Certificate for tool-net.co.uk

No. X411C57B9BEAE8BD7D3A64A176AEACF23
 

Approved on
01/08/2013
Valid until
31/07/2017
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for tool-net.co.uk



Excellent

4.62/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 652 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 750 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Website is easy to use and so far, all orders have been supplied promptly, accurately and as described - couldn't ask for more
5.00
Excellent

The electric motor arrived securely packed about 5 days, ( including the weekend), after ordering. It seems to run well although not quite as quietly as others I have. However, this motor was not of European manufacture, perhaps this accounts for the difference. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and see no reason why it should not give satisfactory service.
4.67
Excellent

Clarke sheet bender

The Tool-NET ignored or forget me without sending any updates about despatch or delivery date until in the 4th day when I sent them an email and starting from then everything became magic.
The tool was despatched in the same day and delivered in the next day.Another problem is that the tool was labelled as " Black Friday " but the price was the same.Avoid them
2.33
Poor

tool-net.co.uk replies: 03/01/2017
Thank you for your review of your order in December. We are sorry the order left us on the 4th working day rather than the 3rd we quote 3-5 working days for your order to be delivered when you place the order to avoid disappointment especially in December when we are very busy. We can do next day deliveries on some items we just need to arrange it beforehand. We hope you will try us again. Kind

goods arrived on time and in good condition and price was competitive
5.00
Excellent

The lights are fantastic and the web site is really easy to use all options for payment are available and there are plenty of products to choose from. Quick delivery will use again D.Skinner
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service, my oil filled radiator looks very elegant, and heats the room beautifully.
5.00
Excellent

impossible to make any personal contact.frustrating to deal by e-mail. a bad business model.would not buy again.
2.67
Fair

tool-net.co.uk replies: 13/12/2016
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had trouble making contact. You can call us Monday - Friday on Tel: 01825 729 300 or if you email us on customerservices@tool-net.co.uk we will respond within 1 working day at the latest usually a bit sooner than that. Kind Regards Tool-net

No problems, very happy.
5.00
Excellent

Very good and courteous service
4.33
Good

Speedy delivery, good product for reasonable price.
5.00
Excellent

Absolutely diabolical trying to get in contact by phone the worst and did not give and kind of tracking info as to see status of goods.

Regards paul.
3.00
Fair

tool-net.co.uk replies: 12/12/2016
Dear Mr. Lowery Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had trouble getting through to us our phones have been very busy.We are here between Monday and Friday. Please contact us on customerservices@tool-net.co.uk you can track your order by logging into your account. Kind Regards Tool-net

Product excellent, ordering online not poss as in the absence of P&P banding charges I had to call for a quote, phone lines soo busy, but staff very helpful once you get through. Delivery tracking system has room for improvement.
4.67
Excellent

Very efficient & good value
5.00
Excellent

My husband hasn't used the log splitter yet but it looks really well made and we had good service and quick delivery so he is very pleased
4.67
Excellent

Very satisfied
4.67
Excellent

Very satisfied.
4.33
Good

Good product and price
4.33
Good

Dissapointing,
It took over a week to arrive. Misleading shipping charge - additional payment required AFTER I had ordered and paid for it. Order held until paid.

Overall - suggest buy from somewhere else - quicker and the same price.
3.00
Fair

their service was excellent. very quick. and very good price. thank you
5.00
Excellent

Yes
5.00
Excellent

Satisfied so far not had a chance to use the tool yet .
Sick to the back teeth with the constant requests for a rateing beleave me if I was not happy you would sure as he'll know.
So for now leave me alone.
5.00
Excellent

We were a little worried about the sack barrow if it would be strong. We were very pleased with the item delivered. Build quality excellent, strong and will fulfill the job very nicely. Thank you Tool-net
5.00
Excellent

Very happy with service.
5.00
Excellent

I am overall happy with service however I believe the website could be better layed out
3.67
Good

Delivered item quickly, good value.
5.00
Excellent

First Class service and communication. Very reasonable carriage to NI which some other companies seem to think is beside Japan or near the Moon. Definitely recommend and will be buying from again.
5.00
Excellent

Happy with the price and delivery of the item, plus no red tape when ordering quick and simple 5 star.
5.00
Excellent

great item
5.00
Excellent

Very unhappy with service On Order Clarke PRO238 ½" Drive Digital Torque Adaptor since 23 November, have not yet received item, I have emailed many times with no reply and tryed to phone them to find only a answer message telling you to email big waste of time, I have order tools from US which has taken less time then tool net, my advice use Screwfix a lot better servise and delivery
1.00
Very Poor

tool-net.co.uk replies: 05/12/2016
Dear Mr. Penny, Thank you for your email. I'm sorry you had trouble getting through to us. We are here Monday to Friday. I am very sorry we had a glitch on our system and your order was stuck on the wrong status it will be with you tomorrow. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay. Kind Regards Tool-net

I am completely and utterly appalled by Tool Net. I was supposed to receive my oil radiator 5 days ago. I've received minimal communication and reassurance of my goods being delivered to me despite several attempts to contact via phone which is basically a computer and email which I've had 3 useless responses. I still have not received my item. In this cold weather I expected a heater by now
1.00
Very Poor

tool-net.co.uk replies: 02/12/2016
Dear Zahra Daya, thank you for your review. We have been in contact with you almost daily since the 28/11 when you gave additional delivery instructions.UK Mail attempted delivery 26/11 & 29/11 and both days they advised there was no access we rescheduled again and they delivered 01/12 signed Daya. Could you please check whether someone signed on your behalf? Kind Regards Tool-net

excellent delivery and customer service throughout process
5.00
Excellent

Yes very satisfied
5.00
Excellent

Good choice of products/prices but be aware of the extra delivery charges, at first chance a charge of £6.99 + VAT up to 30 kilo, however if your delivery is above a certain size you will be charged extra, in my case a parcel of 28 kilo required an extra payment of £8.50, so be aware that your order could attract additional delivery charges, important when comparing prices.
3.33
Fair

Great price and sent out quickly. The quality is excellent and it arrived as promised with a tracking on it all the way so you don't have to wonder when it will arrive. An email pin pointed the time to within an hour. The item was exactly as described and the accuracy of what I could expect was absolutely honest. I will recommend them and use them again. First class
5.00
Excellent

Great servive
4.67
Excellent

Expeditious delivery and kept updated throughout. Goods not tried yet.
4.67
Excellent

very satisfied
1.00
Very Poor

It was quick and easy
4.00
Good

all ok no problems
4.33
Good

Box damaged on arrival, contents OK.
Goods were as ordered at a GOOD price.
After order process slightly weird, maybe I've been spoilt.
Best bit, You can alter the delivery day, once in the hands of the courrier.
4.33
Good

tool-net.co.uk customer reviews

tool-net.co.uk

tool-net.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 01/08/2013.

Contact
Little Bramleys Jackies Lane
BN8 4QX Newick
United Kingdom
andy@tool-net.co.uk
tool-net.co.uk

Owner
INTERNET LOGISTICAL SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Little Bramleys Jackies Lane
BN8 4QX Newick
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House Company No. 06949032
Authorized representative
Andy Gregory
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. The score from these ratings is calculated on a daily basis. In their comments, customers can share their experience with tool-net.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.