Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
12/08/2019
23/08/2019
Was expecting better quality plants. Looks nothing like the plants shown online.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
06/08/2019
19/08/2019
My plants were packed badly, and the delivery driver carried the box upside down when delivering, and all three lavenders looked dead when they arrived . Very disappointed, and won’t shop there again
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/08/2019
We are sorry to hear the neglected delivery of the carrier and the damage caused to the lavender. Contact our customer service with photos please we can schedule a new shipment of course.

Date of publication
16/08/2019
Date of order
26/07/2019
16/08/2019
The 3 items ordered were not available. What a waste of time.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 19/08/2019
Unfortunaly irises are no longer available in July when it is not the proper time to plant them. You have been immediately informed and refund about it by our customer service.

Date of publication
29/07/2019
Date of order
17/07/2019
29/07/2019
Delivery was a day late. The 2plants I ordered were in poor condition one had a broken stem the other had dead and withered leaves flowers on the plants were dead. NOT happy at all they both went in the bin.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 30/07/2019
Dear customer, we are very sorry to hear that two plants arrived in poor condition. You could have sent photos to our customer service and we could have arranged something under your guarantee. But you threw away the plants and did not contact us about any quality issues.

Date of publication
17/07/2019
Date of order
27/06/2019
17/07/2019
Delivery took 7 days from the order date, during the hottest weekend of the year where the plants were left in a warehouse all weekend. One plant received was completely dead and the others in a very poor condition. Delivery charge £5.95
Customer services have me a refund of £2.41 Which is why I would NEVER buy from this company again.£18.90 wasted.
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 18/07/2019
Dear customer you informed the following: One is completely dead and all of the leaves falling off and brittle,hence we have arranged a refund on one plant as your photo showed one plant. If you informed that all plants are bad then we would have arranged a full refund under your guarantee. Please contact our customer service under your guarantee.

Date of publication
11/07/2019
Date of order
21/06/2019
11/07/2019
they could not supply they said very poor service I will never use again
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 12/07/2019
Unfortunately due to a system error you have ordered a product which is not available for planting in July we have informed you and refunded the order, the hostas delivered as bare roots cannot be planted in July as informed by mail, you can order them again in September.

Date of publication
07/07/2019
Date of order
27/06/2019
07/07/2019
I was given 3 delivery dates by DPD of which were all missed they claimed the goods were going to my preferred place a shop of which my home was the preferred. I was short of my required amount of goods so overall a complete shambles the both of them
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/07/2019
According to dpd the parcel have been delivered at the safe place (front porch) as requested. For the missing items we are surprised that you didn’t took contact with our customer service especially for an order of 50 Epimedium x Rubrum 9 cm for a total amount of 237.50£ according to our system everything have been shipped the same day in a bundle (2 parcels attached together).

Date of publication
06/07/2019
Date of order
26/06/2019
06/07/2019
I was so disappointed with my delivery. I was out at time of delivery I had requested the package be left for my return. However, the box was left upside down and most of the plants were damaged I managed to save only 3 of the 9 plants ordered. The box should have been clearly marked as a fragile package and which way up to keep the box. Very disappointed
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/07/2019
If anything have been damaged during the transit just contact our customer service with some photos evidence.Our orders are packed in such a way that the parcel can be transported and returned in all directions during the transit, normally the articles are well set and must not move in the box protected inside with air bags.

Date of publication
06/07/2019
Date of order
26/06/2019
06/07/2019
Where do I begin Delivery not ideal but it got worse, I had ordered a hanging basket and plants for it. No hanging basket but balcony pots, so contacted customer care. Email response was okay and I have now twice responded with the pictures as required and received no reply. I would not recommend them
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/07/2019
Unfortunately since our last email on Wed, 3 Jul 2019 at 6:03 PM we never received any photos of the product received. This mean that you send the photos to an incorrect email address. It is always safe to request a confirmation of reading, so you are sure that we receive your photos or emails. In many cases, this avoids saying that you have not received answers from us.

Date of publication
05/07/2019
Date of order
22/06/2019
05/07/2019
very disappointed , plants very poor. would never use again.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the plants received, we always offer 1 year grow guaranty. Please contact our customer service we will be happy to offer you a solution in accordance with our guaranty.

Date of publication
04/07/2019
Date of order
22/06/2019
04/07/2019
One of the two trees arrived damaged & i can't contact them
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 05/07/2019
You can always take contact with us from Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm CET Amsterdam + 1hour with our free hot line number or send an email to Customerservice@gardens4you.co.uk in general we reply within the 24h. If one plant arrived damaged just send a photo to our customer service for the guaranty.

Date of publication
03/07/2019
Date of order
22/06/2019
03/07/2019
I would only shop here if I had the desire to put my purchase straight into the garden waste. This is what I had to do as plants were so damaged they were not worth keeping
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 05/07/2019
To be honest your comment does not really reflect how our company offers a guarantee on all products. Did you contact our customer service with a damaged product photo? We are sincerely surprised because we can not find any email from you or any conversation note in our customer service.

