Reviews for The Slow Cyclist



Excellent

4.98/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 56 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, The Slow Cyclist has already collected 165 reviews.

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
25/05/2019
Data is not available
25/05/2019
First class holiday which ticked all boxes. Excellent equipment, brilliant hosting and guiding, delicious food and wonderful countryside. Many unexpected attractions which were cleverly tailored to the guests. Every effort was made to help and all requests were dealt with quickly and efficiently. In summary it was a holiday to remember for many years.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/05/2019
Data is not available
25/05/2019
The Slow Cyclist exceeded all expectations having prepared and delivered a truly memorable five days cycling through some of the most wonderful scenery in Europe. The staff were superb, the food and accommodation far better than we had expected and the attention to detail was exceptional. Fascinating, fun and fabulous. Can't recommend highly enough and I don't even like cycling
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/05/2019
Data is not available
20/05/2019
Thank you Slow Cyclist for this amazing experience of biking the hills and walking through the green forests of Transylvania that will last a life time. I can not thank enough the dream team Bree, Szabi and Marco for taking care of us 10 women. Delicious food and wine, loved every minute.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Data is not available
17/05/2019
A perfect holiday in Transylvania. The biking was harder than I expected, but the guides were supportive and very helpful and taught this old dog a few new tricks. Lots of laughs, gorgeous scenery, delicious food, and meaningful conversations. Huge thanks to The Slow Cyclist.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/11/2018
Data is not available
20/11/2018
Imaginative and wonderful planning of Oli and his friendy lteam.Most UPLIFTING experience imaginable;Rwanda inspiring after genocide;Hills that eventually stopped going up;Me lifting self from path when fell off bike;Trekking up volcano to see Mountain Gorillas;Friendliness of Rwandan people;Staggeringly beautiful views;Wholesome food;Comfy accommodation;top bikes;Murakozi Oli, nibjeeza.RIPPER
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/11/2018
Date of order
30/10/2018
10/11/2018
To deliver a 5 Star travel experience in the back roads of a 3rd world country (with a chequered past) involves meticulous planning. The Slow Cyclist thoroughly deserves this 5 Star Rating and I look forward to travelling with them again either in Rwanda again or some of their other destinations like Transylvania or Greece (planned). The team of Oli and Savannah provided an unforgettable trip.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/11/2018
Date of order
30/10/2018
05/11/2018
This was my third trip with The Slow Cyclist and that I keep coming back is testement to the extremely high standards of organisation, professionalism and friendliness of the company and its customers. Rwanda was the most physically challenging trip I have participated in, and I was glad of my decision to opt for an e-bike to give some boost to my legs on the hill climbs. Fantastic experience.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/11/2018
Date of order
30/10/2018
01/11/2018
If you're looking for an adventure, this is a 'must-do' holiday. Cycling, scenery, gorillas, culture, cheerful guides and support staff and, most importantly, superb organisation all provided for by The Slow Cyclist. If you're daunted by the idea of cycling so far, there are plenty of e-bikes to help you up and down the hills...highly recommended.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
31/10/2018
Date of order
30/10/2018
31/10/2018
The Slow Cyclist tour to Rwanda was really superb. Great organisation and planning facilitating an enjoyable visit to a fascinating country - highly recommended
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/10/2018
Date of order
30/10/2018
30/10/2018
What a really wonderful trip we have just had with The Slow Cyclist to Rwanda.
Everything had been thought of and nothing was too much for their amazing back up team. Everyone was delightful and knew exactly what they had to do to make the trip really amazing - which they did at every point. This was the second trip with them and am already planning the next one. Really wonderful.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/10/2018
Data is not available
29/10/2018
We absolutely loved our trip with the the slow cyclist. The guides and hosts were fantastic- very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and helpful. The accommodation was perfect and all the various lunch and supper venues were so well thought out and the food was delicious. We really enjoyed meeting all sorts of interesting people in the group and are now total converts to mountain biking
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/10/2018
Data is not available
23/10/2018
vacances extraordinaires à la découverte d'un pays magnifique.
L'équipe de Slow Cyclist est compétente et très sympathique, les étapes sont reposantes et ravissantes et on a pu déguster toutes les spécialités locales succulentes
Bravo a toute l'équipe,,on recommencera surementc'était un enchantement
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2018
Date of order
18/10/2018
19/10/2018
The 5 day trip was just great. I found the cycling tougher than expected - fitness not a problem but confidence on the bike when the track was narrow or rough was an issue for me. E-bike a great help.
The Slow Cyclist team couldn’t have been better - good fun, pleasant and helpful at all times, lovely group of people.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2018
Date of order
18/10/2018
19/10/2018
The Slow Cyclist team on our trip were all utterly delightful. They gave us a fabulous five days of cycling and walking through some of the most magical landscapes imaginable. Bounteous and delicious local dishes and wine appeared in unexpected and stunning locations and staying in prettily renovated Saxon village houses. A truly heavenly place.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/10/2018
Date of order
18/10/2018
18/10/2018
Well organised, efficient, friendly and an excellent product..
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/10/2018
Data is not available
18/10/2018
This incredible adventure through the beautiful hills of Transylvania was better than I imagined. Our group was an international mix of fun-loving, adventurous people. In addition to experiencing the gentle culture of the region and cycling through stunning landscapes and quiet villages, we bonded over wine, palinka, card games, practical jokes and endless laughter. The perfect hosts and guides.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/10/2018
Data is not available
16/10/2018
All my enquiries received a prompt, friendly response. What impressed me most was being phoned by Sally, who introduced herself and asked if I had any questions about the holiday. She called me again with further information several days prior to departure. I like the simple, clear layout of the web site - it's uncluttered. Navigation is straight forward.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/10/2018
Data is not available
11/10/2018
The tour was extraordinarily well-organised, with attention to detail on everything. The accommodation, food and cycling were all terrific. Our cheerful host Bree was incredibly helpful, while our guide Sergiu lead us on brilliant trails through stunning landscapes, forests and villages and amazed us with his deep knowledge of the region's history and culture. Couldn't have enjoyed it more
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/10/2018
Data is not available
10/10/2018
Really was the perfect holiday, incredible scenery, knowledgable guides, amazing accommodation, wonderful food, perfect logistics and great people. Couldn't recommend it more highly.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/10/2018
Data is not available
10/10/2018
I can warmly recommend the Transylvannia Tour The Slow Cyclist Team (Bree, Sergiu and Ianko) ware all the time very careful and attentious. They know the region very well, as for its locals and History, which has enabled us (a group of 13 persons from 27 55 years old) to get a unique experience into this beautiful part of the world. Food, baverage and accommodations were also great
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/10/2018
Data is not available
10/10/2018
What a perfect way to experience Transylvania Sergiu and Lancu did a fantastic job watching over us as we peddled along, and at every meal Bree always had a fun and energetic spirit. The Slow Cyclist group have done a fantasic job establishing relationships with the surrounding community and it helps to give a truly unique experience.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/10/2018
Date of order
08/10/2018
09/10/2018
Faultless and that includes the weather. What a fantastic way to experience a very special place. Thanks to Bree and Sergiufor looking after us so well and endlessly finding lost chargers etc.

