shedmonkey.com

Uk Garden Buildings Retailer

Details
Contact

Categories

Description
Why should you choose Shed Monkey? As one of the UK’s renowned garden shed pioneers with nearly half a century of experience under our belts in the manufacture and retailing of garden sheds, Shed Monkey offer an unrivalled collection of creative garden sheds, potting sheds, summerhouses and wooden workshops, plus practical ideas for the garden, and inspiring designs for any project. Our valued buyers search for high quality products whilst making life easier on the pocket, we are confident our products will meet our exacting standards. From everyday budget sheds to the highest quality tanalised shed, to never-seen-before ideas; if they’ve made it into our massive range, you can be sure they’ll be long-lasting and offer the greatest value for money. Our ambition started in the early 60’s with the same strong values of quality and customer care now as when we first started. We look forward to welcoming you as a customer soon.
Contact
Shed Monkey LTD
2 Whiteacres Close
BB11 2JQ  Burnley
United Kingdom
 
Trade register
Companies House 09978364

Reviews for shedmonkey.com

4.43 / 5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

61 reviews in the last 12 months

69 %
18 %
6 %
3 %
3 %
267 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with shedmonkey.com

Sort order Latest first 
3 days ago
Good communication
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Good service a pleasure to do business with. A +++++
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
The only thing was disappointed with was the length of time had to wait for shed was given 15-25 days delivery and it was closer to 8 weeks.
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Over a month delivery time & when it was finally out for delivery we were off on holiday then we were at end of the queue again so ordered early August received late October. Shed is nicely made with good attention to detail although one of the panes of glass was cut too big so had to have it trimmed at our local glass suppliers. Overall happy with our purchase so would buy another.
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The instruction leaflet for the 8 x 4 could be better with regard to the floor extensions on the gable ends.
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I am very happy at the moment
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great quality shed for price paid
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Very happy with my new 12 x 6 man cave, although I’m a double below knee amputee, the shed went up in 1 day with the help of my son, roof was felted the day after, my only issue is that the door hinge screws are accessible so I’m changing them to coach bolts. Would certainly recommend this product and will certainly use Shed Monkey again.
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The website shows how many sheds are available at the time of purchase so my search showed 2 available so I went ahead and bought it only to find out that there was a six weeks lead time. Having called several times to progress the order the delivery date got even longer and on the day of delivery the driver was ill so delayed yet again. If you are prepared to wait then order as the shed is good
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
a good product - the 4 x4 shed I ordered.my one point is the windows are perspex and a bit flimsy- thicker perspex or glass would have been better.
 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Disappointed with delivery, didn’t arrive on day I had waited in, got a phone call saying guy had been, but couldn’t get to us, would’ve preferred a call from driver, he could have left at top of street and I’d have carried it to house if I’d have had the option, came following day, ( more time off work), but driver was great, shed lock didn’t work at all, that was very disappointing, £14 for new
 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
The instructions required for assembling a 12 x 6 ft Pent shed were poorly illustrated, but looking at the now finished product after much head scratching during assembly... I realise, there is actually simplicity in their design and I might possibly have to blame my own interpretation of the instructions I'm very happy with my purchase, and the quality of the shed Thank you
 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
We have used Shed Monkey twice and both experiences have been excellent.
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
1st class product
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
The adaptability of the modular design is great, we could arrange the door and windows just as we wanted them. The window could be improved, being outside it fogged up quickly, with the pane just sitting behind the aperture not in to a recessed frame and attached by nails, that with the its flexibility meant it kept on getting blown in, extra beading had to be used to keep it in place.
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Good service
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
As described,delivered in time scale given .
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Very impressed with this shed. Great value for money Using as a workshop. Its perfect... highly recommend..
 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Delivery didn't turn up at time of text, I had to sit waiting for 2 hours to be told it was still going to be another 2 hours. The delivery address was not my home so took me half an to get there just to wait around. When the goods were delivered they didn't bring it through and left it outside. The shed had nails sticking out at the sides for no reason and inside you could see more nails
 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Order process good returned calls promptlying. Delivery was at time specified helpful driver.
 
 Verified review|