Reviews for Athleteshop.co.uk



Good

4.31/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 1,278 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 1,800 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Item ordered, delivered and received in a timely manner
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear you enjoy your purchase.

After placing my order. On two occasions I received an email changing my delivery dates So after trying to get through to customers services a few times I then had to wait 10mins approximately on line to be told my order hadn't even been dispatched Very disappointing
3.00
Fair

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry we couldn't deliver the desired product to you in time. We've closed your order and your refund will be processed within five to seven business days by our financial department.

The Furygan jacket and trousers were great quality and had some good features but unfortunately the fit just wasn't for me. This was no fault of Furygan or AthleteShop. The return process is expensive as AthleteShop do not use the website address in Dorset, Goods were returned to Holland at my expense. Spoilt a great shopping experience so be aware.
4.00
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the Furygan jacket and trousers didn't fit as desired. Despite the inconvenience we hope you'll visit our site again some time and if you have any questions about a product feel free to contact customer service first.

my complete order was correct and promptly dispatched and delivered with parcel tracking available on route - cannot really get better service than that
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear your order went as suspected and you appreciate our service. See you!

Good item, good price, quickly delivered, no fuss.
4.00
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review. Enjoy the item and feel free to visit us again any time.

Service was good. Took a bit of navigating to find the Invoice tab and the basket not that clear, but it works.Regarding product, good,but the instructions are appalling, we have asked three people to set this stop watch and none have done it yet? The information ticket needs to relate far better to the product, I look forward to an updated instruction sheet to sales@spraytrac.com
4.67
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will discuss all your feedback internally. Enjoy the product.

Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review!

DPD did not attempt delivery to my home address but took straight to remote collection point. Placed order for additional product with athleteshop which was listed as in stock. Received email from A/S about 4 days later saying they were unable to supply. Disappointing.
3.67
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you still enjoy your purchase.

excellent, as expected
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Enjoy your purchase.

Not clear that the company is based outside the UK so delivery is slow.

States in checkout if you subscribe to their newsletter they will knock £5 off the total of your order. I queried why it hadn't and they then state it's against your next order and you will be emailed a voucher which didn't every arrive in my inbox.
Appears purposefully misleading
3.00
Fair

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. If you still want to receive the coupon please contact our customer service and they will help you with your next order. We hope you enjoy your purchase.

Delivery service was excellent. You were able to track every bit of the delivery with regular emails. Excellent product for my little boy who loves going out for rides in his new bobike mini exclusive seat. The windscreen is perfect too which stops the wind going in his face. It was super easy to fit to my bike with a quick release to take off when not using seat on my bike.
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear you and your son enjoy the new bobike mini exclusive seat. Feel free to visit us again any time!

Order arrived on time and collected using the Doddle option. Was (very) well packaged and unmarked.
4.33
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Enjoy your order and we hope to see you again some time.

what they advertise at is not always true, i shopped round lego and athletes shop was the cheapest at £18, by the time they had added on tax, delivery and so on it came in at £30 be very careful
1.33
Very Poor

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience, but it's true the customer has to pay the delivery costs and tax themselfes. We hope the receiver still enjoys the lego.

I have still not receive , I have emailed earlier today to tell you and you have not responded to this , I await you to find out where my order is and let me know asap
1.00
Very Poor

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience, but see your order has delivered today. We hope you enjoy your purchase.

Bought bike tyers. Good overall experience including delivery tracking. Delivered on time as stated.
4.33
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Enjoy your new bike tyres.

Zero customer service. Still waiting on paid for items. My numerous messages enquiring about my items have been ignored. 20 years in the gym business never experienced such poor service.
1.00
Very Poor

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we couldn't deliver the desired products to you in time. Your partial refund will be processed by our financial department. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

fantastic experience
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Enjoy your purchase.

Best price found by a long way, then rapid delivery. Haven't had to use customer service yet, as everything's been just fine.
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear you enjoy purchasing from us. Have lots of fun with your purchase and perhaps we'll see you again.

I can't fault their service. Quick to deliver and very please with my order. Will use again.
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 23/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! good to hear you are pleased with your order and will shop again at our webshop some time. See you soon!

I ordered a dice tray and cup. Athlete shop have a great selection of games. They are great value for money. I will definitely be using Athlete shop again. I have seen a game on their website I haven't seen before so I will be ordering that next. My parcel was well packaged, I could track it and change the delivery if I needed to.
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear you enjoy your purchase. We look forward to your next visit already!

just thought it took a little bit to long to get here.apart from that it was excellent, thanks
4.33
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your review! We are sorry you've had to wait to get your purchase, but fortunately you enjoy the product.

Product as described, good service but delivery expensive and slow
3.67
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with our delivery. Hopefully you do enjoy your purchase.

Great service. However, this is the first time I have been charged a fee and and then VAT on charges for using PayPal.
Not a good idea if you want people to come back again.
4.00
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Hopefully you'll still enjoy your order.

