Date of publication
11/09/2019
Date of order
03/10/2018
11/09/2019
goods delivered on time.
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 12/09/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. I can see from your comment that the goods were delivered on time but you have left a poor star rating. Is there anything that I may assist with if there was something else wrong with your order please contact us and I will be happy to help - 01769 576419 Thank you.

Date of publication
27/08/2019
Date of order
20/08/2019
27/08/2019
They have not delivered the item advertised on the website, trying to get through to someone to return the item, is proving very problematic
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 28/08/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review and can I firstly apologise that you have not been able to get through to us. Please call us on 01769 576419 and we will be more than happy to sort out any issues that you have with your order. Thank you

Date of publication
21/08/2019
Date of order
21/08/2019
21/08/2019
Double order delivered. Very poor website for online ordering, poor 12 months ago and still unchanged. They did rectify the error to their credit.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
25/07/2019
01/08/2019
Every web order I have done there has been issues and this latest one was no different.
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 02/08/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. I believe that this was due to your email address but I have now corrected this and should no longer be an issue. I am so sorry that there has been issues every time. If it occurs again please contact me and I will do my very best to sort this for you. Many apologies

Date of publication
08/06/2019
Date of order
05/06/2019
08/06/2019
Contacted customer service twice...did not reply therefore problem with order unresolved
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 14/06/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. Please accept my apologies that you have not been contacted from the office. Could you please contact me - Sarah- at your earliest convenience on 01769 576253 and I will do my best to resolve any issues. Thank you.

Date of publication
05/06/2019
Date of order
05/06/2019
05/06/2019
Poor attitude of staff when query was an order was placed
2.33
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 06/06/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. Would you please be able to contact me on 01769 576253 to discuss this please as I am unable to address this as I am not aware of the query. Many Thanks.

Date of publication
10/04/2019
Date of order
10/04/2019
10/04/2019
Aftercare very poor as called and left two messages then rang and left goods for collection
Goods returned over a week now and not heard back ?
Will have to chase which shouldn’t be the case
1.67
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 11/04/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I believe we have been waiting to hear back from our repairs centre so many apologies for the delay. My colleague should be contacting you this morning as she has just heard from the repairs centre. Many Thanks

Date of publication
22/03/2019
Date of order
21/03/2019
22/03/2019
Delivery took a long time and no communication regarding the delay very dissapointing
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 25/03/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. I believe your order contained animal medicine and as this was your first order with us - we need to speak to you first before we are able to dispatch as this is a requirement by the VMD that we do this. Many apologies if we were not able to speak straight away.

Date of publication
11/01/2019
Date of order
10/01/2019
11/01/2019
Received the goods in 4 deliveries and all different days. This took over 3 weeks to come although I was told all items were in stock. Arrived too late for me to use on a shooting day that I had been looking forward to.
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 21/01/2019
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. We hadn't enough stock at any one store to be able to send your order out as one, so the order was split and sent to you so you and you should have received it within the 3 - 5 working days as the order was placed on a standard service. We are so sorry that this wasn't the case - Many apologies.

Date of publication
11/01/2019
Date of order
06/06/2018
11/01/2019
The goods are always damaged especially from the yeovil branch. I dread ordering online now in case the item comes from yeovil. One delivery driver in a van would not deliver to us in case he couldn't get down the lane
Buck your ideas up MV otherwise you'll go the way of Countrywide.
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 17/01/2019
Thank you for taking time to offer your review and we are sorry that you have had problems with your deliveries. We do strive to ensure that goods are delivered as we package them but this doesn't seem to be the case. Please always come back to us with any problems so that we may correct for you. Thank you.

Date of publication
11/01/2019
Date of order
10/01/2019
11/01/2019
paid for next day delivery twice on 2 separate occasions and didn't arrive in time, not good when it was my first 2 orders and products a sticker on side of it that i had to soak and scape to get off, not good will not be using again
1.67
Poor

Date of publication
11/11/2018
Date of order
03/11/2018
11/11/2018
shop not that helpful,wouldn't bother again
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 13/11/2018
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. Would it please be possible to email us at customer.services@molevalleyfarmers.com with your full complaint so that we may investigate fully and implement the correct training to the stores. Thank you.

Date of publication
23/09/2018
Date of order
16/09/2018
23/09/2018
Badly let down by the delivery - no indication of when it was due and only part-delivered with NO delivery note. Customer service person apologetic but said "there was no way of knowing" what had been delivered.
2.00
Poor

molevalleyfarmers.com replies: 27/09/2018
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. According to our couriers the order has been delivered in full and apologies for the delay it getting the full order to you. Would you please contact us on 01769 576419 so we can correct any errors - Thank you.