snhtradecentre.co.uk- Logo - reviews

snhtradecentre.co.ukReviews

: 4,876Excellent

4.70

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 29/06/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

633 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,876 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


1 year ago
Made enquiries over the phone first and lady said they would check with warehouse to make sure the one in stock was there and then call me back. She called me back within 10 minutes and I then had to place my order on the internet which was very easy. Delivery was very quick. Not being able to place the order over the phone for card payment security reasons was a shame. Other companies are able to do it, so maybe implementing the telephone automated card payment system would be an improvement. In theory, someone could have beaten me to it and placed the internet order for the last item.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(27)
 Verified review
17 days ago
I ordered a double male adaptor thats not what i got
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
16 days ago
Good Morning Mr Beech, thank you for your review. I have looked at the order and I can not see you have contacted us regarding the issue? If we have not sent the correct item we can arrange a collection and delivery of the correct item. I will ask a Sales representative to contact you today. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 days ago
not even arrived yet
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 days ago
Good Morning Michelle, sorry to see your order has not arrived yet. I can see you placed your order on Saturday 18th June and we dispatched it on Monday 20th June (we do not process any orders over the weekends) Looking at the tracking, DHL were unable to find your address. I will ask one of the Sales Team to contact you today regarding this. Kind regards. SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
Purchased a tank (no probs here). Absolutely no communication regarding tracking. Called up and told it will arrive on Tuesday. I wait until 4pm and make phone call to be told it will now be Wednesday. I won't be in on Wednesday as I am in all day Tuesday.... Delivery requires a signature... Let's see what happens tomorrow. Never again.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Johnson, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Though it’s never easy hearing we’ve disappointed one of our customers, we appreciate you taking the time to share where we fell short, so we can improve going forward. We have been experiencing issues with Joule’s estimated delivery confirmation emails, so we think this is why you did not get an email to advise of the delivery date estimated by them. Unfortunately, they do not give any tracking details, only a delivery day. We understand your cylinder has now been delivered today at 9.02am and we hope you are completely satisfied with your product. If we can help in more ways, please let us know. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
2 months ago
The product did not arrive at all. It took 5 phone calls and couple of emails. Courier company highlighted that they never picked up the product, and person at the other end of the phone always kept on saying that product is with the courier. Very poor customer service indeed.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
2 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are terribly sorry to know you are unsatisfied with our services, when you make a purchase, you expect to receive your product in a timely manner and on this occasion we have failed. We can totally understand how frustrating this has been for you, we know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry. The item has been resent as the couriers had lost it and you have been provided with the relevant tracking information. We hope we met your expectations on resolving the issue surrounding your recent experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to our business. If you feel your concerns were adequately addressed, we kindly ask you to consider updating the negative review Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
16 days ago
Good Morning Mr Patel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the frustration you felt with the lead time on your delivery. Sadly, we were not notified at the time about any delivery or production issues otherwise we would have notified our Customer's as we hate to let anyone down. We are truly sorry your experience was not satisfactory but we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with how your issue was dealt with. Kind regards, SNH.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Be honest about delivery times and be more helpful when requesting a guarantees date. Obviously they are merchants and just arrange for supply from the manufacturer hence cannot control delivery date
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
16 days ago
Good Morning Mr Brewer, Thank you for your review. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. First, I would like to apologise for the frustration you felt with the lead time on your delivery. Yes, you are correct in saying the cylinder orders are fulfilled by Joule. Sadly we have been experiencing long delays with deliveries due to a shortage in materials and staffing issues. Unfortunately until the order is sent over to them we do not have a clear delivery lead time. Again we would like to apologise for the length of time your order took from order to delivery, if in the future you have a tight deadline we can call them for an estimated delivery time frame for you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
3 months ago
I have not received the goods payed for... Perhaps something has gone badly wrong somewhere. I cannot track this down, perhaps you can. Regards John Eastham
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
16 days ago
Good Morning Mr Eastham, Thank you for reaching out. I have just checked our system and I am afraid your name & your email address does not seem to be loading any orders? Could you possibly provide us with some more information so we may look into this for you? Kind regards, SNH.
 Verified review
4 months ago
After accepting my order I received this terse and unsigned message:- Fri, 11 Mar, 08:57 (6 days ago) Good Morning Thank you for your order, we have had to cancel and refund as we can not shiip to your area Kind Regards So you can improve by:- a) filtering unacceptable Postcodes at the time of ordering, b) asking, immediately, if there is an alternative address to which you can deliver, and c) being a bit more apologetic about the inconvenience and time wasting that you've caused.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
15 days ago
Good Morning Mr Relf, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our company has not met your expectations. Unfortunately the Joule cylinder orders are fulfilled directly by the Manufacturer and we were not advised previously that they were unable to ship to the Isle Of Arran. However, we totally agree the email you were sent is terse and totally unacceptable and moving forward we have revised the way orders that are unable to be processed are dealt with. Kind regards, SNH.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
Missing Items. Ordered some materials to repair a customers flue. The materials were delivered with items missing. We only found out once onsite, which meant we had to cancel the job, costing our company money and leaving an elderly customer with no heating for over a week. We are still yet to receive the part despite chasing you. We did ask about express delivery but was told that nothing could be done and we had to wait for the missing parts to arrive. Very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
