Certificate for madeindesign.co.uk

No. X3527A5C9494BF5E22F99F159E13DD205
 

Approved on
04/01/2013
Valid until
03/01/2018
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for madeindesign.co.uk



Good

4.03/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 223 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 748 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Very disappointing experience I had to call them to find out where my order was? Says everything was in stock took them more than 7 days to ship out and customer service was very poor didn't have any information I'm still waiting for this to be shipped out
1.00
Very Poor

Great service and product.
5.00
Excellent

Part of order was missing. No longer in stock. Not informed. Spoilt a Christmas present
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 02/01/2017
Thank you for your comment. At the time of your order it was indicated that the Brew spoon had a lead time of 3-4 weeks. This was therefore not going to be available for Xmas. In order to make sure you had all the rest of your order for Xmas we took the liberty of sending the in stock items first at no extra cost for you. Should you need further information please contact our customer dept. MID

I am very pleased with the items I ordered, the less good side is that delivery took longer than initially announced (about 2 weeks more, even if 4-5 weeks was long as well). Communication rather difficult via e-mail, impossible via phone.
4.33
Good

I ordered a Kartell table lamp. The lamp itself is gorgeous and it arrived quickly.
The gift wrapping was smashing
We are very happy with the service.
Thank you
Merry Christmas
Danni
5.00
Excellent

Very satisfied, items delivered when promised and packed well.
5.00
Excellent

THE worst ever online shopping experience. A £1500 table arrives, without a table top - just legs. A lot of finger pointing next and 10 days later another courier - STILL no table top. All the time it takes 48 hours to reply to emails and the tone of customer service, in emails or on the phone, is passive aggressive and defensive. No table for Xmas Lunch Now waiting for a solution or refund.
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 21/12/2016
Thank you for your email. We do apologise for all the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that both the legs and table top were dispatched from our warehouse at the same time. We have been in constant contact with the courier and have been doing all we can in order to sort this matter as soon as possible. We will get back to you with the best suitable solution in the shortest delay. MID

Completly satisfied.
5.00
Excellent

Great products, fast delivery, good prices, can't fault them
5.00
Excellent

Went round in circles trying to get 10 off my order by subscribing. In the end paid full value. Hope product is worth full price
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 21/12/2016
Thank you for your message. We do apologise for the inconvenience. We would like to inform you that, as indicated on the website and in the offer's conditions, the discount code applies for all orders over £70. The amount of you order being less than £70, the 10% discount couldn't apply. If you wish further information, please contact our customer dept. Best regards, MID

The Alessi spoons are not quite as substantial as I had hoped. They were initially misdelivered and arrived more than a week late. Customer services were polite and concerned but didn't seem to have a tracking system.
3.00
Fair

madeindesign delivers promptly and their website is amazing with lots of very different gift ideas covering a wide range of prices. It is my 'go to' site if I am lacking inspiration
5.00
Excellent

Everything went to plan. Very happy with my chairs, saved money on high street shop price.
5.00
Excellent

No issues. Arrived as expected. Price was competitive.
5.00
Excellent

Is good
4.67
Excellent

Product is as described and delivery took place on the day promised. Great service.
5.00
Excellent

I made few ordered. One of them was quite expensive and big and it was took much more time than expected so I wanted to cancel some items. That cancellation via website didn't worked, so they sent unwanted items two month later. They agreed to collect them back and now it almost three weeks passed without any traces of my goods and no return and no information. It is very frustrating.
2.33
Poor

Fantastic service, will use again
5.00
Excellent

Poor. No because the things that were payed do not correspond to what i have received
3.00
Fair

Excellent site, great range of products, recommended.
5.00
Excellent

Happy with the process. Goods arrived on time, well packed and as they should be. No problems so customer service wasn't an issue. Would use again.
4.50
Excellent

Goods fabulous, delivery was supposed to be 2-3 days but took 4. Supposed to have discount on product on website, couldn't get it online due to their error and was only given discount retrospectively after seven or eight phone calls and three e-mails.i think this was a one off though, and will use again.
3.33
Fair

Site bookmarked for future use - many thanks for a fast efficient service :)
5.00
Excellent

