misterspex.co.ukReviews

: 1,882Good

4.20

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

175 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,882 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


2 months ago
Mister Spex where very helpful and thorough when it came to ordering my glasses. Their communication was excellent, especially when they needed to know my pupillary distance for the chosen prescription sunglasses I'd selected. They responded to my messages quickly in a professional manner. Delivery was just under a week once the order had been confirmed and production completed. Very happy with my new prescription sunglasses, thank you Mister Spex.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I tried out the 10-day trial which could have not been more stressful. I was emailed to confirm my order and that the trial would start once I had received the frames. However, I was emailed a few days later to say that the frames had been dispatched and that the 10 day period starts with the delivery. I was then emailed to say that there would be a delay in delivery. The frames did not arrive until day 8 so I returned them immediately as to secure that I would get my deposit on the frames back. It has been almost a week since I returned the frames and I still have no email of confirmation to say that my order has been returned or that my refund will be processed. I emailed the customer care team for reassurance and I am still waiting on a reply. If you want to save your money, I suggest you go elsewhere. The trial should NOT start with the delivery, only when the frames arrive at your doorstep.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
The service is very good and simple. A great way to try styles in home
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Excellent. I'm happy about the service.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Excellent service,would definitely recommend.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Great prices, fast delivery
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
contact lenses very cheap
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Good international service
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Excellent service, many thanks
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Item as described at a very good price delivered promptly
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Ordered sunglasses arrived bey quickly and exactly what I wanted
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Great price with speedy excellent delivery. The product is awesome too!
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Great service. Very efficient. I got my glasses within one week of ordering. Very pleased. Would highly recommend.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ordered try at home frames and found a pair we liked but when we tried to order we found they didn't offer husband's prescription. No easy checking feature before ordering or warning that their prescription range was limited.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feedback. Due to technical reasons we can only offer prescription lenses with sphere values between -9.00 and +8.00 and cylinder values between +/-4.00. I understand your disappointment and apologise for any inconvenience. Alternatively you can only buy the frame from us and see if a local optician can make the lenses for you at his conditions. If you have any further questions feel free to contact our customer service. We wish you a pleasant day. Best regards from Berlin Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
I Sent my trial frames back over a week ago. I haven't yet heard that they have been received . Reluctant to try any more until I can be confident that the trial system works.. Not all the frames can be tried online, the colours can be deceptive . I should like to be able to refine a search eg by bridge size or lens depth to avoid having to look at each frame individually
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback as well as for your review for us here on eTrusted. We are sorry to hear, that your return has not arrived at its final destination yet. We were able to see that you have already contacted our customer service and that they have initiated the next steps. On our website it is possible to activate a filter for the following: frame size, lens diameter and bridge width, which are options to help our customers find the perfect frame for themselves. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ordered a trial box. Specs arrived in good order but a week late, and I returned them the next day with the label that was included. Two weeks later I am being invoiced for several 100s of pounds - not impressed.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. I am very sorry to hear that you have been invoiced although you sent back your order right on time. We are sorry for the inconvenience and kindly ask you to contact our customer service about the next steps. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
I tried out the 10-day trial which could have not been more stressful. I was emailed to confirm my order and that the trial would start once I had received the frames. However, I was emailed a few days later to say that the frames had been dispatched and that the 10 day period starts with the delivery. I was then emailed to say that there would be a delay in delivery. The frames did not arrive until day 8 so I returned them immediately as to secure that I would get my deposit on the frames back. It has been almost a week since I returned the frames and I still have no email of confirmation to say that my order has been returned or that my refund will be processed. I emailed the customer care team for reassurance and I am still waiting on a reply. If you want to save your money, I suggest you go elsewhere. The trial should NOT start with the delivery, only when the frames arrive at your doorstep.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your rating as well as for your feedback for us here on eTrusted. We are very sorry to hear, that the delivery took more time that originally assumed. This does not speak for our standard delivery times and we apologize for the inconveniences, which are connected to it. Returns may take some time, since ourMister Spex, as well as our prodcution site is in Berlin, Germany so that there is going to be a transit route between the UK and Germany. We have also took note of your feedback regarding the start of your trial and have forwarded it to our development team. Your return has arrived safely today, so that the rfeund is going to be processed by your bank very soon. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
because they still haven't let me know they have received the package back thus reassuring me they won't charge me for the frames that i didn't want. it was tracked.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on eTrusted. We have recieved your return on the 19th January and also informed you via E-Mail, that your return arrived safely. If you have any further questions feel free to contact our customer service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
General communications was excellent, and their response to an email query about the order was swift and personal. The returns process for sample glasses is simple and well-thought out.
Report review