Date of publication
09/12/2019
Date of order
28/11/2019
09/12/2019
items sold on web site not correct and not roads legal as stated.
poor customer service, don't TRUST this SITE
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Keith. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your plates. I can see the tinted option was selected which i am afraid is not road legal. You can return the goods for a replacement set of non-tinted free of charge. Please contact our customer services team for more information. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/12/2019
Date of order
27/11/2019
08/12/2019
Priciest company on internet, letters wonky when plates arrived, nobody cared or bothered to respond to my emails.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Steve. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear no one responded to your enquiry. Unfortunately we cannot find any email communication or contact from you regarding this. Can you kindly send some photos and we can issue replacements for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
28/10/2019
Date of order
27/09/2019
28/10/2019
Three weeks after ordered, plates arrived. One was wrong as PFC had ignored the agreed design. They replaced it quickly. Too much hassle for me
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 14/12/2019
Hi Ian. Thanks for your email. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your plates. I can see the design we sent you was incorrect. I can see we did replace it free of charge but i do appreciate it did take up to a week to fully resolve for you. Sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
19/10/2019
Date of order
09/10/2019
19/10/2019
Good website with excellent design tool. However, the fact that my chosen design would be illegal was hidden in the FAQs. It should be highlighted on the design tool. I only found out when I went for my MOT.
Delivery charges are unreasonable for such a small and light package. Also, after 6 months, one of my plates is showing signs of water ingress even though it hasn't been drilled.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 21/10/2019
Hi Jonathan. Thanks for your review. I checked your order design and can confirm it is road legal. Correct spacing and font etc. Could you confirm in more detail as i checked the MOT register and there was no failures only a pass on the 18th Oct 2019? I am sorry you feel courier charges are unreasonable. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/10/2019
Date of order
24/09/2019
10/10/2019
Charged for express delivery even though goods arrived late and didn't answer my emails querying this.
1.67
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 21/10/2019
Hi Mark. Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the delay you experienced with delivery. I can confirm your order was delayed due to an external issue with DPD. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused due to this. Thanks for your patience. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/10/2019
Date of order
30/09/2019
10/10/2019
Paid for next day and advised to take it up myself with DPD they were not interested never again no customer service
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 21/10/2019
Hi James. Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the delay you experienced with delivery. I can confirm your order was delayed due to an external issue with DPD. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused due to this. Thanks for your patience. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
09/10/2019
Date of order
09/09/2019
09/10/2019
They do not honour return and refund policy
I sent description and photo of the plate to be returned, they offered to return rear plate for a refund. After they received the pate they refused.
Special shape plates are messed up. I ordered DB9 (as my car is) but it did not fit and the company offered to order (my expense) DBS.
Waste of time and money
1.67
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 21/10/2019
Hi Andrez. Thanks for your review. We can confirm we were happy to offer a replacement plate for you based on the wrong size being ordered. When we received your DB9 plate back, it was heavily damaged and had been cut in to by 1-2 inches at the top. For this reason we could not offer a refund under our returns policy. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
09/10/2019
Date of order
23/09/2019
09/10/2019
They do not honour return and refund policy
I sent description and photo of the plate to be returned, they offered to return rear plate for a refund. After they received the pate they refused.
Special shape plates are messed up. I ordered DB9 (as my car is) but it did not fit and the company offered to order (my expense) DBS instead.
PS. In their comment they lied about free replacement.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 21/10/2019
Hi Andrez. Thanks for your review. We can confirm we were happy to offer a replacement plate for you based on the wrong size being ordered. When we received your DB9 plate back, it was heavily damaged and had been cut in to by 1-2 inches at the top. For this reason we could not offer a refund under our returns policy. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
03/10/2019
Date of order
23/09/2019
03/10/2019
One set of my plates were bent and the only way of contacting them is by email. I emailed 3 days ago on the day I received the plates and so far have had no response - not good enough
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 08/10/2019
Hi Elizabeth. Thanks for your email. I am sorry to hear you have not had a response. We got your email and did reply requesting photos. Once received we can then issue replacements free of charge for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
16/09/2019
Date of order
05/09/2019
16/09/2019
My plates were not delivered because the full delivery instructions were not printed on the item. I paid £9.99 to get them next day (Friday) but didn't end up getting them until Monday when I went to collect from warehouse. Plates for cars have ignored all requests for a refund on my delivery charge, no answer, no credit note
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 08/10/2019
Hi Scott. I am sorry for the issues you had for delivery. Your address line one was very long, and although not all of the details were printed on the DPD label they did go correctly in to the database. This unfortunately did cause a delay with driver which we are very sorry about. Thank you for your patience in this matter. Regards, PFC

Date of publication
21/08/2019
Date of order
10/08/2019
21/08/2019
Number plates not centred properly - border outline is 10mm offset at one side, 5mm offset at the other. This is basic stuff that should not happen - I mean what else is there to get right? Can't be bothered with a return, will junk these and go elsewhere.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Mike. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your plates. All plates are quality inspected by two members of staff before leaving our premises. Borders are made within a tolerance of 1mm. Could you please send us several photos showing this so we can rectify for you? We offer a money back guarantee or can replace the goods. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
04/08/2019
15/08/2019
Slow delivery, no plate fixing kit which I ordered, ok finish to plates. Would choose another company next time.
