Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
04/08/2019
15/08/2019
Slow delivery, no plate fixing kit which I ordered, ok finish to plates. Would choose another company next time.
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
13/08/2019
Date of order
03/08/2019
13/08/2019
Ordered on a Sunday morning, realised a mistake so cancelled less than 30 minutes later. They emailed to ask why so I explained, they said no problem. Checked bank on Monday to see a surcharge. Asked why when they only work Monday - Friday & they said it was company policy & in very small print in T&C. No phone number on website. No reply to follow up emails. No thanks
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
11/08/2019
Date of order
13/07/2019
11/08/2019
The products and prices are good but i wasnt happy with the delivery service. On saturday i paid for next working day delivery expecting it to turn up on monday but it came on tuesday
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
01/08/2019
Plates came quick so can't fault delivery but they are illegal to use on the road so an absolute waste of money. Have had to order legal plates from another company.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
22/07/2019
Date of order
05/07/2019
22/07/2019
Not happy with plates sent them back for a refund and my 4 emails sent have been ignored finally got one response and they said I’m entitled to a refund but gave no send back address and I’m still waiting on the refund don’t use this company no customer service at all
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
18/07/2019
Took 5 days longer than expected for delivery and would not reply to my emails - shocking service despite my service for years. Won’t use again
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
07/07/2019
18/07/2019
It took 7or8days to long in today’s world
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
15/07/2019
Date of order
05/07/2019
15/07/2019
Verry good service but my bank account could use the money u owe me to re emburse the order which was amended asap please
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
03/07/2019
Date of order
14/06/2019
03/07/2019
The front plate had greyed characters and didn't look good at all. One of the chromed plate holders was blemished. I contacted PFC with photographs and got a reply asking for more pictures which I sent. Since then I have had no communication from them at all I've since then bought another set of plates and surrounds from Halfords and alls good. All in all avoid PFC
1.67
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plates and the holders. We can confirm we couldn't see any issues with the plates by the photos sent. We are happy to offer a full refund if goods can be returned. Please contact us for more information. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
16/06/2019
Date of order
06/06/2019
16/06/2019
Did not answer any of my messages despite acknowledging with get back to me within 48hrs. Didn't answer phone. Didn't warn me I had ordered illegal plates, options should be in separate section? Buyer beware Only Positives quick delivery and good finish on plates.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Nigel. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues with your number plates. We haven’t received an email from you, could you possibly resend and our customer services team will look in to this matter for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
04/06/2019
14/06/2019
I had a number plate from this company and it had a white ring round the bolt this was on the W on my plate.
They advised they would give me a 20 if I reordered a plate from them which I did. I payed. £9.99 for next working day delivery the plate was three days late I asked for a refund for the postage but got told I’d already had a discount of 20 and i wouldn’t be getting a further discount
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Wayne, Thanks for your review. We reviewed the photos and agreed that the damage has occurred due to the bolts being overtightened and damage occurred due to this. Unfortunately, this isn't covered under warranty but we are happy to offer a discounted remake at our cost and would recommend another type of fixing to your vehicle. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
04/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
04/06/2019
paid extra for delivery next working day date given it did not turn up on
Customer service said that they would turn up at 7.00 pm and then any time up to 10.00 pm but turned up next day
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your goods were delayed. Unfortunately there was a delay at the DPD sorting centre relating to your order. We will process a refund for carriage for you. Thanks again for your patience. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
01/06/2019
Date of order
22/05/2019
01/06/2019
The quality of the vintage plates is poor
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 17/06/2019
Hi Andy. Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with the vintage plates. We would be happy to offer you a full refund or an alternative product , if you can just simply return and once received we will issue a refund or an alternative product. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
17/05/2019
Just a bad retail experience against peers. Product was incorrect and returns policy not helpful. Gave them my product payment towards improving customer service and hope they spend it wisely to improve service. Just an awful time consuming unhelpful experience.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Robert. Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear you had a bad retail experience with us. I have reviewed and can see you were unhappy with the layout. We are happy to confirm we did offer a full refund but have not yet received the goods back yet? If you would like to return we can offer a full refund for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
17/05/2019
Initially my order was short an item so unable to fit the supplied plates. They promised me that the missing item was in transit but it has still not been received - over 10 days have passed. The worse thing is that you can only communicate by email, no phone number is available. Woeful service
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi John. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your fixing kit wasn’t included. Unfortunately we ran out of our tamper proof kits. Unfortunately they didn’t arrive back in stock until 6 days after your order. We sent the item out same day but i do appreciate it was an inconvenience for you. Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards, PFC.

