Date of publication
26/11/2019
Date of order
07/11/2019
26/11/2019
I have tried a number of times to check what is in my basket and all I get is the total to pay. I can’t view my basket Why is this?
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 27/11/2019
I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulties viewing your basket. Please click on the shopping bag icon in the top right corner of our website BEFORE clicking "Proceed". You should then be able to view the contents of your basket. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
24/11/2019
Date of order
05/11/2019
24/11/2019
Item arrived out of the blue. I had no tracking details. I was asked about my opinion before the item arrived. Customer service thought this was acceptable and unbothered about the item not being delivered. Item itself was fine, very warm and cosy. Very nice quality.
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 26/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not currently offer a trackable service. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
29/10/2019
Date of order
09/10/2019
29/10/2019
My recent purchase was confirmed as being in stock at point of sale. However, after waiting nearly 2 weeks for it to be delivered, I eventually got a letter telling me the item was sold out. Not impressed and won't be ordering again.
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 29/10/2019
I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill your order on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
28/10/2019
Date of order
09/10/2019
28/10/2019
Products of the company are good, but it seems that they take orders for items which are not in stock... long delays for delivery seem "normal" which I've not found with other companies. The very long delay in delivering item is not mentioned initially when order is placed. Not a great recommendation
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 29/10/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments on to our buying team. We appreciate your patience while we source further stock of our most popular items. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
24/10/2019
Date of order
05/10/2019
24/10/2019
The delivery always needs a while, but the time is still acceptable. No tracking, though - which these days should be standard. Usually, their products are of good quality. Only this time the item was faulty. I sent it back the next day. This was nearly 2 weeks ago. I received a confirmation about the receipt meanwhile, but so far, no refund. This is definitely too long to wait
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 25/10/2019
I'm pleased to advise that your refund was processed on 24/10/19. Please accept our apologies for the delay. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
21/10/2019
Date of order
02/10/2019
21/10/2019
Goods often take weeks to arrive.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 22/10/2019
Stock permitting, we aim to deliver within 8 days. We apologise for any delay outside of this period. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
18/10/2019
Date of order
29/09/2019
18/10/2019
I have heard delivery was on 13th October but nothing come. I phoned the phone number on website and they told me this Why is it taking so long no explanantion
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
27/09/2019
Date of order
19/08/2019
27/09/2019
Hadt received after 4 weeks, so rang up and they said it had been put back till
end of Oct. so l cancelled my order . not waiting 8 weeks to get a top.

Not good at all
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 30/09/2019
I'm so sorry that we were unable to fulfil your order on this occasion. An approximate delivery date should have been available on the website at the time of ordering so please accept our apologies if this was not the case. Please forward your order confirmation email to service@peterhahn.co.uk so that our technical team can investigate. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
23/09/2019
Date of order
31/08/2019
23/09/2019
From ordering items to delivery took more than 2 weeks even though the goods were in stock. The top was expensive for the quality and did not fit very well so had to return it. Sorry not a happy customer
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 24/09/2019
We aim to deliver within 8 days, stock permitting. Please accept our apologies for the delay. Thank you for your comments regarding the quality and fit, I will make our buying team aware. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
30/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
30/08/2019
Unfortunately, I never received the items even though I had received an email to say they had been despatched. I had to query myself why I had not received delivery and was told that I wouldn't receive it and I had been refunded the cost. Very disappointed with Peter Hahn, which is unusual for them. These shoes were for a special occasion and my outfit was just not the same without them
1.67
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 02/09/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable to fulfil your order on this occasion. It appears we experienced and technical error with your order and were unable to deliver.Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
27/08/2019
Date of order
08/08/2019
27/08/2019
I ordered two items over two weeks ago - no mention of one item not in stock. First item arrived about a week later with a note saying the other item was out of stock - no prior email to say sorry only one thing available, no idea if permanently out of stock or would be restocking then sent on etc nor any comment about do I still want it? Then an email to say it was on it's way. Very poor service.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 28/08/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable supply part of your order immediately. This information should have been contained in your confirmation email. Please could I ask that you forward it to service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can understand why this may not have been the case. Please accept our apologies foe the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
21/08/2019
Date of order
02/08/2019
21/08/2019
items received not item ordered would not replace until wrong item returned
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 22/08/2019
We're very sorry to learn that you received the wrong item. Unfortunately we would need to received the incorrect item back before we could send you the correct item. We do not offer an exchange service as such but rather a new order and refund on the original one. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
20/08/2019
Date of order
31/07/2019
20/08/2019
I ordered a summer dress at the end of July after two weeks I rang to enquire when it would be delivered and was told within the week. A week later I rang again and was told it would not be delivered until the end of September at which point I cancelled the order. After all what good is a summer dress at the end of summer. Very disappointing.
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 21/08/2019
I'm sorry that we were unable to fulfil your order on this occasion. Your confirmation email should have included an approximate delivery date - if this is not the case please do let us know. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
14/07/2019
14/08/2019
At the time of writing I have not received the order I placed with Peter Hahn early in July. My order No. is143990 88 for a Jersey dress. I have received a card from then advising me that item had been delayed. However I now would appreciate a full refund of the price. Head of Customer Services Norma Neal stated on the card that latest delivery date was 10.08.19.
