Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
14/08/2019
24/08/2019
My plants were sent on Thursday 15th Aug. Dpd weren’t paid enough (their words) to deliver on the Saturday
, so my plants sat for 2 days in their warehouse and finally arrived lunch time Monday.
They were dry and limp.
As to the plants themselves, in regards to the order, I almost feel scammed.
I knew what size pot the plants were in, however, I expected the plants to fill them.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
02/08/2019
Date of order
23/07/2019
02/08/2019
Received 5 plants one already dead one other looking dull not impressed planted them with care and correctly only one week on . I will not be be using gardens4u Again
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 13/08/2019
We are very sorry to hear that the item ordered on our website arrived in poor condition. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Just send some photos with a smartphone or a tablet to our customer service we will be happy to replace or to refund the damaged items, all orders placed on our website are guaranteed.

Date of publication
26/07/2019
Date of order
15/07/2019
26/07/2019
very disappointing
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 29/07/2019
Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed. You could still contact our customer service: customerservice@gardens4you.co.uk We are always happy to help.

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
09/07/2019
19/07/2019
Delivery was good...paid for 3 X 15 cm pots of salvia.... received 3 X 9 cm pots....contacted customer service straight away....still waiting for response 3 days later... shocking
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 24/07/2019
Thank you for contacting our customer service. We were pleased to help you under your guarantee.

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
19/07/2019
Rubbish
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 24/07/2019
Thank you for your reply. We are sorry to hear that your plants were not to your satisfaction. If the plants do not establish, please let us now, we offer a yearlong growing guarantee. Best wishes, Gardens4you Customer Service

Date of publication
11/07/2019
Date of order
30/06/2019
11/07/2019
Not very good . When my rose bush arrived it was looking died . It looked nothing like the web page picture was not a rose bud to b seen on it . Web pictures show a dozen or more roses . Very misleading will never use again . Waste of money .........
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 12/07/2019
We do not usually send plants in bloom because flowers can fade during transit. The photos on our website show a mature product already re-potted, you can expect flowers this year because we are at the beginning of the summer and the blooming period. Note that our photos are always for illustration purpose only. We offer you 1 year grow guaranty. Note that our photos are always for illustration

Date of publication
08/07/2019
Date of order
28/06/2019
08/07/2019
They obviously never read my e mail properly
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 09/07/2019
Thank you for your reply. We are sorry to hear that your plants were not to your satisfaction. If the plants do not establish, please let us now, we offer a yearlong growing guarantee. Best wishes, Gardens4you Customer Service

Date of publication
08/07/2019
Date of order
26/06/2019
08/07/2019
my plants arrived in a bad state, one of them looked lifeless and dry and i had to cut the damaged and dry stems. They were all different sizes, definitely not worth the wait or value for money. instead of transplanting them in my garden i have had to pot them, since i do not believe they are strong enough to be planted outside :(
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your order arrived in poor condition. Do not worry all orders placed on our website are guaranteed just send photos to our customer service we will be happy to resend or to refund the damaged items.

Date of publication
04/07/2019
Date of order
24/06/2019
04/07/2019
When i received my goods 2 out of my 4 plants were stinking and rotten. I contacted customer service who asked me to take a photo. Too late. I had already thrown them in the hedge A total waste of money. I will never buy from this company again.
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 05/07/2019
buying on the internet is exactly like buying in a store. In case of problems it is normal in 2019 with the daily use of the smartphone or digital tablets to show the damaged item to the seller so that it offers the guarantee on plants and good service.

Date of publication
30/06/2019
Date of order
20/06/2019
30/06/2019
My plant was in poor condition. In addition the box did not have a this way up label and was upside down. I complained and have received a 25 refund but will wait to see how the plant does as it has a 1 year guarantee. My complaint was dealt with very promptly.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 01/07/2019
Thank you for your positive feedback Best wishes, Gardens4you Customer Service

Date of publication
03/06/2019
Date of order
13/05/2019
03/06/2019
I ordered a 'standard pomegranate tree' or at least something that would grow into a plant like the web picture. Poorly pruned it will never be what most gardeners would call a standard. Customer service rather curt with me and suggested if I was unhappy I could return it at my expense. Given the disparity between the advert and the delivered plant I think this a good reason not to use them again,
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
03/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
03/06/2019
plants on arrival were all but dead and not as described on the paperwork.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
30/05/2019
Date of order
20/05/2019
30/05/2019
The goods were delivered inpoor conditions and sizes very small.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
21/05/2019
The 5 plants and 5 pots I order were delivered on time. However, 1 of the plastic pots the plants were delivered in had been entirely shattered upon delivery and there was earth everywhere. Another was split open down the side. On another plant (snake plant), 20 of the leaves were rotten. Another 2 plants had been packaged so poorly that all of the leaves were damaged and mishapen. No response
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
We are sorry to hear that, this is maybe arrived during the transit. In a case like this just take contact with our customer service with some photos we will be happy to replace the items arrived in poor condition. Every orders placed on our website are guaranteed.

