Certificate for madeindesign.co.uk

No. X3527A5C9494BF5E22F99F159E13DD205
 

Approved on
04/01/2013
Valid until
03/01/2017
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for madeindesign.co.uk



Good

4.23/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 344 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 687 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
I received a damaged order. All my items arrived damaged. I emailed them about it right away and it's been more than a month since I did but I still haven't had anyone contact me about the issue. I have emailed them about 8 times already.
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 23/09/2016
Thank you for your email. We apologise for the inconvenience. We replied to all your emails giving you the procedure to follow in order to make your after-sales request but we never received your request. The after-sales dept will be in contact with you today in order to deal with your request and sort this matter ASAP. Please feel free to contact us should you need further information. MID

Very dissatisfied.
Very slow delivery.
Wrong items delivered.
Despite 2 emails to follow up original complaint still not resolved. Both ignored.
Even 1 star is too good to describe this crap service.
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 22/09/2016
Thank you for your message. We apologise for the inconvenience. We replied to your request asking for a photo of the product as we needed it to deal with your request in the best possible way but you refused. We then contacted the supplier and waited for his reply. Once we got the reply, we gave you all the necessary information. Please contact the customer dept for more details. MID

I live in Perth, Western Australia and this would be my fourth or fifth order from Made in Design. The items are packed very well and shipping time was good. Love their products and the fact that they exclude VAT for overseas sales made it very attractive to buy despite high shipping costs. This is one of the few online website I know that excluded the VAT. Very happy with service Thank You.
5.00
Excellent

Very happy with the product and speed of delivery. Will use again
5.00
Excellent

All went brilliantly as regards goods and delivery.
BUT the delivery advice suggests that I unpack everything and inspect it before signing for it. How realistic is this? How many delivery companies can spare the time? What if another member of my family receives the delivery?
4.67
Excellent

Great service, delivery quicker than initially advised. We bought lights from them, they were competitive in terms of price when taking the free delivery into account.
5.00
Excellent

very satisfied thank you. The items came on time and well packaged. Would definitely use again
5.00
Excellent

Totally unsatisfied and poor customer service. Will not be shopping again with this website and will advise others not to do so.
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 19/09/2016
Thank you for your message. We do apologise for the inconvenience. Due to a technical problem your comments did not show on your order meaning that we weren't aware of your request. The first part of your order was dispatched as soon as you called at no extra cost. Please feel free to contact our customer dept should you need further information. Best regards. MID

Hi, I purchased some beautiful squashed cup design espresso cups. I was very happy with the cups. I was however disappointed in the packaging. Had I known that they were not boxed. I would not have purchased them. I now realize I should have checked. They were a gift for my mum. Givining them wrapped in bubble wrap with tape on was a little embarrassing, to be honest. Thanks. Nikki
3.67
Good

Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Goods and delivery as expected - would use again
5.00
Excellent

Well made products. More product details on the website would be useful.
4.00
Good

All was great. Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Yes, delivered promptly & as expected.
5.00
Excellent

Good website and Mobile app. Ordering was easy and dispatch was within communicated time. Very easy transaction at a great price.
5.00
Excellent

First delivery attempt claimed I was out when in fact I was in and got put through to several departments of the delivery company to rearrange. Product itself (pendant light) is a great style although slightly chipped. Tried phoning customer services UK number which failed 3 times throughout the day and therefore couldn't resolve the situation before the electrician arrived.
3.00
Fair

Goods always first class that's why I keep shoping with them
5.00
Excellent

Worst customer service process and service i have ever received when trying to organise a return. I will never order from you again
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 08/09/2016
Thank you your email. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused. For all returns the procedure is to fill out the after-sales form online in order for the after-sales dept to deal with the request in the most efficient way. Once the form was filled out your request was dealt with the following day. Best regards. MID

Great job on a wine cooler delivered to Amsterdam. Thanks.
5.00
Excellent

Nice products, prompt service
5.00
Excellent

Extremely poor customer service, inefficient and slow.
1.67
Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 08/09/2016
Thank you for your message. We replied to your after-sales request within 48 hours and sent you a prepaid returns label after this in order to return your unwanted product. We are sorry that you feel this way and do apologise for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact our customer dept should you need further information. Best regards. MID

