Date of publication
06/12/2019
Date of order
25/11/2019
06/12/2019
I ordered number plates and paid extra for next day delivery but it failed to arrive until day 4. After 1 day late I contacted for an explaination only to be given a link to the delivery company who said there was no details available. I am happy with the quality of the product but feel let down by the poor courier service and for that reason would be unlikely to use again.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
27/11/2019
Date of order
02/11/2019
27/11/2019
Number plate ordered, changed number plate design at last minute that was happily altered after contact through email, refund of change as costed £10 less not received after contacting twice.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
15/11/2019
Date of order
27/10/2019
15/11/2019
Delivery expensive. Customer service blunt. Registration plates good.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
15/11/2019
Date of order
03/11/2019
15/11/2019
Plates were good. Shipping options are limited to couriers and are very expensive. Customer service was poor. Lack of communication and curt to the point of rude.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
23/10/2019
Date of order
13/10/2019
23/10/2019
Ordered my plates on Sunday pm , wanted a size change on Monday before 8am . So within 2 hrs was asked for £10 for the change which I paid by PayPal right away . When the plates hadn’t arrived the next Monday I asked why and was then asked for £11 . I replied to say I had paid a week earlier . Plates were then send out Why the difference in fee for order change .
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
20/10/2019
Date of order
09/10/2019
20/10/2019
Great plates but DPD managed to take 5days for next day delivery
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
16/10/2019
Date of order
04/10/2019
16/10/2019
Sometimes, a manufacturersupplier needs to issue an apology and admit their wrong.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
14/10/2019
Date of order
04/10/2019
14/10/2019
I ordered plates with a border and also my sons name at bottom centre. All of these things are obviously offered as options at an additional cost. I also ordered the plate holders at additional cost, but the holders completely cover the border AND my sons name So a complete waste of money. Something should flag up to advice when purchasing, that your covers hide any borders etc. dissapointed
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
10/10/2019
Date of order
14/09/2019
10/10/2019
I've had 2 previous sets of plates which were OK, last set with a border on rear plate the foil had not been applied centrally with an uneven gap each end. This was obvious when mounted in a plate holder, showing the uneven gaps each end. Customer Services tried to blame the plate holder, I sent accurate measurements & photo showing their error - NO RESOLUTION Beware if you are fussy
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
06/10/2019
Date of order
26/09/2019
06/10/2019
Paid for next day delivery and the plates came 3 days later, asked for a refund of the delivery but no response
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
06/10/2019
Date of order
26/09/2019
06/10/2019
Not prepared to replace faulty items. Border on one plate off-centre.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
03/10/2019
Date of order
23/09/2019
03/10/2019
Customer service was non existenr
2.50
Fair

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 08/10/2019
Hi Tom. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that. I couldn’t find any correspondence from you by email or similar. Can you confirm how we can assist you? You can contact our customer service team via the contact form on our website and they will respond within 24 hours. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
30/09/2019
Date of order
20/09/2019
30/09/2019
The order was not what I ordered parts missing paid for next day delivery did not get until week later asked for refund of extra postage that was ok plates and fixing superb delivery by Dpd tracking service leaves a lot to be desired try HERMES PARCEL Overall needs to improve customer care is a way of life will recommend plates look nice on my car thanks Neil
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
15/09/2019
Date of order
04/09/2019
15/09/2019
Site should advise if road legal before taking your money. Irish site feel that they dont care as long as they get order. I ticked "legal" box this should automatically pre warn if not legal plate. My fault site did confirm when asked. Too late then. Delivery and product good. Cheaper sites available.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
12/09/2019
Date of order
02/09/2019
12/09/2019
Goods were fine but package was damaged in delivery
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
10/09/2019
Date of order
13/08/2019
10/09/2019
Disappointed with the final product -
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
08/08/2019
Date of order
29/07/2019
08/08/2019
The product was fine but I paid £7.99 for 2-3 days delivery and it took 5 days to get to me, I placed my order on the Monday morning and didn't receive it till after 2pm on Friday.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
30/07/2019
Date of order
07/07/2019
30/07/2019
ordered a plate paid for 2-3 delivery arrived 10 days later, emailed to ask what was happening, no reply.

