shedmonkey.comReviews

: 332Good

Details
Contact
shedmonkey.com- Logo - reviews
shedmonkey.com- Logo - reviews

Categories

shedmonkey.com - Uk Garden Buildings Retailer

Why should you choose Shed Monkey? As one of the UK’s renowned garden shed pioneers with nearly half a century of experience under our belts in the manufacture and retailing of garden sheds, Shed Monkey offer an unrivalled collection of creative garden sheds, potting sheds, summerhouses and wooden workshops, plus practical ideas for the garden, and inspiring designs for any project. Our valued buyers search for high quality products whilst making life easier on the pocket, we are confident our products will meet our exacting standards. From everyday budget sheds to the highest quality tanalised shed, to never-seen-before ideas; if they’ve made it into our massive range, you can be sure they’ll be long-lasting and offer the greatest value for money. Our ambition started in the early 60’s with the same strong values of quality and customer care now as when we first started. We look forward to welcoming you as a customer soon.
Contact
Shed Monkey LTD
2 Whiteacres Close
BB11 2JQ Burnley
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 09978364

Reviews for shedmonkey.com

3.56/5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

78 reviews in the last 12 months

45 %
18 %
9 %
6 %
22 %
332 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with shedmonkey.com

Filter 
12 days ago
WARNING, STEER CLEAR OF THIS LOT! This company is a joke beyond belief. They took my money, would give me a delivery date, wouldn't answer the phone or messgaes. I even went to facebook and there were negative reviews and comments but then soon disappeared after many people complained. Had to get my money back and only managed to get it because my bank were investigating them.
 Verified review|
17 days ago
Took 2 months to even raise the order would never use again
 Verified review|
18 days ago
Would not buy anything off them again . Shed came with no fixings no instructions. Tried for two weeks to get parts that were missing give up in the end bought what was missing myself.
 Verified review|
24 days ago
Product is good for the price. Did not keep me advised of progress of my order as promised. I had to chase it up. On delivery day I phoned to confirm it was on way and was told it definitely was. It did not arrive. Came next day. Bit missing I had to obtain from B&Q.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The shed is fantastic, well made, good materials. Due to covid the expected date of delivery was delayed but honestly worth the wait. Well done guys n gals
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Corner shed with log lap. We ordered our shed at the beginning of Covid19 , on the website it stated 30 days lead time. The shed actually took about 4 months to arrive. I contacted customer services quite a few times, and I have to say they got back to me quickly, but could not get the delivery any sooner. The shed though is first class ,it went together well, first class quality.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Information on the delivery was good and it arrived in the specified time frame. Shed was easy to put up- my partner and I completed the task in about 2 hours. The instructions were good except it would have been helpful to be told the spacing of the fixings. Very happy with it.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Love the shed, instructions not brilliant but we managed to build it ok. Delivery took a lot longer than I expected due to high demand and covid.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I received my shed in June to find that I had 3 pieces missing 2 parts of the roof and the roof support. Numerous phone calls later and I'm still waiting. I have spoken to some very helpful people but then I encountered a young woman who was so rude and unhelpful. Would I use this company again? No!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
So far experience with thIs company not good! Comms not great from initial order (but allowances made for pandemic) but they sent wrong shed (mistakes happen) and now comms have gone dry in response to this problem (this is their choice to not respond and fix the issue so explains a lot about how they view customers). Very poor! Do not recommend.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Delivery of shed was excellent very helpful delivery guy. Although the shed took 3 months to come during lock down it was worth the wait. Communication could be better to the customer in terms of what was happening and when delivery would be, as dates kept getting moved back.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The shed we ordered was as expected. All good but needed a bit more felt for the roof. The quality is good and the delivery guys were good. The delivery took a while from the time of order but I guess this was due to Covid.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Having ordered & paid waited long time for delivery. Delivery was to an address different to home address and a time was confirmed. I arrived 45 minutes before the start of the window to find everything just dropped onto drive, a neighbour asked the drivers to put it to one side but they refused. The glass didn’t fit the window frame causing real problems.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Ordered a corner shed but a wet bag of various size nails and wet instructions for a normal shed that had no resemblance to a corner shed. 2 hour assembly actually took 4 hrs.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great service spot on delivery very good shed
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Poor communications about delivery with multiple dates and finally delivered well over the estimated delivery period.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I am very shocked to be asked to rate this company, I ordered my shed on May 16th and am still waiting for it in August. Delivery was arranged for a week when we were away so I wanted to re-schedule and was told I would have to wait at least another 4-6 weeks for another delivery slot by the company woodlands sheds who shedmonkey deal with. It’s all been a bit of a shambles really
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Took my money immediately, the people actually making the shed didn’t receive the order for a month, and it has yet to be built !!!!!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Shed come on time, wud but from again
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Slow to reply to emails and waiting 2 months for delivery
 Verified review|