Date of publication
16/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
16/05/2019
Website is confusing. Ordered a plate with UK Legal Font. I thought the 64mm letters would fit on the size plate I ordered. Unfortunately PFC scaled to an illegal 50mm high without warning. PFC are happy to exchange however as the postage is £8 each way I will have paid £24 in post on top of the cost of the plate. Website needs to be clearer at point of ordering. Not sure its really my fault.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Brett. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your plate. The size ordered was a very small 7x6 plate. This plate is typically used for mobility scooters and off road vehicles. The motorcycle size for full digit registration would be 9x7. You can return the order and we will exchange free of charge or issue a refund for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
27/04/2019
08/05/2019
Not happy with colour of plate holders. Got to pay postage to send them back even though the colour is not what I ordered
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Gwyn, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plate holders. I can confirm we can offer a full refund for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
27/04/2019
Date of order
17/04/2019
27/04/2019
ordered and paid for next day delivery....GOT 6 DAYS LATER???????
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 01/06/2019
Hi Kevin, Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the delay you experienced. Unfortunately this was due to the bank holiday Monday. The order was placed after 12pm on Thursday and was sent on Friday on a next day service, but due to the Monday it wasn’t delivered until the Tuesday. Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
28/03/2019
Date of order
18/03/2019
28/03/2019
Did not inform me that the plates I ordered were not legal in the UK. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY, HAD TO BUY SOME MORE PLATES FROM ANOTHER DEALER
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/04/2019
Hi Peter. Thanks for your order. I can confirm the type of plate you ordered was not a road legal plate and was ordered for off road use only. We do supply both road legal and off road plates. You can return the plates and we can either exchange them for a road legal set, or we can offer a refund. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
11/03/2019
21/03/2019
Couldn't have the plate I ordered, & the alternative (with a printed black background) & raised silver letters looks very poor - the silver bare metal edges are damaged & the black itself is very "liney" from the printing of it
Communication was Ok via email - but I asked for a phone number & they wouldn't give one out - so I couldn't discuss the change of product ahead of delivery. V-Poor prod
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Asmit, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the vintage plates. These are an older style of manufacture for vintage vehicles. We are more than happy to accept the plates back for a refund or exchange for another product? Please contact our sales team and we can organise this for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
08/03/2019
Date of order
26/02/2019
08/03/2019
Sold me a non legal plate there web site said it was legal
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi, Thanks for your email. I am afraid the black silver plates are for older vehicles only ie pre 1970. You will see cars now display white and yellow. I can see the plate was returned and refunded in full. Once again i am sorry for any invoice caused. Regards, PFC.

Date of publication
27/02/2019
Date of order
17/02/2019
27/02/2019
Plates never turned up instead I got someone else’s order. Serious breach of DPA. Cannot speak to them on the phone so you have to email them and wait hours for a response. Had to then wait a further 3 days for new plates to turn up. Frustrating. In an age of Amazon 2 hour delivery or Prime i found the whole process tiresome. To be fair the plates are good but not worth the price charged.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Stacey. Thanks for your review. I am very sorry for this error on our behalf. Unfortunately there was a mix up with DPD which resulted in the incorrect label being applied to the package. I can confirm we did resend the correct order for you same day, which i appreciate did cause a further delay. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to this. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
26/02/2019
Date of order
16/02/2019
26/02/2019
Beware if your are looking for road legal plates, not made clear on web site.