Cant fault the plate, just a little disappointed by customer service
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
27/07/2019
Date of order
17/07/2019
27/07/2019
Items ordered came through quickly. Only problem they didn't send all the items ordered. Had to go to Halfords to buy what I needed.

A bit disappointing.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
24/07/2019
Date of order
14/07/2019
24/07/2019
It’s ok
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
09/07/2019
19/07/2019
Delivery is far to expensive. Paid £7.99 on Tuesday plates arrived next week on Monday.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
11/07/2019
Date of order
01/07/2019
11/07/2019
Easy site to order from
Good quality plate but disappointing delivery time
2.50
Fair

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi Rovin. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with delivery time. The order was placed the evening of Monday 1st July and 2-3 day option was selected. We sent the following day and goods arrived Thursday that week which was in time. We do offer a next day delivery option but this would still have only arrived on Wednesday. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/07/2019
Date of order
30/06/2019
10/07/2019
Delivery Far too slow
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
09/07/2019
Date of order
29/06/2019
09/07/2019
plates have come tinted (not asked for)
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
07/07/2019
Date of order
27/06/2019
07/07/2019
Quality product but unfortunately let down by delivery company. Very poor. Had wrong address details, had that corrected but still had issues with delivery. This kept my vehicle off the road all week.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
23/06/2019
Date of order
11/06/2019
23/06/2019
Delivery was great,on time and no problems.The plates dropped a star because I had to file the burrs off around the front edges on both plates.Customer service one star,the story goes I bought two front plates different reg on the understanding I would be given an extra 4 pounds discount on this order ounce I e-mailed them my order no.This I did but I am still waiting for my discount.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
07/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
07/06/2019
I ordered what I thought was a UK legal set on plates for my sons car and what we received was a set of plates that had the incorrect spacing between the left and right parts of the number

Upon contacting them, I was told that I should have noticed a message, informing me about spacing? I don't recall seeing ang message, so £32 down the toilet

Would I order from this company again? Nope
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
03/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
03/06/2019
Paid for express delivery arrived late. Product is great but delivery a rip off and customer service rubbish dont answer
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
17/05/2019
Ordered sticky pads with my plates which sis not arrive with the plates and I had to chase.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
30/04/2019
11/05/2019
Received the package in good time, but not in full. Ordered and paid for fixing kit, which did not come with the plate.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
06/05/2019
The plates are okay, but don't have a bevelled edge so are not as high quality as most others.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
05/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
05/05/2019
Good
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
29/04/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
29/04/2019
A rubbish service from their courier
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
10/04/2019
Date of order
31/03/2019
10/04/2019
Fair
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
16/03/2019
Date of order
04/03/2019
16/03/2019
Quality of plates is great BUT ONE SET WAS LOST SOMEWHERE IN TRANSIT.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
11/03/2019
Date of order
01/03/2019
11/03/2019
Plates look roughed up a bit until cover peeled off.
Delivery time not great. No need to send V5C details being an overseas company which is a massive plus for PFC and its customers. That alone makes up for average quality plates and poor delivery plus not so cheap compared to mainland companies.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
10/03/2019
Date of order
28/02/2019
10/03/2019
Excellent plates and good quality but selected next day delivery at £10 on the Thursday at 12.30 and received on the Monday Unfortunately not good value for this type of product
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
01/03/2019
Date of order
19/02/2019
01/03/2019
Plates are not legal in England as space between each group is more than 33 mm. Maybe you should have checked this before production.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
24/02/2019
Date of order
13/02/2019
24/02/2019
Arrived on the date arranged. The plates were a very good standard, however I also decided to get the so called 'Black metallic Plate Holder'. It was black, but it was plastic, not metal as suggested in the title, and the width of the groove that should hold the number plate was too small to accomodate the plate; a total waste of £11.49; so save your money and angst and avoid at all costs.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
08/02/2019
19/02/2019
Lamination on front plate separated on drilling.
2.67
Fair