misterspex.co.ukReviews

: 1,882Good

4.20

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

175 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,882 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


2 months ago
Mister Spex where very helpful and thorough when it came to ordering my glasses. Their communication was excellent, especially when they needed to know my pupillary distance for the chosen prescription sunglasses I'd selected. They responded to my messages quickly in a professional manner. Delivery was just under a week once the order had been confirmed and production completed. Very happy with my new prescription sunglasses, thank you Mister Spex.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I tried out the 10-day trial which could have not been more stressful. I was emailed to confirm my order and that the trial would start once I had received the frames. However, I was emailed a few days later to say that the frames had been dispatched and that the 10 day period starts with the delivery. I was then emailed to say that there would be a delay in delivery. The frames did not arrive until day 8 so I returned them immediately as to secure that I would get my deposit on the frames back. It has been almost a week since I returned the frames and I still have no email of confirmation to say that my order has been returned or that my refund will be processed. I emailed the customer care team for reassurance and I am still waiting on a reply. If you want to save your money, I suggest you go elsewhere. The trial should NOT start with the delivery, only when the frames arrive at your doorstep.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(4)
(6)
(24)
 Verified review
3 days ago
I ordered more than 3 weeks ago, still haven't received my order. Also no correspondence from Mister Spex as to when I will receive
Report review
 Verified review
10 days ago
Order has been delayed, I haven't been told for how long or why. Its been shipped now but I still haven't been told when it will be delivered.
Report review
 Verified review
17 days ago
Charged for returns I sent my try at home frames back via Royal Mail special delivery and a week later I’ve been charged for all of them
Report review
 Verified review
18 days ago
Delivery time not as advertised 3-5 days Item took 2 weeks to arrive
Report review
 Verified review
24 days ago
Took nearly 2 weeks to deliver frames. I sent them back same day and they took another week to knoledge delivery. Very slow and customer service does not reply to any enquiries
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Sent glasses back as they did not match description, still waiting for a refund after waiting their 6-8 working days. Edit: 11 days and counting
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating here on Trusted Shops. We are every sorry to hear, that until now we have not been able to refund you the paid amount for your order. Your return has now finally arrived and in the following days, you are going to receive your refund. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish you a wonderful evening. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Doesn’t think that the glasses are new.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. We are sad to hear that the glasses you received from us seemed not new. Have you contacted our customer support to get the help you need? If you still have challenges with your glasses, feel free to contact us! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Still waiting for my glasses a week later. Really slow service compared to others...
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. Since Mister Spex is a company situated in Germany, we may take a little longer for our deliveries outside the EU, but still want to apologize for the slow service. We are currently doing our very best to make Mister Spex, as customer friendly as possible, in terms of Service, Delivery and more! If you could give us a second chance in the future, we would try our best, to convince you of Mister Spex. Until then, we wish you all the best and stay safe! Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
3 months ago 
I'm going for middle ground because the website was good and the prices were good. It's my own fault I didn't realise they weren't a UK company and assumed they were with a .co.uk suffix. It's been a few weeks, still no contact lenses, still no tracking and today's the day I needed them for. I may change my review dependent on whether they ever arrive or not.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating here on Trusted Shops. We apologize to you, that the delivery took more time than originally anticipated, this does not speak for our general delivery times at all. If you could give us another chance in the meantime, we would be very happy to show you our very best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Cancelled my order after waiting two weeks with no reason and customer services won’t help - SCAM Alert - Prescription glasses don’t bother
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating for us here on Trusted Shops. Together with our customer service, we have checked your order and were able to see that it has never been cancelled by us. The order has been sent and was delivered on 3rd May 2022. If you should have any other challenges with our order, please contact our customer service. Until then, we wish you a wonderful start into the new week. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Made the payment. They couldn't find the transaction & when screenshots were sent , I was apprised that its not gone through. What a incompetent company to deal with.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your rating here on Trusted Shops. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with us, and therefore also for the delay of your order. If you would still like to order the frame you originally wanted, please order with our webshop. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry see that you have only given us one star and apologize, if there has been anything wrong with your order. Sadly you have not given us any kind of feedback so that we could work on us. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance in the future. