Reviews for shedmonkey.com



Excellent

4.57/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 74 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, shedmonkey.com has already collected 240 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
24/05/2019
when put up, it's a good sturdy shed, but first, you have to over come, misaligned nails, which can put things out of square, and broken parts of the grooves and maybe some things you don't see until it's to late
4.33
Good

Date of publication
16/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
16/05/2019
Not a great experience poor quality shed parts missing nails sticking out everywhere holes knots and splits
1.67
Poor

shedmonkey.com replies: 17/05/2019
Good morning Warren Rosher, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the missing parts and any inconvenience this may have caused regarding the delay. We do our best to ensure such issues do not arise and will be taking any steps necessary to try and make sure there is not a repeat of this in the future. Kindest regards, Christopher - Shed Monkey Team

Date of publication
14/05/2019
Date of order
15/04/2019
14/05/2019
Kept me informed of progres of order and it was deliverd when they said it would by a helpfull driver
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
09/04/2019
10/05/2019
2nd workshop I’ve had from ShedMonkey.
Very pleased with both. Highly recommend the company.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/04/2019
Date of order
08/04/2019
23/04/2019
Brilliant service, love the shed. Need another so be back soon.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
20/03/2019
20/04/2019
Arrived bang on time. Kept up to date all the way through the process
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/04/2019
Date of order
04/04/2019
19/04/2019
Excellent service. Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
30/03/2019
14/04/2019
Ordered wrong size shed order changed without complaint and any hassle
4.33
Good

Date of publication
12/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
12/04/2019
Reasonable product for the price, very good communication from the customer service team arranging the early delivery and a special mention for Nick the delivery driver who could not have been more friendly and helpful.
I would recommend the company.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
10/04/2019
Date of order
26/03/2019
10/04/2019
Extremely helpful on initial enquiry. Very prompt delivery, no other company could beat them, actually arrived day early. Good quality shed easy to aasemble.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/04/2019
Date of order
26/03/2019
10/04/2019
The dimensions of the shed were not accurate and window panels did not have enough beading to hold the glass secure had to go out and buy my own materials .
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
06/04/2019
Date of order
22/03/2019
06/04/2019
Very good price for product,well built, delivery was spot on.not built yet untill I've given it extra protection
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
10/03/2019
04/04/2019
Bought 5x3 toolshed and decided to buy a slightly more expensive shed than a budget one from a diy store. Shed took longer than the 15 days stayed to arrive (17 days) and arrived outside the 2 hour window of delivery. Shed itself is fair however some nails missing the uprights and where they have added wood to help transit they didn’t paint the parts under leaving some parts untreated. Not great
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
03/04/2019
Date of order
18/03/2019
03/04/2019
The thing that would make the whole experience better is when companies deliver their products to where the customer wants (not just kerbside) this is not great customer service. (health and safety gone bonkers
3.67
Good