Absolutely great emailed from the start to delivery it was quickly delivered too so very happy x
5.00
Excellent

A tiny bubble on side of the vase, as a result of manufacturing defect. With the price I paid, I was expecting 100 flawlessness on the finishing of this vase. 3 star as still it's a very nice vase.
4.00
Good

Goods never came and no response to numerous messages I sent.Waited approximately 3 months and no messages from them or updates to say order was late or when would be ready.
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 07/09/2016
Thank you for your message. When you ordered on the website, the lead time was 5-6 weeks. On the 09/08, we informed you of the extra delay due to manufacturing problems and indicated that you would receive your order during week commencing the 05/09. From the tracking of your order it is indicated that you were delivered on the 06/09. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused. Best regards. MID

Rubbish
1.67
Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 11/08/2016
Thank you for your email. We are sorry that you feel this way. Our customer dept is here to help find the best solutions for you. Please contact us on 0207 692 4001 and we will be more than happy to help you. Best regards, MID

I am satisfied and will return to shopping madeindesign again in future
5.00
Excellent

Very satisfied. Received goods in 2 days. Works perfectly
5.00
Excellent

Yes overall, but would suggest more protective packing. No problem though, arrived impeccable.
5.00
Excellent

A very good service please round will definitely use the web site again
5.00
Excellent

Great products, great service Highly recommend and will buy from them in the future
5.00
Excellent

Great design objects
5.00
Excellent

I have been satisfied by everything I have ordered from Made in Design. However I would point out that there are discount codes which do NOT work, as they do not apply to a long list of brands. That's fine, but please do not say that there will be 10 on ALL orders over a certain amount. All orders means all orders, not orders for just a few brands. Otherwise you're wasting our time with codes
4.33
Good

Excellent
5.00
Excellent

All was fine, thanks
4.67
Excellent

Satisfied with your customer service, the items delivery and it's fair cost. Also please with the quality of the Alex A frame desk.
ManyThanks
4.00
Good

Fast delivery and high quality products. Would highly recommend this store.
5.00
Excellent

Fast delivery
Very happy with the bookcase I bought
5.00
Excellent

One of the items was faulty so called the customer service. Sent email with damage photos as advised. A few days later, got an email saying I need to fill in after-sale form on the website. One unnecessary step which caused delay. Sent back the damaged item as instructed and taking a long time to get a replacement as the damaged item has not arrived at your French address. Not happy.
2.67
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 11/08/2016
Thank you for your email. We are sorry that you do not feel happy. The form is needed as part of our procedure when returning items as all the information is kept in your file. The replacement not being in stock it had to be ordered with the supplier. Please contact the customer dept should you need further information. We would be more than happy to help. Best regards, MID

I shopped with madeindesign because they were featured on "give as you live" website, stating that they give 2.5 of my total purchase to the charity of my choice. Only I discovered that they declined on doing so once my purchase was finalised.
Also, I had a discount code for first purchase that wasn't honored.
Poor service.
1.00
Very Poor

Goods ordered exactly as expected, ready on time and no issues with information from webshop.

Delivery was exceptionally bad. One day after they said they would deliver, did not phone to say they were coming despite this being noted on the delivery document. Very unhelpful driver, left us with a pallet to dispose of and left goods on the pavement outside the building.
3.33
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk customer reviews

madeindesign.co.uk

madeindesign.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 04/01/2013.

Contact
32 rue de Comboire - Bat. A2
38130 ECHIROLLES
France
contact@madeindesign.co.uk
madeindesign.co.uk

Owner
MADE IN DESIGN SAS
32 rue de Comboire - Bat. A2
38130 ECHIROLLES
France
Trade register
RCS Grenoble B 424 474 609
Authorized representative
Catherine Colin
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. The score from these ratings is calculated on a daily basis. In their comments, customers can share their experience with madeindesign.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.