Looking forward to Northern Greece next year.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
08/10/2018
08/10/2018
I couldn't recommend the Slow Cyclist more highly- an amazing team who provide a faultless and thoughtful service every step of the trip. The locations in Transylvania are beautiful; the bikes, food, wine and company all great.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
08/10/2018
08/10/2018
What a wonderful experience.
Quite different from any previous holiday. The support staff were fantastic and I loved the variety of places where we ate and slept.
I’m sure the company will go from strength to strength.
Thoroughly recommend
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
08/10/2018
08/10/2018
I (one of four) undertook the short (3-day) tailor-made Transylvania Saxon village tour. Half on-road/track, half off-road. We were guided by the excellent Sergiu; and the wonderful Bree ensured that we were well looked after at the beginning and end of each day. It was a superbly organised mini-adventure to a part of Europe about which I knew very little. Thank you The Slow Cyclist.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Data is not available
08/10/2018
Faultless and perfectly tailored to all abilities. I met a group of diverse people from multiple countries and all sorts of backgrounds (we even had our own Opera singer) The guides and hosts provided an effortless experience to a level that was far beyond the call of duty. This crew of people was accompanied by the perfect landscape and cultural delights. Don't miss out on this experience
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/09/2018
Data is not available
06/09/2018
The Slow Cyclist has created the perfect itinerary, Transylvania far exceeded expectations, a stunning and beautiful region with a rich history that remains largely unspoilt.

A truly unforgettable experience, brilliantly curated. Our host Bree and guides Szabi and Marco were fantastic, knowledgeable, entertaining and relaxed throughout. We really couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/09/2018
Date of order
05/09/2018
05/09/2018
Really premium tour planned by Slow Cyclist. Fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The best way to experience Transylvania and as a picky traveller I was impressed by the food quality and the places we stayed.