Date of publication
03/04/2019
Date of order
19/03/2019
03/04/2019
DAMAGED DELIVERY. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE YET
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
20/03/2019
Date of order
16/02/2019
20/03/2019
The corner fitting Summerhouse was great and went together great, had it built with 2 people in 3 hours. Excellent customer service and good delivery & Excellent value of money compared to other providers.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/03/2019
Date of order
25/02/2019
12/03/2019
Not received yet
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/03/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
04/03/2019
Fantastic shed and timely delivery with regular updates as to where we were in the process.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/03/2019
Date of order
17/01/2019
03/03/2019
Not really a 3' x 3' tool shed, more 2'9" x 2'9", so don't buy 3' shelving as it won't fit. Otherwise a good quality shed for the price, delivered on time.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
25/02/2019
Date of order
25/11/2018
25/02/2019
Superb service & great quality shed for the money. Ordered in Nov due to Black Monday sale with 10 off, but only just now put the shed together.
Delivery driver was friendly and very helpful. I was ready to help unload the van, but didn't need to in the end.
The shed (6'x4' pent) went together very easily and am very pleased with the quality.
Would definitely recommend
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
27/01/2019
19/02/2019
Good built shed
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
19/01/2019
19/02/2019
Excellent, fast service. Shed made of good quality wood. Delivery man very helpful. Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
21/01/2019
14/02/2019
I am happy with my potting shed - the shed is quite well made but I ignored most of the supplied nails and screwed everything together. I opted for the plastic glazing but removed the glazing location bars and machined some substantial softwood bars to hold them secure using stainless screws.
The instructions are quite poor and misleading - surely spending £500+ warrents decent instructions.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
12/02/2019
Date of order
28/01/2019
12/02/2019
Good quality shed with a very good price.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
30/12/2018
11/02/2019
Very good service and good quality sheds.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/02/2019
Date of order
24/01/2019
09/02/2019
Good price for a well made product delivered on time by a pleasant driver.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/02/2019
Date of order
09/01/2019
07/02/2019
I have just got my potting shed(07 02 2019) the driver was brilliant most helpful I cannot fault the whole system pleasant Firm to deal with
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
07/02/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
07/02/2019
shed delivered on time,delivery guys polite and helpful,excellent help from sales person
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/02/2019
Date of order
20/01/2019
04/02/2019
The shed was delivered quickly and is of excellent quality.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/01/2019
Date of order
14/12/2018
22/01/2019
Was surprised that shed was as good for the price paid. Did not take long for myself and son to erect shed.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/01/2019
Date of order
06/01/2019
21/01/2019
As described, needed this because it has to go through a door. A+++
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/01/2019
Date of order
17/12/2018
01/01/2019
Shed was delivered quickly. Some of the panels were slightly different sized so fitting was a bit tricky.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
27/12/2018
Date of order
25/11/2018
27/12/2018
Good quality product well finished and well made
Value for money
Instructions easy to follow
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/12/2018
Date of order
10/12/2018
26/12/2018
Have not yet put my shed up but the quality of the wood looks fantastic need to prepare ground first. Wiil be looking for a summer hous next
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
23/11/2018
10/12/2018
Delivery was first rate arrived at 9.15am with a 9 to 5 delivery slot.
Shed is very good quality just one nail out of place so no worries very pleased.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
07/12/2018
Excellent flex shed easy build just how I need it thanks 5
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/11/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
20/11/2018
Left the shed roadside not kerbside even though I am a disabled person living on my own and when I rang to complain they made the deliverybteam ring me.back.and say they would charge me for taking it back even though when it was delivered the delivery man said his pallet machine mover didn't work so couldn't lift it to the kerb. I then had to pay someone else to move it.never againquality rubbish
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
02/11/2018
Date of order
18/10/2018
02/11/2018
Very good service, kept updated on delivery.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
29/10/2018
Date of order
11/10/2018
29/10/2018
Delivery cancelled on the expected day after arranging presence - next day delivered two hours earlier than expected. Instructions are fiendishly difficult to understand as they are not geared to the actual product - had to access their website to figure out how to assemble - it would help if panels were labelled - additional door pull does not come with screws
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
29/10/2018
Date of order
13/10/2018
29/10/2018
Excellent service and product.
5.00
Excellent

shedmonkey.com customer reviews

shedmonkey.com

Uk Garden Buildings Retailer

Why should you choose Shed Monkey? As one of the UK’s renowned garden shed pioneers with nearly half a century of experience under our belts in the manufacture and retailing of garden sheds, Shed Monkey offer an unrivalled collection of creative garden sheds, potting sheds, summerhouses and wooden workshops, plus practical ideas for the garden, and inspiring designs for any project. Our valued buyers search for high quality products whilst making life easier on the pocket, we are confident our products will meet our exacting standards. From everyday budget sheds to the highest quality tanalised shed, to never-seen-before ideas; if they’ve made it into our massive range, you can be sure they’ll be long-lasting and offer the greatest value for money. Our ambition started in the early 60’s with the same strong values of quality and customer care now as when we first started. We look forward to welcoming you as a customer soon.

Contact
2 Whiteacres Close
BB11 2JQ Burnley
United Kingdom
sales@shedmonkey.com
shedmonkey.com
Owner
Shed Monkey LTD
2 Whiteacres Close
BB11 2JQ Burnley
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 09978364
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with shedmonkey.com in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.