Date of publication
08/08/2019
Date of order
29/07/2019
08/08/2019
The product was fine but I paid £7.99 for 2-3 days delivery and it took 5 days to get to me, I placed my order on the Monday morning and didn't receive it till after 2pm on Friday.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
30/07/2019
Date of order
07/07/2019
30/07/2019
ordered a plate paid for 2-3 delivery arrived 10 days later, emailed to ask what was happening, no reply.

Cant fault the plate, just a little disappointed by customer service
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
27/07/2019
Date of order
17/07/2019
27/07/2019
Items ordered came through quickly. Only problem they didn't send all the items ordered. Had to go to Halfords to buy what I needed.

A bit disappointing.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
24/07/2019
Date of order
14/07/2019
24/07/2019
It’s ok
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
09/07/2019
19/07/2019
Delivery is far to expensive. Paid £7.99 on Tuesday plates arrived next week on Monday.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
11/07/2019
Date of order
01/07/2019
11/07/2019
Easy site to order from
Good quality plate but disappointing delivery time
2.50
Fair

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/07/2019
Hi Rovin. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with delivery time. The order was placed the evening of Monday 1st July and 2-3 day option was selected. We sent the following day and goods arrived Thursday that week which was in time. We do offer a next day delivery option but this would still have only arrived on Wednesday. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
10/07/2019
Date of order
30/06/2019
10/07/2019
Delivery Far too slow
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
09/07/2019
Date of order
29/06/2019
09/07/2019
plates have come tinted (not asked for)
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
07/07/2019
Date of order
27/06/2019
07/07/2019
Quality product but unfortunately let down by delivery company. Very poor. Had wrong address details, had that corrected but still had issues with delivery. This kept my vehicle off the road all week.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
23/06/2019
Date of order
11/06/2019
23/06/2019
Delivery was great,on time and no problems.The plates dropped a star because I had to file the burrs off around the front edges on both plates.Customer service one star,the story goes I bought two front plates different reg on the understanding I would be given an extra 4 pounds discount on this order ounce I e-mailed them my order no.This I did but I am still waiting for my discount.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
07/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
07/06/2019
I ordered what I thought was a UK legal set on plates for my sons car and what we received was a set of plates that had the incorrect spacing between the left and right parts of the number

Upon contacting them, I was told that I should have noticed a message, informing me about spacing? I don't recall seeing ang message, so £32 down the toilet

Would I order from this company again? Nope
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
03/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
03/06/2019
Paid for express delivery arrived late. Product is great but delivery a rip off and customer service rubbish dont answer
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
17/05/2019
Ordered sticky pads with my plates which sis not arrive with the plates and I had to chase.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
30/04/2019
11/05/2019
Received the package in good time, but not in full. Ordered and paid for fixing kit, which did not come with the plate.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
06/05/2019
The plates are okay, but don't have a bevelled edge so are not as high quality as most others.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
05/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
05/05/2019
Good
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
29/04/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
29/04/2019
A rubbish service from their courier
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
10/04/2019
Date of order
31/03/2019
10/04/2019
Fair
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
16/03/2019
Date of order
04/03/2019
16/03/2019
Quality of plates is great BUT ONE SET WAS LOST SOMEWHERE IN TRANSIT.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
11/03/2019
Date of order
01/03/2019
11/03/2019
Plates look roughed up a bit until cover peeled off.
Delivery time not great. No need to send V5C details being an overseas company which is a massive plus for PFC and its customers. That alone makes up for average quality plates and poor delivery plus not so cheap compared to mainland companies.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
10/03/2019
Date of order
28/02/2019
10/03/2019
Excellent plates and good quality but selected next day delivery at £10 on the Thursday at 12.30 and received on the Monday Unfortunately not good value for this type of product
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
01/03/2019
Date of order
19/02/2019
01/03/2019
Plates are not legal in England as space between each group is more than 33 mm. Maybe you should have checked this before production.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
24/02/2019
Date of order
13/02/2019
24/02/2019
Arrived on the date arranged. The plates were a very good standard, however I also decided to get the so called 'Black metallic Plate Holder'. It was black, but it was plastic, not metal as suggested in the title, and the width of the groove that should hold the number plate was too small to accomodate the plate; a total waste of £11.49; so save your money and angst and avoid at all costs.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
08/02/2019
19/02/2019
Lamination on front plate separated on drilling.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
15/02/2019
Date of order
05/02/2019
15/02/2019
Hi plates I received are perfect but the screws were not long enough and the caps for the original screws are too small
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
04/02/2019
14/02/2019
Got no confirmation email so ordered twice without realising. Tried to email them but no reply. Fast delivery and plates are what I wanted but spent an extra £30 when there was no need to because customer service was shocking
2.67
Fair

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi Chris. Thanks for your review. You mentioned our emails were going in to your junk folder. So you reordered. You can return one set for a refund. It is always highly recommended to check spam folder. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
04/02/2019
14/02/2019
The website somehow omits to tell you that these plates are not legal in UK. - Not because there is anything wrong with them, but because they do not make the legally required document checks before printing them.
2.50
Fair

platesforcars.co.uk replies: 15/02/2019
Hi, Thanks for your review. I can confirm your plates are fully road legal. The badge, Spacing and font all conform. Documentation is irrelevant to the final product, and i can confirm the plates are fully road legal. Regards. PFC

Date of publication
09/02/2019
Date of order
30/01/2019
09/02/2019
Expensive for what it is
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
07/02/2019
Date of order
26/01/2019
07/02/2019
Delivery was left outside front door and not in rear porch as I asked for
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
22/01/2019
Date of order
10/01/2019
22/01/2019
I paid next day delivery £9 extra but still received after 4 days
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
21/01/2019
Date of order
11/01/2019
21/01/2019
I was sent the wrong plate but they rectified this and sent the right plate on a next day delivery
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
15/01/2019
Date of order
05/01/2019
15/01/2019
The plates dont look as good as the ones i took off
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
13/01/2019
Date of order
03/01/2019
13/01/2019
Postage is expensive
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
06/01/2019
Date of order
27/12/2018
06/01/2019
Wished they’d communicated more when asked to
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
31/12/2018
Date of order
21/12/2018
31/12/2018
Exactly what I wanted, a shame the delivery let it down, it took myself to call DPD to find out where my parcel was as the the company phone wouldnt answer.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
22/12/2018
Date of order
12/12/2018
22/12/2018
Very fast ship, but the quality is poor.....
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
13/12/2018
Date of order
03/12/2018
13/12/2018
Paid for next day delivery then received an text from the courier to say it would be another 2 days. To be fair my £9.99 delivery charge was refunded but left me with a vehicle that I couldn't use.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
11/12/2018
Date of order
01/12/2018
11/12/2018
Good service however the price of the plates are expensive , they are not expensive until you start designing them , got them now £12.00 cheaper .
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
24/11/2018
04/12/2018
Very expensive
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
01/12/2018
Date of order
21/11/2018
01/12/2018
Ordered 4 numberplates 2 of them had letters poorly applied and you could see background shining through. I also ordered plastic suckers for show plates 4 in total and only received 3. Emailed them with pictures didn't get any reply or apology but in all fairness they did sort out problems very quickly and resend my order. Good products but they need to be on top of the quality control
3.00
Fair