Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,533Excellent

4.65

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 16/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 16/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

410 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,533 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
Check goods have arrived before the customer makes contact to advise otherwise. I only have added this comment following a microwave not arriving and having to make a call to establish what had happened. Otherwise this company have always been fantastic and the service, goods and offers brilliant and I will be a returning customer.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(22)
(24)
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 months ago
Thank you for your rating
 Verified review
6 months ago
Professional and quick postage.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 months ago
That's what we aim for! Thank you!
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 months ago
Sorry to see you have rated our service so low, I can see from the case notes that our customer service team are dealing with your issues and will be back to you shortly with an update
 Verified review
7 months ago
All fine
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Great feedback, thank you!
 Verified review
7 months ago
Refused to exchange damaged goods
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with this order, I have sent an email directly to you to try and find a suitable solution.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Would have been 5 if we'd had notification of the delivery. Otherwise everything good - very good phone call to check stock, quick delivery,, good product, good price etc.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Thank you for your rating and comments - We appreciate any feedback
 Verified review
8 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Thank you for your rating, if there is anything we could have done to make this 5 stars please let me know
 Verified review
8 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Apologies you were not happy with the service on your order. I can see there was an issue on your order as a smaller vehicle was required at the delivery point which resulted in additional fee's. We do try and be transparent will all customers when it comes to deliveries and ask that any special access instructions are passed to us prior to despatching goods. Apologies again, I hope you are happy with your new product
 Verified review
9 months ago
Initially communication could have been better by informing us when our order was delayed twice. Once we chose another model which was in stock delivery was excellent.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry there was a delay in delivery
 Verified review
9 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback
 Verified review
9 months ago
Found website somewhat complicated...so many products.They could probably do with some better instructional videos on line. But their customer service team are prompt and helpful.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback and 5 star ratings!
 Verified review
9 months ago
Zero customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Hi Neil, Apologies that you are not happy with the service you have received. I can see there has been some extended lead times and delays on your most recent order with us for which we offer our sincere apologies. Unfortunately at the moment the whole industry is experiencing a number of shipping delays due to several factors. As you have been using ourselves for many years you will be aware that this is not the service we like to offer our customers. We are doing all we can to ensure goods are being shipped in a timely manner however these delays are beyond our control. Please once again accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
9 months ago
Hi Eileen, Sorry to see you have given us 1 star. I would like to discuss this further and see what has happened for you to leave us a negative rating, I have checked your order and can the goods were delivered on time and there has been no correspondence about any issues or complaints. Please can you email me at complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss further. Thank you
 Verified review
10 months ago
My understanding is that they do not hold stock and rely on their suppliers to send the goods. The goods came very late. Contacting them didn't do anything, they would just tell you when to expect the goods (which didn't arrive then). So basically, they're taking your money to pass an order through and when it doesn't go well, it's their supplier's fault. Cut the middle man! Baking trays were poor
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. We do stock a large selection of products in our warehouse however some items are bought direct from suppliers. I can see from the notes that some of the items were sent separately which we offered an apology for and assured you this isn't the experience we like to offer our customers. Our suppliers do have goods in different warehouses so they have despatched what they have as soon as possible and the rest to follow asap I understand this order is now complete. Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Would not buy from here again Can not find were my freezer is Still waiting
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Hi there and I am sorry to hear of the issues you are having, Having checked the order number you provided this unit was delivered on the 07/10 and on the 08/10 you called requesting to exchange for a larger one due to the size being too small which you did not proceed with. Apologies but Is this review possibly for another company?
 Verified review
11 months ago
I have had ZERO communication from this seller. I order 10 items - received 4 with no explanation. Chased customer services to be told that the missing 6 items were not available until mid December. I would have expected a pro active approach to keep me informed. I asked about alternative products and was promised a call back. I have heard nothing since...... Poor service!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
I am very sorry to hear of the issues with the order. I will arrange for a member of the team to call you and rectify this
 Verified review
1 year ago
Never received my package
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Hi and sorry to hear you didnt receive the goods, I have checked this for you and the tracking shows as parcel force attempted several times and the goods were returned to the sender due to 3 failed attempted, Please can you call Customer service and we can get these sent back out for you
 Verified review
1 year ago
Delivery was a day longer than expected. Excellent communication with the company. Mixer works well, although slightly noisy.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry there was a delay in delivery !
 Verified review
1 year ago
Great service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Great to hear, thanks for the feedback!
 Verified review
1 year ago
Very nice thanks.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Great feedback, thank you!