misterspex.co.ukReviews

: 1,903Good

4.15

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 16/08/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 16/08/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

163 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,903 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago
Mister Spex where very helpful and thorough when it came to ordering my glasses. Their communication was excellent, especially when they needed to know my pupillary distance for the chosen prescription sunglasses I'd selected. They responded to my messages quickly in a professional manner. Delivery was just under a week once the order had been confirmed and production completed. Very happy with my new prescription sunglasses, thank you Mister Spex.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
The worst shopping experience of all times! They charged me in full (£1100) for 2 "free home trials" when they shouldn't have. They lied about not having received my returns when instead Royal Mail tracking showed they had. Then, a month later, I'm still without my prescription glasses, despite their 7-15 delivery policy. To add insult to injury, their customer service reps don't apologize for their company's wrongdoings, giving an attitude to customers who paid for a service that was NOT provided! Worst shop I've ever dealt with!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(22)
 Verified review
8 days ago
I first placed my order on 22/07 and they lost the sunglasses in transit. It is 08/08 and I am still yet to receive the replacement product which they say have been issued.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
7 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your rating. We apologize that the first order had been lost in the transit, this should not have been happened, and we are thankful for your critique. A replacement order was created after your first contact, and it has already arrived in the UK. For more information, please check your tracking link, which was provided inside the shipping mail. We would be very happy, if you could work on your review after receiving your glasses and otherwise, we are happy about some constructive criticism. Until then, we wish you a wonderful day and stay healthy! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
8 days ago
Ordered this for deliveyr of 3-5 days, it never arrived. Spoke with one of the most aggressive, rude and authoritarian women i have ever had the displeasure of dealing with over the phone. Wouldnt tell me how long it may take, constantly shouted over me when i was asking the most normal of questions. My item was dispatched on the 23rd of July. The 3rd of august i got a email saying it was lost and they would redispatch - since then nothing. I have requested a refund numerous times and been ignored on every email. Genuinely Horrific online experience, i wouldnt touch this company again with a barge pole. Being late / delayed is one thing, but the staff member i spoke with was a horror and for her alone i wouldnt use these guys again. Still waiting refund as of 08/08/2022 Absolute joke
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
7 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you for sharing the experience you have made with us, as well as for the rating you have given us. We are really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to assure you, that this does not speak for our standards and service. There are numerous processes that our colleagues from the customer service have to follow, but this does not mean that they may be rude and / or aggressive towards you. We are going to make sure that all your calls are going to be checked thoroughly. The Information we have got from our customer service was, that everything regarding your refund has been forwarded to the corresponding departments. We apologize once again for the experience you have made with us and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Glasses meant to arrive in 2 weeks and delivery got pushed to 6 weeks away without informing me until it was 2 late to order from another company. Ruined a holiday which i was planning to use them for. Staff not helpful at all nor did they care about having kept me in the dark. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
18 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you for taking your time and giving us a review as well as valuable feedback. We are very sorry to read about your situation and apologize to you on the behalf of Mister Spex. Your experience with us does not speak for every order we work on, and we can only emphasize, that this has been an individual, regrettable incident. We are going to make sure that your feedback is forwarded to the involved departments, so that we can make your processes even more customer friendly. Please stay healthy and have a wonderful weekend. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
I ordered more than 3 weeks ago, still haven't received my order. Also no correspondence from Mister Spex as to when I will receive
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
18 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review for us here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for our delayed answer time, this does not speak for our standards at Mister Spex, and we are doing our very best to come back to our customers as quickly as possible. After checking your order, we were able to see that the transit from Germany to the UK took more time than we had originally expected. In the meantime, your order has arrived with you, and we hope, that everything is to your satisfaction. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance so that we can prove our service to you. Until then, we wish you all the best as well as a relaxing weekend. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team We
 Verified review
2 months ago
Order has been delayed, I haven't been told for how long or why. Its been shipped now but I still haven't been told when it will be delivered.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
19 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for the slight delay and were able to see, that your order arrived 4 days after we sent it out originally. Hopefully, everything is to your liking and if we can do anything else for you, feel free to contact our customer support. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Charged for returns I sent my try at home frames back via Royal Mail special delivery and a week later I’ve been charged for all of them
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
19 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for the happened inconveniences, but were not able to see any trial at home order from this year. If you should need further assistance with the charged amounts, please contact us via Mail or Phone. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery time not as advertised 3-5 days Item took 2 weeks to arrive
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
19 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your Feedback, here on Trusted Shops. We apologize that your order took more time than we originally expected, this should not have happened, and we apologize for the inconvenience. In very rare cases, the transit time from Germany to the UK may take more time. We hope that you are happy with your received order and wish you a wonderful day. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Social Media Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Sent glasses back as they did not match description, still waiting for a refund after waiting their 6-8 working days. Edit: 11 days and counting
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating here on Trusted Shops. We are every sorry to hear, that until now we have not been able to refund you the paid amount for your order. Your return has now finally arrived and in the following days, you are going to receive your refund. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish you a wonderful evening. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Doesn’t think that the glasses are new.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. We are sad to hear that the glasses you received from us seemed not new. Have you contacted our customer support to get the help you need? If you still have challenges with your glasses, feel free to contact us! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Cancelled my order after waiting two weeks with no reason and customer services won’t help - SCAM Alert - Prescription glasses don’t bother
