Date of publication
20/06/2019
Date of order
13/06/2019
20/06/2019
Phoned three times to order the floor because I was having problems placing the order on the website three times left the message with the operator who answered the phone but no one bothered to call back
So bought the floor from an other supplier
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 21/06/2019
Thanks for your comment, we have record of 1 call from yourself which was returned, this may have shown as a private number, as unfortunately we did not get an answer. Sorry we missed you on this occasion and if you need anything further please just let us know!

Date of publication
16/02/2019
Date of order
09/02/2019
16/02/2019
Ordered a sample, never got it even after emailing, then kept receiving emails asking how I was getting in with the sample? Answer. Don’t know never laid eyes on it. I wondered if they can’t deliver one sample, can I trust them to deliver 50 square metres of it?
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 18/02/2019
Thanks for your review, as per our email sent to you 14/2/19 we advised your sample was on order with our supplier and once we have the sample here we will issue to you directly. If you wanted to order in any free samples in the meantime please do not hesitate to let us know. Please be aware floor is in stock and available for immediate delivery. Thanks!

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
30/12/2018
07/01/2019
Not received any samples after 10 days therefore no goods zero rating. No follow up call or communication on further queries to the company. Considering an alternative source of supply
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 08/01/2019
Hi David, thanks for your review, according to the Royal Mail tracking system, both samples have been delivered to your address? We are aware the sample process had been a little slower over the Christmas period, however all normal service has resumed

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
30/11/2018
07/12/2018
Ordered 14 samples, carefully chosen over 2 hours.
Only 7 arrived and no explanation as to why or whether I’ll receive the others. I’ve been waiting for over a week
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 08/12/2018
James thanks for your feedback, unfortunately we are still awaiting further Quick Step samples to arrive in from Quick Step (Belgium) direct as they have none of the samples in the UK. We posted out the samples we had right away and tried to reach you on the phone to update you. Once the rest arrive in we can send to you directly

Date of publication
15/11/2018
Date of order
28/10/2018
15/11/2018
I order two floor samples which have never arrived. Very disappointed.
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 16/11/2018
HI Alice, Please can you login to your account as you did not provide us with a street name of number for your address. We contacted you to ask for this if you could please let us know asap

Date of publication
10/11/2018
Date of order
27/10/2018
10/11/2018
I ordered flooring with 48hr delivery, a week later, I contacted them to be told they dont have enough in stock to complete my order, and they are expecting a shipment in two weeks.

I week later they said it will still be at least two weeks, but are happy to "upgrade" me with a thiner laminate, which is available to me on other sites for less than I paid for their flooring.
I cancelled order.
1.33
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 19/11/2018
Thanks as discussed unfortunately when your order was received another few orders had come in and allocated the stock before yours. We therefore were awaiting the next container load (which unfortunately was delayed due to weather) compensation was offered if you could have waited. We tried to source a product we do not even sell/stock as a substitute to appease your timescale.Order fully refunded