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Took over a week for samples to arrive. No update on delivery. When returned items took ages to notify they received them. Poor customer service and for me not very cheap for glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry to hear that your delivery took longer than originally expected and we apologize for that. Between Germany and the UK Border there sadly is tracking until Royal mail gets hold of your order. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance, so that we can proof ourselves to you. While having over 7500 frames available, we are sure that you can find the perfect one for you. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spe Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting for glasses even though the site said frames in stock when ordered. Chose this site as let down by previous site & stated frames in stock. Now told waiting frames for to arrive before they can even start on prescription. No compensation offered Really sad as daughter now even longer without glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your feeedback here on Trusted Shops. We apologize that your order took a little bit longer to deliver than originally expected, which does not speak for our normal standards nor the expectation of our customer. In the meantime your order has been delivered and we hope, that everything is to your satisfaction. If you should have any further questions regarding your order, please contact our customer service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ordered try at home frames and found a pair we liked but when we tried to order we found they didn't offer husband's prescription. No easy checking feature before ordering or warning that their prescription range was limited.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feedback. Due to technical reasons we can only offer prescription lenses with sphere values between -9.00 and +8.00 and cylinder values between +/-4.00. I understand your disappointment and apologise for any inconvenience. Alternatively you can only buy the frame from us and see if a local optician can make the lenses for you at his conditions. If you have any further questions feel free to contact our customer service. We wish you a pleasant day. Best regards from Berlin Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
I Sent my trial frames back over a week ago. I haven't yet heard that they have been received . Reluctant to try any more until I can be confident that the trial system works.. Not all the frames can be tried online, the colours can be deceptive . I should like to be able to refine a search eg by bridge size or lens depth to avoid having to look at each frame individually
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your review for us here on eTrusted. We are sorry to hear, that your return has not arrived at its final destination yet. We were able to see that you have already contacted our customer service and that they have initiated the next steps. On our website it is possible to activate a filter for the following: frame size, lens diameter and bridge width, which are options to help our customers find the perfect frame for themselves. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ordered a trial box. Specs arrived in good order but a week late, and I returned them the next day with the label that was included. Two weeks later I am being invoiced for several 100s of pounds - not impressed.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. I am very sorry to hear that you have been invoiced although you sent back your order right on time. We are sorry for the inconvenience and kindly ask you to contact our customer service about the next steps. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
I tried out the 10-day trial which could have not been more stressful. I was emailed to confirm my order and that the trial would start once I had received the frames. However, I was emailed a few days later to say that the frames had been dispatched and that the 10 day period starts with the delivery. I was then emailed to say that there would be a delay in delivery. The frames did not arrive until day 8 so I returned them immediately as to secure that I would get my deposit on the frames back. It has been almost a week since I returned the frames and I still have no email of confirmation to say that my order has been returned or that my refund will be processed. I emailed the customer care team for reassurance and I am still waiting on a reply. If you want to save your money, I suggest you go elsewhere. The trial should NOT start with the delivery, only when the frames arrive at your doorstep.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your rating as well as for your feedback for us here on eTrusted. We are very sorry to hear, that the delivery took more time that originally assumed. This does not speak for our standard delivery times and we apologize for the inconveniences, which are connected to it. Returns may take some time, since ourMister Spex, as well as our prodcution site is in Berlin, Germany so that there is going to be a transit route between the UK and Germany. We have also took note of your feedback regarding the start of your trial and have forwarded it to our development team. Your return has arrived safely today, so that the rfeund is going to be processed by your bank very soon. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
because they still haven't let me know they have received the package back thus reassuring me they won't charge me for the frames that i didn't want. it was tracked.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. We have recieved your return on the 19th January and also informed you via E-Mail, that your return arrived safely. If you have any further questions feel free to contact our customer service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Delivery took ages, customer service’s response to my enquiry took long and they didn’t really provide any useful answer, in essence just: wait a bit longer.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your for your review and Feedback here on eTrusted. We apologize for the delivery delay and that our customer service could not help you any further, but we are dependant on Royal Mail. Until they get a hold of your package we sadly cannot track the package. We hope that you have gotten your order in the meantime and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team