Find secure shops:


madeindesign.co.uk: 204 reviews

 
2

Good

4.19/5.00

Rating categories
Delivery (196)
4.10
4.10
Goods (193)
4.46
4.46
Customer service (197)
4.01
4.01
Overall rating
4.19
4.19
The score is calculated based on the reviews collected in the last 12 months. Since registration, a total of 220 reviews have been collected.

Customer reviews

204 Customer reviews

All  
Delivered as promised, excellent if expensive goods
23/05/2015
2
Excellent
One of the item came broken but was replaced the next week after I sent the photos.
I particularly appreciate the range of design products available through Made in Design.
18/05/2015
2
Excellent
Ordered 4 x Fritz Hansen chairs 23/03/2015, as stated on their website: Availability: 4-5 weeks.

It is now 7.5 weeks and still no chairs, on my first call I was promised the chairs would be here this week :(, still no chairs, had to call again and was now promised the chairs should be here next week.

NO COMMUNICATION from this company, it would be nice to received updates on delayed orders..
15/05/2015
2
Very Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience and delay of this order. We can confirm that we cancelled your order on Friday and are ready to refund your PayPal account. We have sent to an e-mail about the refund. If you would like to discuss this further please don’t hesitate to contact us. MID
18/05/2015
I had to wait 2 weeks to receive my order because it wasn't unable in the warehouse but at the end I was satisfied with my goods, price and delivery so I will recommend it.
13/05/2015
2
Excellent
took a week or so to arrive but great price and quality
13/05/2015
2
Excellent
Very pleased with glasses
11/05/2015
2
Excellent
Received my beautiful light fittings safe and in one piece, packed in so well that nothing could have damaged them. Impressed at the way I was kept upto date on the tracking system. Definitely shop with them again. Fab quality too.
Only one thing I was worried about, on the conditions of delivery your meant to check the item, the DPD man told me to do it in my own time Miserable person too
07/05/2015
2
Excellent
06/05/2015
2
Excellent
I am very satisfied with my order.
29/04/2015
2
Excellent
Good, simple and transparent
23/04/2015
2
Excellent
Very happy with my Hay table. It was late on the delivery stated but I was informed and then it arrived as specified. Such a good price it was worth the extra wait.
23/04/2015
2
Excellent
Unfortunately the chair was supplied with a crack in it. But Made in Design arranged a return no fuss
23/04/2015
2
Good
Good price for a great product and efficient delivery
22/04/2015
2
Excellent
Excellent item with very reasonable delivery cost
22/04/2015
2
Excellent
Very satisfied. Cushion very well made. Will have more later. N.B. This review is in the wrong place It refers to the earlier order.
19/04/2015
2
Excellent
Happily order the product i was looking for a long time. Hope i am gonna receive as soon as possible and in a good conditions without any damage and problems. I wish that i will find more products i need it so i can do the other order again to buy a new product. Hope i will be receiving news about new products and sales you will have it. Thanks to make your buyers happy. Appreciate and regards
16/04/2015
2
Excellent
Delighted. A true half price bargain.
10/04/2015
2
Excellent
Took a while to be delivered but very pleased to have such a stylish coffee maker.
29/03/2015
2
Good
Eventually received very good quality stylish tea light holders from Germany which look good in my lounge. Actually ordered what was described as two candlesticks. Positive side to this is I now have, bought direct from Waterford in Ireland, two superb crystal candlesticks
26/03/2015
2
Fair
Love using this company. Use them regularly.
25/03/2015
2
Good
Ordered on 8th February and charged full amount. They contacted me to say they did not have the chair (in stock when ordered) on 25th February. Then after various followup emails with no reply, they came back to me on 18th March - 40 days after - saying they can not source the chair and now when I ask for refund they say in 10 days Is this legal??
Awful customer service No apology whatsoever
18/03/2015
2
Very Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. I would like to apologise again on our and the supplier's behalves for not being able to have the info earlier. The refund was done the day after we informed of this. Please contact us should you need to discuss this further. MID
26/03/2015
All went according to plan and my furniture arrived well packed and on time.
16/03/2015
2
Excellent
no comment
12/03/2015
2
Good
Really good, quick, as expected.
10/03/2015
2
Excellent
As is my previous experience, the goods from this supplier live up to the web description. Well packaged and timely delivery.
09/03/2015
2
Good
Excellent service. Excellent products. Very highly recommended.
06/03/2015
2
Excellent
Individually these are great however once stacked, they become extremely wonky- only three of the legs sit on the table.This begins to happen with only 2 trays stacked and the more trays you stack, the worse that it gets.
05/03/2015
2
Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. If you think that there might be a problem with the items please contact our after sales dept on sav@madeindesign.com Our team is here to help. Best regards, MID
13/03/2015
While the products are outstanding, I have found the customer service at Made in Design sparse. After waiting an agreed four weeks for the delivery of two cushions, I was informed that they would take an additional four weeks to be delivered due to an ordering error on the store's part. I was offered nothing in compensation except for the possibility of a refund.
04/03/2015
2
Fair
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by this error. Please do contact our customer service regarding this matter. We will happily discuss this with you further. Best regards, MID
13/03/2015
Good service all round
04/03/2015
2
Excellent
its ok - a bit slow response from customer services following my enquiry on why I did not receive the promised 10 discount. They said it will be refunded. Not in after 3 weeks...
04/03/2015
2
Good
I am very satisfied with part of the delivery.
I am waiting for the missing goods.
28/02/2015
2
Excellent
The delivery was a total disaster they used an international freight company with a dumb driver that could not come to our house. They were utterly unhelpful. We had to ask the help of some builder in a neighbor house to carry the product for the "last mile".
The rest all good, but the delivery is a disaster so unless you live in a 10-lane street that tankers can access too, be wary
25/02/2015
2
Fair
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. These will all be given to the courier service. We are not sure why they were not able to park in front of your house although the delivery is a kerbside delivery which does mean that they are not insured to enter the property. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. MID
26/02/2015
Very easy process and extremely efficient. Sometimes the web site booking section and payment seems temperamental but that may be my wifi connection not being so stable sometimes. Overall this is a site I visit a lot.
23/02/2015
2
Excellent
Bit disappointed with the lack of communication, ordered two products, expecting to receive them within the allocated time on website, however didn't receive anything. Called over a week later for an update to find one product was now out of stock and they only dispatch your order when complete. They had no idea when other item would return in stock though? Agreed to send coffee table eventually.
18/02/2015
2
Good
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologise for the lack of communication. We do hope that you are happy with the goods. Best regards MID
26/02/2015
Great and quick delivery
18/02/2015
2
Excellent
Unfortunately I am sending it back as it doesnt match my set.
18/02/2015
2
Excellent
Good valve and efficient service will use again
17/02/2015
2
Excellent
Excellent products and price
13/02/2015
2
Excellent
Excellent customer service. Thank you
13/02/2015
2
Excellent
We ordered 3 wall lights but only 2 were delivered, after some rather confusing emails from a french warehouse. We rang immediately to report this but Made in Design did not action until we rang again when they found the third light knocking around their warehouse - it arrived with no notification by email. The product itself is OK but it would have been helpful to have a side view photo.
12/02/2015
2
Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. We would like to apologise for the delay and all the inconvenience caused. This has been reported to the logistics dept so that this does not happen again. Best regards, MID
17/02/2015

About madeindesign.co.uk