ProSwimwear.co.uk

Europe's Largest Competitive Swimwear Store

Details
Contact

Categories

Description
Established since 2006 ProSwimwear is based in the South West of the UK; they are Europe's largest competitive swimwear shop. They stock a large variety of swimwear and accessories. ProSwimwear's mission is to supply swimmers with the tools they need to achieve their swimming goals and succeed whether you're swimming for fitness, competitively or just for fun! Top Brands. ProSwimwear's customers come from all around the world and have products for all kinds of aquatic sports enthusiasts/professionals. Their customers rely on ProSwimwear to provide the best selection of swimming products at the lowest prices, delivered safely and fast! You'll find a wide range of products from all the big name brands including Speedo, Arena, TYR, FINIS, Jaked and Maru, to name a few. By finding the best new brands and suppliers proSwimwear are always expanding their range. With suppliers globally, they aim to bring together the best range of swimming products, from top brands to up-and-coming names. Competitive/Performance. Their competitive swimwear selection is second-to-none and they pride themselves on having the largest range and stock holding of performance swimwear in Europe. All the latest tech suits, racing goggles and caps from the world's top performance swimwear brands arrive to us before most others.
Contact
ProSwimwear Ltd
Unit 1, Plum Lane
TA6 5HLDunwear
United Kingdom
Trade register
United Kingdom 06130898
Authorised representative
Mike Capstick

Reviews for ProSwimwear.co.uk

4.42 / 5.00
Fair
How is the rating calculated?

1,805 reviews in the last 12 months

74 %
11 %
6 %
5 %
5 %
13,816 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with ProSwimwear.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
Swim watch arrived promptly, worked for about 3 sessions then started to play up. Immediately sent back using their returns procedure. That was NOVEMBER 3rd last year Since then after numerous calls and emails not resolved. Asked for a refund, nothing, not even an acknowledgement of the request. Appalling customer service, thinking about going legal now as still nothing
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hi Julian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Firstly, I do apologise for this inconvenience with your faulty item, there was a delay with the manufacturer. I can confirm this was refunded on 06th January for you. If you still require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Becky
1 week ago
Good service and great product
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Still waiting for delivery for an item ordered in October, missed from main delivery proswimwear say it was ordered but it wasn’t. Not responding to emails other than to say our records say it was delivered’
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Excellent service as always
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Absolutely awful
 
 Verified review|
Great service & daughter was very happy with the items
 
 Verified review|
Good value for money. Delivery is fast. Good all round service
 
 Verified review|
Very good size (main pocket) and quality bag, only down side is the side pockets are quite small so no much thing you can put in.
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
all was great
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Three months from time of order to delivery. Very poor Product ( a rucksack ) very good.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I can see the delay was because your bag was personalised so this does take time as displayed on the website. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
1 week ago
Order efficiently delt with also one query delt with in helpful manner
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you are happy with all services provided. We value your custom here at ProSwimwear. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
2 weeks ago
Order arrived early that expected.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you are happy with all services provided. We value your custom here at ProSwimwear. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
2 weeks ago
Good shop
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you are happy with all services provided. We value your custom here at ProSwimwear. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
2 weeks ago
Had the worst experience ever Avoid at all costs
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hi Yvonne, Thank you for your feedback, I can see you did not receive your suit in time. However, I can see that we refunded shipping costs and refunded your returned item for this order. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
2 weeks ago
Absolutely awful customer service. Phones permanently not answered. Emails not answered and then when they are it’s an automated message. I bought two wetsuits. Both had to be returned as they didn’t fit. On both occasions I had to wait weeks for a refund and they only responded to me when I raised a complaint through PayPal
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I do apologise you was not able to get through, we have been experiencing high volumes, however I can assure you this has been rectified. I can see your order was refunded on 06th November after it was logged on 31st October. If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.Kind Regards Becky
2 weeks ago
Customer service was not good. Took almost a month to refund my money. Decided to use them again and when phoning to ask where my purchase was the girl on the end of the phone was incredibly vague and had no idea where my goods were.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.I do sincerely apologise for the delay in your refund. I can see all has now been refunded and I can confirm our returns department are up to date with returns and refunds.If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
2 weeks ago
Great choice and price. Wouldn’t purchase from Anywhere else.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you are happy with all services provided. We value your custom here at ProSwimwear. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
2 weeks ago
Brilliant
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you are happy with all services provided. We value your custom here at ProSwimwear. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
1 month ago
Quick delivery of items ordered, returns service is very poor, returned 2 items from an order on 11th November and no refund yet received as at 5th December. Using mytrustedshops to help with gaining refund.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I do apologise there was a delay in your refund process. I can confirm your refund was done on 06th December. If you have any further queries,please do not hesitate to contact is. Kind Regards Becky
Order returned by registered post. After waiting weeks for my money I tried to call customer service numerous times - no answer. I e-mailed chasing refund and all i got was automated replies. I didn't get my refund for over a month, although Proswimear state refunds within 21 'working days' (approx a month) I made a formal complaint as I did not get my money back until after that - and no reply
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by ProSwimwear.co.uk
1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise for all inconveniences caused to you. Please do contact us and we can discuss this further if required and if this still needs resolving. Kind Regards ProSwimwear Ltd