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
21/05/2019
I am still yet waiting for customer services in regards to damaged plants.. been over a week.

Half the plants were missing soil and damaged during the delivery
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
We process a lot of demand during the season so we ask for some patience so that we can best handle this kind of request. Your refund has been triggered 2 days following your email.

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
19/05/2019
The order was not delivered on the stated time slot given. There is also items missing from the original order.
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
Your order is guaranteed just take contact with our customer service we will resend the missing item of course or submit a refund and we will offer you a discount for the shipping delay.

Date of publication
15/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
15/05/2019
Delivery was not complete. There was lackning 1/3 of the goods which was in thevspecifucstion. Contacted customer service 4 days ago but still no answer. Terrible.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
12/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
12/05/2019
The items were badly packed resulting in some damage. Not the fault of the delivery company. Gardens4you were contacted immediately. 4th day of waiting for a response. Do not buy from this company. Poor customer service.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 13/05/2019
We receive always a lot of emails and questions during the spring-summer it is our high season, sorry if we didn't answer your email yet. We will come back to you and arrange a new shipment or refund the item rest assured every orders placed on our website are always guaranteed.

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
08/05/2019
plants came in bad state and one third were kind of died already
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 09/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants were damaged in transit. Rest assured your order is guaranteed! Please feel free to contact our customer service.

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
06/05/2019
I had two plants delivered, they were packed end to end so one of them had fallen out of its pot and into the other plant. Thankfully the plant wasn’t too damaged and we managed to rescue it. However, very disappointed they didn’t seem to foresee this as an issue... seems like common sense to me
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 07/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants were slightly damaged in transit. The plants should be backed in such way that they can not move in de parcel but obviously this time something has gone wrong. Rest assured your order is guaranteed

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
06/05/2019
The packing and delivery could have rated a higher mark but in transit movement of a plant in the box damaged two plants (one severely) which looked to have originally been fine. Wouldn't use again.

Brian Kelk
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 07/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants were damaged in transit. The plants should be backed in such way that they can not move in de parcel but obviously this time something has gone wrong. Rest assured your order is guaranteed! Please feel free to contact our customer service if the plants do not recover.

Date of publication
02/05/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
02/05/2019
I ordered house plants from this company as the prices were the best I'd seen online.Well, there is an explanation for the ultra-cheap prices: the plants are OK but the packaging is appalling. Plants sent in a box too big, with no bubble wrap & no way to stop them from rolling about. All plants had broken leaves and stems, roots fallen out of the pots, soil everywhere I will NEVER shop here again
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 06/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that the plants is damaged in transit.Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service, we are always glad to be of help.

Date of publication
01/05/2019
Date of order
17/04/2019
01/05/2019
The delivery was incomplete, the bonsai tree seems fine but came with no saucer/tray. The image on the website clearly shows the rather essential tray. I emailed immediately and the response was to issue a "ticket number". 5 days later , I emailed AGAIN, another ticket number was issued Finally I received offer of refund 25 as they "do not send trays as so many break" Not great service.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
23/04/2019
30/04/2019
I should have read the 'poor' reviews before I placed my order.

The delivery of 2 No Wisteria Blue Rain arrived earlier this afternoon. Both plants were in a very dried and withered condition. One plant is well below the 30cm lower height limit. Photos are available to view so will try to send to CS.. Poor condition and one undersized. Should have been shipped horizontal as pot at each end.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
23/04/2019
Date of order
10/03/2019
23/04/2019
I ordered 3 standard gooseberry bushes on 10th March.
I was sent 2 and one other sort of standard, which, I can now see is a stadardised lilac Said they would send another standard gooseberry. None has arrived yet, so rang yet again, & was told that a replacement was sent, but none received. Now they are out of stock. Plant quality OK but not very happy about being sent the wrong thing.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 26/04/2019
As informed by email the parcel with the replacement have been lost by the courier company in the UK, we are sorry about it this is independent of our will. Item was out of stock so we offer you to keep free of charge the plant receive by mistake and to receive the full refund for the missing item that we cannot replace at the moment, we cannot be more honest with you.