15 days ago
Good Morning Mr Rudgewick, Thanks for letting us know about your issue. We apologise for your missing items and completely understand your disappointment especially as you had ordered from us previously and had no problem. Unfortunately, this order was fulfilled directly by the manufacturer and delivery times were therefore dictated by them. However, the Sales Team would have requested the issue be resolved ASAP for you if we did not have the items in stock to send ourselves. Any issues are usually resolved speedily, we will look into this and find out why on this occasion it was not. Again please accept our sincere apologies, Kind regards SNH.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I HAVE ORDERED A FIRE AND SURROUND AND I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING ABOUT THE DELIVERY DATE IT WOULD BE NICE TO BE KEPT UPDATED WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
15 days ago
Good Morning Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. When orders are placed we automatically send an email to confirm the order and then again when the order has been dispatched with the tracking reference. I am not sure why you did not receive your emails, although sometimes they do go into Customer's junk or spam folders. We are sorry you were not updated about your order on this occasion, we hope you are pleased with your fire. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 months ago
Split trim ring is really poor quality. Wouldn't use it!
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
15 days ago
Good Afternoon Mr Kozloski, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your item. We can not see that you contacted us regarding this,? if you had we could have arranged a return and a refund within 28 days. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
4 months ago
Too late for delivery, communication issue
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
16 days ago
Good Afternoon Mr Shariff, We are sorry that your order for the 2 x cylinders could not be fulfilled by Gledhill in a suitable time frame on this particular occasion but we are very happy to see that you have since placed more orders with us for other cylinders. Thank you for giving us another shot! Kind regards from all at SNH.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
15 days ago
Good Afternoon Mr Bull, We are sorry that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to know why, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may reach us anytime at slaes@snhuk.co.uk. Again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards SNH
 Verified review
8 months ago
Would have given zero stars if possible. Delivery time on website and over the phone when calling the store (!) was a confirmed "3-5 working days" - 10 days after ordering I get an email saying they have problems delivering and it will be more than another month (!) and might even be longer than that. No information/updates before - I had to chase it all. Simply false advertisement and lying to customers. Went with competitor stovesareus, who have their own warehouse, have stoves in stock and can therefore delivery on the day they promise on the website. That things take unexpected turns and don't work out is to be expected, but that I am being lied to when I call the store to enquire if the delivery time is really what it says on the website and then don't even get updated but have to chase everything myself only to be told it will take 2 months in total and longer is unacceptable and lack of service.
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
14 days ago
Good Afternoon Berenike Baechle, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves for our delivery time and quality of service, and regret to hear that standard could not be met here. Looking at the notes on the order you were contacted 5 days after you placed the order to advise there was a delay in production of the stove, we were given a date by them for the following week which was then sadly pushed back again to the 13th of December. The usual time frame is 3 - 5 working days for these stoves so it was not false advertising having looked at the notes on your order it was due to staff shortages and delay with parts from the manufacturer. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused by the delays. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
11 months ago
Order a couple of flue parts for a job that urgently needed finishing off. Was meant to be on a next day delivery ariving on the tuesday so i booked 2 x engineers in for work wednesday. It didnt turn up and had no correspondance telling me either until i had to chase the company myself to be told it should be out the next day. Didnt turn up again. So had 2 lots of wasted days. Again i had to chase them to find out what was happening... I explained the importance via email in writing which fell on deaf ears. The company should be looking after their customers better and should have arranged a seperate courier to get the items to me. Not impressed at all.
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago
Called to check boiler stock on Friday and check delivery timescales. I was told order would be picked up Friday or latest Monday and that I would have the boiler no later than Wednesday (install date) I called to check on Monday that the Boiler had been dispatched, only to be told that they had not processed my order and that hopefully it would be done tomorrow and that I should expect delivery on Friday? I canceled the order on the Monday, they say refunds take up to 5 days its now Friday and still nothing. In short terrible service and I will never be using them again - contacted credit card company to begin claiming a refund.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
A large degree of damage has been done in transit.The conveyed item was a replacement gas fire and the front was made useless. The damage may have been caused by a previous journey because the package had not been opened. I have not claimed for this damage as we have used the front from the old Gas Fire which is identical to the new one and saved a lot of trouble.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Ordered cylinder which advertised 3 to 5 working days delivery, after 6 days no cylinder received, contacted SNH , they advised me to wait 8 more days. I don't think anyone can wait more than 2 weeks for heating and hot water products, the only way I can think is they might get it from China hence take them so long. Be aware customers .
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Wrong item sent. Had to use the item due to inconvenience for me to get the correct one I ordered. Wanted the difference refunded but due to there lack of knowledge of stock and me not keeping the packaging they claim to have sent the right item and can’t refund me. AVOID as no intention on helping on the matter.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have not received the products I have ordered and paid for from SNH trade centre so I can only give a poor score. I have not had any communication from them on any delay. I’m not sure why this feedback request has been made when I have not received my products
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
14 days ago
Good Afternoon Mr Lydall, I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our company has not met your expectations. Looking at the order notes it seems this was a direct delivery from the Manufacturer and there was a delay with their container coming and sadly we were not notified of any issue until you contacted us. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I am truly sorry that wasn't demonstrated to you on this occasion. Kind regards from all at SNH.