Date of publication
03/08/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
03/08/2019
The flip flops were not as shown in the picture and mk signs gone off after 1 day
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
31/07/2019
Date of order
14/07/2019
31/07/2019
I received sandals which I ordered online and collected from the store in Highcross Leicester. I was astounded to find they were used sandals, no labels and worn soles. The store assistant agreed they were worn, she was very apologetic and arranged a refund, took my name and number for the manager to call me the next day. This was 2 weeks ago and I have received no call back. Mrs Raju
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
29/07/2019
Date of order
15/07/2019
29/07/2019
Shocking delivery time
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
23/07/2019
Date of order
23/07/2019
23/07/2019
Always not having the shoe size that I want. I bought my shoes with the thought that maybe I need a bigger size. I hope not...
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
22/07/2019
Date of order
20/07/2019
22/07/2019
Bought bag and shoes got home bags got wrong shoulder strap and bag is online go 57 I payed 109 in shop
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
21/07/2019
Date of order
07/07/2019
21/07/2019
Delivery was late, even when I paid extra for it. And one of the sliders were wrong size, I ordered size 8 but received 7. I didn’t have time to return it because we were going away on holiday.
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
14/07/2019
Date of order
30/06/2019
14/07/2019
Arrived promptly but as soon as I tried to adjust the straps the buckle snapped off Poor
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
11/07/2019
Date of order
26/06/2019
11/07/2019
Was charged £5 for next day delivery took 72 hours to arrive when I emailed asking for my £5 to be refunded 2 weeks ago I’m still waiting for a reply to the e mail and my refund. Then had to pay £2 to return an item so cost me another £7 for something I didn’t have . Not happy and wouldn’t recommend this service to anyone
1.67
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 11/07/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. For next day delivery, orders do need to be placed before 5 pm but unfortunately you placed your order in the evening. Your order was dispatched the following day on a next day delivery service and was delivered on time. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
05/07/2019
Date of order
21/06/2019
05/07/2019
Slow to respond and not very receptive to my issue
2.33
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 08/07/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. Unfortunately you emailed our Customer Service team on a Friday evening when our office is closed for the weekend. You requested to upgrade your delivery but the order had already been dispatched by the time we saw your message. We are sorry for any disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
30/06/2019
01/07/2019
Poor customer service with a lot of misinformation, had to wait about two weeks for shoes I was told were in stock on the day of the delivery
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
29/06/2019
Date of order
29/06/2019
29/06/2019
One lady is good help me and kids looking for shoes
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
27/06/2019
Date of order
12/06/2019
27/06/2019
I was sent used trainers and contacted customer service who still havnt replied to me. I returned the trainers by travelling to nearest soletrader shop which was 40 miles away. As I paid for next day delivery, I didnt get my delivery money back of 5 pound still. One of the worst online experience I have had
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
24/06/2019
Date of order
04/06/2019
24/06/2019
I’ve wrote to you about my faulty trainers only had them 2 weeks and two of the lace straps have snapped and the size is far to big more like a 5 than a 4. I’m sending them back today I’ve had no reply so would like a full refund please thanks x
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
23/06/2019
Date of order
09/06/2019
23/06/2019
Excellent deal and good product. Love it
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
22/06/2019
Date of order
08/06/2019
22/06/2019
Ordered size 5 shoes, size 6 delivered.
When trying to return in store, the cashier argued with me and told me that I'd ordered the wrong size (I most definitely had not)
I have been a size 5 for my entire adult life, if a size 6 is delivered and they don't fit - I fail to see how that is my fault?
Finally got a full refund. Took my customer elsewhere based on your awful staff
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
19/06/2019
Date of order
05/06/2019
19/06/2019
My footwear was originally supposed to have been delivered the next day (Saturday). However, this apparently was not possible. I was given a Monday delivery instead. Guess what? They didn’t arrive on Monday after I stayed in all day The boots I ordered came late on Tuesday instead. 3 days after they were supposed to have been delivered.
Oh, and the strong Panama Jack box was totally crushed
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
18/06/2019
Date of order
04/06/2019
18/06/2019
Delivery far too expensive for this product. Goods very poor quality, not what expected from Barbour. Not worth the price. Customer Service fair, quick to refund but didnt include cost of postage.
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
04/06/2019
Date of order
04/06/2019
04/06/2019
Hi to whom it may concern,