1.67
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Hugo. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the delivery time. I can see the 3-5 working day option was selected. We do offer a next day and 2-3 day shipping option also. We also do offer fixings but these do need to be added at checkout in order to add to your order. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
13/08/2019
Date of order
03/08/2019
13/08/2019
Ordered on a Sunday morning, realised a mistake so cancelled less than 30 minutes later. They emailed to ask why so I explained, they said no problem. Checked bank on Monday to see a surcharge. Asked why when they only work Monday - Friday & they said it was company policy & in very small print in T&C. No phone number on website. No reply to follow up emails. No thanks
1.67
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Jan. Thanks for your review. I can confirm the goods were cancelled and refunded as per your request. Please noteas per our terms and conditions cancellations and refunds incur a small fee to cover admin costs. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
11/08/2019
Date of order
13/07/2019
11/08/2019
The products and prices are good but i wasnt happy with the delivery service. On saturday i paid for next working day delivery expecting it to turn up on monday but it came on tuesday
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Raj. Thanks for your review. I am sorry we do not offer dispatch on Saturday or Sunday. I can confirm the goods did arrive on time but the weekend is not classed as a working day by our courier DPD. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
01/08/2019
Plates came quick so can't fault delivery but they are illegal to use on the road so an absolute waste of money. Have had to order legal plates from another company.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Harris. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your plates. The plates ordered were for off road and show use only. You can return them and we can either refund them or exchange them for a road legal set. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
22/07/2019
Date of order
05/07/2019
22/07/2019
Not happy with plates sent them back for a refund and my 4 emails sent have been ignored finally got one response and they said I’m entitled to a refund but gave no send back address and I’m still waiting on the refund don’t use this company no customer service at all
1.67
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Stephanie. Thanks for your review. I can confirm the goods were received and booked in to our returns system. A refund has been processed but i am sorry it took a couple of days extra to get this processed for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
18/07/2019
Took 5 days longer than expected for delivery and would not reply to my emails - shocking service despite my service for years. Won’t use again
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Anton. Thanks for your review. I am sorry i can see due to a very high work load at the time of your order, your order was delayed by an extra couple of days over the 3-5 day option. I am sorry about this and sorry for any incovnience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
07/07/2019
18/07/2019
It took 7or8days to long in today’s world
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Derek. Thanks for your review. I am sorry i can see due to a very high work load at the time of your order, your order was delayed by an extra couple of days over the 3-5 day option. I am sorry about this and sorry for any incovnience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
15/07/2019
Date of order
05/07/2019
15/07/2019
Verry good service but my bank account could use the money u owe me to re emburse the order which was amended asap please
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 24/08/2019
Hi Kerry. Thanks for your email. i can confirm the money owed to you as you amended the order, was processed. So the refund should now be back in your account. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
03/07/2019
Date of order
14/06/2019
03/07/2019
The front plate had greyed characters and didn't look good at all. One of the chromed plate holders was blemished. I contacted PFC with photographs and got a reply asking for more pictures which I sent. Since then I have had no communication from them at all I've since then bought another set of plates and surrounds from Halfords and alls good. All in all avoid PFC
1.67
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plates and the holders. We can confirm we couldn't see any issues with the plates by the photos sent. We are happy to offer a full refund if goods can be returned. Please contact us for more information. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
16/06/2019
Date of order
06/06/2019
16/06/2019
Did not answer any of my messages despite acknowledging with get back to me within 48hrs. Didn't answer phone. Didn't warn me I had ordered illegal plates, options should be in separate section? Buyer beware Only Positives quick delivery and good finish on plates.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Nigel. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues with your number plates. We haven’t received an email from you, could you possibly resend and our customer services team will look in to this matter for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
04/06/2019
14/06/2019
I had a number plate from this company and it had a white ring round the bolt this was on the W on my plate.
