shedmonkey.comReviews

: 307Good

Details
Contact
shedmonkey.com- Logo - reviews
shedmonkey.com- Logo - reviews

Categories

shedmonkey.com - Uk Garden Buildings Retailer

Why should you choose Shed Monkey? As one of the UK’s renowned garden shed pioneers with nearly half a century of experience under our belts in the manufacture and retailing of garden sheds, Shed Monkey offer an unrivalled collection of creative garden sheds, potting sheds, summerhouses and wooden workshops, plus practical ideas for the garden, and inspiring designs for any project. Our valued buyers search for high quality products whilst making life easier on the pocket, we are confident our products will meet our exacting standards. From everyday budget sheds to the highest quality tanalised shed, to never-seen-before ideas; if they’ve made it into our massive range, you can be sure they’ll be long-lasting and offer the greatest value for money. Our ambition started in the early 60’s with the same strong values of quality and customer care now as when we first started. We look forward to welcoming you as a customer soon.
Contact
Shed Monkey LTD
2 Whiteacres Close
BB11 2JQ Burnley
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 09978364

Reviews for shedmonkey.com

3.92/5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

59 reviews in the last 12 months

54 %
19 %
8 %
3 %
15 %
307 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with shedmonkey.com

Yesterday
Took ages to arrive - Multiple call to ask for delivery date - loads of promises to get back to me - never heard a peep. when shed arrived Parts of it were so warped I could use them - advertised as having a lock - none present - called this company to have one sent - nothing - DO NOT BUY
 Verified review|
3 days ago
Delivery date had to be moved due to covid and delivery availability but we were kept informed. Shed arrived before the estimated delivery time this morning.
 Verified review|
6 days ago
very pleased
 Verified review|
8 days ago
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE ON EVERY POINT. DO NOT BUY FROM, ignored emails, ignored phone calls, had to contact PayPal through resolution centre and within 1hr of that I got a refund
 Verified review|
14 days ago
Told 15 days for my shed to come, after a couple of weeks waiting I rang them, over the next 3 weeks I left around 8 message for a call back plus 30 calls where no one answers the phone. absolutely disgusting. Thankful received my refund. Shame you have to click one star. I wouldn’t give then any.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Don’t buy unless your good at DIY I used to make sheds and still found it hard trims don’t fit all to small by 150mm all supplied to lower side of shed wished I had paid local shed company £50 more would have got proper shed fingers crossed no high winds while empty it will blow away while I was on roof felting got sea sick because of the rocking STEAR CLEAR
 Verified review|
1 month ago
still waiting for my shed no email text phone call very dissatisfied with the service and I'm paying 149 for erecting this shed .
 Verified review|
1 month ago
What a pity that SM customer service leaves a lot to be desired, they seem to ignore e-mail or telephone enquires regarding delays etc. The product is of high quality and delivery driver was pleasant and helpful.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Never received any confirmation of my order, still waiting for my shed to turn up and no idea when that will be!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Shed OK (few cracks on edges when we started to build) but arrived with incorrect sized roof felt. Was promised replacement felt but never received it. Then was promised a refund for the felt I had to buy but haven’t received that either. Shedmonkey seems to be a middle-man for local shed manufacturers (ours came from Woodlands in Leeds) so probably best to buy direct & hope for better service.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Good customer service and a quality shed. Delivered when they said they would. I'd recommend giving them a go.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Reasonably happy under the circumstances where in.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
No confirmed delivery date. Email reply just said awaiting delivery date from delivery team?? TBH if id known taking this long would not of bothered could of had one delivered and built by now. If its 3 months as someone else states i will want money back. Should not take full payment until delivery date confirmed.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Happy with price of product but over 3 month delivery date? Wasnt told that at purchase?
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Poor Service. Do not respond to e-mails. Incorrect order information Lack of communication!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Ordered on 1st May, now 17th may and no information about delivery. I appreciate the situation ref coronavirus but an e-mail takes seconds. Not impressed.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Pretty good value. I had to be prepared to wait because of the Coronavirus outbreak. The shed arrived on a pallet with the panels held upright by being nailed to an A frame. However the unpacking and assembly instructions were sandwiched in the middle of the stack of panels so they didn’t appear until the panels had been unpacked. Instructions for assembly were clear.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Brilliant experience all round Thank you
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Great product, went together very well.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Easy online ordering and even with covid 19 delivery was fairly quick
 Verified review|