Reviews for shedmonkey.com



Excellent

4.68/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 82 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, shedmonkey.com has already collected 220 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
27/01/2019
19/02/2019
Good built shed
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
19/01/2019
19/02/2019
Excellent, fast service. Shed made of good quality wood. Delivery man very helpful. Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
21/01/2019
14/02/2019
I am happy with my potting shed - the shed is quite well made but I ignored most of the supplied nails and screwed everything together. I opted for the plastic glazing but removed the glazing location bars and machined some substantial softwood bars to hold them secure using stainless screws.
The instructions are quite poor and misleading - surely spending £500+ warrents decent instructions.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
12/02/2019
Date of order
28/01/2019
12/02/2019
Good quality shed with a very good price.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
30/12/2018
11/02/2019
Very good service and good quality sheds.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/02/2019
Date of order
24/01/2019
09/02/2019
Good price for a well made product delivered on time by a pleasant driver.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/02/2019
Date of order
09/01/2019
07/02/2019
I have just got my potting shed(07 02 2019) the driver was brilliant most helpful I cannot fault the whole system pleasant Firm to deal with
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
07/02/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
07/02/2019
shed delivered on time,delivery guys polite and helpful,excellent help from sales person
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/02/2019
Date of order
20/01/2019
04/02/2019
The shed was delivered quickly and is of excellent quality.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/01/2019
Date of order
14/12/2018
22/01/2019
Was surprised that shed was as good for the price paid. Did not take long for myself and son to erect shed.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/01/2019
Date of order
06/01/2019
21/01/2019
As described, needed this because it has to go through a door. A+++
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/01/2019
Date of order
17/12/2018
01/01/2019
Shed was delivered quickly. Some of the panels were slightly different sized so fitting was a bit tricky.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
27/12/2018
Date of order
25/11/2018
27/12/2018
Good quality product well finished and well made
Value for money
Instructions easy to follow
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/12/2018
Date of order
10/12/2018
26/12/2018
Have not yet put my shed up but the quality of the wood looks fantastic need to prepare ground first. Wiil be looking for a summer hous next
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
23/11/2018
10/12/2018
Delivery was first rate arrived at 9.15am with a 9 to 5 delivery slot.
Shed is very good quality just one nail out of place so no worries very pleased.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
07/12/2018
Excellent flex shed easy build just how I need it thanks 5
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/11/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
20/11/2018
Left the shed roadside not kerbside even though I am a disabled person living on my own and when I rang to complain they made the deliverybteam ring me.back.and say they would charge me for taking it back even though when it was delivered the delivery man said his pallet machine mover didn't work so couldn't lift it to the kerb. I then had to pay someone else to move it.never againquality rubbish
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
02/11/2018
Date of order
18/10/2018
02/11/2018
Very good service, kept updated on delivery.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
29/10/2018
Date of order
11/10/2018
29/10/2018
Delivery cancelled on the expected day after arranging presence - next day delivered two hours earlier than expected. Instructions are fiendishly difficult to understand as they are not geared to the actual product - had to access their website to figure out how to assemble - it would help if panels were labelled - additional door pull does not come with screws
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
29/10/2018
Date of order
13/10/2018
29/10/2018
Excellent service and product.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/10/2018
Date of order
25/09/2018
25/10/2018
Product, delivery and service all as expected. Just moved old shed ready to install new one. Looks simple enough, nice to have predrilled holes for coach bolts.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/10/2018
Date of order
10/09/2018
18/10/2018
Easy to follow web site / ordering process. Well built, easy to assemble with 2 or more people. Technical questions answered quickly.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/10/2018
Date of order
01/10/2018
16/10/2018
Great Highly recommended
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/10/2018
Date of order
12/09/2018
11/10/2018
The delivery man was only allowed to offload the shed parts at the front of the house so I struggled somewhat to manhandle them round to my back garden on my own.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
04/10/2018
Date of order
19/09/2018
04/10/2018
Good quality, clear instructions. Very pleased overall.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/10/2018
Date of order
17/09/2018
02/10/2018
Excellent shed, and value for money. ..
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/09/2018
Date of order
13/09/2018
30/09/2018
Delivery driver was great I was in work so he brought it round the back for my mrs .
Shed was great the only draw back for me was that there was no internal beading for the windows just little tacks and on the outside where the windows r there is a grove that I had to fill on with silicone to stop water sitting in between the window and shed that’s why I’ve given it a 4 stars not 5.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
25/09/2018
Date of order
26/08/2018
25/09/2018
Ok for cheap shed quality average but expected. Delivery driver very good and helpful. Easy enough to erect even though instructions did not suit our shed
4.00
Good

