Certificate for The Rug Shop UK

No. X4B140DBFF2CEC582595EFB8E1AB79496
 

Approved on
19/03/2014
Valid until
18/03/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for The Rug Shop UK



Excellent

4.57/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 146 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 587 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
19/02/2018
Date of order
19/02/2018
19/02/2018
Delivered on time. Very pleased with product.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/02/2018
Date of order
16/02/2018
16/02/2018
Bought rug after looking online, and didn't need to contact anyone. The rug arrived promptly and looks good in our lounge. As it's only been down for a few weeks I can't score it for longevity yet.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
16/02/2018
Date of order
16/02/2018
16/02/2018
Good quality really nice rug very happy with it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/02/2018
Date of order
15/02/2018
15/02/2018
Great service with a quality rug many thanks
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/02/2018
Date of order
15/02/2018
15/02/2018
Very pleased. Fast delivery, good quality, no problems.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/02/2018
Date of order
12/02/2018
12/02/2018
Not unpacked immediately, so still waiting for rug to 'flatten out"
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2018
Date of order
11/02/2018
11/02/2018
Good quality rug, good communication regarding my order, would recommend this shop
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2018
Date of order
11/02/2018
11/02/2018
Love my rug it goes so well with my decor .
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2018
Date of order
04/02/2018
11/02/2018
Fab product and really friendly and helpful team delivery man was great too will definitely recommend to others
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2018
Date of order
11/02/2018
11/02/2018
Rug design will not allow it to flatten properly. Still looks good and is great value.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
10/02/2018
Date of order
10/02/2018
10/02/2018
Very good service, really pleased with my rug, just what i had been looking for for a while.good quality rug. Would recommend. Will be buying again in the future.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/02/2018
Date of order
10/02/2018
10/02/2018
Good stuff and prompt delivery. Customer service needs to be improved.
3.67
Good

Date of publication
10/02/2018
Date of order
10/02/2018
10/02/2018
Beautiful runner for my hallway. Great quality and lovely bright colours. With a free delivery service I would def recommend this company.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/02/2018
Date of order
09/02/2018
09/02/2018
Beautiful rug and great price, delivered within 48 hrs of my order, non slip underlay was free and arrived slightly later but this was no problem. Highly Recommended and would definitely use them again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/02/2018
Date of order
08/02/2018
08/02/2018
The Oxford Multi rug is superb and gives a warmth to the room with a subtle combination of colours giving a selection of shades for picking out in cushions, curtains etc.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/02/2018
Date of order
08/02/2018
08/02/2018
Very pleased with rug. Highly recommended
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/02/2018
Date of order
23/01/2018
06/02/2018
Unfortunately I had to return the rug as just not suitable. The overall service was great, but was disappointed that I had £30 deducted from my refund for the return
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/02/2018
Date of order
05/02/2018
05/02/2018
Loved this rug that I bought for my daughter, unfortunately she loved it also. So warm and comfy under foot. Looks really good in her lounge
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/02/2018
Date of order
03/02/2018
03/02/2018
Fantastic rug at a really competitive price,and super fast delivery..five all round.....
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/02/2018
Date of order
09/01/2018
03/02/2018
Would never order from rug shop again. Been waiting for my rug since order on 5th december. Is now 3rd February. What a joke
1.00
Very Poor

The Rug Shop UK replies: 05/02/2018
Hi Beverley, First of all, apologies that the rug you ordered hasn't delivered to you yet.. We have assigned a dedicated agent to look into your issue in person. You would be receiving a call and personalised email addressing your query within the next 2-3 hours. Once again any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted.

Date of publication
02/02/2018
Date of order
02/02/2018
02/02/2018
Gorgeous rug at an excellent price,speedy delivery, can't fault them. Would recommend to anyone & will use again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/02/2018
Date of order
02/02/2018
02/02/2018
Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/02/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
01/02/2018
Lovely rug, arrived quickly and went to an easy collect shop as we weren’t in. Very pleased
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/02/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
01/02/2018
I ordered this rug over the phone as I couldn’t see a delivery date on line ..the customer service was really helpful & very clear on price as there was a discount for new year & delivery date...the rug itself is beautiful & really enhances my lounge I’m absolutely thrilled...thank you the rug shop
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/02/2018
Date of order
01/02/2018
01/02/2018
My previous rug was the same make etc just a different colour & has lasted me 7 years
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/02/2018
Date of order
01/02/2018
01/02/2018
Great product . Exceeds our expectations .
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/02/2018
Date of order
01/02/2018
01/02/2018
Very nice rug but poorly packed and hence grubby on arrival. Considered returning but managed to clean Ok
2.33
Poor

The Rug Shop UK replies: 05/02/2018
Hi Colin, Thanks for taking a time to review us. We are happy that you are happy & satisfied with our rug. This was a direct dispatch from our supplier to you & we are in talks with them regarding the issue you've raised. We'll also be contacting you to address the issue in detail as we value your 100 percent satisfaction. Hope you enjoy your rug and look forward to serve you better in future.

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
Very good value product, fast delivery.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
Good selection, price, quality, delivery and service. Will definitely buy again and recommended to all.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
Easy to buy and good delivery but the rug itself malts very badly - despite hoovering it every day, it's malted so badly my entire house is covered in fibres from the rug
3.00
Fair

The Rug Shop UK replies: 02/02/2018
Hi Laura, First of all, apologies that the rug isn't up to the mark. We have assigned a dedicated agent to look into your issue in person. You would be receiving a call and personalised email addressing your query within the next 2-3 hours. Once again any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted.

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
This is the second time I have bought from the rug shop and will do so again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
Lovely rug, as described fast delivery
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
I absolutely love this rug it really stands out and makes the living room look brighter.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
Love it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
Best price for our new rug , we are very happy. We will be buying our next rug from The Rug Shop thats for sure.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/01/2018
Date of order
30/01/2018
30/01/2018
Delighted with rug. Firest class customer
Service. Would certainly recommend this
Company.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/01/2018
Date of order
21/01/2018
29/01/2018
Ordered the Polar PL95 Yellow Thick Shaggy Rug as I wanted a bright shade to lift the room which has accents of grey, sand & mustard. The quality of the rug is superb and could almost be reversible as the grey underside is such good quality.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
18/01/2018
Date of order
18/01/2018
18/01/2018
Great choice of rugs. This one was ordered and arrived a few days later as stated. The rug has a lovely pile and looks and feels great. I would defiantly recommend it. I would definitely buy from the Rug Shop again too.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/01/2018
Date of order
18/01/2018
18/01/2018
Thanks for a nice rug.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/01/2018
Date of order
16/01/2018
16/01/2018
Very pleased with rugs. Excellent quality. Will be happy to buy from this retailer again.
4.67
Excellent

The Rug Shop UK customer reviews

The Rug Shop UK

The Rug Shop UK was certified by Trusted Shops on 19/03/2014.

Contact
94 Garnett Street
BD3 9HB Bradford
United Kingdom
info@therugshopuk.co.uk
The Rug Shop UK

Owner
Furnishings UK LTD
94 Garnett Street
BD3 9HB Bradford
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 08298992
Authorized representative
Mamit Agarwal
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with The Rug Shop UK in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.