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. Together with our customer service, we have checked your order and were able to see that it has never been cancelled by us. The order has been sent and was delivered on 3rd May 2022. If you should have any other challenges with our order, please contact our customer service. Until then, we wish you a wonderful start into the new week. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Made the payment. They couldn't find the transaction & when screenshots were sent , I was apprised that its not gone through. What a incompetent company to deal with.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with us, and therefore also for the delay of your order. If you would still like to order the frame you originally wanted, please order with our webshop. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry see that you have only given us one star and apologize, if there has been anything wrong with your order. Sadly you have not given us any kind of feedback so that we could work on us. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance in the future. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Still waiting for glasses even though the site said frames in stock when ordered. Chose this site as let down by previous site & stated frames in stock. Now told waiting frames for to arrive before they can even start on prescription. No compensation offered Really sad as daughter now even longer without glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your feeedback here on Trusted Shops. We apologize that your order took a little bit longer to deliver than originally expected, which does not speak for our normal standards nor the expectation of our customer. In the meantime your order has been delivered and we hope, that everything is to your satisfaction. If you should have any further questions regarding your order, please contact our customer service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ordered try at home frames and found a pair we liked but when we tried to order we found they didn't offer husband's prescription. No easy checking feature before ordering or warning that their prescription range was limited.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feedback. Due to technical reasons we can only offer prescription lenses with sphere values between -9.00 and +8.00 and cylinder values between +/-4.00. I understand your disappointment and apologise for any inconvenience. Alternatively you can only buy the frame from us and see if a local optician can make the lenses for you at his conditions. If you have any further questions feel free to contact our customer service. We wish you a pleasant day. Best regards from Berlin Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
I tried out the 10-day trial which could have not been more stressful. I was emailed to confirm my order and that the trial would start once I had received the frames. However, I was emailed a few days later to say that the frames had been dispatched and that the 10 day period starts with the delivery. I was then emailed to say that there would be a delay in delivery. The frames did not arrive until day 8 so I returned them immediately as to secure that I would get my deposit on the frames back. It has been almost a week since I returned the frames and I still have no email of confirmation to say that my order has been returned or that my refund will be processed. I emailed the customer care team for reassurance and I am still waiting on a reply. If you want to save your money, I suggest you go elsewhere. The trial should NOT start with the delivery, only when the frames arrive at your doorstep.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
7 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your rating as well as for your feedback for us here on eTrusted. We are very sorry to hear, that the delivery took more time that originally assumed. This does not speak for our standard delivery times and we apologize for the inconveniences, which are connected to it. Returns may take some time, since ourMister Spex, as well as our prodcution site is in Berlin, Germany so that there is going to be a transit route between the UK and Germany. We have also took note of your feedback regarding the start of your trial and have forwarded it to our development team. Your return has arrived safely today, so that the rfeund is going to be processed by your bank very soon. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
because they still haven't let me know they have received the package back thus reassuring me they won't charge me for the frames that i didn't want. it was tracked.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
7 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. We have recieved your return on the 19th January and also informed you via E-Mail, that your return arrived safely. If you have any further questions feel free to contact our customer service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
9 months ago
Order placed on 27/11/21 has not arrived. I’ve received no explanation for this despite calling twice. My email correspondence remains unanswered.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
8 months ago
Dear Customer , Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not receive your order. We have just forwarded your request to my colleagues in customer service. They will process your request today and inform you again in a separate e-mail. Until then, I ask for your patience and wish you a pleasant day. Kind regards from Berlin Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
9 months ago
Terrible communication and not able to deliver my order.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
9 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your rating and feedback for us here on eTrusted. We deeply apologize that your order was never sent out to you, this was not our intention at all. Sadly our System did not reserve the contaclenses which is why the order has never been sent. We are sorry for the inconveniences which has happened to you and would be greatful, if you could give us a second chance in the future. Until then we wish you all the best and stay safe. Kind regards from Berlin, your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
10 months ago
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
10 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your rating here on eTrusted. Sadly you did not leave us any feedback in regard to your order. We would love to know how we can develope us further and therefore are always happy to receive feedback from our customers. Have a wonderful start into the new week! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
The worst shopping experience of all times! They charged me in full (£1100) for 2 "free home trials" when they shouldn't have. They lied about not having received my returns when instead Royal Mail tracking showed they had. Then, a month later, I'm still without my prescription glasses, despite their 7-15 delivery policy. To add insult to injury, their customer service reps don't apologize for their company's wrongdoings, giving an attitude to customers who paid for a service that was NOT provided! Worst shop I've ever dealt with!
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
11 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your rating as well as for your feedback here on eTrusted. We are sorry to hear about your experience with Mister Spex and can assure you, that we never wanted to fully charge you since that does not lie within our or our customers interest. The tracking of Royal Mail shows the update of the parcel until it is delivered to the border where it takes the transit to germany. Until the return arrives in germany, there is no tracking possible. We are sincerely sorry for all the inconveniences you have experienced with us and hope that you can give us a second chance in the future to porve ourselves to you. Until then we wish you all the best and stay safe. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team