Certificate for madeindesign.co.uk

No. X3527A5C9494BF5E22F99F159E13DD205
 

Approved on
04/01/2013
Valid until
03/01/2016
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

243 reviews


4.27

Good

4.27 /5.00

Rating categories

Delivery (237) 4.17
Goods (235) 4.53
Customer service (235) 4.13


Overall rating4.27
The score is calculated based on the reviews collected in the last 12 months. Since registration, a total of 302 reviews have been collected.

Customer reviews

   
Item arrived damaged but no response to my emails. Not impressed :(
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 31/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order. I am very sorry you feel your experience has not met your expectations. I have checked into your order and our email / after-sales system and could unfortunately not find any record of emails you may have sent us. I have sent you an email to the address you have registered with. Please respond and we will be more than happy to help

all good and on time
5.00
Excellent

Takes a while yo get unsubscribed from their emails (which I don't recall signing up for), otherwise good
4.33
Good

products were good
4.00
Good

I have no complaints everything was just great, product ,service etc.
Thanks.
Ljw
5.00
Excellent

Although it's not their fault, my goods are still at customs waiting to be "examined". It's been there for one month now. Goods at the store are great and lots of variety, but lack the newest designs from brands. I'm still not able to select "Malaysia" as the country of delivery and have to refer to customer service every time to reconfirm this. Hopefully it will be change soon.
3.33
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 28/08/2015
Thank you for comment. We really do apologise for the inconvenience and are sorry to hear that your parcel is still in customs. It came sometime be quite long unfortunately. Have you tried contacting them directly? Please contact us should you need further information. MID

Registering from a Mobil devise is not happening
The call Center is in France , the delivery is taking longer then anticipated and the call "Center " is topical moody slow pace French style snoot You get what you ordered its not a con but with out the finesse and smooth like at Amazon
Sorry made in designers u didn't do it for me
3.00
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 27/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order with us. We are currently working on developing our mobile solutions and registering from a mobile device should soon become available. Having looked through your order, I can confirm that, although the items do come from France, you were delivered within 3 working days.

Great stylish products from a very organized Co.
Just love Made in Design.
5.00
Excellent

The delivery just took a little longer than expected
5.00
Excellent

Yes - it was all fine - would have been good to have more delivery details and updated progress of order.
4.00
Good

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 27/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order. Having looked through your order, I can confirm there was a 3 to 4 weeks lead time that was announced prior to your placing the order. You placed the order on 22/07 and were delivered on 11/08, within 3 weeks of ordering & earlier than expected. Given there were no unforeseen delays, we are unsure how we could have helped further.

Item arrived damaged. Customer services have taken ages to get back to me and are still asking for more pictures. Surely a damaged/faulty item should be replaced. Not a good experience.
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 27/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order. I am sincerely sorry about the delay in responding to your after-sales query. As a distributor, we must request pictures to file complaints with either our suppliers or transporters, depending on where the problem lies. In your particular case, we have ordered a new product from the supplier so that your damaged item is replaced.

Quick delivery and arrived safely. So, I think it is an excellent company and would recommend it.
5.00
Excellent

Ordered online so did not deal with Customer Service. Delivery was a bit longer than expected but was in no hurry so no problem there. Site was easy to use, product is fantastic as expected from this designer. No problems whatsoever.
4.50
Excellent

Very pleased wth service. The product just as stated.
5.00
Excellent

Yes very easy to order and excellent choice of goods.
4.33
Good

Delivery very good; bowls not quite as beautyful as I expected but happy enough
4.00
Good

Had a frustrating experience with Made In Design. If website delivery time says 4-5 days it means after Made In Design gets the stock. I waited a month for a bin (needed quickly because the old bin broke) and chased it weekly. Aware there was a problem with the supplier but then it's the company's responsibilty to let customers know. Friendly customer service but not easy.
3.33
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 21/08/2015
Thank you for your recent comment regarding your experience with Made in Design. We sincerely apologise for the delays you had to endure with regards to your order. The delays given to our customers are imposed to us by the supplier. It does unfortunately happen that suppliers sometimes do not inform us of further delays. We are working to ensure communication is smoother in case of further delay

Not a lot to say really, great seller, great products, great service.

I have been using madeindesign for a while now and I didn't have any problem.
5.00
Excellent

excellent designer items at a good price
5.00
Excellent

Product did not state that was plug socket connection, I was expecting a hardwire wall lamp as 99 of wall lamps are. Also it was a European plug socket connection, aside from this nice product
3.33
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 21/08/2015
Thank you for your comment. Having checked your order and the product you purchased, I can confirm that the product description did mention there was a cable with a plug. You should however have received a UK adapter with the product. If you have not, please feel free to contact us and we will happily provide one free of charge for you.

