snhtradecentre.co.uk- Logo - reviews

snhtradecentre.co.ukReviews

: 4,937Excellent

4.70

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 12/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 12/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

629 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,937 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
I ordered a twin wall flue pipe to match an existing system and used the photo on the website for reference. The item sent was not as the photo so wouldn’t match. Contacted SNH and explained the problem, Sarah could not have been more helpful in resolving the problem. I paid for the correct one to be sent which arrived next day and received an immediate refund on returning the other flue pipe. It is easy to rate a company when things go well but I think more accurately when they don’t. I would highly recommend SNH as a company; helpful, polite, knowledgable and excellent customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


4 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(26)
 Verified review
11 days ago
Tried to return a gas fire which was ordered in error. Had to arrange courier as they don’t do this. Gas fire was returned as the courier had opened the box and SNH refused to accept this as the item is now unsaleable. SNH do not offer any help or alternatives even when I offered to source an original box from the manufacturer this was also refused. Be very wary when dealing with SNH
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
11 days ago
Good Afternoon Mr Donoghue, Thankyou for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed by your shopping experience at SNH. Our returns policy states than you can return an item within 28 days from the date of purchase no problem, as long as the goods are in a resalable condition. We do not arrange returns and it does state this on our website. Unfortunately, your fire was returned to us damaged and was refused, the Courier had not opened the box as you state. We advised you to make a claim against the Courier you used to return it as they should have insurance. Sadly, a new box would not have resolved the issue as the fire was damaged, if it was just the box that was required to make the goods in a resalable condition, we would have arranged this for you. Kindest regards SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
not even arrived yet
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Michelle, sorry to see your order has not arrived yet. I can see you placed your order on Saturday 18th June and we dispatched it on Monday 20th June (we do not process any orders over the weekends) Looking at the tracking, DHL were unable to find your address. I will ask one of the Sales Team to contact you today regarding this. Kind regards. SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
I ordered a double male adaptor thats not what i got
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Beech, thank you for your review. I have looked at the order and I can not see you have contacted us regarding the issue? If we have not sent the correct item we can arrange a collection and delivery of the correct item. I will ask a Sales representative to contact you today. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 months ago
Purchased a tank (no probs here). Absolutely no communication regarding tracking. Called up and told it will arrive on Tuesday. I wait until 4pm and make phone call to be told it will now be Wednesday. I won't be in on Wednesday as I am in all day Tuesday.... Delivery requires a signature... Let's see what happens tomorrow. Never again.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
4 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Johnson, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Though it’s never easy hearing we’ve disappointed one of our customers, we appreciate you taking the time to share where we fell short, so we can improve going forward. We have been experiencing issues with Joule’s estimated delivery confirmation emails, so we think this is why you did not get an email to advise of the delivery date estimated by them. Unfortunately, they do not give any tracking details, only a delivery day. We understand your cylinder has now been delivered today at 9.02am and we hope you are completely satisfied with your product. If we can help in more ways, please let us know. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 months ago
The product did not arrive at all. It took 5 phone calls and couple of emails. Courier company highlighted that they never picked up the product, and person at the other end of the phone always kept on saying that product is with the courier. Very poor customer service indeed.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
4 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are terribly sorry to know you are unsatisfied with our services, when you make a purchase, you expect to receive your product in a timely manner and on this occasion we have failed. We can totally understand how frustrating this has been for you, we know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry. The item has been resent as the couriers had lost it and you have been provided with the relevant tracking information. We hope we met your expectations on resolving the issue surrounding your recent experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to our business. If you feel your concerns were adequately addressed, we kindly ask you to consider updating the negative review Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 months ago
I have not received the goods payed for... Perhaps something has gone badly wrong somewhere. I cannot track this down, perhaps you can. Regards John Eastham
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Eastham, Thank you for reaching out. I have just checked our system and I am afraid your name & your email address does not seem to be loading any orders? Could you possibly provide us with some more information so we may look into this for you? Kind regards, SNH.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Be honest about delivery times and be more helpful when requesting a guarantees date. Obviously they are merchants and just arrange for supply from the manufacturer hence cannot control delivery date
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Brewer, Thank you for your review. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. First, I would like to apologise for the frustration you felt with the lead time on your delivery. Yes, you are correct in saying the cylinder orders are fulfilled by Joule. Sadly we have been experiencing long delays with deliveries due to a shortage in materials and staffing issues. Unfortunately until the order is sent over to them we do not have a clear delivery lead time. Again we would like to apologise for the length of time your order took from order to delivery, if in the future you have a tight deadline we can call them for an estimated delivery time frame for you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Patel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the frustration you felt with the lead time on your delivery. Sadly, we were not notified at the time about any delivery or production issues otherwise we would have notified our Customer's as we hate to let anyone down. We are truly sorry your experience was not satisfactory but we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with how your issue was dealt with. Kind regards, SNH.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Too late for delivery, communication issue
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Shariff, We are sorry that your order for the 2 x cylinders could not be fulfilled by Gledhill in a suitable time frame on this particular occasion but we are very happy to see that you have since placed more orders with us for other cylinders. Thank you for giving us another shot! Kind regards from all at SNH.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I HAVE ORDERED A FIRE AND SURROUND AND I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING ABOUT THE DELIVERY DATE IT WOULD BE NICE TO BE KEPT UPDATED WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. When orders are placed we automatically send an email to confirm the order and then again when the order has been dispatched with the tracking reference. I am not sure why you did not receive your emails, although sometimes they do go into Customer's junk or spam folders. We are sorry you were not updated about your order on this occasion, we hope you are pleased with your fire. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
