Find secure shops:


madeindesign.co.uk: 189 reviews

 
2

Good

4.14/5.00

Rating categories
Delivery (181)
4.05
4.05
Goods (179)
4.44
4.44
Customer service (182)
3.95
3.95
Overall rating
4.14
4.14
The score is calculated based on the reviews collected in the last 12 months. Since registration, a total of 203 reviews have been collected.

Customer reviews

189 Customer reviews

All  
Took a while to be delivered but very pleased to have such a stylish coffee maker.
29/03/2015
2
Good
Eventually received very good quality stylish tea light holders from Germany which look good in my lounge. Actually ordered what was described as two candlesticks. Positive side to this is I now have, bought direct from Waterford in Ireland, two superb crystal candlesticks
26/03/2015
2
Fair
Love using this company. Use them regularly.
25/03/2015
2
Good
Ordered on 8th February and charged full amount. They contacted me to say they did not have the chair (in stock when ordered) on 25th February. Then after various followup emails with no reply, they came back to me on 18th March - 40 days after - saying they can not source the chair and now when I ask for refund they say in 10 days Is this legal??
Awful customer service No apology whatsoever
18/03/2015
2
Very Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. I would like to apologise again on our and the supplier's behalves for not being able to have the info earlier. The refund was done the day after we informed of this. Please contact us should you need to discuss this further. MID
26/03/2015
All went according to plan and my furniture arrived well packed and on time.
16/03/2015
2
Excellent
no comment
12/03/2015
2
Good
Really good, quick, as expected.
10/03/2015
2
Excellent
As is my previous experience, the goods from this supplier live up to the web description. Well packaged and timely delivery.
09/03/2015
2
Good
Excellent service. Excellent products. Very highly recommended.
06/03/2015
2
Excellent
Individually these are great however once stacked, they become extremely wonky- only three of the legs sit on the table.This begins to happen with only 2 trays stacked and the more trays you stack, the worse that it gets.
05/03/2015
2
Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. If you think that there might be a problem with the items please contact our after sales dept on sav@madeindesign.com Our team is here to help. Best regards, MID
13/03/2015
While the products are outstanding, I have found the customer service at Made in Design sparse. After waiting an agreed four weeks for the delivery of two cushions, I was informed that they would take an additional four weeks to be delivered due to an ordering error on the store's part. I was offered nothing in compensation except for the possibility of a refund.
04/03/2015
2
Fair
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by this error. Please do contact our customer service regarding this matter. We will happily discuss this with you further. Best regards, MID
13/03/2015
Good service all round
04/03/2015
2
Excellent
its ok - a bit slow response from customer services following my enquiry on why I did not receive the promised 10 discount. They said it will be refunded. Not in after 3 weeks...
04/03/2015
2
Good
I am very satisfied with part of the delivery.
I am waiting for the missing goods.
28/02/2015
2
Excellent
The delivery was a total disaster they used an international freight company with a dumb driver that could not come to our house. They were utterly unhelpful. We had to ask the help of some builder in a neighbor house to carry the product for the "last mile".
The rest all good, but the delivery is a disaster so unless you live in a 10-lane street that tankers can access too, be wary
25/02/2015
2
Fair
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. These will all be given to the courier service. We are not sure why they were not able to park in front of your house although the delivery is a kerbside delivery which does mean that they are not insured to enter the property. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. MID
26/02/2015
Very easy process and extremely efficient. Sometimes the web site booking section and payment seems temperamental but that may be my wifi connection not being so stable sometimes. Overall this is a site I visit a lot.
23/02/2015
2
Excellent
Bit disappointed with the lack of communication, ordered two products, expecting to receive them within the allocated time on website, however didn't receive anything. Called over a week later for an update to find one product was now out of stock and they only dispatch your order when complete. They had no idea when other item would return in stock though? Agreed to send coffee table eventually.
18/02/2015
2
Good
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologise for the lack of communication. We do hope that you are happy with the goods. Best regards MID
26/02/2015
Great and quick delivery
18/02/2015
2
Excellent
Unfortunately I am sending it back as it doesnt match my set.
18/02/2015
2
Excellent
Good valve and efficient service will use again
17/02/2015
2
Excellent
Excellent products and price
13/02/2015
2
Excellent
Excellent customer service. Thank you
13/02/2015
2
Excellent
We ordered 3 wall lights but only 2 were delivered, after some rather confusing emails from a french warehouse. We rang immediately to report this but Made in Design did not action until we rang again when they found the third light knocking around their warehouse - it arrived with no notification by email. The product itself is OK but it would have been helpful to have a side view photo.
