The Rug Shop UK- Logo - reviews

The Rug Shop UKReviews

: 2,214Excellent

4.54

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/03/2014
updated on: 16/08/2022
The Rug Shop UK is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At The Rug Shop UK, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/03/2014
updated on: 16/08/2022
The Rug Shop UK is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At The Rug Shop UK, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for The Rug Shop UK

443 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,214 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


10 months ago
I had my eye on a particular rug for a long time. at another shop but it was rather expensive so I was putting off the purchase, waiting for a special offer but there never was any on this rug. Then I did an online search based on its description and to my surprise I found the exact same rug at the Rug Shop for an incredible price. I must admit I had not heard of this shop before so I checked Trustpilot and the reviews were great, so I ordered the rug. I even found a discount code on the shop website to take a bit more money off, making it an absolute bargain. The rug arrived a few days later, it’s absolutely beautiful and for a fantastic price. I was kept up to date by email throughout the order process up until delivery. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and with the Rug Shop, and I will be back to buy more.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
If you want dangerously high blood pressure, this is the company for you. I was told my rug had been delivered on 25 May but due to a “technical issue” getting a Proof of Delivery from the courier, I was asked to confirm receipt. The rug hadn’t been delivered, which I suppose qualifies as a “technical issue”. I was given subsequent assurances about delivery. Somewhat akin to a unicorn, the rug remains much talked about and yet unseen. While the sales team member dealing with me has kept me updated, the whole process been shambolic. I received an email on Thursday 2 June saying that problems contacting the courier remain ongoing and promising to reissue the rug by this coming Tuesday if these problems continued. By some small miracle, part of the order was delivered later that day. I emailed the rug company to confirm this and to state that I did not want this marked at their end as a completed delivery. It may be due to the bank holiday but I didn’t get any reply, or for that matter the rest of my delivery. I will not be recommending the Rug Company to anyone as long as I live, except perhaps to my worst enemy.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for The Rug Shop UK

