best2serve.comReviews

: 1,895Good

4.17

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 17/10/2014
updated on: 01/07/2022
best2serve.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At best2serve.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 17/10/2014
updated on: 01/07/2022
best2serve.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At best2serve.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for best2serve.com

266 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,895 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
My HP laptop came into Best2Serve's care after an LCD screen damage which I was informed would take weeks to fix. I was an absolute mess as I was in the final drafting of my dissertation! From start to finish Best2Serve took great care in the collection of my laptop; patiently rescheduling appointments and keeping communication as clear as possible. My laptop was fixed in a day!! It returned to me the very next day after it's collection, unscathed, and was even cleaned to a brand new display-like perfection!! I hope to never break my laptop again but I now know who to rely on to give exemplary care and service☺️ A big thank you to all the team involved.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


9 months ago
I had the worst experience with this company and HP. I have always used HP product and could describe myself as Loyal costumer. I upgraded my printer from Officejet pro 6960 to Officejet pro 9025 late last year and still in warranty. I got an email that my warranty would soon end and was given options of extending the warranty which I purchased. I purchased the most expensive after care with limitless repair and next day replacement if faulty one is to be repaired or replaced. My new printer developed a fault on 27/10/21 and I called Hp/Best2serve technician eventually after a confusing automated telephone options. He asked for my printer serial number which i suppled and her confirmed that I have an after care with Hp. We went through the problem with my printer and he asked me to do some troubleshooting and he connected a video call to our audio call through which he saw the problem with the printer and took pictures by himself. He asked me to remove the ink cartridge in the printer and remove the power source. He asked for my address and said the faulty printer will be collected and a replacement printer will be sent to me the following day according to the after care I purchased from Best2serve. I was working from home and was waiting for the replacement printer to arrive but it never did. By 4pm I rang and the got through to some who told me the printer could still be on the way. He then passed me on to another person who told me he cannot see any record of the call I made on 27/10/21. He said he needs to confirm the trouble shooting I did on 27/10/21. He eventually told me the replacement printer has not been ordered and he needs to confirm that I have gone through troubleshooting. I became angry at this point and could not believe what had happened to me. My printer is still in warranty and a I had extended it yet I was duped. The guy I spoke to on 28/10/21 put me on hold many times. He eventually asked me that same questions I was asked on 27/10/21 and said he had processed the replacement printer. This has caused me unimaginable distress, waste of time and prevented me from doing my job. I want this to be treated as an official Complaint and request for compensation.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for best2serve.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(16)
(8)
(33)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Your telephone adviser did not seem to have any idea about what the problem might be with my printer, which was only 18 months old. He got me to try various very basic attempts to get it working, such as switching it off and on and taking the cartridges out and putting them in again. In the end he gave up and said that the printer couldn't be made to work and that I would need to buy a new printer. He transferred me to the sales department whose representative did not seem very knowledgeable. I had paid over 20 pounds for the privilege of access to this useless service. However, I agreed to buy a new printer. Now that doesn't work either and showed an error code when I tried to install it. The HP advice people don't know what the problem is. Their rep is making enquiries which may take an hour, he said. I am fed up with HP, its poor products and its lousy service.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
25 days ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service that you have received. We will inform HP technical support of your feedback, so that in the future this will not happen again.
 Verified review
3 days ago
Your adviser was unable to diagnose the problem with my HP Envy 6010 printer. He said it was beyond repair and that I would have to buy a replacement. he transferred me to the HP sales dept and through them I bought a new printer. Before throwing my old one out I decided to check it again and discovered that the problem was simply that I had incorrectly repositioned the guard above the rollers after clearing a paper jam. The old printer works perfectly well and as a result of your adviser failing to identify the problem I have ended up wasting a lot of money on a new printer I didn't need.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
Yesterday
We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service provided to you. We will discuss the complaint with the responsible department, so that it does not happen again in the future. If you believe you are entitled to a refund, please email us at helpdesk@best2serve.com
 Verified review
3 days ago
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
Yesterday
We regret to understand that you are not satisfied we the service received. We would like to hear from you what caused this, so that we can further optimize our service. Please provide more details to helpdesk@best2serve.com.
 Verified review
2 months ago
To be fair, my Officet Jet printer had given 8 years of trouble free service, but when it did go wrong Best2Serve were totally rubbish. My officejet developed a fault which I was pretty sure was terminal, but wanted to get checked before I just threw it away. The only way I could find to get hold of an HP engineer was to shell out £21 to Best2Serve and then make a phone call. The enginner went through a couple of tests and confirmed my suspicion, my Officejet was banjaxed. The engineer then advised that if I rang the sales team (he gave me a number) I could buy a new printer and would probably get a discount off the price, or the HP ink system. I rang the sales team and spoke to someone who could not have been less helpful if he tried. No advice about a suitable printer for my needs (fortunately I had already had a look on Amazon and had a good idea of the model I wanted), the price he quoted was the same as Amazon. "What about a discount having just paid for a five minute call to confirm my printer was irreparable?"; "that's the price". "Can I get a discount on the printer ink subscription then"; "Not my department, check when you sign up". He then asked my for an email address to send the link for the printer purchase and said a link would arrive within 15 minutes; it never arrived. The upshot was I bought the printer I wanted off Amazon (and was sorely tempted to buy a non-HP printer after the customer service experience).
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Email gave 1 date for pick up and they arrived 3 days early when we weren't obviously ready to hand over our package. The driver didn't know what he was picking up and couldnt explain the process. The rescheduled delivery date was then pushed out by 1 day without notice meaning we stayed in for nothing. Then the delivery guys on that day went to the wrong address and didn't hang around very long or try very hard to find us (we were next door and saw how quickly they arrived and zoomed off). Not even a phone contact to ask where we were, just the usual bizarre photo saying we weren't in.... let's hope they get it right today and not the usual late delivery tricks. 3rd parties really need to be better monitored and liaison between them and you needs to be much better.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
