best2serve.comReviews

: 1,892Good

4.19

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 17/10/2014
updated on: 29/06/2022
best2serve.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At best2serve.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 17/10/2014
updated on: 29/06/2022
best2serve.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At best2serve.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for best2serve.com

265 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,892 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
My HP laptop came into Best2Serve's care after an LCD screen damage which I was informed would take weeks to fix. I was an absolute mess as I was in the final drafting of my dissertation! From start to finish Best2Serve took great care in the collection of my laptop; patiently rescheduling appointments and keeping communication as clear as possible. My laptop was fixed in a day!! It returned to me the very next day after it's collection, unscathed, and was even cleaned to a brand new display-like perfection!! I hope to never break my laptop again but I now know who to rely on to give exemplary care and service☺️ A big thank you to all the team involved.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


9 months ago
I had the worst experience with this company and HP. I have always used HP product and could describe myself as Loyal costumer. I upgraded my printer from Officejet pro 6960 to Officejet pro 9025 late last year and still in warranty. I got an email that my warranty would soon end and was given options of extending the warranty which I purchased. I purchased the most expensive after care with limitless repair and next day replacement if faulty one is to be repaired or replaced. My new printer developed a fault on 27/10/21 and I called Hp/Best2serve technician eventually after a confusing automated telephone options. He asked for my printer serial number which i suppled and her confirmed that I have an after care with Hp. We went through the problem with my printer and he asked me to do some troubleshooting and he connected a video call to our audio call through which he saw the problem with the printer and took pictures by himself. He asked me to remove the ink cartridge in the printer and remove the power source. He asked for my address and said the faulty printer will be collected and a replacement printer will be sent to me the following day according to the after care I purchased from Best2serve. I was working from home and was waiting for the replacement printer to arrive but it never did. By 4pm I rang and the got through to some who told me the printer could still be on the way. He then passed me on to another person who told me he cannot see any record of the call I made on 27/10/21. He said he needs to confirm the trouble shooting I did on 27/10/21. He eventually told me the replacement printer has not been ordered and he needs to confirm that I have gone through troubleshooting. I became angry at this point and could not believe what had happened to me. My printer is still in warranty and a I had extended it yet I was duped. The guy I spoke to on 28/10/21 put me on hold many times. He eventually asked me that same questions I was asked on 27/10/21 and said he had processed the replacement printer. This has caused me unimaginable distress, waste of time and prevented me from doing my job. I want this to be treated as an official Complaint and request for compensation.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for best2serve.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(8)
 Verified review
2 months ago
Placed order not received, tracking not showing any information. Tired to check status on website, but stated order not know.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
2 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive your order yet. We will verify the status and inform you by email.
 Verified review
3 months ago
on trying to install the printer i encountered a problem trying to resolve this was a nightmare - no one to speak to troubleshoot just sent me round in circles. person to person contact is soooo important. Please let us talk to a human when problems arise
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
3 months ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service that you have received. We will inform HP technical support of your feedback, so that in the future this will not happen again.
 Verified review
4 months ago
So, I had a battery that was swelling after less than 3 years. I took out the extra warranty and it was covered. After 4 or 5 phone calls, a pick up was finally arranged. I was told DPD would arrive on Monday, they arrived the Saturday before and I wasn’t in! They arrived again on the Sunday, took my laptop and returned it about 3 days later. Battery replaced, but they had made my trackpad loose as a result. 2 more phone calls, and for someone to insult my intelligence by telling me a software and firmware update was required, not sure how software updates can fix a physical issue. Finally a second repair was booked, again DPD arrived on the wrong day. I was promised a voucher as a goodwill gesture for being a loyal customer, as you can imagine, I never received a voucher!
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
picking up the device was such a nightmare because dpd.co.uk did not have my phone number so they missed that twice. HP laptop is the worst I've ever used, I paid as much as the original laptop price in repairing, for the last 12 months the keyboard got broken 3 times which extremally unacceptable.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
1 year ago
Thank you for your valued feedback. We want to let you know that we are constantly working on improving our services and we do apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing. If you need further assistance please feel free to contact us, quoting your Case Number, or go to http://www8.hp.com/uk/en/contact-hp/contact.html for online support.
 Verified review
9 months ago
My problem connecting printer to router was unable to be solved, so disappointed. Also on ringing the number given after paying the fee, I found it very difficult to get through to someone. I would think having paid the fee, there ought to be a proper dedicated line direct to speak to someone.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
9 months ago
We want to let you know that we are constantly working on improving our services and we do apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing. We have refunded you order. The funds will be credited to yourVISA account in about 10- 12 business days.
 Verified review
11 months ago 
We were charged £20 just to get through to support even though it was a warranty issue with a cartridge. Support refused to respond when we asked if this was still chargeable even though the problem was with an in warranty cartridge :( very disappointed with the service and the communication.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
11 months ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service that you have received. We will discuss the complaint with the responsible department, so that it does not happen again in the future. If you believe you are entitled to a refund, please email us at helpdesk@best2serve.com
 Verified review
7 months ago
The support given was good enough but it was excessively expensive. It is amazing that in this day and age you charge so much for so little.
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
7 months ago
We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the price you paid for the service. If you have any questions, you can always reach us via email: helpdesk@best2serve.com
 Verified review
10 months ago
Kept being told to use online service really frustrating
Report review
Answer by best2serve.com
10 months ago
We regret to understand that you are not satisfied we the service received. We would like to hear from you what caused this, so that we can further optimize our service. Please provide more details to helpdesk@best2serve.com.