snhtradecentre.co.uk- Logo - reviews

snhtradecentre.co.ukReviews

: 4,869Excellent

4.70

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

632 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,869 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


11 months ago
Made enquiries over the phone first and lady said they would check with warehouse to make sure the one in stock was there and then call me back. She called me back within 10 minutes and I then had to place my order on the internet which was very easy. Delivery was very quick. Not being able to place the order over the phone for card payment security reasons was a shame. Other companies are able to do it, so maybe implementing the telephone automated card payment system would be an improvement. In theory, someone could have beaten me to it and placed the internet order for the last item.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(8)
 Verified review
13 days ago
Sent wrong piece of glass for wood burner and when I contacted them by phone they said they would get back in touch, which they have not
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
12 days ago
Good Morning Mr Flannery, I am sorry to hear that our Sales Team did not get back to you regarding the incorrect glass sent. I have just looked into this I understand Sarah has now resolved the issue for you today. The replacement glass will be with you within a couple of working days and you may keep the incorrect glass that was sent. Apologies for the picking error. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
15 days ago
Slow on delivery, advertised in stock when wasnt, had to call to chase up order
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
12 days ago
Good Morning Mr Stevens, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. On looking into this I can see your order was placed over the Jubilee 4 day Bank Holiday and we were closed for the four day period, this would account for the delay in the despatch of your item. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by this, Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago
I purchased a 1m 6" twinwall insulated flu stove starter it was advertised as having a free joining strip to connect to a different section of 6" twinwall insulated after receiving my order and finding no joining strip included I rang up to locate the missing item yo be told by a member of office staff that I didn't need it so it was not supplied to me I did need it and still do but the staf member refused to give my the joining strip that I paid for that was advised with the flu the issue is still not resolved this left me angry and disappointed with the company .
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
11 days ago
Good Morning Mr Scott, Thank you for your review about your conversation with our Sales Team member. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your interaction. I assure you that we will look into this matter and take appropriate actions where necessary. We sincerely apologise, and at the same time, we would like to assure you that this will never happen again. Hope you will talk to us soon. Best regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 months ago
Bath was showing in stock but after ordering and taking payment was advised the bath was out of stock. Called the manufacturer who advised they had baths in stock but they needed to be prepped before despatching. They said they could do one urgently if required. Relayed this info to SNH but there seem to be too many layers of distribution involved for any sense to be made. Now need to wait for refund before I can order a bath elsewhere. Very annoying!!!!
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
11 days ago
Good Afternoon Lesa, thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your shopping experience didn’t match your expectations. Especially as you had ordered with us previously. Unfortunately the order had already been refunded and cancelled straight away so a new order would have needed to be placed as we can not reinstate orders on the system once they have been cancelled. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
1 year ago
My order was cancelled but nobody thought to tell me so I ended up chasing to find out where my product was and had to request a refund. It's pretty poor customer service at the end of the day. Now I have to try to find a product elsewhere. If you don't have items in stock then don't list them for sale.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Don't take the .only if you have'nt got the goods. I looked around before using you're site and the others all said out of stock. If you had done the same I would have gone elsewhere and would probably have my fire now, just hope it comes on the 15th.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
10 days ago
Good Afternoon Anne, we are so sorry to hear that your experience with our company has not met your expectations and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience regarding the fire being out of stock . I can see from the notes on the order you were emailed straight away to advise we had run out of inventory and that you had replied that you wanted to proceed with the order and were happy with the estimated restock date which was the 15/16th of December. However I can see on the system you requested a refund on the morning of the 15th December so we did not get a chance to fulfil the order for you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
10 months ago
The delivery date was way later than description, it is not reliable if you need to order doe a project This feedback is designed poorly as I am still waiting for delivery, how could be possible rate your product?
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Still waiting for delivery
Report review