Made enquiries over the phone first and lady said they would check with warehouse to make sure the one in stock was there and then call me back. She called me back within 10 minutes and I then had to place my order on the internet which was very easy. Delivery was very quick.
Not being able to place the order over the phone for card payment security reasons was a shame. Other companies are able to do it, so maybe implementing the telephone automated card payment system would be an improvement. In theory, someone could have beaten me to it and placed the internet order for the last item.
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier.
I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier.
Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched.
On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through.
The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Show all critical reviews
Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk
4 days ago
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 days ago
Good Afternoon Mr Magraw, Thank you for leaving us this review, your feedback is very important to us, we are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. I can see from the emails on your details that you ordered the wrong cylinder and the Sales Team were helpful and provided you with possible couriers to return the item for a full refund. It is now back with us and we have requested a collection by Gledhill of your return and your second order for the correct cylinder was out for delivery yesterday. If you wish to discuss your orders further, please do drop us an email at email@example.com. Kindest regards, SNH
1 month ago
3 months ago
Great value and quickly despatched. Let down by the delivery service that simply dropped the pallet in the street outside my house with the excuse: "we're not allowed to touch anything on the pallet". Even if I had been assisted with a push to my front door it would have been helpful.
4 months ago
Sales person and price was good. Delivery by TPN was poor, The courier would only drop off at the premises adjacant to the pavement and would not bring it into our store which is level access and 4 metres distance from the pavement.
11 months ago
Delivered to wrong address due to website glitch. The note that gave right address somehow not passed on to seller. No acknowledgement of their web system mistake or effort to correct it. V disappointed. Fire is probably wonderful as we have one already.
8 months ago
I ordered some rope glue on the 23/10/21 that was advertised with a 3/4day delivery.I enquired on Friday the 29 October and was informed it would be delivered today,,the 30 October,
.As yet it has not arrived. Has it been left elsewhere?
6 months ago
The fire arrived in a couple of days which was ok.
Unfortunately it does not work !
I cannot get any response from Dimplex ,did not realise i would have to go through them for a replacement.,looks like i have wasted my money.!
1 year ago
Good price. I ordered an item but was not kept informed of the delivery time. I was subsequently told that the item hadn't been manufactured. Better customer communication would increase the experience.
10 months ago
box arrived damaged and one of the bottles had leaked