Date of publication
02/07/2019
Date of order
21/06/2019
02/07/2019
I ordered a plant for my wife's birthday. After ordering I received an email telling me I would receive it by Wednesday.
Not until the Wednesday did they write to state it was not in stock and they were refunding my money.
If this is a trusted trader you need to look at who you allow on your database.
I wrote I was disgusted and have not even had the courtesy of a reply from them.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 05/07/2019
We can never confirm the exact delivery day/date of an order because we are based in Holland and delivery is about 2-3 working days with the courier. Due to the end of the season the item ordered was out of stock we have immediately cancelled and refund the order as informed by mail.

Date of publication
30/06/2019
Date of order
20/06/2019
30/06/2019
Ordered hydrangeas. They were delivered in a box and left upside down on my doorstep. The lead branches of both plants were broken (because they were left upside down). More concerning was that both plants are diseased. I think it's rust but their "expert" says not rust but is unable to say what it is. I was offered 15 discount. I asked for undamaged, disease freeplants.No replacement offered.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 05/07/2019
Our expert has examined the leaves of your plants, note that a slightly brown foliage by the heat or the sun is not synonymous of rust. The plants are in good condition and a discount was offered. Just remove the single brown leave and the plants will grow for years in your garden we offer 1 year guaranty.

Date of publication
29/06/2019
Date of order
19/06/2019
29/06/2019
Arrived bashed and broken.....
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 01/07/2019
Thank you for your reply. We are sorry to hear that your plants were damaged in transit. Please contact us at customerservice@gardens4you.co.uk and we are happy to arrange something under your guarantee. Best wishes Gardens4you Customer Service

Date of publication
19/06/2019
Date of order
09/06/2019
19/06/2019
Poor communication, didn't deliver on time and the plant was tiny. VERY disappointed, would not use then again.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 27/06/2019
Your order left pour company in the Netherlands the 12/06/2019 and was deliverd 3 working days later the 17/06/2019 by dpd courier. The tree was delivered as mentioned on our website Olive Tree delivered as pot plant - pot size 10 cm -delivery height including pot 20 cm

Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
07/06/2019
17/06/2019
I have not received the order after 10 days; not even the tracking number and I have not been informed why.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 18/06/2019
As informed by mail the parcel have been returned by dpd to our companty because the adress provided cannot be used. You cannot select a delivery adress to Italy and Malta in the same time dpd can not forward a package to Italy for re-shipping to Malta. In the same time we have arranged full refund on your account.

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
11/06/2019
my order was sent by you to the wrong address. so was returned to you. so I never received my order at all. well done.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 13/06/2019
As informed the parcel have been returned by the Radlett depot St Albans in the UK. It was not our fault it was too late to change the address you gave provided us, there were already 2 delivery attempt. Once the parcel is dispatched from the Netherlands we cannot change the shipping address anymore.

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
11/06/2019
Very poor. Still waiting for my order. Latest update ,,,,,H ave had confirmation that my order is not available so they will refund my money. That was a week ago. Still no refund.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 13/06/2019
Refund have been processed immediately after we informed you by email that the items were out of stock for this season. The money can be visible in 2-5 working days on your account, we can confirmed that this refund have been processed the 11/06/2019 via your Visa credit card.

Date of publication
06/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
06/06/2019
Information on products are not clear at all, and Customer Services was even worse
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 07/06/2019
As informed the Gardena lawn Rake (£14.95) is advertised as delivered without handle this can be bought separately on our website and it is clearly notified in the text. We informed you how to returned the product but you have opened a claim to Visa credit card for £53.95 so we had no other choice than to inform Visa of your fraudulent attempt.

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
14/05/2019
24/05/2019
Bad
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
This email below have been send to you immediately when we received your order: We’re contacting you regarding order 1-164656. We regretfully have run out of stock of the items ordered and our warehouse manager is unable to obtain more. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment. We have arranged your full refund, it can take a few days to show on your account.

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
21/05/2019
Nothing has arrived yet?
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
As informed by email your order have been returned by dpd UK (Raddlet St Alban depot) to our company due to the shipping address The order have been refund on your account in 2-5 working days.

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
11/05/2019
21/05/2019
no good service ,2 of my pots was not good, the underplots never arrives ,and the excuse was we don't have them.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
18/05/2019
Date of order
07/04/2019
18/05/2019
Very disappointed with the very small dry shrivelled dahlia tubers which haven't grown - a waste of money. I certainly won't purchase anything more from this company.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
As informed by mail, it is not the size of the bulbs or rhizome that determines the size of the final plant this is a myth. In nature many plants reproduce themselves from the seeds and they are not smaller.

