Date of publication
21/01/2020
Date of order
10/01/2020
21/01/2020
The customer service is appalling. I had to chase my delivery, which was already with me, but a lot of confusion was created by their courier., when the delivery note was signed by the courier himself
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 22/01/2020
We are very pleased that you found your order, we are sorry that it was not delivered at the reception as you assumed, but delivered at your company’s delivery bay.

Date of publication
20/01/2020
Date of order
10/01/2020
20/01/2020
The plants I received were rubbish
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 22/01/2020
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived with damage. For this order delivered 13/01/2020 we neither received a complaint by mail nor by phone. All orders placed on Gardens4You are guaranteed. Please contact our customer service and include some photos to support your claim, we are happy to arrange something under your guarantee.

Date of publication
10/01/2020
Date of order
30/12/2019
10/01/2020
Aloe was very sparse. Not as shown. Almost no soil in pots and what soil their was was bone dry like dust.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 14/01/2020
We are sorry to hear that the Aloe Vera plant was not like expected. Rest assure every orders placed on our website are guaranteed. Please send clear photos to our customer service we will be happy to come back to you with an appropriate solution.

Date of publication
24/11/2019
Date of order
14/11/2019
24/11/2019
Plants were in an appalling condition, just dead twigs. Only one plant was still alive but even that had leafcutter bee holes in it. The bulbs were terrible, with most of them rotting away. Not worth getting a refund as you have to pay for postage to Netherlands yourself.

Should have read the 51 bad reviews on Trust Pilot before I ordered from these cowboys.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 25/11/2019
Plants received are in dormant state in Autumn - Winter season it is 7ºC here In the Netherlands and this is the reason why we always offer 1 year grow guaranty even for items ordered below 18£. No photos have been received regarding the bulbs and no contact with customer service have been made. Nobody asked you to return the items on your own cost, please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
18/11/2019
Date of order
31/10/2019
18/11/2019
1 plant bent from top of plant pot, plant not tied to cane.. Cane through bottom of pot.
2 totally different plants, 1 bushy and 1 sparse Not suitable for what purchased for.Very disappointed.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 19/11/2019
All our orders are guaranteed a simple photo of the damaged item and we would have arranged a replacement or refund of the item. When you think about noticing customer service 1/5 without ever having contacted them seems pretty dubious and unreliable about the nature of the comment.

Date of publication
12/11/2019
Date of order
28/10/2019
12/11/2019
Plants did not travel well ie out their pots some damage it was a palava to get a replacement plant ie sent me an email to say my email add was wrong which I replied to don’t make sense I’ll go to my local centre in the future I told them not to bother replacing the damaged plant
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 19/11/2019
Your honesty will have been appreciated in your comment. We put almost 2 weeks after 5 or 6 mails to finally get your correct order number because the email address and the name did not match and this just to be able to refund the lavender plant to 2.95 £.

Date of publication
09/10/2019
Date of order
27/09/2019
09/10/2019
not enough care in packing the plants they were able to move around in the box and as a consequence they got broken badly.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 09/10/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plant arrived in poor condition. Possibly your parcel has been handled roughly during transit causing damage to your plants despite our careful packing. Please contact our customer service and we are happy to organise something under your guarantee. Our web shop offers guarantee on all your orders

Date of publication
03/09/2019
Date of order
23/08/2019
03/09/2019
the campanula i received had been totally cut back to 2cm ( dead) the Schefflera Gerda i received was snapped in half ( now dead after 4 days) i have tried to contact
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 05/09/2019
Please contact our customer service to this email address: customerservice@gardens4you.co.uk with some photos evidence we will be glad to help you and to rectify the situation with something under our guaranty. Rest assure every orders placed on our website is guaranteed.

Date of publication
29/08/2019
Date of order
16/08/2019
29/08/2019
Incorrect order. Very poor quality plants. Refused full refund.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 29/08/2019
The plant received was correct and undamaged according your 2 photos. The plastic pot was according your idea 13cm instead of 15cm but you have denied to measure it. As informed the plant need to be planted in the garden and we have arranged a large discount for this complaint that ultimately cannot be verified. It is quite a shame to get there for only 2 cm just for a disposable plastic pot.

Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
14/08/2019
24/08/2019
My plants were sent on Thursday 15th Aug. Dpd weren’t paid enough (their words) to deliver on the Saturday
, so my plants sat for 2 days in their warehouse and finally arrived lunch time Monday.
They were dry and limp.
As to the plants themselves, in regards to the order, I almost feel scammed.
I knew what size pot the plants were in, however, I expected the plants to fill them.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 26/08/2019
Delivery on Saturday is not systematically include with DPD on our shipping method, sometimes parcels are but not in all the United Kingdom. The deliveries are about 2-3 working days and that's what we offer on our site. If you have received damaged product just send photos to our customer service we will be happy to organise something under our guaranty.

Date of publication
13/08/2019
Date of order
23/07/2019
13/08/2019
Received 5 plants one already dead one other looking dull not impressed planted them with care and correctly only one week on . I will not be be using gardens4u Again
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 13/08/2019
We are very sorry to hear that the item ordered on our website arrived in poor condition. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Just send some photos with a smartphone or a tablet to our customer service we will be happy to replace or to refund the damaged items, all orders placed on our website are guaranteed.

Date of publication
26/07/2019
Date of order
15/07/2019
26/07/2019
very disappointing
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 29/07/2019
Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed. You could still contact our customer service: customerservice@gardens4you.co.uk We are always happy to help.

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
09/07/2019
19/07/2019
Delivery was good...paid for 3 X 15 cm pots of salvia.... received 3 X 9 cm pots....contacted customer service straight away....still waiting for response 3 days later... shocking
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 24/07/2019
Thank you for contacting our customer service. We were pleased to help you under your guarantee.

Date of publication
19/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
19/07/2019
Rubbish
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 24/07/2019
Thank you for your reply. We are sorry to hear that your plants were not to your satisfaction. If the plants do not establish, please let us now, we offer a yearlong growing guarantee. Best wishes, Gardens4you Customer Service

Date of publication
11/07/2019
Date of order
30/06/2019
11/07/2019
Not very good . When my rose bush arrived it was looking died . It looked nothing like the web page picture was not a rose bud to b seen on it . Web pictures show a dozen or more roses . Very misleading will never use again . Waste of money .........
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 12/07/2019
We do not usually send plants in bloom because flowers can fade during transit. The photos on our website show a mature product already re-potted, you can expect flowers this year because we are at the beginning of the summer and the blooming period. Note that our photos are always for illustration purpose only. We offer you 1 year grow guaranty. Note that our photos are always for illustration

Date of publication
08/07/2019
Date of order
28/06/2019
08/07/2019
They obviously never read my e mail properly
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 09/07/2019
Thank you for your reply. We are sorry to hear that your plants were not to your satisfaction. If the plants do not establish, please let us now, we offer a yearlong growing guarantee. Best wishes, Gardens4you Customer Service

Date of publication
08/07/2019
Date of order
26/06/2019
08/07/2019
my plants arrived in a bad state, one of them looked lifeless and dry and i had to cut the damaged and dry stems. They were all different sizes, definitely not worth the wait or value for money. instead of transplanting them in my garden i have had to pot them, since i do not believe they are strong enough to be planted outside :(
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your order arrived in poor condition. Do not worry all orders placed on our website are guaranteed just send photos to our customer service we will be happy to resend or to refund the damaged items.

