Date of publication
29/11/2019
Date of order
22/11/2019
29/11/2019
Ordered sample of flooring, then placed an order for 17sqm this arrived but the sample was nothing like flooring purchased / sent I do not understand why send a sample out if its nothing like the actual product being sold? Colour of sample was completely different to what was received I am not being offered any return or refund just being given lots excuses.This is FRAUD?? Mis leading sales
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 02/12/2019
As per emails we explained that having a natural engineered Oak you will have a variation in tones and colours within the boards. Samples are representations of the products and as per most recent email we offered you option to return stock if you weren't happy with it which was refused. We are happy to assist in any way but correct product was sent as per your order.

Date of publication
07/11/2019
Date of order
26/07/2019
07/11/2019
Flooring was ordered on Sept 11 2019, Still not arrived by 7th November although the money left our account on 11th September Shocking poor customer service
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 08/11/2019
Thanks for your feedback, as explained at time of order, all stock had been allocated but this order was from the next container due to arrive to us. As explained on occasion there can be small delays to containers arriving but we will manage this as quickly as we can. We have made you aware along the way and provided some compensation back to make up for delay. Stock is imminent.

Date of publication
20/06/2019
Date of order
13/06/2019
20/06/2019
Phoned three times to order the floor because I was having problems placing the order on the website three times left the message with the operator who answered the phone but no one bothered to call back
So bought the floor from an other supplier
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 21/06/2019
Thanks for your comment, we have record of 1 call from yourself which was returned, this may have shown as a private number, as unfortunately we did not get an answer. Sorry we missed you on this occasion and if you need anything further please just let us know!

Date of publication
16/02/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
16/02/2019
Ordered a sample, never got it even after emailing, then kept receiving emails asking how I was getting in with the sample? Answer. Don’t know never laid eyes on it. I wondered if they can’t deliver one sample, can I trust them to deliver 50 square metres of it?
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 18/02/2019
Thanks for your review, as per our email sent to you 14/2/19 we advised your sample was on order with our supplier and once we have the sample here we will issue to you directly. If you wanted to order in any free samples in the meantime please do not hesitate to let us know. Please be aware floor is in stock and available for immediate delivery. Thanks!

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
30/12/2018
07/01/2019
Not received any samples after 10 days therefore no goods zero rating. No follow up call or communication on further queries to the company. Considering an alternative source of supply
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 08/01/2019
Hi David, thanks for your review, according to the Royal Mail tracking system, both samples have been delivered to your address? We are aware the sample process had been a little slower over the Christmas period, however all normal service has resumed