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
16/04/2019
07/05/2019
My order never arrived - and when I queried this, I was told I had cancelled it. When I pointed out I had not done so, I was then told my credit card had been declined - but there was no reason why it would have been & I had no received any notification
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 07/05/2019
We are sorry we could not process your order. All orders need to be paid prior to dispatch. We can confirm that the payment was not successful and therefore the order was cancelled automatically.

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
20/04/2019
30/04/2019
Got one plant that was brown looked dead. Sent a photo and they informed me that the plant would re grow.
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 06/05/2019
We can confirm that the plants recieved will grow this spring. Rest assured your order is guaranteed!

Date of publication
28/04/2019
Date of order
17/04/2019
28/04/2019
The plants arrived almost dead and customer service do not answer any emails so getting refund is impossible
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
26/04/2019
Date of order
16/04/2019
26/04/2019
My order hasn’t been delivered.
I have requested a refund.
I will try to reorder in July and hope for he best.
Very polite on the phone so hope my refund will be progressed.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
24/04/2019
Date of order
12/04/2019
24/04/2019
Insufficient protection in box meant that plant arrived battered, upside down and also with a large number of withered and blackened leaves so useless as a christening gift. My complaint by immediate email resulted in a reply in Dutch, my telephone call to Customer Services met with a message that the number was discontinued and contact should be by email
Avoid this company at all costs.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 26/04/2019
We are sorry to hear that the parcel was shaken during the transit, normally our plants are well packed and should not move in the box. Our customer service is at your disposal, please send us an email with the photos of the damaged plants we will send a new order according to our warranty or we will arrange a refund.

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
11/04/2019
22/04/2019
I ordered it on 11th April and still haven't received it
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We are sorry to hear that your parcel dispatched with Royal Mail the 14/04/2019 failed to arrived. Please confirm to our customer service the complete shipping address and we will arrange a new shipping for you ASAP. orders on our website are always guaranteed.

Date of publication
21/04/2019
Date of order
31/03/2019
21/04/2019
Not received goods, had one email saying they were busy’
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
08/04/2019
20/04/2019
Nearly two weeks from placing my ordeI am still waiting to know if my gift has been delivered. I have emailed the company but have not received a reply. I would advise readers to avoid this company. They have no interest in the customer once they have received your money.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
Good Afternoon, your order was delayed due to the many orders we received and we do apologize. Since the gift has arrived and the person seems very happy. In a case like that just contact please by email or phone our customer service we can immediately give you an update on your order.

Date of publication
19/04/2019
Date of order
09/04/2019
19/04/2019
You have not replied to my complaint and 1 plant is dead and plants all over box without earth in them
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 20/04/2019
Your order is covered by our guarantee, we will handle your complaint.

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
06/04/2019
17/04/2019
10 days after placing my order there has been no delivery and no correspondence. I paid for 1st class delivery and have had nothing. Very disappointed and will not use this company again.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We received during the high season a very large volume of order that we had to treat in the best time. A message on the site and an automatic email has been sent to all our customers as soon as possible. We are sorry if you are disappointed we hope you will come back to our site for a better experience. According to our system you have received full refund.

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
15/04/2019
Curt aggressive esponse to my query Email. Much better service hassle free from alternative supplier
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
The information with which you came back to us by email was incorrect we do not offer delivery next day on our website. As informed we are based in the Netherlands delivery to the UK is minimum 2-3 working days with dpd and 4-5 working days with Royal Mail. Your order was cancelled and refund as requested.

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
04/04/2019
15/04/2019
Ordered few plants from them last week. They didn't survive the journey, some stems were completely dried out and some had rotten leaves. Tried contacting customer service, received an automated reply that I will get a response in 24 hours. It's over 4 days and they haven't come back to me yet. Completely being ignored and it's a rip off. Not ideal if you are after healthy plants.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
Good Afternoon, We are very sorry to hear that the item ordered on our website arrived in poor condition. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Normally great care is taken in the selecting and packaging of our products but obviously this time something must have gone wrong and we do apologize. Please send photo(s) to our customer service about the plant received we will arrange a new shipping.

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
03/04/2019
14/04/2019
Very good and here so quick
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
13/04/2019
Date of order
03/04/2019
13/04/2019
Waited and waited for delivery but nothing came so emailed them. My order was cancelled apparently because of insufficient funds but i no i had plenty funds they could of emailed me or phoned me to make me aware that they cancelled it very poor lake of customer service. Also it's not a UK phone number for customer services. The number is from Netherlands
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
13/04/2019
Date of order
30/03/2019
13/04/2019
Plants arrived in terrible condition, very dry & some virtually dead. I've planted them, but no idea if they'll survive. Delivery took 5 days, so it's hardly surprising the plants weren't happy when they finally arrived.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
11/04/2019
Date of order
01/04/2019
11/04/2019
Tried contacting the supplier but no reply Online always stated Being packed and no update issued. Missed the delivery date and had to purchase another to give as a gift, poor service
1.00
Very Poor