1.50
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 15/08/2019
Please accept our apologies for the delay. Your jersey dress has left our warehouse and is currently on its way to you. There is a free returns label inside should you decide not to keep it, but we are confident that you will be happy with it once it arrives. Thank you for your continued patience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
13/07/2019
01/08/2019
The blazer was absolute rubbish.
Very poor quality material.
Sooooo expensive for what it was.
Already submitted a review but I expect you won’t publish it.
Probably banned for life.
What makes me angry, is that you imply Peter Hann is a wonderful label .
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 02/08/2019
I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with the quality of your blazer. I will pass your feedback on to our buying team. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
29/07/2019
Date of order
10/07/2019
29/07/2019
Takes too long from ordering, weeksI’ll try not to order anymore
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 30/07/2019
Stock permitting, we aim to deliver within 8 days. Occasionally there can be a delay while we source further stock of our most popular items. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
11/07/2019
Date of order
21/06/2019
11/07/2019
Deplorable delivery times.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 12/07/2019
Stock permitting, delivery is within 8 days. From time to time there may be a slightly longer wait while we source more stock. We apologise for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
07/06/2019
01/07/2019
Goods not as good quality as prices suggest. Disappointed
1.67
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 02/07/2019
I'm so sorry to learn this. We'd love to know where we fell short of your expectations. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
11/06/2019
01/07/2019
I don't get catalogues very often now. As I am petite in stature not enough short
items especially dresses, so have tended not to send for quite a lot. Trousers again are hard to fit. My address is quite often not correct, although we have been in contact and informed you. I don't mind waiting, as long as my parcels
arrive here and not somewhere else. Quality has let you down on your own label
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 02/07/2019
I have found your account with the email provided here and corrected your address as per Royal Mail's website. Please check your "autofill" settings next time you order online, just in case fields are being prefilled incorrectly. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
29/06/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
29/06/2019
This company took far too long with delivery of my goods. I will not recommend them or use them again.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 01/07/2019
Unfortunately I am unable to locate your account with the email address used here. Please contact us on service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to investigate. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
22/06/2019
Date of order
03/06/2019
22/06/2019
Very disatisfied with the length of time for goods to arrive and lack of clarity regarding this when placing order.
Approached customer service by email and telephone but staff were not sympathetic. Told if my goods arrived after I had left for holiday they would sit in post office for 18 days and then be returned to them.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
20/06/2019
Date of order
29/05/2019
20/06/2019
Order took over a week to arrive after having taken payment from my card. goods were returned 8 days ago since when I have heard nothing from the company acknowledging receipt of goods. My first experience as a customer and not impressed
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 21/06/2019
We only take payment on the day of dispatch and aim to deliver within 8 days. You can fin all this info in our terms and conditions. I'm happy to confirm that your refund was processed on 20/06/19. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
09/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
09/06/2019
Waited weeks for the items, which arrived very creased., which did not fall out, but had to be ironed. Neither of them are lined (as advertised) and became creased again, and looked cheap and poor quality - not what I had expected for £200. Now the top I paid £75 for is in the sale at half that Poor show Peter Hahn - you've lost a good customer. The advert was untrue -poor quality +unlined
1.50
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 10/06/2019
I'm so sorry to hear this. We'd like to take our QC department to inspect these items. If you have disposed of your returns form please request another one from service@peterhahn.co.uk. We do not expect our customers to keep something that they are not 100% happy with! Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
05/06/2019
Date of order
27/04/2019
05/06/2019
After waiting more than a month for a dress to arrive, I was informed that they were unable to deliver until July. Who want a summer dress delivered in July This is not the first time that there has been an unacceptable wait for the ordered goods to arrive. Not just weeks but months.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 06/06/2019
Please accept our apologies for the continued delay. The dress has proven to be incredibly popular and we are experiencing delays with our supplier. We understand how frustrating this is for our customers and apologise unreservedly. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
03/06/2019
Date of order
03/06/2019
03/06/2019
I live in Canada I would like to be able to use my credit card they are asking for a bank transfer to much trouble so I will not be ordering anything why can anyone in Europe but not North America use credit cards.
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 04/06/2019
Thank you for your feedback. Here in the UK branch of PETER HAHN we only deal with customers based in England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and the Highlands. If you would like to place an order or have any further enquiries please contact our German team on service@peterhahn.de. Kind regards, your Peter Hahn team.

Date of publication
26/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
26/05/2019
Orders take far too long to be delivered even when in stock. 8 get parcels from Australia a lot faster than this.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 28/05/2019
Different delivery options are not currently available but we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
23/04/2019
24/05/2019
My order arrived and when I tried to wear it I found it TOTALLY IMPOSSIBLE to open the poppers on the front - I have returned this garment but received NO confirmation that they had received it. So I phoned 2 days ago and was told sometimes refunds take a long time and some one would get back to me to tell me that they have received the garment, however nothing has happened & I'm not happy.