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(33)
 Verified review
16 days ago
Constantly delayed our order. Have now asked for refund as it’s delayed 5 months. Don’t accept an order of you don’t have it in stock. Also yet to receive a reply about receiving my refund…
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
14 days ago
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, we have mentioned the stock availability of each and every item on our product page, so that our customers can decided and proceed depending upon the stock availability. Still if you had any bad experience with our service, please accept our sincere apologies and just to confirm a full refund was issued back to your account. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
17 days ago
I ordered 2 rugs 3 weeks ago. Had a message from the delivery firm to say they were delivering on the Thursday, nothing came! I have since had 6 messages on separate days saying they were delivering. 7 days I’ve waited in so far and still nothing. Tempted to just get my money back.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
14 days ago
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, we have just checked and can confirm that your order was delivered few days. Thanks The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Late delivery, poor quality. Miss shaped non slip fabric arrived week later
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Sorry but the rug was not as described and it cost me half the price of the rug to return it!
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Not very customer-focused. The discount you offered for a damaged rug ended up being progressively reduced with each person I dealt with, leaving me feeling seriously underwhelmed and not particularly satisfied with the service I had received.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
1 month ago
Hi Helen, sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service, but can we please request you to fill us with more details where we failed to match our customer service experience upto your expectations, we are happy to help listen to you and improve our service in a more optimised way. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK
 Verified review
1 month ago
The rug was not at all like the picture, colours or pattern. Have had to call several times & I am still chasing up my refund of £98. Not a great start.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
1 month ago
Hi, sorry for any inconvenience caused, as explained you the actual cause for this and have just checked our record and it was already resolved 3 days ago. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
2 months ago
My rug was damaged on arrival
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
2 months ago
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, we had sent you an email earlier and have asked her to send us the images of the damaged it, so we can investigate the issue and get it sorted. Hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
3 months ago
I had such a bad experience dealing with this company. I took delivery of a what should of been an indigo rug but what arrived was a blue rug that looked nothing like the colour that was advertised. I called the company and spoke to Darren, the same day it arrived. Unfortunately he would not arrange collection of the rug unless I paid £29.00 for sending it back! After taking advise from Trading Standards I contacted Darren again and explained that under distance selling & consumer contract laws consumers have the right to send back there order within 14 days for a full refund and without having to pay the delivery charge. It’s safe to say that this company dose not follow the distance selling and consumer contract laws. My husband had to return the rug back him self by taking it back to their ward house and I got my refund back.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
3 months ago
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, but like already explained mentioned over call and email few times, after receiving the item, you change your mind and want to return it, unfortunately you need to bear the return postage as this is also mentioned in our delivery and Return section to keep our customers informed well in advance and this has been followed by all the retailers if you want to check, obviously after receiving the item if there'll be any fault, defect or incorrect item, the return will be free of cost and nothing will be charged from our customers, Kind regards The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Fluffs are coming off rapidly and difficult to take them off … very annoying 2/3 bubbles came off and I only just bought it
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
3 months ago
Hi, we believe this issue has already been resolved by us, so please do let us know, if there's anything where we can help you with. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
3 months ago
If you want dangerously high blood pressure, this is the company for you. I was told my rug had been delivered on 25 May but due to a “technical issue” getting a Proof of Delivery from the courier, I was asked to confirm receipt. The rug hadn’t been delivered, which I suppose qualifies as a “technical issue”. I was given subsequent assurances about delivery. Somewhat akin to a unicorn, the rug remains much talked about and yet unseen. While the sales team member dealing with me has kept me updated, the whole process been shambolic. I received an email on Thursday 2 June saying that problems contacting the courier remain ongoing and promising to reissue the rug by this coming Tuesday if these problems continued. By some small miracle, part of the order was delivered later that day. I emailed the rug company to confirm this and to state that I did not want this marked at their end as a completed delivery. It may be due to the bank holiday but I didn’t get any reply, or for that matter the rest of my delivery. I will not be recommending the Rug Company to anyone as long as I live, except perhaps to my worst enemy.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
3 months ago
Hi, sorry, but just to clarify, our Company name is The Rug Shop UK and not the Rug Company, so there must be some misunderstanding. Thanks The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Rug quality is awful. Very expensive for quality. Rug was lumpy, even after being down on the floor for a long time. Never smoothed out. Customer services didn’t even reply to my email.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
3 months ago
Hi, sorry for any inconvenience caused, but we have just checked our record and this issue has already been resolved, is there anything where we can help you or provide more information. Thanks The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear that, can you tell us the issue with your order, so we can look into it and get this sorted. Thanks The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
3 months ago
never arrived supposedly lost in transit although the account never got any further than processing
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear that, but this was happened by the 3rd party courier company and immediately we informed you about it and refund the full amount back to you with a closed status. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thanks The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I am still waiting for my rug.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
4 months ago
Hi, sorry for any inconvenience caused, seems like some confusion, your order was already dispatched and showing delivered, tracking number is UQ0922115. We had sent you an email also with the tracking details.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Printed pattern looks nothing like original
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
4 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your purchase, can we please request you to send us an email with the image of the item that you have received and we'll get this sorted for you. Once again, our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thanks The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
4 months ago
Hi, can we please request you to tell us the reason for giving 1 star review as no comments are mentioned, so it could be you have selected 1 star by mistake, as we have gone through your order details and everything went smooth and order was delivered on time as well, so fill us with more details, so we can work on this. Kind Regards The Rug Shop UK
 Verified review
5 months ago
I had been looking for this specific rug online and this was the best price I could find. It was a good £20 less than other retailers. I selected it and paid only to receive an email saying the rug was out of stock. However it was still appearing online as “in stock” for a few days afterwards which makes me wonder if the price was incorrect. Poor customer service. The email suggested they could recommend similar rugs which I asked them to do, no recommendation received just an email saying my refund would be processed in due course. Took my business elsewhere.
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
4 months ago
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies, we have looked in your case and can confirm the stock level was showing out of stock at the time you placed this order and this is the case with all our items, so the buyers are aware well in advance, we have sent you the alternative links as well upon your request, please check your spam folder once, you then asked for a refund which was issued from our end within 24 hours. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
4 months ago
Hi, can we please request you to tell us the reason for giving 1 star review as no comments are mentioned, so it could be you have selected 1 star by mistake, as we have gone through your order details and everything went smooth and order was delivered on time as well, so fill us with more details, so we can work on this. Kind Regards The Rug Shop UK.
 Verified review
5 months ago
The award for “The slowest delivery in the world” goes to……. 19 days from placing my order to receiving my rug, unacceptable in this day and age!! Avoid this company, ( unless you wish to try and beat the above record?)
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
4 months ago
Hi Susan, sorry to hear that, but seeing your review is a bit shocking to us as we kept you informed with all the delays due to the third party courier service and even gave you the option to cancel and issue the refund on which you denied and wanted to continue with your order, we also share the tracking details with you, so you can get the current update and status of your order, but we are still very apologetic for any inconvenience caused to you, but just to confirm that was 1 rare case of this otherwise all are items are getting delivered on time with proper tracking details, etc. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK
 Verified review
8 months ago
Seller sold product based on misleading information that the product was in stock and ready to ship. 4 weeks later I have received no clarity on when I will receive goods. They took my money at point of sale. Poor comms, no updates. Constant chasing, ended up requesting refund through PayPal. Awful customer service
Report review
Answer by The Rug Shop UK
8 months ago
Hi Neil, our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, but like mentioned earlier in our previous email, you missed to check the in stock date on the product page which is clearly mentioned with red, but we kept you informed on all the occasions and situation and the moment you asked for a refund, a full amount was refunded back to your account, still we are sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment caused. Kind regards The Rug Shop UK.