misterspex.co.ukReviews

: 1,882Good

4.20

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 21/03/2016
updated on: 01/07/2022
misterspex.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At misterspex.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

175 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,882 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


2 months ago
Mister Spex where very helpful and thorough when it came to ordering my glasses. Their communication was excellent, especially when they needed to know my pupillary distance for the chosen prescription sunglasses I'd selected. They responded to my messages quickly in a professional manner. Delivery was just under a week once the order had been confirmed and production completed. Very happy with my new prescription sunglasses, thank you Mister Spex.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


6 months ago
I tried out the 10-day trial which could have not been more stressful. I was emailed to confirm my order and that the trial would start once I had received the frames. However, I was emailed a few days later to say that the frames had been dispatched and that the 10 day period starts with the delivery. I was then emailed to say that there would be a delay in delivery. The frames did not arrive until day 8 so I returned them immediately as to secure that I would get my deposit on the frames back. It has been almost a week since I returned the frames and I still have no email of confirmation to say that my order has been returned or that my refund will be processed. I emailed the customer care team for reassurance and I am still waiting on a reply. If you want to save your money, I suggest you go elsewhere. The trial should NOT start with the delivery, only when the frames arrive at your doorstep.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for misterspex.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry see that you have only given us one star and apologize, if there has been anything wrong with your order. Sadly you have not given us any kind of feedback so that we could work on us. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance in the future. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Took over a week for samples to arrive. No update on delivery. When returned items took ages to notify they received them. Poor customer service and for me not very cheap for glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback and your review here on Trusted Shops. We are sorry to hear that your delivery took longer than originally expected and we apologize for that. Between Germany and the UK Border there sadly is tracking until Royal mail gets hold of your order. We would be happy, if you could give us a second chance, so that we can proof ourselves to you. While having over 7500 frames available, we are sure that you can find the perfect one for you. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spe Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago 
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting for glasses even though the site said frames in stock when ordered. Chose this site as let down by previous site & stated frames in stock. Now told waiting frames for to arrive before they can even start on prescription. No compensation offered Really sad as daughter now even longer without glasses.
Report review
Answer by misterspex.co.uk
3 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review as well as for your feeedback here on Trusted Shops. We apologize that your order took a little bit longer to deliver than originally expected, which does not speak for our normal standards nor the expectation of our customer. In the meantime your order has been delivered and we hope, that everything is to your satisfaction. If you should have any further questions regarding your order, please contact our customer service. Kind regards from Berlin, Your Mister Spex Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Excellent value for money and great customer service.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Excellent service as always.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
missing went order first My
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Excellent service and great website One pair not quite right for me Returns very easy !
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Fast delivery,everything was professionally done
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Very quick and efficient. Ordered four pairs to try and picked the ones with best fit but all were good
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Just so easy to use
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Just so easy to use
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Great customer service! thank you
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I am a regular customer of Misterspex because of the reliable and competitive prices they provide
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Excellent service and product, would definitely recommend
Report review