They advised they would give me a 20 if I reordered a plate from them which I did. I payed. £9.99 for next working day delivery the plate was three days late I asked for a refund for the postage but got told I’d already had a discount of 20 and i wouldn’t be getting a further discount
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Wayne, Thanks for your review. We reviewed the photos and agreed that the damage has occurred due to the bolts being overtightened and damage occurred due to this. Unfortunately, this isn't covered under warranty but we are happy to offer a discounted remake at our cost and would recommend another type of fixing to your vehicle. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
04/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
04/06/2019
paid extra for delivery next working day date given it did not turn up on
Customer service said that they would turn up at 7.00 pm and then any time up to 10.00 pm but turned up next day
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your goods were delayed. Unfortunately there was a delay at the DPD sorting centre relating to your order. We will process a refund for carriage for you. Thanks again for your patience. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
01/06/2019
Date of order
22/05/2019
01/06/2019
The quality of the vintage plates is poor
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Andy. Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with the vintage plates. We would be happy to offer you a full refund or an alternative product , if you can just simply return and once received we will issue a refund or an alternative product. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
17/05/2019
Just a bad retail experience against peers. Product was incorrect and returns policy not helpful. Gave them my product payment towards improving customer service and hope they spend it wisely to improve service. Just an awful time consuming unhelpful experience.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Robert. Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear you had a bad retail experience with us. I have reviewed and can see you were unhappy with the layout. We are happy to confirm we did offer a full refund but have not yet received the goods back yet? If you would like to return we can offer a full refund for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
17/05/2019
Initially my order was short an item so unable to fit the supplied plates. They promised me that the missing item was in transit but it has still not been received - over 10 days have passed. The worse thing is that you can only communicate by email, no phone number is available. Woeful service
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi John. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your fixing kit wasn’t included. Unfortunately we ran out of our tamper proof kits. Unfortunately they didn’t arrive back in stock until 6 days after your order. We sent the item out same day but i do appreciate it was an inconvenience for you. Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards, PFC.

Date of publication
16/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
16/05/2019
Website is confusing. Ordered a plate with UK Legal Font. I thought the 64mm letters would fit on the size plate I ordered. Unfortunately PFC scaled to an illegal 50mm high without warning. PFC are happy to exchange however as the postage is £8 each way I will have paid £24 in post on top of the cost of the plate. Website needs to be clearer at point of ordering. Not sure its really my fault.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Brett. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your plate. The size ordered was a very small 7x6 plate. This plate is typically used for mobility scooters and off road vehicles. The motorcycle size for full digit registration would be 9x7. You can return the order and we will exchange free of charge or issue a refund for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
27/04/2019
08/05/2019
Not happy with colour of plate holders. Got to pay postage to send them back even though the colour is not what I ordered
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Gwyn, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plate holders. I can confirm we can offer a full refund for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
27/04/2019
Date of order
17/04/2019
27/04/2019
ordered and paid for next day delivery....GOT 6 DAYS LATER???????
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Kevin, Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the delay you experienced. Unfortunately this was due to the bank holiday Monday. The order was placed after 12pm on Thursday and was sent on Friday on a next day service, but due to the Monday it wasn’t delivered until the Tuesday. Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
28/03/2019
Date of order
18/03/2019
28/03/2019
Did not inform me that the plates I ordered were not legal in the UK. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY, HAD TO BUY SOME MORE PLATES FROM ANOTHER DEALER
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/04/2019
Hi Peter. Thanks for your order. I can confirm the type of plate you ordered was not a road legal plate and was ordered for off road use only. We do supply both road legal and off road plates. You can return the plates and we can either exchange them for a road legal set, or we can offer a refund. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
11/03/2019
21/03/2019
Couldn't have the plate I ordered, & the alternative (with a printed black background) & raised silver letters looks very poor - the silver bare metal edges are damaged & the black itself is very "liney" from the printing of it
Communication was Ok via email - but I asked for a phone number & they wouldn't give one out - so I couldn't discuss the change of product ahead of delivery. V-Poor prod
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Asmit, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the vintage plates. These are an older style of manufacture for vintage vehicles. We are more than happy to accept the plates back for a refund or exchange for another product? Please contact our sales team and we can organise this for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/03/2019
Date of order
26/02/2019
08/03/2019
Sold me a non legal plate there web site said it was legal
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi, Thanks for your email. I am afraid the black silver plates are for older vehicles only ie pre 1970. You will see cars now display white and yellow. I can see the plate was returned and refunded in full. Once again i am sorry for any invoice caused. Regards, PFC.