Date of publication
04/07/2019
Date of order
24/06/2019
04/07/2019
When i received my goods 2 out of my 4 plants were stinking and rotten. I contacted customer service who asked me to take a photo. Too late. I had already thrown them in the hedge A total waste of money. I will never buy from this company again.
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 05/07/2019
buying on the internet is exactly like buying in a store. In case of problems it is normal in 2019 with the daily use of the smartphone or digital tablets to show the damaged item to the seller so that it offers the guarantee on plants and good service.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
20/06/2019
01/07/2019
My plant was in poor condition. In addition the box did not have a this way up label and was upside down. I complained and have received a 25 refund but will wait to see how the plant does as it has a 1 year guarantee. My complaint was dealt with very promptly.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 01/07/2019
Thank you for your positive feedback Best wishes, Gardens4you Customer Service

Date of publication
04/06/2019
Date of order
13/05/2019
04/06/2019
I ordered a 'standard pomegranate tree' or at least something that would grow into a plant like the web picture. Poorly pruned it will never be what most gardeners would call a standard. Customer service rather curt with me and suggested if I was unhappy I could return it at my expense. Given the disparity between the advert and the delivered plant I think this a good reason not to use them again,
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
04/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
04/06/2019
plants on arrival were all but dead and not as described on the paperwork.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
03/06/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
03/06/2019
The order was not delivered on the stated time slot given. There is also items missing from the original order.
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
Your order is guaranteed just take contact with our customer service we will resend the missing item of course or submit a refund and we will offer you a discount for the shipping delay.

Date of publication
30/05/2019
Date of order
20/05/2019
30/05/2019
The goods were delivered inpoor conditions and sizes very small.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
21/05/2019
The 5 plants and 5 pots I order were delivered on time. However, 1 of the plastic pots the plants were delivered in had been entirely shattered upon delivery and there was earth everywhere. Another was split open down the side. On another plant (snake plant), 20 of the leaves were rotten. Another 2 plants had been packaged so poorly that all of the leaves were damaged and mishapen. No response
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
We are sorry to hear that, this is maybe arrived during the transit. In a case like this just take contact with our customer service with some photos we will be happy to replace the items arrived in poor condition. Every orders placed on our website are guaranteed.

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
21/05/2019
I am still yet waiting for customer services in regards to damaged plants.. been over a week.

Half the plants were missing soil and damaged during the delivery
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 03/06/2019
We process a lot of demand during the season so we ask for some patience so that we can best handle this kind of request. Your refund has been triggered 2 days following your email.

Date of publication
15/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
15/05/2019
Delivery was not complete. There was lackning 1/3 of the goods which was in thevspecifucstion. Contacted customer service 4 days ago but still no answer. Terrible.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
12/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
12/05/2019
The items were badly packed resulting in some damage. Not the fault of the delivery company. Gardens4you were contacted immediately. 4th day of waiting for a response. Do not buy from this company. Poor customer service.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 13/05/2019
We receive always a lot of emails and questions during the spring-summer it is our high season, sorry if we didn't answer your email yet. We will come back to you and arrange a new shipment or refund the item rest assured every orders placed on our website are always guaranteed.

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
08/05/2019
plants came in bad state and one third were kind of died already
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 09/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants were damaged in transit. Rest assured your order is guaranteed! Please feel free to contact our customer service.

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
07/05/2019
The packing and delivery could have rated a higher mark but in transit movement of a plant in the box damaged two plants (one severely) which looked to have originally been fine. Wouldn't use again.

Brian Kelk
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 07/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants were damaged in transit. The plants should be backed in such way that they can not move in de parcel but obviously this time something has gone wrong. Rest assured your order is guaranteed! Please feel free to contact our customer service if the plants do not recover.

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
06/05/2019
I had two plants delivered, they were packed end to end so one of them had fallen out of its pot and into the other plant. Thankfully the plant wasn’t too damaged and we managed to rescue it. However, very disappointed they didn’t seem to foresee this as an issue... seems like common sense to me
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 07/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants were slightly damaged in transit. The plants should be backed in such way that they can not move in de parcel but obviously this time something has gone wrong. Rest assured your order is guaranteed

Date of publication
02/05/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
02/05/2019
I ordered house plants from this company as the prices were the best I'd seen online.Well, there is an explanation for the ultra-cheap prices: the plants are OK but the packaging is appalling. Plants sent in a box too big, with no bubble wrap & no way to stop them from rolling about. All plants had broken leaves and stems, roots fallen out of the pots, soil everywhere I will NEVER shop here again
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 06/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that the plants is damaged in transit.Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service, we are always glad to be of help.

