cosyowl.com- Logo - reviews

cosyowl.comReviews

: 3,829Excellent

4.79

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 28/05/2019
updated on: 26/06/2022
cosyowl.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At cosyowl.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for cosyowl.com

982 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,829 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago 
I would like A better description of the various waxes, best for candles, best for containers, best for wax melts, etc, a more precise description for different wicks and why to choose a particular type/size? The shop has a great selection of accessories to help make you candles in the home or business, jugs to pour the hot wax etc, all the jugs should have a sharp spout so pouring can be easier and more precise, instead of spilling down the front of the jugs and going all over the sides and floors? Even by putting in the jug small amounts some jugs will spill but jugs with a sharp spout won't do this! Some jugs are like milk jugs good quality but really not designed for hot wax pouring? Most of these are not on this site so make sure you go for the sharper spout for hot wax pouring? It would be nice to see all the various waxes in one place, ie soy for containers, candles, wax melts under soy? Beeswax candles, containers, melts under one heading beeswax? Parrafin wax similar! parafin/soy mixture for candles, containers, melts etc so there all in an individual place and not all mixed up together? Temperatures etc listed as melt points and what's best for what? Paraffin wax gives off some unsavoury byproducts not good for the environment? So why are we using it? So more information is helpful, overall the site/shop is pretty good but could be improved The scents are good for me in the 100ml boxes but I've noticed not all the boxes have the name of what the contents are? These that do are emblazoned nicely those that are carry a small label with print so small you can barly see what the contents are without opening the box each time? So labeling could be improved or the boxes clearly labels with its contents,
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I ordered online and as I live fairly local opted to collect from store oils for my Granddaughters Xmas present, the confirmation email clearly stated open till 5, I arrived at 4, the whole building is locked up for Christmas and every number you call is straight to answerphone. I send an email to CosyOwl the auto response is that they’re closed for Christmas, fair enough but why not put that on the order confirmation or when you place the order so you can make an informed choice if you’re happy to wait. I still await a response and still do not have my order.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for cosyowl.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(17)
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Bestellung wurde einfach gecancelt. Angeblich habe ich meine Bestellung gecancelt! Hatte auf einmal die Rückzahlung aber keine Rückmeldung dazu. Und keine Antwort erhalten wo ich nachgefragt habe.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
4 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to see your order was cancelled. Customer service contacted you on the day you placed the order to advise you that unfortunately due to an issue with your order we was unable to send this to Germany. Your order was fully refunded the same day. I am so sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you, if you ever need any assistance in the future with placing an order please contact the sales team they would be more than happy to assist you. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, es tut mir so leid zu sehen, dass Ihre Bestellung storniert wurde. Der Kundendienst hat Sie an dem Tag, an dem Sie die Bestellung aufgegeben haben, kontaktiert, um Sie darauf hinzuweisen, dass wir diese leider aufgrund eines Problems mit Ihrer Bestellung nicht nach Frankreich senden konnten. Ihre Bestellung wurde am selben Tag vollständig zurückerstattet. Es tut mir so leid für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Ihnen dies verursacht haben könnte, wenn Sie jemals Hilfe bei der Bestellung benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Verkaufsteam, das Ihnen gerne behilflich ist.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I can't rate the order from 19.02.22 because it hasn't arrived yet. Please check the shipment and send me the tracking number. Best regards Anja Haide
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
4 months ago
I am so sorry you felt the need to leave us this review, I can see customer service spoke to you when you needed assistance tracking the parcel they advised the parcel had cleared customs and that your order would be delivered in the next couple of days. They checked the tracking and saw the parcel was delivered within the time they had advised. I do feel it’s a shame you have left us with this review when customer service did help and provide you with all the correct information. The customer service team did contact you after to make sure you was happy with all the items received and to see if you needed any further assistance but they never received a response.
 Verified review
6 months ago
I ordered online and as I live fairly local opted to collect from store oils for my Granddaughters Xmas present, the confirmation email clearly stated open till 5, I arrived at 4, the whole building is locked up for Christmas and every number you call is straight to answerphone. I send an email to CosyOwl the auto response is that they’re closed for Christmas, fair enough but why not put that on the order confirmation or when you place the order so you can make an informed choice if you’re happy to wait. I still await a response and still do not have my order.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