Date of publication
27/02/2019
Date of order
17/02/2019
27/02/2019
Plates never turned up instead I got someone else’s order. Serious breach of DPA. Cannot speak to them on the phone so you have to email them and wait hours for a response. Had to then wait a further 3 days for new plates to turn up. Frustrating. In an age of Amazon 2 hour delivery or Prime i found the whole process tiresome. To be fair the plates are good but not worth the price charged.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Stacey. Thanks for your review. I am very sorry for this error on our behalf. Unfortunately there was a mix up with DPD which resulted in the incorrect label being applied to the package. I can confirm we did resend the correct order for you same day, which i appreciate did cause a further delay. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to this. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
26/02/2019
Date of order
16/02/2019
26/02/2019
Beware if your are looking for road legal plates, not made clear on web site.
Queries with customer services ignored.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Ian. Thanks for your review. I can confirm we did reply to your enquiries stating the tinted plates are not a road legal product. We did offer to exchange them free of charge for a non-tinted set or a gel resin set or similar. The offer still stands so please do contact us and we can exchange them for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
22/02/2019
Date of order
12/02/2019
22/02/2019
I am not happy with the way they say the plates have been designed
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Mike, Thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you didnt like the design. Please feel free to return the plates and we can amend them for you. Based on your email you just wanted the badge at either end? Please contact our sales team and we can organise this for you. Regards, PFC.

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
11/02/2019
Very expensive for the same one's from Ebay £7 delivered
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi. Thanks for your review. eBay is known for poor quality plates and you will not find our quality with any other suppliers. We feel the price of our products are justified compared with the quality of our plates vs our competitors and one man bands on eBay. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
09/02/2019
Date of order
30/01/2019
09/02/2019
Web page and ease in which to design and set up a plate is brilliant, plate cost is average, however the delivery costs are extortionate for the product... almost 50 the cost of the product
Poor poor poor...
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi. Thanks for your review. We do offer 3 types of delivery service i can see you selected the next day option which is £9.99. We do offer a cheaper 3-5 day for just £6.99 and a 2-3 day for £7.99. All packages are send with DPD where although can be slightly more cost than cheaper couriers, the service is much better. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
04/02/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
04/02/2019
I have ordered a number plate from this seller. With my full trust that I will get a LEGAL number plate as described. Next day I discovered that in fact it wasn't legal and after contacting them they told me that there's nothing they can do but for additional £20 they will send us a Legal one. I'm absolutely disgusted by their treatment and I will advise everyone against shopping from there.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. The plates you ordered are road legal and do conform to all requirements. We also off a 14 day money back guarantee on all purchases. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
12/01/2019
Date of order
01/01/2019
12/01/2019
Terrible, absolute farce of a company.Overcharged considerably for an option I neither asked for or received.On trying to get a refund for the money they've pretty much robbed from me, not interested and keep spinning me the same old crap to justify them keeping the over payment.Have now taken this up with trading standards.AVOID like the plague, if you value your money. 1 star as 0 can't be given
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 13/01/2019
Hi Alan. You selected and paid for the "Send a badge via Email" option. We received your badge via email and our designers edited, then added your badge and then sent you a preview via email for approval. You then decided to remove the badge which we did and then sent you a preview for approval. The cost for adding a badge is due to the design work our design team carried out. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/01/2019
Date of order
31/12/2018
10/01/2019
DPD are the worst delivery company, ordered next day and didn’t show up for days. Only after I did all the chasing with them.

If you need plates in a hurry, use a local firm
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am very sorry for the delays incurred over the festive period. Unfortunately the delays were due to the Christmas and Boxing Day bank holiday as there was no collections on these days. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC