Date of publication
29/05/2019
Date of order
22/05/2019
29/05/2019
sent me bad finish print and i've made a complaint because i need these fliers, and still no reply.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
06/05/2019
Print jobs wrong and late deliveries but will not give any compensation
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
24/04/2019
Date of order
17/04/2019
24/04/2019
printed and creased the job incorrect but have taken 3 days to decide to reprint them but want us to pay extra for a quick delivery not impressed,this is the 3rd job not correct
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
03/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
03/04/2019
Saxoprint twice sent my order to the wrong address (an address I have never used). This caused my client to not get their key promotional item for their event and cost me damage to my relationship with them and my design fees. I have made the decision to use another supplier in future after a number of problems with Saxoprint's lack of customer service. I would avoid them.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
19/03/2019
Date of order
12/03/2019
19/03/2019
only one box delivered out of 9 - will now have to wait for the other 8 boxes :(
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
26/02/2019
Date of order
19/02/2019
26/02/2019
job late and very poor trimming
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
10/01/2019
Date of order
08/01/2019
10/01/2019
I forwarded a design to Saxoprint that worked before with a competitor of theirs (A5 leaflet, made with Canva). Saxoprint informed me that they could not use it as my A5 size was not matching their requirements. That's fair enough but, as I'm not a designer, no time for that... so I would have cancelled the order... surprise... You must pay to cancel
Will not use again, nor recommended.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
12/11/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
12/11/2018
Awful company. Would not recommend. Placed 8 orders in one week. 5 turned up late and 3 are of the same artwork but they have cut the artwork in the wrong place and refuse to rectify the problem. Stay clear and buy elsewhere.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
08/11/2018
Date of order
17/10/2018
08/11/2018
Placed 2 orders for 1000 laminated bookmarks - well, they were titled 'bookmarks' on their website. What arrived was thin strips of unprotected paper that are no use nor ornament that cost me a whopping £71.99. Intransigent when I demanded a full refund and was offered a £10 voucher that I've refused. Would never recommend to anyone after my ongoing experience.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
08/11/2018
Date of order
22/10/2018
08/11/2018
My experience with Saxoprint has left me fuming and I'm in an ongoing mission to get a full refund. Would never recommend them and determined to get the £71.99 refunded for two orders that were delivered unfit for purpose. Wish I could post a video of what Saxoprint and compare it to what I had to purchase from Soloprint at £32 less.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
03/10/2018
Date of order
24/09/2018
03/10/2018
All leaflets received incorrectly folded although artwork and instructions could not have been clearer. Customer service??? I have not seen any evidence of this. All they want is more money for a reprint. The only alternative I have is to manually refold the whole job. Use this company at your own risk.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
08/09/2018
Date of order
31/08/2018
08/09/2018
Not happy with customer service and delivery. I should have received my goods on Thursday and I called in for more info but agent said we will get back to you but no one bothered to call and I called again but this timean our the phone said system is showing I will get delivery on Friday now but Friday I called again and agent said our the phone my delivery now will be on Monday.
1.00
Very Poor

saxoprint.co.uk replies: 10/09/2018
Dear Mudassar, Thank you for your review. We have checked your order and can confirm that it will be delivered Monday 10/09/2018. We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with the service received and for the delay with your delivery. Please get in touch with our customer service once the order has been delivered so we can arrange compensation for the delay. The SAXOPRINT Team

Date of publication
08/08/2018
Date of order
01/08/2018
08/08/2018
I had the worst experience ever . using Saxoprint, I cannot understand why I ahd to make over 4 calls to your service team, still to find my artwork was not approved with no clear information as to why.
Then I couldn't get a refund, and had to contact you 4 more times. It was so bad, i was convinced you were a phishing site and Googled to ensure you really did actually offer printing.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
24/07/2018
Date of order
10/07/2018
24/07/2018
We had to cancel our order because they didn’t deliver it timely.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
20/06/2018
Date of order
11/06/2018
20/06/2018
I didn't end up with any products, and had to cancel my order, due to wrong sizing. I think if you want to make improvements, it would be best if you had templates for all your products, such as, cd inlays. In trying to sort out my order I spoke to different staff and only found one who helped me, the others where just confusion and having to recall.
1.33
Very Poor

Date of publication
18/06/2018
Date of order
31/05/2018
18/06/2018
I have been using Saxopint for a few years - and I just had the very worst experience with them.
The last printing job was done with extremely dark colours, but Saxoprint are refusing to take any responsibility, refusing to reprint or refund. The very same photo had been printed last year and the result was perfect. The new print job is terrible. After only 1 email Saxoprint explain decision fina
1.00
Very Poor