Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,533Excellent

4.65

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 16/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 16/08/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

410 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,533 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
Check goods have arrived before the customer makes contact to advise otherwise. I only have added this comment following a microwave not arriving and having to make a call to establish what had happened. Otherwise this company have always been fantastic and the service, goods and offers brilliant and I will be a returning customer.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(9)
(24)
 Verified review
9 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
9 months ago
Hi Eileen, Sorry to see you have given us 1 star. I would like to discuss this further and see what has happened for you to leave us a negative rating, I have checked your order and can the goods were delivered on time and there has been no correspondence about any issues or complaints. Please can you email me at complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss further. Thank you
 Verified review
10 months ago
My understanding is that they do not hold stock and rely on their suppliers to send the goods. The goods came very late. Contacting them didn't do anything, they would just tell you when to expect the goods (which didn't arrive then). So basically, they're taking your money to pass an order through and when it doesn't go well, it's their supplier's fault. Cut the middle man! Baking trays were poor
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. We do stock a large selection of products in our warehouse however some items are bought direct from suppliers. I can see from the notes that some of the items were sent separately which we offered an apology for and assured you this isn't the experience we like to offer our customers. Our suppliers do have goods in different warehouses so they have despatched what they have as soon as possible and the rest to follow asap I understand this order is now complete. Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Would not buy from here again Can not find were my freezer is Still waiting
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
10 months ago
Hi there and I am sorry to hear of the issues you are having, Having checked the order number you provided this unit was delivered on the 07/10 and on the 08/10 you called requesting to exchange for a larger one due to the size being too small which you did not proceed with. Apologies but Is this review possibly for another company?
 Verified review
11 months ago
I have had ZERO communication from this seller. I order 10 items - received 4 with no explanation. Chased customer services to be told that the missing 6 items were not available until mid December. I would have expected a pro active approach to keep me informed. I asked about alternative products and was promised a call back. I have heard nothing since...... Poor service!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
I am very sorry to hear of the issues with the order. I will arrange for a member of the team to call you and rectify this
 Verified review
11 months ago
Could not deliver item as hit by fork lift in depot, had to chase to obtain item, this was a fridge so a little urgent. Eventual delivery man good. Then found the item was for the Danish market so had to cut off plug and supply uk plug. Probably in this day and age should have paid an electrician to carry out the work. Not a quick fix for the experience, have used the company before.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the continued issues you have experienced with this order. I can assure you this is not the norm
 Verified review
11 months ago 
Catering Appliance were great but the product was not. Our Daewoo microwave arrived with two dents and a wonky door. We requested a replacement and it, too, had two dents! Daewoo would only offer us £25 compensation but we accepted because we didn't want the faff having to wait in for a third one to be delivered.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear that the microwave arrived damaged. Unfortunately each supplier does vary with the damage allowance they offer.
 Verified review
11 months ago
Buying the fridge was easy and straightforward. The delivery and collection not so . We paid for collection of the broken fridge, not being told it had to be on a pallet. So we had to strap and pallet the old fridge-two attempts at collection. The fridge eventually got delivered after being promised three delivery days where it never appeared, good job we were not in a hurry for it.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, I will certainly pass comments over to ensure that this is communicated more clearly, Please accept my apologies
 Verified review
1 year ago
Never received my package
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Hi and sorry to hear you didnt receive the goods, I have checked this for you and the tracking shows as parcel force attempted several times and the goods were returned to the sender due to 3 failed attempted, Please can you call Customer service and we can get these sent back out for you
 Verified review
1 year ago
The damaged goods have now been eventually collected... your business appears to have little to no clue about Customer service or delivery expectations of customers and that although you offer the best price there is a penalty with the service.. exceptionally unprofessional.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
Sorry to hear your comments, I can see that a replacement was offered immediately upon reporting that the goods were damaged and this was rejected and a refund was requested. We explained this would take a little longer due to you being in the Highlands, Refund has been issue and case has been closed
 Verified review
1 year ago
Slow delivery
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Sorry to hear your delivery was slow, We do aim to fulfil all orders in a timely manner. I will pass these comments on to our suppliers
 Verified review
1 year ago
I didn't speak to customer service, so can't really comment of the service. However, delivery was aweful, as the delivery guy refused to assist with carrying the fridge to the kitchen. I was left to get help from my neighbours to carry the fridge for me. I would give delivery 0 star!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, Unfortunately all our deliveries are a kerbside drop and we cannot guarantee the drivers will assist taking the units indoors. Apologies this has been mis understood
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered an oven and was waiting for delivery for days. I had to call and then found out it won’t be delivered weeks later. No communication whatsoever and the info on the invoice was obviously wrong.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Apologies to hear of the issues experienced with your order. We have now implemented a new system to ensure our customers are kept up to date with any late or delayed delivery. Thank you for your feedback
 Verified review
1 year ago
Very unhelpful delivery driver. Nothing new there!!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
We're sorry to hear there we issues with your delivery driver. You comment has been passed to the relevant supplier.