Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,503Excellent

4.63

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 07/07/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 07/07/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

453 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,503 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


16 days ago
This company are excellent and a pleasure to deal with. Real people who answer the phones not answer machines or virtual assistants. They put there customers first, they return calls, and emails and even when there is a problem through no fault of there own they get involved and sort any issues. Can’t praise them enough and will definitely be buying from them again. They are worth ever bit of a 5 star review.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(3)
(26)
 Verified review
4 days ago
The box had been previously opened and every piece of polystyrene packing was broken. The microwave oven did not have any obvious external damage but who knows whether it’s ok internally! I would not use this company again!!!!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
3 days ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with the microwave packaging, I have checked our system and can see that there is no previous correspondence received from you to report this to us. The microwaves are shipped directly from our suppliers so we don't see the packaging, however had we of been given the opportunity we would have been more than happy to rectify this for you. I can see the unit was delivered on the 21/06 so I trust the unit is working well. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused to you
 Verified review
21 days ago
Absolutley disgusting service they sent me cooking equipment with a filthy white scummy substance on them amd when ive tried to return the items made it as difficult as possible and still no refund now handed over to trading standards AVOID THIS COMPANY
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 days ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review, You asked for these to be returned as you are no longer perusing your business venture and we have provided instructions on how to return the knife and chopping board you ordered. We are still awaiting the return of these products, However it has been agreed prior that once these are back a full credit would be issued.
 Verified review
24 days ago
Very, very slow delivery. Still awaiting parts that were ordered 3 weeks ago.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
15 days ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear the items arrived late, We do our best to ensure any delays with delivery with deliveries are communicated to the customer however on this occasions it appears our supplier did not inform us of the delay, Please accept our sincere apologies
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
I am sorry to see the low rating you have provided us I can see your order for the cake tin was placed and delivery was received the next working day with no issues logged. I would appreciate further feedback from you regarding this review, please can you email us directly at complaints@catering-appliance.com and we can look into this matter further. Thank you
 Verified review
1 month ago
I have not received my order!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have not had your order, I have looked into this and we have no notes of any previous correspondence from you ref a non delivery. I have arranged for our customer service team to rectify this and I believe a new unit is on its way to you today. Apologies for any inconvenience caused
 Verified review
1 month ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
Apologies I can see you have experienced issues with the delivery of this unit, This unit was shipped directly from our suppliers and unfortunately the carriers did experience some issues with a number of deliveries before the bank holiday. We do stock a vast number of products ourselves and we will always do our best to provide our customers with the best service possible regardless of whether it was sent from our stock or our suppliers. I believe this has now been received - Please allow me once again to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I would like to offer our reassurances that this delay is not the service we try so hard to deliver to our customers.
 Verified review
1 month ago
my refund was unfairly "deferred" because of the need to have an "investigation" This was a simple request for a simple refund when I received the wrong items and should have been processed quickly and without fuss. The matter has now been resolved but caused unneeded distress and has left a sour taste. Customer refunds need to be simple and quick,without fuss and delay.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 month ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear of the issue with your refund, I have passed the comments onto the team and highlighted the importance of ensuring the customers are refunded in a timely manner. Again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Good morning I have spoken with the supplier and they have advised an engineer will be in contact early next week to attend site. Should you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Shelley HuntingtonCustomer Service It has been three weeks since I bought the refrigerator. There is a problem with the refrigerator, and no one has come to repair poor service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I can see you have left this on several platforms. Checking your case notes I can see a solution has been agreed between the manufacturer and yourself. We will always do our utmost to assist customers but sometimes a delay can occur whilst we wait for the manufacturer to respond to us, apologies for any inconvenience caused
 Verified review
2 months ago
Communication is very poor. Staff is not well informed.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
2 months ago
I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with the communication from our team. I have checked through your case notes and can see the team have been in regular contact with you in regards to your chargeable warranty call. I can see that this case has now been closed and the matter settled.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Costume sarvis not good I will not buy nest time
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
2 months ago
I'm sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received, I can see that you ordered the incorrect size shoes and were looking to return, We have sent all the return info over to you but not had any further reply. If you would like to discuss this further please can you email service@catering-appliance.com and the customer service team will be happy to assist.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Absolutely shocking paid for next day delivery took 3 days to come customer service a joke on phone person very aggressive in manner would never use again.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
4 months ago
Hi there, Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you have received with regards to your order. This has been addressed internally and further training will be provided.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I haven’t received my order and I would like a refund
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
4 months ago
Hi there, Sorry to hear you have not received your order - I have left you a voicemail to advise that as per our previous correspondence this unit is currently out of stock - I do apologise for the wait and I will get this refunded for you today
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
4 months ago
Hi there, Sorry to see you have left us only a one star review. I have checked your order and cannot see you have had any issues or correspondence with us. I would very much like to see if we can improve your opinion of us, Please can you email me on complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss this further. Many thanks
 Verified review
5 months ago
No helps from 2 strong men to move the freezer up just only 2 steps. I am sure they can lift the freezer easily than me. I am 67 years old. If you two can't do it, you think I can. No sympathy at all.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
5 months ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your delivery, However the order you placed with ourselves was refunded in full at your request and we have no other orders therefore we have not delivered anything to you address. We have requested this review be investigate and removed.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
5 months ago
Sorry to see you have rated our service so low, I can see from the case notes that our customer service team are dealing with your issues and will be back to you shortly with an update
 Verified review
6 months ago
Refused to exchange damaged goods
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
6 months ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with this order, I have sent an email directly to you to try and find a suitable solution.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Apologies you were not happy with the service on your order. I can see there was an issue on your order as a smaller vehicle was required at the delivery point which resulted in additional fee's. We do try and be transparent will all customers when it comes to deliveries and ask that any special access instructions are passed to us prior to despatching goods. Apologies again, I hope you are happy with your new product
 Verified review
7 months ago
Zero customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Hi Neil, Apologies that you are not happy with the service you have received. I can see there has been some extended lead times and delays on your most recent order with us for which we offer our sincere apologies. Unfortunately at the moment the whole industry is experiencing a number of shipping delays due to several factors. As you have been using ourselves for many years you will be aware that this is not the service we like to offer our customers. We are doing all we can to ensure goods are being shipped in a timely manner however these delays are beyond our control. Please once again accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Hi Eileen, Sorry to see you have given us 1 star. I would like to discuss this further and see what has happened for you to leave us a negative rating, I have checked your order and can the goods were delivered on time and there has been no correspondence about any issues or complaints. Please can you email me at complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss further. Thank you
 Verified review
9 months ago
My understanding is that they do not hold stock and rely on their suppliers to send the goods. The goods came very late. Contacting them didn't do anything, they would just tell you when to expect the goods (which didn't arrive then). So basically, they're taking your money to pass an order through and when it doesn't go well, it's their supplier's fault. Cut the middle man! Baking trays were poor
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. We do stock a large selection of products in our warehouse however some items are bought direct from suppliers. I can see from the notes that some of the items were sent separately which we offered an apology for and assured you this isn't the experience we like to offer our customers. Our suppliers do have goods in different warehouses so they have despatched what they have as soon as possible and the rest to follow asap I understand this order is now complete. Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.