Queries with customer services ignored.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Ian. Thanks for your review. I can confirm we did reply to your enquiries stating the tinted plates are not a road legal product. We did offer to exchange them free of charge for a non-tinted set or a gel resin set or similar. The offer still stands so please do contact us and we can exchange them for you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
22/02/2019
Date of order
12/02/2019
22/02/2019
I am not happy with the way they say the plates have been designed
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Hi Mike, Thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you didnt like the design. Please feel free to return the plates and we can amend them for you. Based on your email you just wanted the badge at either end? Please contact our sales team and we can organise this for you. Regards, PFC.

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
11/02/2019
Very expensive for the same one's from Ebay £7 delivered
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi. Thanks for your review. eBay is known for poor quality plates and you will not find our quality with any other suppliers. We feel the price of our products are justified compared with the quality of our plates vs our competitors and one man bands on eBay. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
09/02/2019
Date of order
30/01/2019
09/02/2019
Web page and ease in which to design and set up a plate is brilliant, plate cost is average, however the delivery costs are extortionate for the product... almost 50 the cost of the product
Poor poor poor...
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi. Thanks for your review. We do offer 3 types of delivery service i can see you selected the next day option which is £9.99. We do offer a cheaper 3-5 day for just £6.99 and a 2-3 day for £7.99. All packages are send with DPD where although can be slightly more cost than cheaper couriers, the service is much better. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
04/02/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
04/02/2019
I have ordered a number plate from this seller. With my full trust that I will get a LEGAL number plate as described. Next day I discovered that in fact it wasn't legal and after contacting them they told me that there's nothing they can do but for additional £20 they will send us a Legal one. I'm absolutely disgusted by their treatment and I will advise everyone against shopping from there.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. The plates you ordered are road legal and do conform to all requirements. We also off a 14 day money back guarantee on all purchases. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
12/01/2019
Date of order
01/01/2019
12/01/2019
Terrible, absolute farce of a company.Overcharged considerably for an option I neither asked for or received.On trying to get a refund for the money they've pretty much robbed from me, not interested and keep spinning me the same old crap to justify them keeping the over payment.Have now taken this up with trading standards.AVOID like the plague, if you value your money. 1 star as 0 can't be given
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 13/01/2019
Hi Alan. You selected and paid for the "Send a badge via Email" option. We received your badge via email and our designers edited, then added your badge and then sent you a preview via email for approval. You then decided to remove the badge which we did and then sent you a preview for approval. The cost for adding a badge is due to the design work our design team carried out. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/01/2019
Date of order
31/12/2018
10/01/2019
DPD are the worst delivery company, ordered next day and didn’t show up for days. Only after I did all the chasing with them.

If you need plates in a hurry, use a local firm
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am very sorry for the delays incurred over the festive period. Unfortunately the delays were due to the Christmas and Boxing Day bank holiday as there was no collections on these days. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
27/12/2018
07/01/2019
Great Product but failed to act on a paid for next day delivery that didn't happen all they had to do was refund some of the cost as I paid for a service that I didn't receive. Courier told me it was sent on a two day service PFC said it was next day. Someone telling lies Either way it wasn't my problem and that's not fair. Used them before but will not use them again. Poor customer service
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am very sorry for the delays incurred over the festive period. Unfortunately the delays were due to the Christmas and Boxing Day bank holiday as there was no collections on these days. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
27/12/2018
07/01/2019
Ordered number plates just after Christmas and paid for next day delivery (£10). They didn’t arrive, finally got an email to say they would arrive on 4th Jan 8 days after ordering. Wrote to them and said it wasn’t good enough and they shouldn’t have taken order with excessive postage cost if they couldn’t achieve it. Heard nothing back, then got email and plates arrive on 31/12. No refund given.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am very sorry for the delays incurred over the festive period. Unfortunately the delays were due to the Christmas and Boxing Day bank holiday as there was no collections on these days. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
01/01/2019
Date of order
21/12/2018
01/01/2019
Paid extra for delivery Friday 28 Dec. Arrived Monday 31. Appreciate it’s Christmas but they took money for delivery on Friday so should I not get back £9.99 for the special delivery paid?
