cosyowl.com- Logo - reviews

cosyowl.comReviews

: 3,829Excellent

4.79

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for cosyowl.com

982 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,829 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago 
I would like A better description of the various waxes, best for candles, best for containers, best for wax melts, etc, a more precise description for different wicks and why to choose a particular type/size? The shop has a great selection of accessories to help make you candles in the home or business, jugs to pour the hot wax etc, all the jugs should have a sharp spout so pouring can be easier and more precise, instead of spilling down the front of the jugs and going all over the sides and floors? Even by putting in the jug small amounts some jugs will spill but jugs with a sharp spout won't do this! Some jugs are like milk jugs good quality but really not designed for hot wax pouring? Most of these are not on this site so make sure you go for the sharper spout for hot wax pouring? It would be nice to see all the various waxes in one place, ie soy for containers, candles, wax melts under soy? Beeswax candles, containers, melts under one heading beeswax? Parrafin wax similar! parafin/soy mixture for candles, containers, melts etc so there all in an individual place and not all mixed up together? Temperatures etc listed as melt points and what's best for what? Paraffin wax gives off some unsavoury byproducts not good for the environment? So why are we using it? So more information is helpful, overall the site/shop is pretty good but could be improved The scents are good for me in the 100ml boxes but I've noticed not all the boxes have the name of what the contents are? These that do are emblazoned nicely those that are carry a small label with print so small you can barly see what the contents are without opening the box each time? So labeling could be improved or the boxes clearly labels with its contents,
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I ordered online and as I live fairly local opted to collect from store oils for my Granddaughters Xmas present, the confirmation email clearly stated open till 5, I arrived at 4, the whole building is locked up for Christmas and every number you call is straight to answerphone. I send an email to CosyOwl the auto response is that they’re closed for Christmas, fair enough but why not put that on the order confirmation or when you place the order so you can make an informed choice if you’re happy to wait. I still await a response and still do not have my order.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for cosyowl.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(20)
 Verified review
3 days ago
The products from this company are excellent however the postage to Northern Ireland (which is part of the UK) is extortionate. Royal mail charge the same delivery rates to NI as to other parts of the UK.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
The scented oils and the wax for coloring have arrived here in super packaging. What I would have liked would have been instructions. Unfortunately, I have to google it first.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had to search around for instructions we have loads of guides and tips on our website which all our customers find really helpful! https://www.cosyowl.com/guides/
 Verified review
8 months ago
I really like some of the candle oils but it would be really helpful to have tester smells on strips of paper. Also it was disappointing that having bought one small oil to test I could not order a larger one as it was out of stock
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago 
by Jo C.
Was a little disappointed with the products one item was missing and was sent a couple of days after I notified cosy owl, I will be trying one more order with them but if the same happens again I will be looking for another supplier
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ma commande a été très longue à la livraison. Car ils proposent des produits qui ne peuvent pas livrer en France (la douane refuse). J’ai été obligé de faire des changements de commandes voilà la raison de ma livraison tardive.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Je suis désolé d'apprendre que votre commande a été retardée en raison d'articles interdits, nous vous conseillons toujours de vérifier les articles qu'il nous est interdit de vous envoyer sur notre site Web avant votre départ pour éviter que cela ne se reproduise. https://www.cosyowl.com/fr/expdition-vers-eu
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ma commande a été très longue à arrivée. Ils proposent des produits qui ne sont pas acceptés à la douane. Alors j’ai du changé ma commande ce qui explique la livraison tardive
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Je suis désolé d'apprendre que votre commande a été retardée en raison d'articles interdits, nous vous conseillons toujours de vérifier les articles qu'il nous est interdit de vous envoyer sur notre site Web avant votre départ pour éviter que cela ne se reproduise. https://www.cosyowl.com/fr/expdition-vers-eu
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Lors de la livraison pour les contenants Karen 30 cl à l’intérieur des cartons les verres ne sont pas assez protégés car sur 3 cartons reçus 12 verres étaient cassés
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
11 months ago
Merci pour votre avis, nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que 3 des récipients en verre sont arrivés endommagés. Malheureusement, le verre peut parfois être endommagé pendant le transport, même lorsqu’il a été bien emballé. Je suis heureux de voir que l’équipe du service à la clientèle a maintenant résolu ce problème et vous a émis un remboursement pour les conteneurs endommagés.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Unfortunately, I did not receive this order because of a mistake in the transport. It does not happen usually with this company, they ship quite fast, and my mistake to not add the Trusted Shops free protection on this one. The Customer Service is very responsive tho, and kind, they promised a total refund and I trust they will do it...
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to see DPD were unable to deliver your order due to an uncontrollable event, it is very rare for something like this to happen with our courier. I am delighted to confirm your refund was issued after the customer service team had spoken with you. Thank you.
 Verified review
7 months ago 
Very good products but a pity that on your site, you do not take charge of VAT and customs fees because on delivery, additional invoicing at the price of the site plus very long delivery time
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago 
Candle fragrance purchased called vintage and vertiver. Unfortunately fragrance throw when using soy wax was poor. Even when percentage was increased to 12%. Disappointed.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
I'm terribly sorry hear that you have had this issue with your fragrance but a member of our customer services team will be in touch shortly to assist you with this.
 Verified review
6 months ago
- no reactions to emails from customer service - packaging: one bag is broken, Rest good - long delivery time to Germany perfect products! Love it!
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
6 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you were happy with your products. I have checked through our emails. I can see you emailed us when we was closed for the Christmas holidays and I can also see we did reply to you once we had returned. Delivery over the Christmas holidays especially to different countries can take a little long just the same as all other companies at this time of the year. With regards to the broken bag we did not receive an email about this we would be more than happy to resolve this for you if you could kindly send in a picture of the damage our customer service team will help you as quickly as possible.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Sadly, I was very disappointed with the Cosy Owl oil. It smelled of a sickly grapefruit and not pear and freesia as I hoped. I threw the contents away.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago 
I just don't like apple and cinnamon fragrance oil. The smell is just only apple. I cannot smell any cinnamon at all. Disappointing.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
I'm terribly sorry to hear that you are not happy with the apple and cinnamon fragrance oil but we always recommend trying a 10ml tester bottle of new fragrances before buying a larger bottle.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Un article reçu cassée, déçue pour une livraison à 20€! C’est dommage d’être aussi cher. Mais autres produits rien à redire parfait
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
6 months ago
I'm so sorry to hear that one of the products in your order has arrived damaged but please rest assured that a member of our customer services team will be in contact shortly to resolve this.
 Verified review
8 months ago 
Les mèches ne tenaient pas , elles s'enlevaient une fois la cire coulée Frais de port très chers
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Améliorez vous sur l'expédition. Trop long... Sinon le choix des articles est très bien
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
5 months ago
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone
 Verified review
7 months ago
Couldn’t add on to order without cancelling main order….strange ! Otherwise all good
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Je n'ai toujours pas reçus ma commande 12 jours après...
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
5 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Not yet received my parcel, order the item 1st December
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
We're terribly sorry to hear that you have not received this yet but a member of our customer services team will be in contact to assist you with this
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review