snhtradecentre.co.uk- Logo - reviews

snhtradecentre.co.ukReviews

: 4,940Excellent

4.70

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 15/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 15/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

628 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,940 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
I ordered a twin wall flue pipe to match an existing system and used the photo on the website for reference. The item sent was not as the photo so wouldn’t match. Contacted SNH and explained the problem, Sarah could not have been more helpful in resolving the problem. I paid for the correct one to be sent which arrived next day and received an immediate refund on returning the other flue pipe. It is easy to rate a company when things go well but I think more accurately when they don’t. I would highly recommend SNH as a company; helpful, polite, knowledgable and excellent customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(10)
(8)
 Verified review
5 days ago
Why I rate them so low is that in the first place when you order on line and do not get confirmation of the order but only the insurance confirmation and after few days get confirmation is getting ready for dispatch. On delivery of the cylinder and opening it turns out to be single coil direct cylinder Upon calling customer services today, the person said the order was for direct rather twin indirect cylinder and for return I have to arrange for courier, which is inconvenient for me
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
5 days ago
Dear Mr Gulamali, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are frustrated by the delivery timescale of your Gledhill cylinder. These are delivered directly by Gledhill and the lead times are dictated by them so unfortunately, we can not confirm the delivery until Gledhill confirms the order. On looking into this, the cylinder you had delivered is the same as the order you placed online so unfortunately we would not collect the item as it is not our error. As Ryan advised you previously, you are more than welcome to return the cylinder at your own cost for a refund within 28 days as long as it is in the original packaging and in a resalable condition. Please contact us to let us know if you still wish to return it. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
6 days ago
Delivery time was quoted 3-5 days, it was actually 9 days and then they didn’t delivery on the date quoted, made an excuse that the product missed the connection, but the driver advised there was loads of this product sat in the depot ready for delivery!!
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
6 days ago
Good Morning Mr Lewis, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience regarding the delivery timescale of your Gledhill cylinder. The cylinders are delivered by Gledhill and as such the lead times are dictated by them. We are aware some of the cylinders are currently taking longer than usual and normally Gledhill notify us so we can adjust the delivery estimate on the product page as we do not like our Customers to be misled. Sadly, on this occasion it seems we were not made aware of any issue with your order, otherwise we would have contacted you straight away and for this we sincerely apologise. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
1 month ago
Great delivery time and good price. Poor shaping to the arched area as opposed to the original item, but this will probably not be noticeable once fitted to the stove door. I have not fitted it yet.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
20 days ago
Good Morning Mr Hickey, Thank you for your kind review and for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the finish to your stove glass, this item comes direct from the manufacturer and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto them. Please feel free to contact our Sales Team on 01843 842727 or email sales@snhuk.co.uk if you wish to return the goods for a full refund or require a replacement. Kindest regards SNH.
 Verified review
1 month ago
The product is good, no problems. However communication could be better. The day after I ordered it, I got an email to say that it had been dispatched and was awaiting collection by a courier. The following day I got another email saying that it would be delivered directly from the manufacturer, so the first email was not correct. It also gave an estimated delivery date, but due to ‘difficult circumstances’ it may change. Two days before the estimated date, I was asked to review. I was concerned that it may have been delivered to a wrong address. Actually it arrived as predicted but what a strange chain of emails! Give a date, confirm the date when possible, wait until delivery is confirmed then ask for a review. Don’t send an email saying you have dispatched a product that you don’t actually have. Under promise and over deliver! The price was good and I found what I wanted easily on the website. Payment was straight forward but I would have appreciated an email to confirm receipt of the order.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Good Morning Mr White, your detailed review is very thoughtful, and we are extremely happy to receive all feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by all the emails you received and that you felt the communication could have been better. Unfortunately, there is no work around for this at present as the item you ordered is a drop ship item coming directly from Gledhill and this makes our system think the order is complete, so sadly you will have received an email for a review before you had received your order. We are pleased you found our website easy to navigate and our prices were competitive, please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns or comments or if we may be of assistance at any point in the future. Kindest regards from all at SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Indifferent