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
11/04/2019
22/04/2019
A Miserably Inadequate Company
This company is lamentable. They sent the incorrect plants and after I emailed customer services I only received an automated email which didn't address the error. How contemptible and worthless this company is They are a woeful example of how not to retain customers.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us contact us by phone as soon as possible we will be happy to help you. Orders placed on our site are always guaranteed. The automated email that you are talking about was just a confirmation that we received the ticket/email that you have opened.

Date of publication
18/04/2019
Date of order
18/04/2019
18/04/2019
Purchased a so-called standard wisteria tree. What I received was a very spindly shoot tied to a bamboo pole without which it would have flopped to the ground. Hardly a "standard" tree. For that almost £22 for little more than a cutting. Their customer services have ignored my complaints. I certainly would not recommend this company.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
06/04/2019
17/04/2019
Absolutely no communication after placing my order, this despite it stating that
I would received an email stating that it had shipped. Did not receive an email.
I emailed a week later to find out what was happening and again no reply.
2 day later it was delivered with no notification.
The plants supplied do not seem very good. I have potted them up now but am not confident that they will gro
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We put a message on the site when we had a little technical problem that's why you did not receive confirmation when the order was dispatched. Since everything is settled. The plant received is guaranteed if you have the slightest problem contact us with a photo please we will play the guaranty.

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
06/04/2019
17/04/2019
Delivery time is diabolical, from date of purchase it took 9 days to delivery, no updates from seller, so if you are buying this as a gift give yourself 2 weeks for delivery. Personally I will not buy from them again the whole experience is frustrating and annoying, I also emailed the seller totally ignored me and didn't bother replying back... "DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR BUY FROM SOMEONE ELSE"
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We received during the high season a very large volume of order that we had to treat in the best time. A message on the site and an automatic email has been sent to all our customers as soon as possible. We are sorry if you are disappointed we hope you will come back to our site for a better experience

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
15/04/2019
The replacement arrived badly packed the plant was squashed down under the plastic filler so I hope that I will survive will be getting on touch with gardns4you to advise them of the plants condition
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
Good afternoon, every orders placed on our website are guaranteed, if you have any problems with the plants delivered just send a photo to our customer service. We will of course come back to you with an appropriate solution.

Date of publication
12/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
12/04/2019
Very happy with goods and service
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
06/04/2019
Date of order
26/03/2019
06/04/2019
The goods delivered a long time after they were promised and the company was very slow to respond to my queries about non delivery within the time frame advertised. The plants themselves did not seem to be terribly good with one set of roots quite mouldy. Based on my experience I think I am very unlikely to use the company again.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
05/04/2019
Date of order
21/03/2019
05/04/2019
Bought a product, informed it had been dispatched then to be told there was no stock. However I did receive a refund promptly. Disappointing though.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
04/04/2019
Date of order
24/03/2019
04/04/2019
Not the best plants were delivered.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
25/03/2019
Date of order
15/03/2019
25/03/2019
Shipment arrived in a timely fashion, but the plants themselves were poorly packaged and were in even worse condition.
After reporting to their customer service dept. including pictures of the plants received and after a couple of days of 'recovery', received an initial 'concerned' reply but little else thereafter.
All things considered, a very poor service and an even worse quality of product.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
22/03/2019
Date of order
12/03/2019
22/03/2019
Can not rate this company as they couldn't supply our order.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
19/03/2019
Date of order
08/03/2019
19/03/2019
The plants arrived on time but they are not close to what was described. Very disappointed with the size of the plants and there was absolutely no fruits on the trees though some reviewers did mention it came with them. They lie along with all other plants now where no one can say if it is orange or lemon as they have not a single bud or fruit - very disappointed and will not order again.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
15/03/2019
Date of order
05/03/2019
15/03/2019
I have answered this 3 previous times. My aloe Vera arrived ok but when I took it out of the box some of the dry compost fell out and the plant wobbled about loosely obviously not actually growing in the pot . I have had to prop it up with two small canes. Very dissatisfied especially after receiving my previous plant which was lovely and sturdy.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
25/12/2018
Date of order
14/12/2018
25/12/2018
Plants were pretty poor on arrival. Black leaves and looks poorly. Should recover, although I will wait and see
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/01/2019
If you have any problem or a doubt with your order just contact our customer service with a photo we will be glad to help you. Every orders placed on our website are guaranteed.

Date of publication
20/12/2018
Date of order
09/12/2018
20/12/2018
My plants came all battered with leaves dying. The box was labelled with a this way up but then had been strapped to my other box sideways so had been likely stored sideways by delivery so they were crushed
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 21/12/2018
We are sorry to hear that the plants were damaged in transit. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service, we are always glad to be of help.