snhtradecentre.co.uk- Logo - reviews

snhtradecentre.co.ukReviews

: 4,940Excellent

4.70

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 15/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 15/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

628 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,940 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
I ordered a twin wall flue pipe to match an existing system and used the photo on the website for reference. The item sent was not as the photo so wouldn’t match. Contacted SNH and explained the problem, Sarah could not have been more helpful in resolving the problem. I paid for the correct one to be sent which arrived next day and received an immediate refund on returning the other flue pipe. It is easy to rate a company when things go well but I think more accurately when they don’t. I would highly recommend SNH as a company; helpful, polite, knowledgable and excellent customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(543)
(10)
(26)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello Robert, thank you for leaving us 5 stars! We are pleased you are happy with your flue pipe and the fast delivery. Have a lovely weekend from all at SNH.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 stars Wendy! the entire team here at SNH really appreciate it. Have a great day!
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello Jane, thank you for the 5 stars it is much appreciated. We hope to be of service again to you soon. Kind regards SNH
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Good Morning Mr Skipper, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you enjoy your Dimplex Danville fire, although you won't need it on today, it's shaping up to be a hot day!
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello Mr Pickering, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! We are pleased you were happy with the speedy shipment of your replacement stove glass and hope we can be of service to you again soon.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Good Morning Mr Lambeth, Thanks so much for sharing your shopping experience with us and for shopping local. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes from everyone at SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Luke, We would just like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your Gledhill cylinder purchase. As a small family run business every bit of feedback like this does so much! We hope we can be of help in the future. Kind regards from all at SNH.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Hello Mr Barnes, thank you for taking a moment out of your day to leave us this 5 star review! We so are pleased that you are happy with your stove pipe and the speedy shipment of your order. Hopefully we can be of service to you again soon, have a good week. Kind regards from all at SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Hello Karen, thank you for leaving us 5 stars. We are so pleased you were happy with your Gledhill cylinder and the prompt delivery service. Best wishes from all at SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Hello Mr Pacey, Thank you for leaving us 5 stars! We are happy that you are happy and we hope we can be of service again soon. Kindest regards SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Valerie, thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent review. We are so pleased you were happy with the speedy delivery of your replacement stove ropes and glue, the warehouse team work hard to pick and pack the orders quickly, we will pass your comments on to them! Kindest regards SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Hello Mr Higgins, Thanks for the 5 star review we are pleased you are happy with your purchase of the Gledhill cylinder. We hope to be of service to you a gain in the future. Best wishes from all at SNH
 Verified review
1 month ago
The product is good, no problems. However communication could be better. The day after I ordered it, I got an email to say that it had been dispatched and was awaiting collection by a courier. The following day I got another email saying that it would be delivered directly from the manufacturer, so the first email was not correct. It also gave an estimated delivery date, but due to ‘difficult circumstances’ it may change. Two days before the estimated date, I was asked to review. I was concerned that it may have been delivered to a wrong address. Actually it arrived as predicted but what a strange chain of emails! Give a date, confirm the date when possible, wait until delivery is confirmed then ask for a review. Don’t send an email saying you have dispatched a product that you don’t actually have. Under promise and over deliver! The price was good and I found what I wanted easily on the website. Payment was straight forward but I would have appreciated an email to confirm receipt of the order.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
1 month ago
Good Morning Mr White, your detailed review is very thoughtful, and we are extremely happy to receive all feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by all the emails you received and that you felt the communication could have been better. Unfortunately, there is no work around for this at present as the item you ordered is a drop ship item coming directly from Gledhill and this makes our system think the order is complete, so sadly you will have received an email for a review before you had received your order. We are pleased you found our website easy to navigate and our prices were competitive, please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns or comments or if we may be of assistance at any point in the future. Kindest regards from all at SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
not even arrived yet
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Michelle, sorry to see your order has not arrived yet. I can see you placed your order on Saturday 18th June and we dispatched it on Monday 20th June (we do not process any orders over the weekends) Looking at the tracking, DHL were unable to find your address. I will ask one of the Sales Team to contact you today regarding this. Kind regards. SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Indifferent
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Magraw, Thank you for leaving us this review, your feedback is very important to us, we are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. I can see from the emails on your details that you ordered the wrong cylinder and the Sales Team were helpful and provided you with possible couriers to return the item for a full refund. It is now back with us and we have requested a collection by Gledhill of your return and your second order for the correct cylinder was out for delivery yesterday. If you wish to discuss your orders further, please do drop us an email at sales@snhuk.co.uk. Kindest regards, SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ordered item on the Wednesday and was delivered on the Friday all for a small delivery fee. Price of fire was very reasonable and very competitive. Haven’t managed to have it fitted yet but looks lovely. Great service from a family firm highly recommend
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Customer services are very good ,even quick on reply to emails , I've used snh a few times now and can not fault there service
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Mr North, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We are so grateful for Customer's like you, best wishes from all at SNH.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ordered online, confirmation email gave me estimated day of delivery and who would be delivering. All went to plan.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Julia, we are so pleased you are happy with your Gledhill cylinder and the delivery service provided. As a small family run business every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can be of service again soon, have a great day from all at SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago
Dispatched quickly. Well packaged and item exactly as described on the website. Good quality product apparently.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Easy to order and very quick and easy to order definitely recommend thank you very much
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Hello Dorothy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We are so pleased you are happy with the service you received from SNH. Best wishes from all at SNH