Certificate for The Rug Shop UK

No. X4B140DBFF2CEC582595EFB8E1AB79496
 

Approved on
19/03/2014
Valid until
18/03/2018
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for The Rug Shop UK



Excellent

4.60/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 110 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 532 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Looks fabulous but still moulting
4.00
Good

Lovely rug
5.00
Excellent

good service and good quality rug at good price
4.33
Good

Great rug and they even arranged delivery to our house in very rural SW France. It arrived promptly and looks good. Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Good experience
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service,thankyou.
5.00
Excellent

Great item, good value for money, easy to order and delivered in just the right amount of packaging.
5.00
Excellent

Very pleased with all aspects, ordering, communication and delivery. Thank you.
4.00
Good

Quality product. Delivered within time span was told when ordered. Well satisfied.
5.00
Excellent

Ordered Sunday, delivered on Thursday when asked
Quality rug at a good price
5.00
Excellent

Rug excellent quality, delivered before expected - so quick. couldn't ask for more. 2 nd time we have purchased from this company.
5.00
Excellent

After ordering and paying online I was told that the rug was out of stock for at least 4 weeks and offered a refund. The refund was processed quickly but it would have saved time and effort if stock availability had been shown at the time of ordering.
2.00
Poor

Fab
5.00
Excellent

nothing special
3.67
Good

Lovely rug, good prompt delivery
4.33
Good

Lovely rug great customer service
5.00
Excellent

excellent service from start to finish.
5.00
Excellent

Ordered Rug, site took £400 from my account even though the rug was not in stock. Only redeeming thing is when i rang, the lady i spoke to kept her word and credited my account right away. Don't advertise goods if you don't have in stock. Went elsewhere.
1.67
Poor

Very efficient service and rug was just as good as in the picture
4.67
Excellent

I am not convinced by the quality of the rug given how expensive it was. Delivery was dire - I had asked to be contacted by phone to arrange a delivery date. Instead, I came home one night to find the rug propped against the front of my house in full view of the street. This was at 11pm.
2.33
Poor

Excellent value for money. The same rug (slightly smaller) was on sale in Leekes, Coventry, for £500. This means we saved £320 on a bigger rug. Well done. Paul Fowler.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service from ordering to delivery.Very happy with my purchase.
5.00
Excellent

Rug was as described and was really pleased with it when it arrived, Great prompt delivery would buy from the rug shop in the future
5.00
Excellent

I ordered and paid for a rug and it was delivered. What else is there to say?
4.00
Good

Not the same colour or quality. I rang company and explained that it was a different rug to the one I Purchased. The lady informed me that I would have to send an Email and a Photo of the Rug. I received. I must be honest I am not very good on the Computer to be able to do that, I am 72 Years of age, I have never had bother
like this before.
1.00
Very Poor

The Rug Shop UK replies: 24/10/2017
Dear Elaine, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you as it seems like you are not happy with the colour and quality of the rug. We'll get back you to within an hour to discuss the issue in detail and figure out the best possible solution to resolve it.

Excellent quality rug at a good price, with a discount thrown in Very quick delivery & great service. Many thanks.
5.00
Excellent

Really pleased with my new rug. Got it with a discount too which was an added bonus. Great service
5.00
Excellent

ordered and paid for rug showed quick delivery. Now had email saying having to wait 3 weeks as they have lots of orders
1.67
Poor

The Rug Shop UK replies: 18/10/2017
Dear Anne, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We are witnessing slight delays on our delivery part due to extremely high volume of orders in this peak season. Once again, apologies with an assurance that we would try to stand upon your expectations for future orders.

value for money. more beautiful than seen online.
4.33
Good

I ordered 2 rugs which both went through as if they were in stock and payment was taken. Two days later they emailed to say that one of the rugs was out of stock and asking if I wanted to put it on back order. Surely if they are out of stock it should say so at the beginning like most other websites do and it would be far better if they actually phoned and told you rather than email.
2.67
Fair

The Rug Shop UK replies: 18/10/2017
Hi Debra, We apologize for the inconvenience caused and want to assure you that we would definitely look into the points you've mentioned to improve our services. We also want to let you know that it's our default protocol for such exceptions to call customers immediately which seems didn't happen in your case. We are looking into the matter and our agent would get back to you within an hour.

ooo...
4.00
Good

Good website. Product delivered quickly and as ordered. A good experience all round.
4.67
Excellent

Perfect delivery of perfect item Thank you x
5.00
Excellent

Rugs are great value
4.33
Good

Ordering online you are always unsure if the product will actually look as good as it does in the pictures, have to say The Rug Shop UK exceeded my expectations. The rug is beautiful, very well made & looks & feels far more expensive.
I will certainly visit your web site again & will definitely be recommending you to family & friends.
Thank you Rug Shop UK.
5.00
Excellent

Lovely rug at a great price. Delivered very quickly
5.00
Excellent

My name is Judy Findlater and I received rug yesterday. I live in Australia Very happy
5.00
Excellent

excellent service from ordering to delivery,very happy with purchase
5.00
Excellent

Never order again
1.00
Very Poor

No complaints about the service from the rug Shop . The courier service however was very poor,I have already commented on their own survey.
3.00
Fair

The Rug Shop UK replies: 10/10/2017
Hi Please do accept our sincerest apologies for our courier letting you down. We take full responsibility for their actions and for your order not being a 5 star experience.

The Rug Shop UK customer reviews

The Rug Shop UK

The Rug Shop UK was certified by Trusted Shops on 19/03/2014.

Contact
94 Garnett Street
BD3 9HB Bradford
United Kingdom
info@therugshopuk.co.uk
The Rug Shop UK

Owner
Furnishings UK LTD
94 Garnett Street
BD3 9HB Bradford
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 08298992
Authorized representative
Mamit Agarwal
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with The Rug Shop UK in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.