Today i went into to your store and was disgusted from the level of customer service which i had received from your staff. The large Indian Man who was working there today he had a complete lack and disregard to the customers and only interested in the female staff at the tills, also the female staff where neglectful to new customers who was coming into the store
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
03/06/2019
Date of order
03/06/2019
03/06/2019
Very poor service, the shop assistant very rude and not professional at all. It was like I was disturbing him. Absolutely shame to be treated like this.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
29/05/2019
Date of order
19/04/2019
29/05/2019
I had to return boots, as the heels wore off after 2 short walks. I emailed the customer services, they replied quickly, with the standard lines, copied & pasted into the email. Unsure if they actually ready my message. I asked for a 50 back to fix the shoes with quality heels, they didn't allow any option other than returning the boots & refunding me in full. Customer care needs modernisation.
2.00
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 31/05/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We can confirm that the price of the shoes was £29.00. If the shoes are faulty we would always advise making a return for an exchange or refund. We are sorry for any disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
05/05/2019
19/05/2019
They brought me the wrong colour of sneakers and now they are asking me to take care of the return expenses saying that they will refund me the money, which I hope they will...
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
05/05/2019
Date of order
21/04/2019
05/05/2019
Every item Soletrader send you is ex display in tattered boxes and has been worn and are marked. Soletrader own brand leather soled shoes are useless I returned three pairs for refund they do not wear out they split so I encourage everyone to return theirs I’ve had delivery with two different sizes in box no one checks no one cares. Avoid like the plague. The manager of the Leicester store is good
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
19/04/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
19/04/2019
Ordered item was out of stock, Sole Trader have poor stock control.
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
10/04/2019
Date of order
26/03/2019
10/04/2019
3-5 days delivery came in 7
2.33
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 11/04/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We advise that our free delivery to store service can take 3 - 5 working days, so up to a week. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
08/04/2019
Date of order
08/04/2019
08/04/2019
Shoes were dirty when I was given them in the box, with the tags already ripped off. The bag was clearly very old and used, and the staff were quite intimidating, watching my every move and all stood around the till while I was trying to pay, doing nothing at all. Quite disappointed seemed like they wanted me out of the shop.
2.00
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 09/04/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not experience good customer service from our store. This will be looked into and addressed. We do apologise for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
05/04/2019
Date of order
22/03/2019
05/04/2019
Shoes were used dirt on the back of them customer services didn’t care to even respond
2.33
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 05/04/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your shoes arrived in a poor condition. We have not been able to find any emails from you however. Please use our free returns service to make a return for a refund/exchange. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
26/03/2019
Date of order
11/03/2019
26/03/2019
Purchased online to collect in store . Waited for one week and yet to receive an email regarding my order has arrived in store.
Visited the shop to enquire about it.
Without asking for my order numbers staff assumed it hasn’t arrived , till I told him I ordered a week ago .
My order was in store when I visited . Nor apology or thank you from staffs when I left .
2.00
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 27/03/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience good customer service from our store. This will be addressed. We do apologise for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
24/03/2019
Date of order
22/03/2019
24/03/2019
Went into the mall cribbs causeway store and wasnt even acknowledged or greeted by the 2 memebers of staff. The guy was more then happy to help but only when i approached him but the lady on the other hand couldnt be ruder. No eye contact, completely ignored me and mybrother
2.33
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your poor experience in our store. This has been passed on to the relevant personnel and will be dealt with. We do apologise for the disappointment this has caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
16/03/2019
Date of order
16/03/2019
16/03/2019
Yesterday I went to soletrader croydon where advertised the closing time was 7pm i got there at 6.15pm to find it was closed,I called the store as i could see a staff member who apologised as its incorrect on website,
Today i received good service and spent £70 in your store to get a bad Michael Kors box and one shoe off the shelf.
The staff are lovely
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
07/03/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
07/03/2019
Good service
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
23/02/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
23/02/2019
Placed my order, received a confirmation email and that stated once my order was ready for collection I would get an email. I never got that email. Called the store and They confirmed the order was there. Got my order home and part of it was missing. So I had to wait another day for that to turn up.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
05/02/2019
19/02/2019
Customers Services lyes
Made a lot of headaches after sending the wrong size to me
Phone customer support told me, that they don't have the right size, that is the reason why sent the wrong (bigger size).
After i wrote an email to request a refund, the support replied a message, that they have sent the right size and that they have 'half' sizes, but they don't
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
19/02/2019
I ordered 4 pairs boots before the cut off on Friday for Saturday delivery for which I paid the extra fee. Items were not dispatched until Monday and delivered on Wednesday. No communication. All items returned, the pair that I would have liked had 2 shoes of very different colour. I wrote on the return slip the items were delivered too late. Still I got deducted the fee for express delivery. Bad.
1.67
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 20/02/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your order was delivered later than expected and that you were not happy with the order. We can confirm that the delivery charge has been refunded and apologise for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
07/02/2019
Date of order
07/02/2019
07/02/2019
I wasn't welcome in the shop, when I had to ask for my number I had to wait because staff were having a meeting in the counter....very poor customer service
2.33
Poor

soletrader.co.uk replies: 08/02/2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience in our store. This has been passed on to the relevant personnel and will be addressed. We do apologise for the disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER

Date of publication
29/01/2019
Date of order
27/01/2019
29/01/2019
Walk to westfield shop nice customer service 10 out of10
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
27/01/2019
Date of order
30/12/2018
27/01/2019
2 out of the 3 pairs of boots appeared to be seconds as 1 pair had one boot lighter than the other, and i couldn't get my foot into one of the other pair as it had clearly been sewn incorrectly. I wouldn't have minded but i had to pay £5 to return these boots and, despite emailing my receipt i never got the postage back & no replies to my email concerning this from their customer service
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
24/01/2019
Date of order
10/01/2019
24/01/2019
I paid £5.00 for next day delivery which was a Friday. Delivered on Monday. Won’t be shopping with you again.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
16/01/2019
Date of order
02/01/2019
16/01/2019
Delivery was fast, however one trainer was faded and when I took them back to the store to exchange they were not helpful. Process was that I had to get refund, then pay again. Realised later I had been charged more for the same thing. Poor experience.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
12/01/2019
Date of order
28/12/2018
12/01/2019
Item was faulty
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
11/01/2019
Date of order
28/12/2018
11/01/2019
I was sent shoes that had been worn a lot. They were so worn that the leather had stretched making the shoe far too big and the box was torn apart Would never buy from them again
1.67
Poor