archiproducts.com/enReviews

: 436GoodCertified

Details
Contact
Contact
Edilportale.com SpA
Via Loiacono, 20 B
70126 Bari
Italy
Authorised representative
Ferdinando Napoli

Reviews for archiproducts.com/en

4.05/5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

74 reviews in the last 12 months

61 %
14 %
5 %
11 %
9 %
436 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with archiproducts.com/en

3 days ago
Until today, the ordered lamps have not been delivered. There is no contact with the company.
 Verified review|
 Answer by archiproducts.com/en
Yesterday
Dear Customer, we are sorry for this delay. The logistics dpt informed me that your order has arrived our warehouse and that they are now preparing the documents for the shipment to Poland. When the documents are ready, we will send you an e-mail with the shipping confirmation. Thanks for your comprehension We stay at your disposal Best regards
6 days ago
I should have received my order for 2-3 weeks ago and I have just received a message telling me that it is a little delay, nothing more so I don't know when I will get my order.
 Verified review|
13 days ago
Still no delivery of product, way past the estimated date of delivery. No accountability, difficult to get responses. Poor.
 Verified review|
 Answer by archiproducts.com/en
12 days ago
Dear Customer, we are terribly sorry for this message. We did our best to deliver within the deadline. Unfortunately, our partner found a high workload due to force majeure. However, we sent you an email with shipment delay information. You will shortly receive your order. We kindly ask you to have patience. Best Regards,
1 month ago
Awful company, incompetent and inexperienced in terms of customer service and delivery
 Verified review|
 Answer by archiproducts.com/en
1 month ago
Dear Customer, we are really sorry for this message. We tried to do the best with your order and to deliver it as requested within 5th June. When your received it, you told us that one chair had problems with the valve and that the colour was not okey for you. That's why we picked up the order and refunded you for the total. Best regards
2 months ago
My item never shipped, and when I asked to cancel the order after over two months of patiently waiting the company refused. I was told I could wait to receive the item once it ships at an undetermined date, pay for the return shipping myself from the US to Italy, and then start the refund process. Save yourself the headache don’t order from here.
 Verified review|
 Answer by archiproducts.com/en
2 months ago
Dear Stephanie Davis, we are sorry for this situation and for the delay on your order. Because of the delay we cancelled your order on 22nd May and we refunded you. I hope you can find new products on our website. Best regards
4 months ago
Very disappointed. Asked to give a review before receiving the item; quoted as 1wk delivery but soon after ordering this changed to 6wks. Spoke to customer service but that was a waste of time and no option to cancel. My recommendation is to look elsewhere, don't spend your money with this company. *** The sellers answer below is not the whole truth, there was NO COVID-19 delay at the time order
 Verified review|
 Answer by archiproducts.com/en
3 months ago
Dear Customer, As explained, due to the latest updates regarding Covid-19 several governments in Europe restricted all production and movement of non-primary commodities in March-April and May 2020. This situation has caused some delays in the production and shipping and this is what happened with your order too. Rest assured we will do our best to deliver your order asap. BR
8 months ago
terrible customer service. my pricing online was different that what i was billed.
 Verified review|
 Answer by archiproducts.com/en
8 months ago
Dear Customer, as explained on 13th November, Payments on ARCHIPRODUCTS are made in EUROS and we received the correct payment from your side. In this case, you should contact your bank and ask for the EURO/POUND exchange applied on your transaction. Best regards