12/02/2015
2
Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. We would like to apologise for the delay and all the inconvenience caused. This has been reported to the logistics dept so that this does not happen again. Best regards, MID
17/02/2015
perfect
12/02/2015
2
Excellent
I am still wishing to return products that according to the review below 'are being dealt with'. However they aren't being dealt with as the courier HAS NOT contacted me to pick up the goods It was supposed to be by the end of last week in one email - Its now Wednesday and there is still no phone call to try and return the goods. Do NOT order from this company - its not worth the hassle.
11/02/2015
2
Very Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comment. As indicated on the 3rd February your request was been dealt with by our logistics dept. From the tracking of your order it is indicated that it has been collected by the courier on the 16th. Your refund will be done as soon as your order is received in our warehouse. Best regards, MID
17/02/2015
Very satisfied with everything, will any time come back
11/02/2015
2
Excellent
From ordering to delivery everything was exactly as it said
11/02/2015
2
Excellent
nil
11/02/2015
2
Excellent
Problem came when I ordered something and had to send it BACK. I filled out an online after sales form on the 16/12 - no body got back to me till the 31/12- we were goin on holidays for 3 weeks. I have since replied back to the email that had been sent saying I wanted the goods picked up, several times, as well as filling out more online sales forms and still nothing Terrible. Won't order again,
03/02/2015
2
Very Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. Firstly we would like to apologise for any delays with our replies. We have checked our system and we don't have as many requests as it seems that you have sent. We are checking the SPAM folder. We can confirm that the request for the collection has been dealt with. We would like to apologise again for any inconvenience caused. MID
05/02/2015
Tom Dixon products (of which one was sold out everywhere) arrived within time specified and in perfect condition. Absolutely no complaints
28/01/2015
2
Excellent
I can't fault anything, perfect service and flawless delivery, was informed of progress all along the way. Beautifully made table. I'm a happy customer and would not hesitate to buy from Madeindesign again. Thank you.
28/01/2015
2
Excellent
Absolutely awful - avoid at all costs Delivered wrong item and then did not give me a refund. Still chasing this one month later.
27/01/2015
2
Very Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the wrong item being sent at the beginning of January. We confirm that the refund was done at the beginning of last week. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions. MID
02/02/2015
Good
22/01/2015
2
Excellent
Nice customer friendly website, good delivered on time.
21/01/2015
2
Excellent
I am an older customer - late sixties - and really very unsure of computers and online shopping and this purchase was the very first purchase online that I had made and I expected all sorts of things to go wrong. However I was absolutely delighted with the goods I had purchased and the very helpful and professional attitude of the suppliers and was even more pleasantly surprised with the delivery.
21/01/2015
2
Excellent
service very bad still have no my stuff, wich was ordered 3 weeks ago
21/01/2015
2
Very Poor
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. Your order was dispatched the day after the order was placed, unfortunately it was the courier service that advised that there was a problem with the address. The items were returned to us and we dispatched them straight back out again after checking the address. We have been in contact throughout this problem and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. MID
27/01/2015
I've shopped may times with made in deisgn and the experience has always been great - as a rule the products are excellent, however I recently made a purchase which when it arrived was very poor quality and looked like a factory reject based on drill holes in the wrong place etc.

To try and resolve this I've contacted customer service which so far has been terrible, now answers & slow responses
21/01/2015
2
Fair
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the goods weren't up to standard. The problem was logged in our system on the 21st Jan and it was dealt with on the 23rd Jan. A returns label was sent by e-mail. As soon as the goods arrive back in our warehouse your order will be refunded. MID
27/01/2015
I wasn't really kept up to date with the delivery details or whereabouts of my merchandise. I had to email twice to find out where it was, who the courier was, and how to get in touch with the courier. I was simply told by Made in Design that the item had left their warehouse and that a courier should get in touch in due course. More coordination / joined up delivery service needed.
21/01/2015
2
Fair
madeindesign.co.uk reply:
Thank you for your comments. All of these have been taken into account to improve our service. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions in the future. MID
27/01/2015
Goods were as described and delivered quickly. Competitively priced.
20/01/2015
2
Excellent
Love this site, excellent products. The go to site for unusual quality items. Fast efficient delivery
19/01/2015
2
Excellent

About madeindesign.co.uk