The discount vouchers are confusing and often do not work. Phone assistance is dismissive and aloof. Delivery unreliable, took weeks and ait of chasing by phone. In their arrogance rhey offered 15 discount on my next order rather than maling good on the current one. Better to order these products somewhere else if you can.
1.67
Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 21/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent orders. Having looked at your orders, I can confirm you contacted us several times to change your discount code. All of them were working and we helped you get the best price for your orders, which you changed several times. One delivery was very quickly done, however the other was delayed due to an item not being in stock when you ordered.

rather satisfied
3.67
Good

Great service and product selection
4.67
Excellent

All arrived well packaged and on delivered on the day expected.
4.33
Good

Everything goes well and the jielde lamp is very nice
5.00
Excellent

Goods well packed, store kept me informed of delivery schedule, would recommend
4.67
Excellent

Grateful that I could place order over the phone as I struggle a bit with shopping on line. The lady I spoke with was helpful and patient. The delivery service was the best. I avoid shopping on line usually because of having to wait in for hours. The system the delivery service you use made the whole experience much better and I could plan the rest of my day.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service from order to delivery , we were kept up to date all the way . Will use again .
5.00
Excellent

Took time off work for two hour delivery slot to be told it might now take all day - courier sub contracts to another firm and effectively told me 'tough'. If it miss delivery then goods would be returned to depot and whole thing starts again. Can't use this company again as delivery unreliable even though prices and goods are fine
2.33
Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 13/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order. We have looked into this matter as we have never heard of such practise with our courier service.

Appalling experience after mu item was faulty the refused refund and impose exchange.They did so collecting the item fro my property and the meantime telling Paypal they never received the parcel

DON'T LET THEM TO COLLECT YOUR ITEM WHEN RETURNING
Send it back to the address provided on they web site London location.They have it all rehearsed and other costumer have been scammed this way
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 13/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order. We are a distributor and have to abide by our suppliers after-sales policies. Having looked at your request, it appears you indicated there was a default with the item, yet you proceeded to install it. Because it had been used, the supplier would not accept a return but repaired the item for you, which is a normal after-sales procedure.

My first order were couple of lamps to be delivered to Spain. Arrived within time limit given and in perfect order. Placed two more orders since and had same experience. Excellent shopping experience
5.00
Excellent

Great products but took months to be delivered with no communication from customer services to explain delay or give updates. Returns process v difficult and unclear - had to contact customer services because information is not provided on their website.
3.00
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 10/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order. We are sorry you feel disappointed about your experience with Made in Design. One of the items you ordered was scheduled to be in stock by mid July. Your order was shipped on time, on 16/07/2015. We have no records of your returning anything to us. Should you wish to do so, please contact us and we will be happy to help.

Spoke to someone on the phone about the wallpaper which really helped before ordering it. Very happy with everything and love the unique products.
5.00
Excellent

One missing item delayed whole order for 2 weeks without any contact from Made in design
1.67
Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 10/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order with us. We are sincerely sorry your experience did not live up to your expectations. Further to refunding your shipping fees, we do apologise again for the amount of time it took us to contact you regarding this matter. We are working to ensure this does not happen again.

Very satisfied. Fast delivery. Goods in perfect condition. As always. Thankyou.
5.00
Excellent

Very happy. It was delivered within 2 days of making the order which meant my husband got his birthday present on time.
5.00
Excellent

excellent
5.00
Excellent

Everything was smooth.
5.00
Excellent

Really happy with the chairs and the speedy delivery
5.00
Excellent

The delivery is good because it gives 1 hour slot but, on the other hand, it takes a long time (order 11 July, delivery 29 July).
The customer's service is good - in the past I received quickly a replacement for a damaged item.
4.33
Good

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 10/08/2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent order. Your order was shipped 48h after you placed it. The delay with your delivery was due to strikes in France, which impacted how quickly orders got to the UK.

madeindesign.co.uk customer reviews

madeindesign.co.uk

madeindesign.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 04/01/2013.

Contact
32 rue de Comboire - Bat. A2
38130 ECHIROLLES
France
contact@madeindesign.co.uk
madeindesign.co.uk

Owner
MADE IN DESIGN SAS
32 rue de Comboire - Bat. A2
38130 ECHIROLLES
France
Trade register
RCS Grenoble B 424 474 609
Authorized representative
Catherine Colin
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. The score from these ratings is calculated on a daily basis. In their comments, customers can share their experience with madeindesign.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Who ensures that customer ratings are genuine?
The customer review system is a service of Trusted Shops GmbH. Trusted Shops is the leading trust building provider for online shopping in Europe, ensuring independent and authentic reviews.