Date of publication
16/07/2019
Date of order
16/07/2019
16/07/2019
All good, product good and arrived on time.
1.00
Very Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 17/07/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. Would you please contact us at your earliest convenience to see if we are able to help as you have left us a 1 star rating and we would like to help if you have a problem. Thank you

Date of publication
15/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
15/07/2019
I am still waiting for the large store I ordered.
I have discovered that it will not be delivered assembled as I had understood. There are two separate organisations involved in (a) delivery) and (b) assembly and it has not occurred to them that customers may need them to synchronise their activities. At the moment I am looking at a 7 week delay until assembly
1.00
Very Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 16/07/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer us a review. After our phone call earlier - I will do my best to try and sort an earlier delivery/installation date for you. If there is anything further please contact us in the office and we will be happy to help.

Date of publication
05/06/2019
Date of order
05/06/2019
05/06/2019
Ordered some garden furniture from a brochure which I received by post. I was told when I telephoned for the dimensions that it was a new product. Paid, received invoice, then told it was not being supplied anymore and had been discontinued.
1.00
Very Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 06/06/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I am aware that we have had a few teething problems with this new supplier and many apologies that they were unable to supply the furniture at that time. I have checked today and they now have stock - if you are still requiring this item please contact me on 01769 576253 and I will be more than happy to arrange this for you. Many Thanks.

Date of publication
11/01/2019
Date of order
03/01/2019
11/01/2019
Unfortunately, having ordered a pair of ladies boots on the website which said were in stock, I was informed later that there were no boots left in stock. A very nice lady phoned to explain the situation. I didn’t want to give a nil score but as I was very disappointed I have no choice. This item is apparently now discontinued.
1.00
Very Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 17/01/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review and once again please accept our full apologies that we were unable to fulfil your order. I hope that I will be able to help soon as I believe I have located a pair of boots for you. Thank you.

Date of publication
10/01/2019
Date of order
10/01/2019
10/01/2019
Communication was extremely poor with branch- 4 emails were sent before first response after 4 days. Wrong item was sent (incorrect size) Collection was arranged 3 times and failed. Was incredibly inconvenient. After 2 weeks, finally sorted and refund was processed. Will not be purchasing online again as items came from 2 different branches- had to be returned costing 2 postage labels-inconvenient
1.00
Very Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 18/01/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review and many apologies that not only have our couriers failed but we have also fallen way short of providing you with a good level of customer service. We aim to provide a good online experience and clearly have not. Many apologies.

Date of publication
22/11/2018
Date of order
15/11/2018
22/11/2018
they do not deliver outside GB, and they dont tell you before after you pay and the money was transfered from my account.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
07/09/2018
Date of order
25/08/2018
07/09/2018
Had the infared bulb for 3 days when it packed in, bulb had blown, not happy at all
1.33
Very Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 10/09/2018
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. We are sorry to hear that you have had a problem with your bulb. If you would like to call us in the office we will be happy to sort something for you. Thank you.

Date of publication
05/09/2018
Date of order
05/09/2018
05/09/2018
Goods were late.
1.00
Very Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 06/09/2018
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. We are so sorry that the goods arrived late. We do our utmost to get your complete order to you as quickly as possible and we apologise that this time we failed. Thank you