6 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear you was unable to collect from us. We do state the Christmas opening hours as clear as we can on the homepage of our website. We are open today until 2pm. Our normal opening hours will resume on 04/01/2022.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Très déçue de cette première commande car je ne l'ai tout simplement pas reçue. Elle a été arrêtée à la douane alors qu'il était certifié qu'il n'y aurait pas de problème. Au final, elle est retournée à l'expéditeur et impossible de conserver la commande pour un deuxième renvoi, donc plusieurs produits manquaient pour une nouvelle commande. J'ai tout de même retenté, croisons les doigts...
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago 
On 7th January I placed order. Per the website, I should expect to receive it in 5-7 days. Ok, I assumed that is working day, till today, 20th January, I am waiting to receive my order. I have written to the CS twice, no reply, until I filed my complaint to PayPal, then I got the tracking number.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
3 months ago
Thank you for your review, your order was dispatched on a 5-7 working day service however we don’t have any say when customs are clearing the parcel this can sometimes cause a delay in delivery. I am glad to see you have received your order.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Worst online customer service I’ve had to contend with this side of the year 2000. Contradicting information given out by different staff. Absolutely no solutions offered to resolve the situation, just excuses. Wasted hours of our time and now money due to their incompetence.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
8 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service you have received. I can see there was an issue with your parcel at customs which unfortunately had to be returned to us. This can sometimes take a while to resolve with the courier as there are different processes for over sea deliveries. I am glad to see you was able to place a new order with us by the assistance of our sales/customer service team.
 Verified review
9 months ago
La protection des verres est exécrable ! A chaque fois que je commande, je les reçois complètement cassés. Veillez à les protéger individuellement avec du papier bulle.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
9 months ago
I'm so sorry to hear that you have received your glasses in poor condition but please rest assured that a member of our customer services team will be in contact shortly to resolve this.
 Verified review
7 months ago 
Commande toujours non reçue depuis le 8 novembre. J'ai déjà fait une relance au customer service sans réponse. Merci de me rembourser.
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
Merci pour votre avis, nous vous avons envoyé un e-mail le 18/11 en ce qui concerne votre commande et comment certains articles de votre panier nous ont été interdits d’envoyer dans votre pays, car nous n’avons jamais reçu de réponse de votre part sur la façon dont vous souhaitez que nous procédions votre commande a été annulée et entièrement remboursée. Vous êtes les bienvenus pour passer une commande avec nous à nouveau. .
 Verified review
7 months ago
Comme je n'ai toujours pas reçu ma commande, je ne peux pas vous évaluer ! D'ailleurs, qu'en est-il s'il vous plaît ?
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
I'm terribly sorry to hear that you have not received your order. I have chased this up with DPD and regrettably, your order is now being returned to us so in order to avoid causing you any further inconvenience, I have arranged for a full refund to be issued for this.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Meine Sendung ist nicht angekommen. / My Order hasnt reached me yet. I ordered at 9th december.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
I never received my order after waiting over 2 weeks won't be ordering with cosy owl again
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
9 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear you didn’t receive your order. I can see our customer service team have now resolved this for you and also issued you a full refund.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Order not received, no follow-up from carrier? Urgent need for merchandise
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
7 months ago
I'm so sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet but rest assured that a member of our customer services team will be in contact shortly to assist you with this.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Bonjour où est passée ma commande svp ??
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
commande non recue
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
5 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear your order hasn’t been received. The customer service team has located your order, they will send you an email now to update you.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Not arrived yet !
Report review
Answer by cosyowl.com
5 months ago
Thank you for your review, I can see one of our customer service advisers replied to your email advising your order has been delivered via Royal Mail along with the tracking number and delivery drivers GPS.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Horrific...
Report review