No description at all how to fit chainguard in any language-plus it seemed a part was missing.Had t book expensive bike repair firm to try to fit.Admittedly did not contact customer service as I was in a hurry
3.00
Fair

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you've had some trouble with your purchase. If you still need some assistance we are ready to help you out.

Still waiting for a refund due to delivery dates being pushed back continually. Money was taken the same day as the order but the item obviously wasn't in stock. Item was ordered 27th December, delivery date set as 5th January, pushed till 12th January and pushed again fir the 16th January. By the third time I have enough and want my full refund, it is now the 17th January and still waiting.
1.00
Very Poor

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we couldn't deliver the desired product to you. You'll receive your money back within five to seven business days. I hope I've informed you enough.

Good information & service.
4.33
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Enjoy your purchase.

I have reviewed this before - wonderful service and superb product. Very happy customer.
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear you are a satisfied, returning customer. Enjoy the product.

Hurtig service og gode priser.
4.00
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review!

Terrible company

Advertised item at a price so i bought it.

1 week later and the day before it was due to be delivered they email me saying my order is cancelled and i wont be getting it.

They go on to blaim me for not telling them that the price was wrong and that its my responsibility to inform them instead of buying it.
1.00
Very Poor

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 20/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience but due to intern problems some items were priced wrong. We are sorry you've became the victim of this issue.

I bought a bag from newlooxs, good quality, original package and cheaper than in other stores. Very fast delivery with dpd (2days from Netherlands to UK)
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 17/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear you enjoy your new bag from newlooxs! Feel free to visit our site any time.

My money in their bank 17 days with no product delivered. Ordered 30 Dec Told I would get tracker number, didn't. Told delivery of 9 Jan, wasnt. Called 10 Jan told a delay 16/17 Jan. I had to call to find this out. Same day received email saying i would receive it in 2-3 days (13th/14 Jan). Now 16 Jan, no communication and no product. No sure they are legit. UK tel and address but not in UK.
1.00
Very Poor

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 17/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we couldn't deliver the desired product to you in time. We cancelled your order and you'll receive your money back within five to seven business days.

Very quick service and delivery at a price that couldn't be beaten.
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear you are satisfied. Enjoy your purchase.

Got a good product at a good price.
However, I ordered in time for Christmas (according to their web site), only to be told two days later it would be one day late in arriving. No problem - because this was still two days before Christmas.
Next day I was told it wouldn't be there in time for Christmas
Appreciate that the supply chain can be unpredictable at that time of year, but felt let dow
2.33
Poor

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we couldn't deliver the product in time for Christmas. Hopefully you'll still enjoy the item.

Two things to note here.
1. I have been hounded for review even though I don't have all the goods yet.
2. I ordered 2 therabands. Paid by credit card early January, then I was told (within 10 minutes) that one was not in stock and would not be with me until February. Tell me stock is not available before I pay for it then you would have a better score.
2.67
Fair

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will send the remaining goods as soon as possible to you.

Very good
4.00
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Enjoy your order.

Great price perfect fit as described Tyres turned up bang on time
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear you are satisfied with your new tyres.

This is the first time I've ordered from athleteshop and I'm still waiting on part of my order that wasn't in stock.
But, even considering a few "first order teething problems" the prices of quality equipment means I'll shop again in the future.
4.67
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are sorry that you haven't received your entire order yet. We will ship the remaining stuff as soon as possible to you. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you - good product, and transportation
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
And thank you for your positive review! Enjoy the product.

Very good site got parcel exactly when they said i would good value happy days
5.00
Excellent

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review! Good to hear how satisfied you are. Enjoy your purchase and we'd like to see you again!

Very helpful to deal with, only let down with high P&P rates.
4.00
Good

Athleteshop.co.uk replies: 16/01/2017
Thank you for your positive review. Unfortunately we can't chance anything about those rates yet, but this is certainly something for the future. Enjoy your order.

Athleteshop.co.uk customer reviews

Athleteshop.co.uk

Athleteshop - the number 1 in sporting goods!

Athleteshop is the number one shop in sporting goods. From football, fitness, sports gadgets, sports eyewear to outdoor products. Our webshop is aimed at individuals as well as businesses. Athleteshops' ambition from day one has been to offer the broadest and most comprehensive range in the field of sports equipment. Over the years Athleteshop has committed quite a few brands and the range now consists of 100,000 products.

Contact
13 Freeland Park, Wareham Road,
BH16 6FH Poole, Dorset
United Kingdom
customerservice@athleteshop.co.uk
Athleteshop.co.uk

Owner
Athlete.nl B.V.
Rostockweg 5
9723 HG Groningen
Netherlands
Trade register
Kamer van Koophandel 01182566
Authorized representative
Y. Solinger
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. The score from these ratings is calculated on a daily basis. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Athleteshop.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.