Lifelab Testing- Logo - reviews

Lifelab TestingReviews

: 431Good

4.08

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 08/07/2019
updated on: 29/06/2022
Lifelab Testing is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Lifelab Testing, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 08/07/2019
updated on: 29/06/2022
Lifelab Testing is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Lifelab Testing, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Lifelab Testing

55 verified reviews in the last 12 months

431 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


2 days ago
This was the second test for me, following one last year, and a new test for my partner and daughter. The test is a real eye opener when it comes to understanding the foods that really affect you and being able to make choices that can improve your life. Being able to address the issues and find that a relief for the chronic fatigue that I have suffered, just be removing the food triggers, has been phenomenal. The items that were problematic, for all of us, would have been difficult to determine without the help of the test. It gives you a good starting point for observing the affects of those foods more closely. There were only 1 or 2 items that I would also have liked to know about, which may not be relevant to this test, but sugars and gelatin are additional factors that are of interest.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
Still waiting on a response to my email requesting a refund. Results contradicted tests ran by GP. Really poor realiabity with results. Nutritionist picked what she thought I was allergic to out of the numerous things it showed on the results. Suggested an elimination diet, again highlighting the poor realiabity of blood work. Rang helpline had no answer. Online team were quick to respond and helpful but that's the only positive in my experience.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Lifelab Testing

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(9)
(5)
 Verified review
6 days ago
we got the results back quickly and was really helpful. We had to chase up the nutritionist appointment though
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see you are not satisfied with the service. After investigation, we cannot locate any correspondence from you with our team. If you do have any questions or queries, please reach out to our customer service team at info@lifelabtesting.com who will be more than happy to assist. We are always looking to improve our service.
 Verified review
3 months ago
The process was very slick and I received my results efficiently and quickly. The report was clear and easy to read but I felt there could have been a more in-depth explanation about the results and what they could mean for me.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
2 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you found the testing quick and easy. If you purchased one of our complete test packages, you are entitled to a nutritional therapy session as part of your package. Alternatively, if you bought a basic test package, these are available to purchase for a small fee. Please do reach out to our team at info@lifelabtesting.com if you have any further questions or queries.
 Verified review
3 months ago
The results are easy to understand and there is an explanation regarding them and diets. However, it took more than expected to get the results back.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
3 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you have found the report easy to understand. Our lab audit trail shows the samples was tested and results emailed within 48 hours of arriving at our labs. However, if you would like to reach out to our customer service team at info@lifelabtesting.com we can investigate this further for you.
 Verified review
3 months ago
I bought the intolerance test and I got ridiculous results: apparently I am 100% intolerant to Milk and consequently Gouda cheese but Emmental cheese is perfectly fine - 0% intolerance. How am I supposed to take this seriously when both of these cheeses are made of cows milk and the only difference is that for one skimmed milk is needed. But that’s the same protein ! Very disappointed ☹️
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. This is not uncommon, as harder cheeses such as cheddar, Swiss, and parmesan are lower in lactose - these being the cheeses the attached report shows lower reactions to. Our testing tests for whole extracts rather than certain proteins, to ensure a reaction is detected if any sensitivity present. If this is the lactose content your body is reacting to, these items will test lower due to the lower lactose levels. We can see from our systems you have not yet booked in your free nutritional therapist consultation as part of your test package. We would recommend reaching out to our customer service team at info@lifelabtesting.com to book this in. Our qualified nutrition team will be able to provide more information on the levels shown in your report.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Struggled to get the required amount of blood - used both spikes’ but could have done with a 3rd one- need to follow the instructions more closely re exercising to get blood pumping! Results come through quickly. Alarmed at how many intolerances I have- all dairy/most pulses and lemon?! But after 2 weeks of not suffering any IBS issues I do believe it’s working.. still early days -
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad your testing experience has been positive.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Ordering, delivery and instructions were good. I had great difficulty getting any blood droplets out. We used the two needles that were supplied but had to resort to sterilising needles and after the fourth finger managed to get the required amount of blood. The results were very interesting and mostly what I had thought although there were a couple of surprises.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for the review! We're so glad we could get you the results you needed!
 Verified review
10 months ago
I have eczema and roughly knew what foods and other things to avoid but needed scientific confirmation. Drawing blood from just the two given finger launcets wasn't enough so I bought a diabetic finger prick pen from Boots and really tried to increase my heart rate with more intense exercise. Despite this, I still think it was valuable for me
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad the testing has helped!
 Verified review
10 months ago
Bit slow getting the kit out but did process the test quite quickly and the results have been proved accurate so overall very pleased.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
10 months ago
Thank you for your review! I am very sorry the test kit took some time to reach you. The order was dispatched on the Friday before a bank holiday Monday on a tracked 48 hour delivery and therefore would have delayed the kit arriving by a day, in addition to the weekend. We are very happy to hear you found the testing both quick and helpful!
 Verified review
5 months ago
Reasonably priced
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad your testing experience has been positive.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
5 months ago
Thank you for the 5-stars! We're so glad you are happy with the service!
 Verified review
5 months ago
Still waiting on a response to my email requesting a refund. Results contradicted tests ran by GP. Really poor realiabity with results. Nutritionist picked what she thought I was allergic to out of the numerous things it showed on the results. Suggested an elimination diet, again highlighting the poor realiabity of blood work. Rang helpline had no answer. Online team were quick to respond and helpful but that's the only positive in my experience.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the testing and nutritional therapy service. Our nutritional therapist has advised you may not be allergic to all items in the report – this is partially due to cross-reactivity (cross-reactivity occurs where the proteins in one food or substance share characteristics with those in another food or substance. A person who is allergic to one may therefore have positive allergy tests to other foods with similar proteins), but also in your review you mention oranges – your report does list oranges in the intolerance section of the report. Intolerances (IgG) are very dependent on memory and therefore more likely to report back a reaction if consumed in the last 3 months. However, it is worth noting these are not allergies. Please do reach out to our team at info@lifelabtesting.com if you have any further questions, queries, or concerns and our team will be more than happy to help.
 Verified review
9 months ago 
Useless would never try and use these again.
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. From correspondence with our team, we have confirmed your sample was no longer suitable for testing on arrival at our lab. Our team made contact to arrange a replacement kit free of charge for you. As a refund was your preferred option, our accounts team processed this as a priority. We are very sorry you did not wish to complete the testing and wish you all the best.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Not worth
Report review
Answer by Lifelab Testing
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not find the service positive. If you do have any queries or complaints, we would love to hear from you as we are constantly looking for ways to improve the service! info@lifelabtesting.com