snhtradecentre.co.uk- Logo - reviews

snhtradecentre.co.ukReviews

: 4,942Excellent

4.70

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 16/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 01/08/2013
updated on: 16/08/2022
snhtradecentre.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At snhtradecentre.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

628 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,942 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
I ordered a twin wall flue pipe to match an existing system and used the photo on the website for reference. The item sent was not as the photo so wouldn’t match. Contacted SNH and explained the problem, Sarah could not have been more helpful in resolving the problem. I paid for the correct one to be sent which arrived next day and received an immediate refund on returning the other flue pipe. It is easy to rate a company when things go well but I think more accurately when they don’t. I would highly recommend SNH as a company; helpful, polite, knowledgable and excellent customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
I ordered a Joule Cyclone, as the website stated it will be delivered within 3-5 working days, quicker then any other supplier. I called before placing my order and was told that was the quickest, and it will come directly from the supplier. Once I placed my order, I received two emails one confirming my order and another the next day stating my order has been dispatched. On day 4 I thought I would call and confirm when it will be arriving as I had not heard anything and needed to set a day for an engineer to be here to fit it. I was told as the following week was a Easter bank holiday I would have to wait a further 6 working days. I replied by saying "I ordered it last week, which makes it two Mondays before the Easter weekend" - I was then told the manufacturing company had moved premises and that they had a backlog of orders. Something I wish they told me at the point of ordering, I had to now wait for the refund to be back in my account to be able to pay for the next order. Luckily our engineer was happy to pay for an alternative and to pay him once our refund had come through. The staff on all my calls were very polite otherwise.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for snhtradecentre.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Verified review
6 months ago
Promises on delivery that just doesn’t happen. Need a better delivery service. Would even give 1star
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Ferry, We are terribly sorry to know you are unsatisfied with our services, when you make a purchase, you expect to receive your product in a timely manner. Looking at the order history I can see that you had issues with the Courier and we refunded your order in full. We can totally understand how frustrating this has been for you, we know that we have let you down, and for that we are truly sorry. Kind regards SNH
 Verified review
1 year ago
Not happy with their customer service, delivery over all very poor service.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
If you promise to deliver an item in 5 days. Please do, not in 12 days..
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Rutkovskis, Thank you for your review. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. I can see that you ordered a cylinder, the order was fulfilled directly by Gledhill the manufacturer and as such the timescale is dictated by them. As you rightly say your order was not delivered in the time frame quoted on our website and we apologise for this, we had not been notified of any changes in stock. If in the future you need another cylinder please feel free to call us and we can check Gledhill's stock levels for you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
6 months ago
Split trim ring is really poor quality. Wouldn't use it!
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Kozloski, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your item. We can not see that you contacted us regarding this,? if you had we could have arranged a return and a refund within 28 days. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
1 year ago
box arrived damaged and one of the bottles had leaked
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Too late for delivery, communication issue
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Shariff, We are sorry that your order for the 2 x cylinders could not be fulfilled by Gledhill in a suitable time frame on this particular occasion but we are very happy to see that you have since placed more orders with us for other cylinders. Thank you for giving us another shot! Kind regards from all at SNH.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Damaged goods and no compensation offered
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Carnall, Thanks for letting us know about your issue. We’re sorry to hear your fire arrived damaged. We try to take every precaution to ensure that everything arrives safely, but it clearly didn’t work this time. Did you contact the Sales Team regarding this as I can not see any notes or images of the damaged item on our system? We only have a small time frame to report any damages and claim on your behalf, so maybe this issue was not reported in time, as we would have certainly arranged a collection & replacement for you. Kind regards, SNH
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by snhtradecentre.co.uk
3 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Bull, We are sorry that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to know why, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may reach us anytime at slaes@snhuk.co.uk. Again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards SNH