Date of publication
25/09/2018
Date of order
10/09/2018
25/09/2018
Delivery was on time, shed feels solid and very easy to build. Would I recommend Yes, great company.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/09/2018
Date of order
18/05/2018
19/09/2018
Good bike shed for the price and once design sorted out, easy to construct. The only downside was the instructions were not for this shed but generic and that did not help fitting the pieces together. Had to phone the supplier to work out construction. They really need to correct this omission.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
18/09/2018
Date of order
03/09/2018
18/09/2018
very pleased, easy to build
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/09/2018
Date of order
26/08/2018
14/09/2018
Excellent customer service very helpful and the delivery person was extremely helpful in putting delivery of the shed exactly in the place it needed to be.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/09/2018
Date of order
05/08/2018
06/09/2018
A very strong well made shed. With the use of coach bolts inserted into pre drilled holes the sides are easily and quickly erected. All parts fitted perfectly. The inside frame battens were much thicker than previous sheds I've purchased and on par with sheds that are much more expensive. The delivery was first class all left in a neat pile as instructed. I would recommend and purchase again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/08/2018
Date of order
12/08/2018
27/08/2018
Good service, good shed
4.00
Good

Date of publication
19/08/2018
Date of order
31/07/2018
19/08/2018
Shed panels had cracks and missing wood knots e.g. small gaps. Also had to buy extra felt as it didnt cover the whole roof.

Overall very poor value for money.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
07/08/2018
Date of order
23/07/2018
07/08/2018
just fantastic service through out
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/08/2018
Date of order
23/07/2018
07/08/2018
Can recommend, quick delivery and shed looks good quality.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/08/2018
Date of order
20/07/2018
04/08/2018
Easy to order and the description of goods accurate delivered on time and in perfect condition even the driver was most helpful and polite and best of all very easy to construct best shed I have ever bought would definitely recommend
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/08/2018
Date of order
18/07/2018
02/08/2018
We find that when ever we Order a Shed from this Company we get good service from all of the staff and Delivery always on time.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/08/2018
Date of order
18/07/2018
02/08/2018
Delivery delayed although had to chase to be told damaged in transit, only then did pallet company notification arrive. Flex pent shed easy to erect and well designed/made.
4.00
Good

shedmonkey.com customer reviews

shedmonkey.com

Uk Garden Buildings Retailer

Why should you choose Shed Monkey? As one of the UK’s renowned garden shed pioneers with nearly half a century of experience under our belts in the manufacture and retailing of garden sheds, Shed Monkey offer an unrivalled collection of creative garden sheds, potting sheds, summerhouses and wooden workshops, plus practical ideas for the garden, and inspiring designs for any project. Our valued buyers search for high quality products whilst making life easier on the pocket, we are confident our products will meet our exacting standards. From everyday budget sheds to the highest quality tanalised shed, to never-seen-before ideas; if they’ve made it into our massive range, you can be sure they’ll be long-lasting and offer the greatest value for money. Our ambition started in the early 60’s with the same strong values of quality and customer care now as when we first started. We look forward to welcoming you as a customer soon.

Contact
2 Whiteacres Close
BB11 2JQ Burnley
United Kingdom
sales@shedmonkey.com
shedmonkey.com
Owner
Shed Monkey LTD
2 Whiteacres Close
BB11 2JQ Burnley
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 09978364
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with shedmonkey.com in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.