I paid for a laptop to be repaired on 9 May still not been picked up dpd went to my old address to pick my laptop up after several phone calls all they say is they will pass it up to it not a happy at the moment
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Went to purchase warranty for HP would not accept any of my cards told me to do a bank transfer it was an international bank with an extra charge of £25 so I didn’t bother
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
1 month ago
We regret that you were not able to pay by credit card. We recommend you to check with your bank why the transfer could not take place. Please note that beside bank transfer we have other payment methods.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Placed order not received, tracking not showing any information. Tired to check status on website, but stated order not know.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
2 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive your order yet. We will verify the status and inform you by email.
 Verified review
1 month ago
It would be nice to receive my item.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
1 month ago
As we can see in our system, the delivery is on its way. We have provided you with the information via email.
 Verified review
3 months ago
As usual with today's "review every time you breathe" culture, they want a review before I have even needed to use the warranty. All they have done so far is efficiently take my money. I'll review them when I have had to get service.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago 
have not tested the service yet,hope not too.will let you know if my computer breaks down,OUCH
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Orering was easy.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
A week after purchasing HP Support I am still awaiting any support contact. With this pack you have to contact HP and get them to call you. But first you have to register, then go back in and ask again for contact. But then nothing. Now my account is deactivated. So I contacted Best2Serve (Lol, ironic!) to resolve the issue. The next day I receive a message saying that someone will contact me within the next 2 days! Still my plotter is dead, a week on and still nothing I suggest you don't waste your time with this shower
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
3 months ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied. We will inform HP technical support of your feedback, so that they will contact you. Sincerely, Best2Serve
 Verified review
3 months ago
This is the worst support service I have ever had the misfortune to use. After three phone calls (during one of which I was cut off from the adviser but no-one called me back) I then had a four + days Whats App Technical Support Chat - which also failed to resolve the issue. My printer problem still persists and despite my requests for an email for HP UK to which I could direct a formal complaint and attempt to get my printer issue fixed - no such information has been provided. Truly dreadful technical support.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
3 months ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service that you have received. We will inform HP technical support of your feedback, and ask them to contact you. Sincerely, Best2Serve
 Verified review
4 months ago
As I did not request the intrusion I, at first thought it was spam (or even worse, a scam) Who they were and how they had got the information that my warranty was now expiring was quite vague as well so that didn't help. I, eventually, with no real confidence processed the action to re-activate my warranty but although I kept checking, the HP Website did not acknowledge what had happened so I was even more wary that I had been scammed. It has eventually worked out and on checking with HP the transaction did go through and they acknowledge my new warranty is in place (I've taken a screenshot to cover me in case anything else should go wrong) I think initially there should be a more straightforward liaison between Best2Serve and HP (with a link on the former's e-mail to a page on the HP Website acknowledging that they are a bone fide partner in renewing or extending warranties. I think the timescale between dealing with the Best2Serve's process and it showing on the HP website could be speeded up as well.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Besttoserve at first glance has nothing to shw its link with HP. so one wonders if its a spam /false site. When taking out a renwed contract it doesnt seem to run from the expiry of the current contract but sets its start date at day of purchase so long term Yo3ure chsn3ging the contract date - not good practice at ripping off custoners. I wont buy again.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Awful. I have been in contact with Best2Serve staff many times over the last 3 weeks with no call lasting any less than 45 minutes and my problem still has not been solved. I ordered a "self repair" that cost me £87. I was expecting the AC adapter for my Omen laptop and I got sent a kettle lead (IEC cable). Yes.... £87 for a kettle lead... I was assured that my case was to be raised as urgent and that a supervisor would call me back. As of yet; nothing. Never again will I buy an HP product as the customer service is simply SHOCKING. My case number: 5081225942
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
4 months ago
We have been informed that the responsible department have contacted you in the meanwhile and solved the problem with you! Don't hesitate to contact us for further questions via helpdesk@best2serve.com
 Verified review
4 months ago
So, I had a battery that was swelling after less than 3 years. I took out the extra warranty and it was covered. After 4 or 5 phone calls, a pick up was finally arranged. I was told DPD would arrive on Monday, they arrived the Saturday before and I wasn’t in! They arrived again on the Sunday, took my laptop and returned it about 3 days later. Battery replaced, but they had made my trackpad loose as a result. 2 more phone calls, and for someone to insult my intelligence by telling me a software and firmware update was required, not sure how software updates can fix a physical issue. Finally a second repair was booked, again DPD arrived on the wrong day. I was promised a voucher as a goodwill gesture for being a loyal customer, as you can imagine, I never received a voucher!
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I had to pay £20+ just to learn that my 2 year old HP printer is not supported in the UK. Why did I have to pay to learn that? I should have been able to speak to a person before having to pay. I also wasted money on printer cartridges and photo paper. Very poor HP service. I will never buy anything from HP again.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
4 months ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service that you have received. We have cancelled and refunded your order accordingly. The funds will be credited to your credit card account in about 10- 12 business days.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Despite paying for this support two weeks ago, I have yet to receive any help at all. Given the run around on calls and directed to the website to use the ‘call me’ service which didn’t work. Finally I received a call from a women who said she would call me back and never did!!
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
4 months ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service that you have received. We will inform HP technical support of your feedback, so that in the future this will not happen again.