1.67
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 28/05/2019
I'm sorry that you experienced issues with the fastening of this cardigan. We have asked our QC team to take a look when it reaches our warehouse. Your refund was processed on 24/05/19. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
23/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
23/05/2019
I bought the dress for a very smart function in London. I was very excited to be attending at the beginning of June. I wasn't told it was not in stock and wouldn't be in until August until I rang up a few days ago to say I hadn't yet received it I am a 'mature' lady and have difficulty shopping and also finding suitable clothes in shops locally. I was thrilled to have found this.....But now??
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 24/05/2019
I'm so sorry that we are unable to get your dress to you in time for your function. Please check your confirmation email for an approximate delivery date. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
20/05/2019
Date of order
28/04/2019
20/05/2019
Goods haven't arrived
No clear explanations from sales team
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 21/05/2019
We are aware of a problem with dispatches on 30/04 and 01/-03/19 and are currently investigating with Royal Mail. Sadly your order was affected. We are in the process of refunding you and apologise for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
16/05/2019
Date of order
27/04/2019
16/05/2019
Ordered these on a Saturday, I phoned 2 weeks later and told there was an eight day delivery ? They did arrive on Monday a total 16 days, not prepared to wait that amount of time on a pair of trousers
Not very happy with material so am returning
1.67
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 17/05/2019
We aim to deliver within 8 days. You can find our T's & C's on our website or printed in our catalogues. Your confirmation email should also contain an approximate delivery date. I'm sorry that there was such a delay on your order, naturally we will process your refund on receipt of the goods. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
12/05/2019
Date of order
21/04/2019
12/05/2019
The delivery time was exceptionally long. This was the case the last time I ordered as well. This puts me off ordering.
The garment was of a poor quality for the price & I have returned it.
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 13/05/2019
I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your order. I will pass your concerns on to our buying department. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
02/05/2019
Date of order
11/04/2019
02/05/2019
Delivery now taking almost ONE MONTH Dreadful delivery service and no thought for the customer waiting for goods to arrive.
Awful .
Still waiting for delivery of parcel order nearly a month ago
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 03/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you have not received your order as expected. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch shortly to discuss your order. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
26/04/2019
Date of order
19/03/2019
26/04/2019
Had to wait a month from order to delivery -not good enough
The quality of the trousers seemed good but the sizing was not. The elastic waisted trousers were much too short in waist height and did not have belt loops. The others were not slim, they were skinny fit. They certainly weren’t worth the high cost.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 29/04/2019
I'm sorry that we were not able to fulfil your order immediately, please accept our apologies for this. Trousers with an elasticated waist would not normally have belt loops, we're very sorry for this disappointment. We would not expect you to keep anything that you were not totally satisfied with so please do make use of our FREE returns service. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
03/04/2019
22/04/2019
It takes so long for an order to be delivered and ages before a returned item is reimbursed. The actual goods are very nice but the waiting time is dreadful compared to other mail order firms.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We aim to deliver within 8 days, stock permitting. Refunds are processed within 14 days of your returning the goods to us. You can find all of our terms and conditions at https://www.peterhahn.co.uk/questions-answers. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
17/04/2019
Still awaiting goods returned
1.67
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
I'm pleased to advise that your refund was processed on 17/04/2019. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
08/04/2019
Date of order
20/03/2019
08/04/2019
Sorry to say very long delivery, item not true to size - had other items same size from PH make which fit perfectly. Now had to return which apparently takes over 15 days and in the process have lost my voucher. Am waiting for second part of this order, hopefully that will be successful.
2.00
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 09/04/2019
Hi Barbara, we advise 14 days from your returning the goods as a maximum time you should wait for your refund to be processed. The voucher will have been taken as part payment against the first item dispatched but if you email service@peterhahn.co.uk, we can apply it as a refund against your outstanding item. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
01/04/2019
Date of order
13/03/2019
01/04/2019
I have returned this delivery as the trousers did not fit properly
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 02/04/2019
We're sorry t hear that you were unhappy with the fit of your trousers. I can confirm that you refund was processed on 01/04/19. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
27/03/2019
Date of order
08/03/2019
27/03/2019
I know you're sending from Germany but 8 days is ridiculous - then you only give 14 days for returns - which is difficult when the delivery too is delayed - pretty awful all round I thnk
1.67
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 29/03/2019
Thank you for your comments. Please note that our returns period starts when you receive the goods, not when they are dispatched. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
23/03/2019
Date of order
17/01/2019
23/03/2019
Ordered 17th January received item just in the nick of time as I needed it for a wedding. Too much stress wondering if I would have to change my complete outfit. Jacket is lovely but tainted due to the extra long wait.
2.33
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 25/03/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry that you had such a long wait for your order. Thank you for your continued patience while we sourced further stock. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.

Date of publication
20/03/2019
Date of order
01/03/2019
20/03/2019
Poor quialitu, disgusting look
1.67
Poor

peterhahn.co.uk replies: 21/03/2019
I'm really sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your order. Please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and let us know in a little more detail, quite where we went wrong? Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.