We have made a number of purchases and never had a problem.
5.00
Excellent

Adaptor not included, then delivered to wrong address. Ordered table could not guarantee delivery by stated time. Long waits to get through phone line.
2.33
Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 25/11/2016
Thank you for your email. We do apologise for the inconvenience. The adaptor was sent to the delivery address that was indicated on your order. Had you informed us of the new delivery address? The delivery was 1 day late due to a bank holiday in France where our warehouse is and we are sorry for this. Please contact us should you need further information. MID

yes i was satisfied took a little long to deliver
4.33
Good

Delivery was well organised and we were pleased with the cutlery we ordered.
5.00
Excellent

I ordered 4 smoke detectors shaped like moths which were lovely and of a high quality.
The only downside was waiting several weeks for delivery.
3.67
Good

Disaster. Item arrived weeks after promised and when it arrived it was broken. It's been 10 days and customer services still haven't picked the item up or refunded me despite numerous calls and emails. Hopeless
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 18/11/2016
Thank you for your message. I do apologise on behalf of the courier for the delay in collecting the damaged product when the request was done as soon as you contacted us. We have chased this up and you will be contacted ASAP. Once again we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. MID

i called as the item I ordered was damaged to be told to go to my account and fill in an after sales form which I did I didn't have any confirmation to say that it was being processed and when I logged back in it was in French that was 4 days ago and no one has been in touch or no reply to say it's being dealt I just want someone to contact me my item was expensive and I don't know what to do ????
3.00
Fair

I needed to return the item I bought as it was not suitable (Teapot that leaked). Made In Design have a particularly cumbersome returns procedure. I am still waiting on confirmation as to where to return the item even though I contacted them 4 days ago (and still waiting). It's a shame as they have some nice items for sale, but I won't be shopping with them again.
2.00
Poor

Made in Design stocks fantastic brands of high quality items. Customer service is excellent and will respond to queries promptly. Goods arrived in well packed boxes. The best online store so far that does not charge VAT for items shipped outside of the EU. Highly recommended and I am a loyal fan :)
5.00
Excellent

Hopeless web site. Impossible to log in. Had to create a new account. Nearly gave up and not purchase goods
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 10/11/2016
Thank you for your message. We are sorry to hear that you have had technical problems with the website. We will make sure that this is looked into by our technical team. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need further information. Once again we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. Best regards. MID

I have just received an awesome carpet and i am very happy
5.00
Excellent

The Alessi clock I ordered did not function ( the clock hands were not securely fastened so the clock did not keep time ), so I've sent it back.
My main complaint is that you did not seem to pay any attention to my emails ( as if you hadn't received them ).
1.00
Very Poor

madeindesign.co.uk replies: 04/11/2016
Thank you for your message. We would like to inform you that we have replied to all the emails that you sent us. The last ones were sent to you on the 02/11 and 04/11 telling you that the replacement clock had been dispatched from our warehouse. We invite you to check your spam folder or contact the customer dept directly. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused. MID

I got what I ordered. 1 Alessi Ku desert plate. What was a little disappointing is that the plate arrived in a box that should have contained 2 plates. This was a replacement for a plate that I broke, but considering when I originally purchased them from other retailers I paid the same for 2 plates a little expensive.
3.33
Fair

Exceeded expectations from all departments. Good job
5.00
Excellent

They've got great stuff for very good prices.
5.00
Excellent

Always excellent service. The only place I can find what I actually want.
5.00
Excellent

The delivery just showed up one morning without notice when I had requested and paid for delivery to be confirmed with me and I am still waiting for a new door for one of the cupboards which arrived scratched.
3.33
Fair

madeindesign.co.uk customer reviews

madeindesign.co.uk

madeindesign.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 04/01/2013.

Contact
32 rue de Comboire - Bat. A2
38130 ECHIROLLES
France
contact@madeindesign.co.uk
madeindesign.co.uk

Owner
MADE IN DESIGN SAS
32 rue de Comboire - Bat. A2
38130 ECHIROLLES
France
Trade register
RCS Grenoble B 424 474 609
Authorized representative
Catherine Colin
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. The score from these ratings is calculated on a daily basis. In their comments, customers can share their experience with madeindesign.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.