. And the mic powder did not work I read the instructions on how to use it an videos the only good thing was the flower wax melt mould I bought. Probably won’t be buying again.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
5 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that the oils you purchased are not suitable for you. We do advise when purchasing fragrance oils you should purchase the 10ml bottles to test if the scent is right for you. The scents which you did purchase are in our top selling oils so we are sorry to hear they wasn’t right for you. The Mica powder you only need to add little bits into wax, if you are having issues with the powder please contact the customer service team, they would be more than happy to assist you in advising you how to use the powder correctly and how to get the best outcome.
 Verified review
6 months ago 
On 7th January I placed order. Per the website, I should expect to receive it in 5-7 days. Ok, I assumed that is working day, till today, 20th January, I am waiting to receive my order. I have written to the CS twice, no reply, until I filed my complaint to PayPal, then I got the tracking number.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Thank you for your review, your order was dispatched on a 5-7 working day service however we don’t have any say when customs are clearing the parcel this can sometimes cause a delay in delivery. I am glad to see you have received your order.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Worst online customer service I’ve had to contend with this side of the year 2000. Contradicting information given out by different staff. Absolutely no solutions offered to resolve the situation, just excuses. Wasted hours of our time and now money due to their incompetence.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
8 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service you have received. I can see there was an issue with your parcel at customs which unfortunately had to be returned to us. This can sometimes take a while to resolve with the courier as there are different processes for over sea deliveries. I am glad to see you was able to place a new order with us by the assistance of our sales/customer service team.
 Verified review
7 months ago 
Very good products but a pity that on your site, you do not take charge of VAT and customs fees because on delivery, additional invoicing at the price of the site plus very long delivery time
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago 
Candle fragrance purchased called vintage and vertiver. Unfortunately fragrance throw when using soy wax was poor. Even when percentage was increased to 12%. Disappointed.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
I'm terribly sorry hear that you have had this issue with your fragrance but a member of our customer services team will be in touch shortly to assist you with this.