Catering Appliance Superstore- Logo - reviews

Catering Appliance SuperstoreReviews

: 3,490Excellent

4.63

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 27/06/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 19/06/2017
updated on: 27/06/2022
Catering Appliance Superstore is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Catering Appliance Superstore, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

454 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,490 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 days ago
This company are excellent and a pleasure to deal with. Real people who answer the phones not answer machines or virtual assistants. They put there customers first, they return calls, and emails and even when there is a problem through no fault of there own they get involved and sort any issues. Can’t praise them enough and will definitely be buying from them again. They are worth ever bit of a 5 star review.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


24 days ago
Very unhelpful, they are only agents (middle man/ broker) (not a suppliers) with no control on any thing only apology to buy time and lie. once you pay for item you are F….. they give no dam about customer. You can not even cancel the item and when you try to complain they will threaten you to deduct 25% of total bill. I will never recommend and will never buy from adexa and catering appliances both are bunch of crooks. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Catering Appliance Superstore

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Verified review
1 year ago
Totally disgrace,terrible experience, Almost 2 weeks now and run to get my order delivered. Probably will end up in court. Never ever again,
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Sorry to hear that there has been issues surrounding the delivery of your item, According to the notes this order has now been delivered. If you do have any further issues please let me know
 Verified review
1 year ago
Sent the wrong version of the item I ordered - different design onn the cover. Culdn't be bothered to send it back.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear of the issues with this product. I would like to reassure you, Had we been made aware of the issues with this product we would have done our upmost to rectify this with as little inconvenience to yourself as possible,
 Verified review
1 year ago
Had to phone three times to chase my order and then the wrong item was delivered. Got there eventually!
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
We're really sorry with the mix up with your order. There seemed to be a warehouse pick error! I can see that our customer service team resolved this for you. Apologies for this.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Zero customer service
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Hi Neil, Apologies that you are not happy with the service you have received. I can see there has been some extended lead times and delays on your most recent order with us for which we offer our sincere apologies. Unfortunately at the moment the whole industry is experiencing a number of shipping delays due to several factors. As you have been using ourselves for many years you will be aware that this is not the service we like to offer our customers. We are doing all we can to ensure goods are being shipped in a timely manner however these delays are beyond our control. Please once again accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Would not buy from here again Can not find were my freezer is Still waiting
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
8 months ago
Hi there and I am sorry to hear of the issues you are having, Having checked the order number you provided this unit was delivered on the 07/10 and on the 08/10 you called requesting to exchange for a larger one due to the size being too small which you did not proceed with. Apologies but Is this review possibly for another company?
 Verified review
1 year ago
Not good experience will not use again
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
We're sorry you feel like this - I believe you have been in touch with our customer service team who have resolved your issues.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Refused to exchange damaged goods
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
5 months ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with this order, I have sent an email directly to you to try and find a suitable solution.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Absolutely shocking! Never again
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you have been left with such a poor opinion of us, I would like to apologise with the issues surrounding stock and misinformation supplied on your order. I do hope your are happy with the alternative unit we sent you and we would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future
 Verified review
9 months ago
Never received my package
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
9 months ago
Hi and sorry to hear you didnt receive the goods, I have checked this for you and the tracking shows as parcel force attempted several times and the goods were returned to the sender due to 3 failed attempted, Please can you call Customer service and we can get these sent back out for you
 Verified review
11 months ago
Not that I was expected.
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
I am sorry to hear your microwave was not as expected, I can see an engineer has attended and confirmed that the microwave is working as it should be. Apologies we were unable to help with your return request but we are unable to accept used items back as per our terms and conditions.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Fair
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
1 year ago
If you have any feedback on how we can improve our service please let us know!
 Verified review
1 year ago
Bad
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
11 months ago
We're sorry to see this, if you have any comments on how we can improve our service for you please do get in touch, we hate to see our customers leave unhappy with our service.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
5 months ago
Sorry to see you have rated our service so low, I can see from the case notes that our customer service team are dealing with your issues and will be back to you shortly with an update
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Apologies you were not happy with the service on your order. I can see there was an issue on your order as a smaller vehicle was required at the delivery point which resulted in additional fee's. We do try and be transparent will all customers when it comes to deliveries and ask that any special access instructions are passed to us prior to despatching goods. Apologies again, I hope you are happy with your new product
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review
Answer by Catering Appliance Superstore
7 months ago
Hi Eileen, Sorry to see you have given us 1 star. I would like to discuss this further and see what has happened for you to leave us a negative rating, I have checked your order and can the goods were delivered on time and there has been no correspondence about any issues or complaints. Please can you email me at complaints@catering-appliance.com to discuss further. Thank you