Don’t be fooled by the name you will feel well exercised (Although softer options are often available for routes)
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/08/2018
Data is not available
01/08/2018
I cannot recommend a trip with the group enough Amazing experience in an old world beautiful landscape of rural Transylvania, made exceptional by the fabulous support team of Bree, Marco, and Subi. Kudos to the company for creating a product that really goes above and beyond on the finishing touches. I highly recommend the electric bike option, if you are unsure of your fitness level.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/07/2018
Date of order
26/07/2018
27/07/2018
Transylvania really is still another world, and this was a unique opportunity to see it at its best - cycling through stunning landscapes, staying in wonderful places, looked after by a great team. Not to be missed
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/07/2018
Data is not available
27/07/2018
I have just returned from the most incredible trip in Transylvania. Hands down the best holiday I have ever been on. The stunning scenery, incredible food, luxury accomodation, wonderful guides and host and attention to every little detail. I can not recommend this company more
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/07/2018
Data is not available
27/07/2018
Joining a Slow Cyclist trip was an incredible way of experiencing Transylvania. I'm not massively into cycling, and hadn't been on a bike in a year, but loved the challenge of taking on the hills and stunning trails - there are plenty of both

The team of Bree, Subi and Marco brought everything together amazingly, meaning we could just focus on slipping through the gears until our next pit sto
4.00
Good

Date of publication
26/07/2018
Data is not available
26/07/2018
A fantastic holiday - I cannot recommend highly enough, and have friends looking at the website already in anticipation of the next trip A unique way to experience a new place - food, culture, people (and the cycling routes).
Amazing service - every detail was thought of, nothing was too much. Most importantly, the guides & hosts were great fun and set the tone. Thank you TSC, Bree, Szabi, Marc
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/07/2018
Data is not available
11/07/2018
This was my first trip with the Slow Cyclist and it was an incredible experience in Transylvania. The host Bree and guides Szabi and Marco went out of their way each day to look after everyone and the little touches and attention to detail were outstanding. Cycling through woodlands, forest and meadows was an adventure, and I highly recommend the e-bike which made the trip possible for me
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/07/2018
Data is not available
10/07/2018
Outstanding experience. Superbly organised with Bree shining as the perfect host. Guiding was excellent with both Marco and Szabi providing equal amounts of humour and interesting facts.
The Transylvanian countryside is breathtakingly beautiful and we were fortunate enough to witness the wild flowers at their best. Food and accommodation were excellent, accompanied by copious amounts good wine.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/07/2018
Data is not available
10/07/2018
The Slow Cyclist Team created an incredible experience in Transylvania. Their attention to detail and consideration of our needs was faultless, and always delivered with a smile and a sense of humour. Water bottles refilled during lunch, bags placed in rooms, lunch laid out on the hillside, wine flowed, support when I was struggling cycling some of the hills. Amazing
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/06/2018
Data is not available
24/06/2018
"Could I, at my age, manage 5 days of bicycling, even if electric" The answer was definitely yes. We were so well supported by our team who judged our abilities to perfection. Transylvania is beautiful and interesting both in its history and beauty. and a Slow Bicycle ride with some walking, the perfect way to see it.
John Townsend, Banbury
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/06/2018
Data is not available
23/06/2018
Sally, Szabi and Marko gave us all a very special holiday. Nothing was too much trouble. The whole trip was huge fun and discovering Transylvania was an eye opener, especially as their enthusiasm and affection for the place was catching, not to mention their knowledge of the history. I just don't know how they manage to find their incredible locations. We loved every minute.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/06/2018
Date of order
21/06/2018
21/06/2018
The team of 3 looked after us above and beyond the call. The holiday was beautifully gauged for us where the oldest was 80 and youngest 73. They found very comfortable places to stay, variety during the day with walking and cycling and the odd rest, and other interesting activities. Nothing was too much trouble even down to newspaper in our wet shoes at night. All superb.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/06/2018
Date of order
11/06/2018
14/06/2018
A fantastic experience run by a brilliant team. Highly recommend this company. They couldn’t go to more trouble to make it run smoothly, make you comfortable feel safe and show you the beautiful Saxon villages in Transylvania.
5.00
Excellent

The Slow Cyclist customer reviews

The Slow Cyclist

Contact
Foxbury, Upton
OX15 6HT Banbury, OXON
United Kingdom
info@theslowcyclist.co.uk
The Slow Cyclist
Owner
The Slow Cyclist LTD
Foxbury, Upton
OX15 6HT Banbury, OXON
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 09326033
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars. The score from these ratings is calculated every day. In their comments, customers share their experience with The Slow Cyclist in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.