5 months ago
After accepting my order I received this terse and unsigned message:- Fri, 11 Mar, 08:57 (6 days ago) Good Morning Thank you for your order, we have had to cancel and refund as we can not shiip to your area Kind Regards So you can improve by:- a) filtering unacceptable Postcodes at the time of ordering, b) asking, immediately, if there is an alternative address to which you can deliver, and c) being a bit more apologetic about the inconvenience and time wasting that you've caused.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Relf, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our company has not met your expectations. Unfortunately the Joule cylinder orders are fulfilled directly by the Manufacturer and we were not advised previously that they were unable to ship to the Isle Of Arran. However, we totally agree the email you were sent is terse and totally unacceptable and moving forward we have revised the way orders that are unable to be processed are dealt with. Kind regards, SNH.
 Verified review
6 months ago 
Missing Items. Ordered some materials to repair a customers flue. The materials were delivered with items missing. We only found out once onsite, which meant we had to cancel the job, costing our company money and leaving an elderly customer with no heating for over a week. We are still yet to receive the part despite chasing you. We did ask about express delivery but was told that nothing could be done and we had to wait for the missing parts to arrive. Very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Rudgewick, Thanks for letting us know about your issue. We apologise for your missing items and completely understand your disappointment especially as you had ordered from us previously and had no problem. Unfortunately, this order was fulfilled directly by the manufacturer and delivery times were therefore dictated by them. However, the Sales Team would have requested the issue be resolved ASAP for you if we did not have the items in stock to send ourselves. Any issues are usually resolved speedily, we will look into this and find out why on this occasion it was not. Again please accept our sincere apologies, Kind regards SNH.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Split trim ring is really poor quality. Wouldn't use it!
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Kozloski, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your item. We can not see that you contacted us regarding this,? if you had we could have arranged a return and a refund within 28 days. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Bull, We are sorry that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to know why, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may reach us anytime at slaes@snhuk.co.uk. Again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards SNH
 Verified review
6 months ago
Promises on delivery that just doesn’t happen. Need a better delivery service. Would even give 1star
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Ferry, We are terribly sorry to know you are unsatisfied with our services, when you make a purchase, you expect to receive your product in a timely manner. Looking at the order history I can see that you had issues with the Courier and we refunded your order in full. We can totally understand how frustrating this has been for you, we know that we have let you down, and for that we are truly sorry. Kind regards SNH
 Verified review
6 months ago
Poor mums fire has still not arrived , she has no heating now because she had her old gas fire taken out ready for her new fire which was supposed to arrive Saturday or Monday this week disgusting service
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Susan, Thank you taking the time to leave us a review, we always appreciate reviews here at SNH as they help us improve our business. We must have had one of the Renoirs in stock as you had called to check, but looking on the system we had to order you one in, so the one that was available must have been sold in the time it took to place your order. We did update you via email you to advise of the delay and you requested we cancel and refund the order which we did. We are sorry we could not supply the fire in a timely manner on this occasion. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
6 months ago
Damaged goods and no compensation offered
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Carnall, Thanks for letting us know about your issue. We’re sorry to hear your fire arrived damaged. We try to take every precaution to ensure that everything arrives safely, but it clearly didn’t work this time. Did you contact the Sales Team regarding this as I can not see any notes or images of the damaged item on our system? We only have a small time frame to report any damages and claim on your behalf, so maybe this issue was not reported in time, as we would have certainly arranged a collection & replacement for you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
7 months ago
Sell a good product this as cost me time and also left an elderly person without any heat.I now have to talk to manufacturer who can not confirm when it can be fixed.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Wright, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and regret to hear that you were disappointed with the Flavel Strata fire for your Mother. Looking at the notes on the order you contacted us to advise that she was having trouble with the control knob. Sarah had asked you to send an image of the knob to make sure it was not faulty or incorrect to resolve this for you, but we have heard nothing back from you regarding this issue? Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
10 months ago
Would have given zero stars if possible. Delivery time on website and over the phone when calling the store (!) was a confirmed "3-5 working days" - 10 days after ordering I get an email saying they have problems delivering and it will be more than another month (!) and might even be longer than that. No information/updates before - I had to chase it all. Simply false advertisement and lying to customers. Went with competitor stovesareus, who have their own warehouse, have stoves in stock and can therefore delivery on the day they promise on the website. That things take unexpected turns and don't work out is to be expected, but that I am being lied to when I call the store to enquire if the delivery time is really what it says on the website and then don't even get updated but have to chase everything myself only to be told it will take 2 months in total and longer is unacceptable and lack of service.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Berenike Baechle, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves for our delivery time and quality of service, and regret to hear that standard could not be met here. Looking at the notes on the order you were contacted 5 days after you placed the order to advise there was a delay in production of the stove, we were given a date by them for the following week which was then sadly pushed back again to the 13th of December. The usual time frame is 3 - 5 working days for these stoves so it was not false advertising having looked at the notes on your order it was due to staff shortages and delay with parts from the manufacturer. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused by the delays. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
10 months ago
If you promise to deliver an item in 5 days. Please do, not in 12 days..
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Rutkovskis, Thank you for your review. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. I can see that you ordered a cylinder, the order was fulfilled directly by Gledhill the manufacturer and as such the timescale is dictated by them. As you rightly say your order was not delivered in the time frame quoted on our website and we apologise for this, we had not been notified of any changes in stock. If in the future you need another cylinder please feel free to call us and we can check Gledhill's stock levels for you. Kind regards, SNH