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Magraw, Thank you for leaving us this review, your feedback is very important to us, we are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. I can see from the emails on your details that you ordered the wrong cylinder and the Sales Team were helpful and provided you with possible couriers to return the item for a full refund. It is now back with us and we have requested a collection by Gledhill of your return and your second order for the correct cylinder was out for delivery yesterday. If you wish to discuss your orders further, please do drop us an email at sales@snhuk.co.uk. Kindest regards, SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago
Sent wrong piece of glass for wood burner and when I contacted them by phone they said they would get back in touch, which they have not
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Morning Mr Flannery, I am sorry to hear that our Sales Team did not get back to you regarding the incorrect glass sent. I have just looked into this I understand Sarah has now resolved the issue for you today. The replacement glass will be with you within a couple of working days and you may keep the incorrect glass that was sent. Apologies for the picking error. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago
Slow on delivery, advertised in stock when wasnt, had to call to chase up order
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Morning Mr Stevens, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. On looking into this I can see your order was placed over the Jubilee 4 day Bank Holiday and we were closed for the four day period, this would account for the delay in the despatch of your item. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by this, Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago
Slow delivery
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Great value and quickly despatched. Let down by the delivery service that simply dropped the pallet in the street outside my house with the excuse: "we're not allowed to touch anything on the pallet". Even if I had been assisted with a push to my front door it would have been helpful.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
I purchased a 1m 6" twinwall insulated flu stove starter it was advertised as having a free joining strip to connect to a different section of 6" twinwall insulated after receiving my order and finding no joining strip included I rang up to locate the missing item yo be told by a member of office staff that I didn't need it so it was not supplied to me I did need it and still do but the staf member refused to give my the joining strip that I paid for that was advised with the flu the issue is still not resolved this left me angry and disappointed with the company .
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Morning Mr Scott, Thank you for your review about your conversation with our Sales Team member. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your interaction. I assure you that we will look into this matter and take appropriate actions where necessary. We sincerely apologise, and at the same time, we would like to assure you that this will never happen again. Hope you will talk to us soon. Best regards, SNH
 Verified review
5 months ago
Sales person and price was good. Delivery by TPN was poor, The courier would only drop off at the premises adjacant to the pavement and would not bring it into our store which is level access and 4 metres distance from the pavement.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Bath was showing in stock but after ordering and taking payment was advised the bath was out of stock. Called the manufacturer who advised they had baths in stock but they needed to be prepped before despatching. They said they could do one urgently if required. Relayed this info to SNH but there seem to be too many layers of distribution involved for any sense to be made. Now need to wait for refund before I can order a bath elsewhere. Very annoying!!!!
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Lesa, thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your shopping experience didn’t match your expectations. Especially as you had ordered with us previously. Unfortunately the order had already been refunded and cancelled straight away so a new order would have needed to be placed as we can not reinstate orders on the system once they have been cancelled. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
7 months ago
The fire arrived in a couple of days which was ok. Unfortunately it does not work ! I cannot get any response from Dimplex ,did not realise i would have to go through them for a replacement.,looks like i have wasted my money.!
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Don't take the .only if you have'nt got the goods. I looked around before using you're site and the others all said out of stock. If you had done the same I would have gone elsewhere and would probably have my fire now, just hope it comes on the 15th.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Anne, we are so sorry to hear that your experience with our company has not met your expectations and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience regarding the fire being out of stock . I can see from the notes on the order you were emailed straight away to advise we had run out of inventory and that you had replied that you wanted to proceed with the order and were happy with the estimated restock date which was the 15/16th of December. However I can see on the system you requested a refund on the morning of the 15th December so we did not get a chance to fulfil the order for you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
10 months ago
I ordered some rope glue on the 23/10/21 that was advertised with a 3/4day delivery.I enquired on Friday the 29 October and was informed it would be delivered today,,the 30 October, .As yet it has not arrived. Has it been left elsewhere?
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
box arrived damaged and one of the bottles had leaked
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The delivery date was way later than description, it is not reliable if you need to order doe a project This feedback is designed poorly as I am still waiting for delivery, how could be possible rate your product?
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Delivered to wrong address due to website glitch. The note that gave right address somehow not passed on to seller. No acknowledgement of their web system mistake or effort to correct it. V disappointed. Fire is probably wonderful as we have one already.
Report review