Date of publication
03/07/2020
Date of order
23/06/2020
03/07/2020
The goods ordered went out of stock so I didn’t get them
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
13/04/2020
Date of order
06/04/2020
13/04/2020
Quick delivery
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
16/03/2020
Date of order
09/03/2020
16/03/2020
Still awaiting products to be delivered which were ordered 8 days ago. My account debited and order confirmed. Unaware that I had to be contacted by telephone before order would be dispatched.
1.67
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 18/03/2020
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I believe that your order contained animal medicine and we have a legal requirement that we need to speak to customers before the order is released. Myself and my colleague had left voice messages for you and apologise if you didn't receive these. It states on each animal medicine that we sell that you will receive a phone call from us. Thanks

Date of publication
12/03/2020
Date of order
12/03/2020
12/03/2020
Boots broke within ten uses and customer service wasn’t great. Also paid for next day delivery and took 3 days to come
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
19/02/2020
Date of order
01/12/2019
19/02/2020
The Winchester store no longer stocks the essential farming requirements Been in recently for items only to be told "we don't stock these any more. It's a fluffy bunny store now. Service slow. Did,however, get nice Barbour riding coat after Christmas which was ordered in in my size.
1.67
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 20/02/2020
Good morning, many apologies for your disappointment with our Winchester store. If you would be kind enough to email customer.services@molevalleyfarmers.com a member of the team will be in contact to understand what products you are referring to, and will look into it further. Kind regards

Date of publication
19/02/2020
Date of order
01/12/2019
19/02/2020
Wrong items Sent and arrived late
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
08/02/2020
Date of order
01/02/2020
08/02/2020
Whilst the ordering and product were good I had a repeated issue with the courier DHL and have spoken to customer services regarding it. Basically on the day of delivery an email is sent to allow you to have item left in a safe place but the item then is your responsibility. Came home again to find them on view at my front door when I asked for garage Easily stolen, and would be no come back
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 14/02/2020
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review and can I please apologise that our chosen couriers have not followed your delivery instructions. I have made a note of your consignment and I will follow it through with our account manager. Once again many apologies.

Date of publication
16/01/2020
Date of order
26/10/2016
16/01/2020
Delivered the wrong amount instead os 100 potatoe bags a big box with 2 and I mean just 2 bags in it
1.67
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 20/01/2020
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. Many apologies that you received the wrong amount of bags - this was human error that I believe has since been corrected for you - once again many apologies. Many Thanks.

Date of publication
17/12/2019
Date of order
09/12/2019
17/12/2019
The reason for the low rating is that bag of horse feed I ordered had a hole in it.
This happened with the last order too. I have contacted the suppliers and am awaiting their response.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
10/12/2019
Date of order
26/11/2019
10/12/2019
Expensive product sent in a rough plastic bag which were scuffed and bent when delivered. Expected at least a box. Will not shop again.
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 12/12/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. This is not how we expect customers to receive their orders. If you would please call us on 01769 576419 and we will be more than happy to sort this for you. Thank you

Date of publication
25/11/2019
Date of order
18/11/2019
25/11/2019
Ordered 15 pairs of socks. So far received 9 pairs in two packages taken over a week so far. 6 pairs yet to arrive.
Had numerous texts / e-mails from DHL they were our for delivery never arrived actually when checking with both DHL & Mole they had not been sent.
It must have cost a fortune in dispatch costs why not a central warehouse rather than rely on stores for dispatch.
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 12/12/2019
Many thanks for taking the time to offer a review. At present there is no central warehouse so we do dispatch from our stores. Unfortunately our stores do not hold large stocks so when we receive a large order of a single item - if the suppliers will not send direct we have to split the order and ask our stores to send out to you as soon as we can to you. Many apologies for any delays.

Date of publication
19/10/2019
Date of order
12/10/2019
19/10/2019
I ordered an online rat course through mvf, so once paid an email with the link should automatically come through. Five days later still waiting for the link and had a postal copy of the invoice through, called to complain and another 24 hours passed and link arrived.
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 21/10/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. An email with a link was sent to you on the Friday but there seems to have been an IT issue as you didn't receive it. My colleague spoke to the suppliers on Monday but unfortunately the person she needed to speak to didn't return her call until the Tuesday morning. Many apologies for the delay in receiving your email . Thank you

Date of publication
16/10/2019
Date of order
16/10/2019
16/10/2019
Wrong size of item was sent. Rechecked item on line, the size of item I ordered had been removed
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 17/10/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. If the item was substituted you should have been informed and for this I apologise if this was the case. The item might have been miss picked in error so if you would like to contact us on 01769 576419 we will be more than happy to help. Thank you

Date of publication
11/09/2019
Date of order
03/10/2018
11/09/2019
goods delivered on time.
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 12/09/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. I can see from your comment that the goods were delivered on time but you have left a poor star rating. Is there anything that I may assist with if there was something else wrong with your order please contact us and I will be happy to help - 01769 576419 Thank you.

Date of publication
27/08/2019
Date of order
20/08/2019
27/08/2019
They have not delivered the item advertised on the website, trying to get through to someone to return the item, is proving very problematic
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 28/08/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review and can I firstly apologise that you have not been able to get through to us. Please call us on 01769 576419 and we will be more than happy to sort out any issues that you have with your order. Thank you

Date of publication
22/08/2019
Date of order
21/08/2019
22/08/2019
Double order delivered. Very poor website for online ordering, poor 12 months ago and still unchanged. They did rectify the error to their credit.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
25/07/2019
01/08/2019
Every web order I have done there has been issues and this latest one was no different.
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 02/08/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. I believe that this was due to your email address but I have now corrected this and should no longer be an issue. I am so sorry that there has been issues every time. If it occurs again please contact me and I will do my very best to sort this for you. Many apologies