Date of publication
01/05/2019
Date of order
17/04/2019
01/05/2019
The delivery was incomplete, the bonsai tree seems fine but came with no saucer/tray. The image on the website clearly shows the rather essential tray. I emailed immediately and the response was to issue a "ticket number". 5 days later , I emailed AGAIN, another ticket number was issued Finally I received offer of refund 25 as they "do not send trays as so many break" Not great service.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
23/04/2019
30/04/2019
I should have read the 'poor' reviews before I placed my order.

The delivery of 2 No Wisteria Blue Rain arrived earlier this afternoon. Both plants were in a very dried and withered condition. One plant is well below the 30cm lower height limit. Photos are available to view so will try to send to CS.. Poor condition and one undersized. Should have been shipped horizontal as pot at each end.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
26/04/2019
Date of order
10/03/2019
26/04/2019
I ordered 3 standard gooseberry bushes on 10th March.
I was sent 2 and one other sort of standard, which, I can now see is a stadardised lilac Said they would send another standard gooseberry. None has arrived yet, so rang yet again, & was told that a replacement was sent, but none received. Now they are out of stock. Plant quality OK but not very happy about being sent the wrong thing.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 26/04/2019
As informed by email the parcel with the replacement have been lost by the courier company in the UK, we are sorry about it this is independent of our will. Item was out of stock so we offer you to keep free of charge the plant receive by mistake and to receive the full refund for the missing item that we cannot replace at the moment, we cannot be more honest with you.

Date of publication
23/04/2019
Date of order
06/04/2019
23/04/2019
Absolutely no communication after placing my order, this despite it stating that
I would received an email stating that it had shipped. Did not receive an email.
I emailed a week later to find out what was happening and again no reply.
2 day later it was delivered with no notification.
The plants supplied do not seem very good. I have potted them up now but am not confident that they will gro
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We put a message on the site when we had a little technical problem that's why you did not receive confirmation when the order was dispatched. Since everything is settled. The plant received is guaranteed if you have the slightest problem contact us with a photo please we will play the guaranty.

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
11/04/2019
22/04/2019
A Miserably Inadequate Company
This company is lamentable. They sent the incorrect plants and after I emailed customer services I only received an automated email which didn't address the error. How contemptible and worthless this company is They are a woeful example of how not to retain customers.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us contact us by phone as soon as possible we will be happy to help you. Orders placed on our site are always guaranteed. The automated email that you are talking about was just a confirmation that we received the ticket/email that you have opened.

Date of publication
18/04/2019
Date of order
18/04/2019
18/04/2019
Purchased a so-called standard wisteria tree. What I received was a very spindly shoot tied to a bamboo pole without which it would have flopped to the ground. Hardly a "standard" tree. For that almost £22 for little more than a cutting. Their customer services have ignored my complaints. I certainly would not recommend this company.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
06/04/2019
17/04/2019
Delivery time is diabolical, from date of purchase it took 9 days to delivery, no updates from seller, so if you are buying this as a gift give yourself 2 weeks for delivery. Personally I will not buy from them again the whole experience is frustrating and annoying, I also emailed the seller totally ignored me and didn't bother replying back... "DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR BUY FROM SOMEONE ELSE"
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
We received during the high season a very large volume of order that we had to treat in the best time. A message on the site and an automatic email has been sent to all our customers as soon as possible. We are sorry if you are disappointed we hope you will come back to our site for a better experience

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
15/04/2019
The replacement arrived badly packed the plant was squashed down under the plastic filler so I hope that I will survive will be getting on touch with gardns4you to advise them of the plants condition
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
Good afternoon, every orders placed on our website are guaranteed, if you have any problems with the plants delivered just send a photo to our customer service. We will of course come back to you with an appropriate solution.

Date of publication
13/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
13/04/2019
Very happy with goods and service
1.67
Poor