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 11/01/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am very sorry for the delays incurred over the festive period. Unfortunately the delays were due to the Christmas and Boxing Day bank holiday as there was no collections on these days. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
03/12/2018
Date of order
19/11/2018
03/12/2018
paid extra to have the plates delivered in 2 days, took a week.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 05/12/2018
Hi Ian, Thanks for your review and sorry about the delay with your order. I can see our team refunded delivery in full for you due to the delay. I am afraid there was indeed a DPD delay with your order. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this caused you and thank you for your patience. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
18/11/2018
28/11/2018
Sent plates which are illegal, said I ordered these, which I did not. I categorically asked foT the new plates to match existing, stating previous order no and date. So why on earth you then send me tinted ones, beggars belief, when I state I have a Email agreeing to my request you then disappear off the planet. I have used your company several times over the years ALWAYS WITH TH SAME REGISTION .
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 05/12/2018
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am afraid the product you selected was an off road number plate. We can exchange it free of charge for you, just simply return the plates back via post and once received we can replace them with a road legal selection. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
12/11/2018
Date of order
31/10/2018
12/11/2018
On this occasion I was collecting a brand new Audi so I ordered some new plates with a small logo. I chose and paid for next day delivery which was £9.99. I was contacted by the delivery company & told that they would be delivered on Nov3rd. It wasn’t possible to contact anyone. No live chat was available. Eventually I was told my order was placed too late. Why was it accepted? You should refund.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 05/12/2018
Hi Michael, Thanks for your review. The order was placed after 12pm on Wednesday the website gave the next available date which was Friday which was selected. The order was sent out on a next day service, but unfortunately, you missed the same day cut off for next day delivery which is 12pm. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused this caused you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
05/11/2018
Date of order
19/10/2018
05/11/2018
The black paint on one of the front digits has lifted when the car was washed for the first time with these plates on. After photos were sent to customer service team, they stated it was the car wash fault as they have made contact with plate. Well I can assure they didn’t as I was sat in the car. These metal pressed plates are the 5th set I have purchased this year. Probably won’t purchase a 6th
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 05/12/2018
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am sorry you have had issues with your plates. Please contact us via our website for assistance. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/10/2018
Date of order
30/09/2018
10/10/2018
It was simple to order the plates, they arrived a couple of day's later. Problem is, I have a personalised registration number that spells my name and they've run the letters and numbers together, looks great but I want to stay on the right side of the law. I emailed Plates for Cars to check they're legal but they haven't responded, I now don't know whether I should replace them Unsatisfactory.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 22/10/2018
Hi Stuart, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you have an issue with your registration number. Could you please contact us with your enquiry as we couldn’t find any correspondence? Once received we will deal with your request. Thank you. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
27/09/2018
Date of order
17/09/2018
27/09/2018
Designing is efficient and easy. Product end result is very poor. Rear license plate was snapped, packaging was good, so guessing happened before hand? Also ordered the metallic number plate holders, these are actually a cheap plastic. Not contacted customer service as put this down to a bad experience with a web based company.
2.33
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 10/10/2018
Hi Hidle. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the number plates. We did try emailing you requesting some photos so we could issue replacements for you, but your email bounced? We also tried leaving a couple of voicemails as no answer. Could you please send us some photos so we can rectify and send replacements for you? Regards. PFC

Date of publication
24/09/2018
Date of order
14/09/2018
24/09/2018
After ticking all the boxes for a uk legal plate , they still sent me an illegal one. Admittedly I put a badge on the plate that made it illegal but you would of thought that they would point out the badge made it illegal. I sourced another set of plates from a company that required me to show my certificate and photo id.
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 05/10/2018
Hi Andrew. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our plates. Please feel free to return the plates for a refund, or we can replace your plates without a badge. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
22/09/2018
Date of order
12/09/2018
22/09/2018
Lot of money for what they are cheaper sites out there next time I will shop around
2.00
Poor

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 23/09/2018
Hi Mark, Thanks for your review. I am sorry you would feel the need to shop around next time. There are lots of other cheaper sites and show plates out there for sure, but we guarantee our quality is the best. Money back guaranteed if you find a better product elsewhere. Please do contact us again in future and we would be more than happy to assist you. Regards, PFC.